4/1 Bridge Celtic A 7/2 Avenue United A1/4
6/4Lifford A.F.C 2/1 Rineanna Rovers A 6/4
3/1Bridge United A 5/2 Newmarket Celtic A 1/3
6/4Tulla United A 2/1 Bunratty A 6/4
5/2Hermitage A 9/4 Rock Rovers 1/2
==lets-bet sports/new on fgs==
Buzzer
26/08/2010, 11:53 AM
Any news hoy tulla and bridge B finished tonight? i left at 1 to nill bridge B, tulla didnt look great when pressed,played nice football at times tho,but realy need to buck up if there to compete in the prem,bridge b on the other hand looked very good at times, good luck to both...
Bridge won 1-0.
rainman
26/08/2010, 12:01 PM
Watched most of the Olympic Bunratty game as well and Olympic were by far the better team and hopefully should have no problem getting promoted again this year. Bunratty were terrible, they looked rusty, off the pace and spent too much time moaning at the ref but I wouldn't worry too much about them, they still have some excellent and very experienced players who just didn't play well last night. Just from other games they played I think they were missing davy hogan, chris griffin, Jay Hannom, Diarmuid Nash and kissey.Im sure the the managers were just glad that last night was still pre-season and not a league game. Olympics pitch looked in great condition, fair play to them.
anchorman
26/08/2010, 7:44 PM
who got sent off for mouthing and where have twoomey lillis and mcmillian gone
As far as I know Ally mcmillan has re-united with cratloe who look to have very strong panel, Pat twoomey has signed for bridge united very good addition to bridge who need a goalscorer and Ritchie Lillis i think gone to avenue.
rainman
26/08/2010, 8:14 PM
Well im not one of the bunratty managers so its not my decision who starts up front for them but it can only be good to have a strