View Full Version : Clare League 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

headbutt
26/09/2010, 6:44 PM
ya i agree, could go right to last day! Tulla good win today anyone see it?

Planners
27/09/2010, 8:40 AM
Rovers 3 0 Lifford
can anyone post a list of results up ?

CupWinner99
27/09/2010, 9:50 AM
Any updated odds available on who will win each league?

CousinSylDolan
27/09/2010, 10:03 AM
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Avenue United A 1-0 Corofin Harps
Shannon Olympic A 4-0 Connolly Celtic
Moher Celtic 0-4 Newmarket Celtic A
Rineanna Rovers A 3-0 Lifford

Husquarna Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division League
Hermitage A 2-3 Tulla United A
Bridge United A 1-2 Rock Rovers

Prego Menswear First Division League
Bridge United B 0-0 Avenue United B
Turnpike Rovers 1-1 Mountshannon Celtic
Sporting Ennistymon 0-3 Cratloe Forest

Sel Print Second Division League
Kilrush Rangers 1-1 Manus Celtic A
Kilmaley United 5-0 Ruan United
Kildysart Celtic 1-1 Kilkishen Celtic

Sel Print Second Division League Cup Section B
Newmarket Celtic B P-P Inch Crusaders

Suttons Lighting Third Division League Cup Semi-Finals
Hermitage B 1-0 St.Pats
Shannon Olympic B 3-3 Coole F.C. (AET) - Shannon Olympic won 11-10 on penalties

mouldedstuds
27/09/2010, 6:24 PM
results are up on www.claresoccer.net (http://www.claresoccer.net) every sunday evening
as are the fixtures that night

Planners
30/09/2010, 8:42 AM
Any odds for the weekend ?

Ice-man
30/09/2010, 12:36 PM
Any transfer news before the dead line closes tonight

Planners
30/09/2010, 4:05 PM
a few shannon town lads on the move by all accounts

ginge lyndz
01/10/2010, 8:07 AM
a few shannon town lads on the move by all accounts

Just heard Ryan kelly, who else is there?

anchorman
01/10/2010, 10:23 AM
Just heard Ryan kelly, who else is there?

Trevor Maxwell (maxi) gone to Bridge united Bs, who has Ryan Kelly signed for?

Buckled
01/10/2010, 11:10 AM
I wonder will Tulla Utd be top of the premier come sunday evening.

First
01/10/2010, 1:19 PM
I wonder will Tulla Utd be top of the premier come sunday evening.

I hope so.

mouldedstuds
01/10/2010, 1:22 PM
Maybe Trevor is moving to have a better chance of winning medals
And a good cup run!!
Turnpike to cause upset Sunday. Whatcha think mister planners?

anchorman
01/10/2010, 3:06 PM
[QUOTE=mouldedstuds;1406860]Maybe Trevor is moving to have a better chance of winning medals
And a good cup run!!

As far as i know he just wants to enjoy a game here and there some weeknends, You should look at a possible move yourself if all you want to do is medal hunt..:p As for cup should be interesting..

promo
01/10/2010, 3:27 PM
[QUOTE=mouldedstuds;1406860]Maybe Trevor is moving to have a better chance of winning medals
And a good cup run!!

As far as i know he just wants to enjoy a game here and there some weeknends, You should look at a possible move yourself if all you want to do is medal hunt..:p As for cup should be interesting..

if i know tervor he wont just turn up here and there, he loves the game and might be a good thing for him, but he wont disrespect the B team by turning up some weekends.. good luck to him,

mouldedstuds
01/10/2010, 9:05 PM
Good player an if he loves it so much why is he dropping to the b team( and that's not disrespecting the b's). Has something happened to cause that
From an Oscar trayner final to bridge b is a fair difference

promo
02/10/2010, 3:38 PM
Good player an if he loves it so much why is he dropping to the b team( and that's not disrespecting the b's). Has something happened to cause that
From an Oscar trayner final to bridge b is a fair difference

No idea if anything happened...but if you love the game as i said he does it doesnt matter who you play with, you will play to your best,and by the way from what iv seen in the oscer final, there isnt a big dif from that and bridge b..:)

avenueC
02/10/2010, 5:26 PM
ha ha

thats true promo, wexford were like a league of ireland side that day unfortunately for the clare boys

similar gulf in class i suppose in the clare cup final with avenue and bridge b

Ice-man
03/10/2010, 1:49 PM
Results - Munster Junior Cup First Round
Kilkishen Celtic 2-0 Bridge Celtic B
Kilrush Rangers 0-1 Bunratty A
Sporting Ennistymon 1-0 Shannon Olympic B
Ruan United 0-2 Newmarket Celtic A
Bridge United A 2-10 Rock Rovers
Newmarket Celtic B 0-1 Rhine Rovers
Bridge Celtic A 2-3 Bridge United B
Inch Crusaders 0-0 Hermitage A (AET) - Inch Crusaders won 4-1 on penalties

Some win for Rock and Bridge B, any report on the match Anchorman (10-2 is an embarrassing result)

mouldedstuds
03/10/2010, 5:44 PM
is that the first time a prem team has scored 10 in a game vs another prem team?
avenue got 8 vs burren last yr is as high as i can remember

that is truly a horrendous result,, mister maxwell went to the right team,, great result down in brodge town

Planners
04/10/2010, 8:56 AM
good accumulator there - had you a bet ?

Planners
04/10/2010, 10:58 AM
I hear yer man in nof was cleaned out - -6/1 for Lifford was crazy

Buckled
04/10/2010, 12:55 PM
Especially against tulla cause they are probably the worst team to ever play in premier

You seem to have a very short memory. Kildysart Celtic, Shannon Olympic didn't set the premier alight. Its very early in the season to be making stupid comments like that.

Buckled
05/10/2010, 8:52 AM
Relax buckled I'm only rising you ... but talkin about making stupid comments who said tulla could be top of prenier ? It will never happen..

Ya well I wondered wrong.I never said they would be top of the premier. And in fairness they had the opportunity to go top but blew it after a few minutes from what i hear. Whats happening with Bridge United A!!!!!!!!!!!!

anchorman
05/10/2010, 1:25 PM
As far as I know Bridge As were missing players due to Ryder cup, youths played sunday also and hurlers were still on the beer in total bout 7 starters no excuse for losing by that scoreline. it was close game for first 20mins with bridge having some good chances. rock played some lovely football is well with hickey and glynn getting some nice goals, At least it will be an eyeopener for Bridge players and maybe it will be a positive reaction. wouldnt worry too much.

Stanley
06/10/2010, 10:54 AM
I see Oscar traynpr draw was made in with limerick and Galway.. Tough draw.. Anyone know who the manager will be this year.. Heard Donal magee mentioned .. He would be a good choice..I think we need someone that's not directly involved with any club.. Any thoughts????

I don't think it'd be a good idea to have the manager of a Limerick team managing the Clare Oscar Traynor team.
He'd have the pick of the best players in the county and be able to view them in training and match scenarios before poaching them for his "real" job.
Hardly the best idea for Clare football!

I agree that it should be someone not directly involved with ANY club.

Planners
06/10/2010, 2:17 PM
same management as last year lads

Planners
06/10/2010, 4:19 PM
I agree - they did so bad last year - how could they !!! - - like to think that they will have the addition of Nabs and DW and a few more where are they going !!!!!!!!

anchorman
06/10/2010, 4:30 PM
Madness...

Same selectors as last year as they had done a superb job throughout the year on and off the pitch and got the respect off everyone of the players involved which is not easy as its hard to keep everyone happy. With likes of wall,scales,nabbs,hickey back maybe it could be another rollercoaster year as upfront was one position they were lacking in. Dont be be-grudging as usual fifa pro your time will come again to get involved with some team;)

anchorman
06/10/2010, 5:21 PM
your a difficult guy to understand Ritchie.. I don't think I'm who your guessing as I've not been out of football ???.. The reason I'm saying it's madness is because all last years managment are too well known in Clare and are all involved with clubs..alot of good lads back playing in Clare we have 2 ex Ireland juniors and 2 ex loi players and in my opinion you need an outsider to manage these..

Im afraid im not who you think either colm.. No need for an outsider the lads involved last year were fantastic and bringing and outsider in to manage a county team in which he hasnt a clue about any players would be a pathetic idea. What clare got last year was a management team that are passionate about football and have done great things for clubs and county from underage to junior side and the main thing is they are not in it FOR THEMSELVES!! And after the great year clare side had this year do you not agree these lads should be first priority or are you like alot of be-grudgers around. This kind of talk from would be interesting at AGM.

Planners
07/10/2010, 8:57 AM
in the absence of HK - god rest him - they will need some one that has the time and the same passion that HK had - they will be hard boots to fill - - would Stoney Wall be an option ???

mouldedstuds
07/10/2010, 9:16 AM
I know this is a forum to express opinions and the likes but Jaysus , FIFA pro we don't need your opinion on every single post either. U didn't get the ot job stop letting your bitterness consume you an stop winding up players as well. It's a forum not a stage to vent ur unhappiness with every aspect of the clare league/ players / county set up.
Why change the management for Oscar after such a great year last yr?.it's good they Gave them one more go then get someone fresh in. Anyone coming in is going to have some affiliation with a club. D.Magee had it with bunratty.
And the extra players named will be a huge addition this yr in a tough group. And best of luck to them.
What crazy odds has the bookies given out for this weekend. Lifford 6/1??

mouldedstuds
07/10/2010, 10:09 AM
Management is sorted so it's irrelevant anyway. When does the ot kick off ??
I agree with you on planners comment Silly!

Planners
07/10/2010, 11:09 AM
just throwing it out there -

Was it not last year that there was a big duscussion that managment should get at least a 3 yr term - the general response was in agreement

anchorman
07/10/2010, 1:24 PM
Fifa Pro just to let ya know the management team knows most players inside out around the clare league and those players that are playing well or have improved dont go un-noticed, last year the management were looking to improve and bring in extra bodies right up to semi-final at the end of the day its not all about the oscar traynor squad its about getting clare league recognised and improving standards and with so many cracking players with alot of experience around who knows what could happen. Enough said on this matter!

07/10/2010, 1:52 PM
Lads,agree to differ and move on.

anchorman
07/10/2010, 2:09 PM
Anchorman I sick of your silly comments.. So enough said is right..

Fellings mutual so keep your SILLY comments to yourselfs (Whacker);) and we shall keep it civil..

avenueC
07/10/2010, 5:20 PM
Great draw for the oscar traynor lads isn't it. Very interesting and tough 1st game vs limerick.will see where we stand against one of the strongest leagues around.good to see same management an as planners said a 3 yr term is a good idea to build continuity and after last yr good to keep same crew together. Add a few new players and see what happens

First
08/10/2010, 11:53 AM
Going to watch coole Sunday..Anyone know where in gort they play their games.. 8/1 from 20/1 in bookies... Must be a good team..

http://www.coolepark.ie/

Try not to get lost

First
08/10/2010, 11:55 AM
Avenue C is there a case for a few individuals i.e players from last year stepping aside.
I am only basing this on the performance in last years final.

avenueC
08/10/2010, 2:25 PM
Avenue C is there a case for a few individuals i.e players from last year stepping aside.
I am only basing this on the performance in last years final.

Who would you have in mind?
Thought everyone did very well to get to the final and coming up against an excellent Wexford team was unfortunate. But I would imagine that the majority of the squad,would give it a crack for a chance at redemption.

Planners
11/10/2010, 8:19 AM
Avenue United A 2-3 Lifford A.F.C
Bridge United A 0-4 Hermitage A
Rock Rovers P-P Bridge Celtic A
Bunratty A 0-1 Rineanna Rovers A

..................... P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Hermitage A 4 3 0 1 10 5 5 9
2 Rock Rovers 4 3 0 1 7 5 2 9
3 Avenue Utd A 5 2 1 2 12 8 4 7
4 Bridge Celtic A 3 2 1 0 6 2 4 7
5 Lifford AFC 6 2 1 3 9 10 -1 7
6 Tulla Utd A 5 2 1 2 8 11 -3 7
7 Newmarket Celtic A 3 2 0 1 5 8 -3 6
8 Bridge Utd A 5 1 1 3 6 9 -3 4
9 Rineanna Rovers A 5 1 1 3 3 6 -3 4
10 Bunratty A 4 0 2 2 5 7 -2 2

Predators
11/10/2010, 9:24 AM
Why was Rock Rovers v Bridge Celtic Postponed

Planners
12/10/2010, 11:45 AM
Only caught the last 30 mins but Rineanna played some great stuff - physically stronger that the rats as well - given the 30 mins i saw they deserverd the win - -
Patsy sent off for 2 yellow cards - the 1st was given to him even though he didnt make the challange - the 2nd was deserved !! - - Daithi send off for desent i think

Stanley
12/10/2010, 1:19 PM
Only caught the last 30 mins but Rineanna played some great stuff - physically stronger that the rats as well - given the 30 mins i saw they deserverd the win - -
Patsy sent off for 2 yellow cards - the 1st was given to him even though he didnt make the challange - the 2nd was deserved !! - - Daithi send off for desent i think

Was Daithí a straight red?

Planners
12/10/2010, 1:37 PM
[QUOTE=Stanley;1411304]Was Daithí a straight red?]

yeah

Planners
12/10/2010, 1:38 PM
Cousin s Devilfish { turning back the years ! } - what did ye think ?

devilfish
12/10/2010, 1:52 PM
Cousin s Devilfish { turning back the years ! } - what did ye think ?

Penalty miss for us was big blow, were in control for most of the game but it's about converting chances, Rineanna got 1 and took it. Good game, Keyes was never going to last the 90, seemed to be rattled and Daithi's frustration with the ref boiled over. Lessons learned. Introduction of the hurlers made a difference and good goal.

Planners
12/10/2010, 3:56 PM
Penalty miss for us was big blow, were in control for most of the game but it's about converting chances, Rineanna got 1 and took it. Good game, Keyes was never going to last the 90, seemed to be rattled and Daithi's frustration with the ref boiled over. Lessons learned. Introduction of the hurlers made a difference and good goal.

at least we'll have the hurlers full time from Sat on :)

old git
12/10/2010, 10:40 PM
Not really a miss when keeper saves it.. All a lad can do is hit the target..

disagree fifa .. penalty kicks always favour keepers .. but it is still a miss if keeper saves !! going by your logic striking crossbar or post would not be a miss either as target has still been hit ...:confused: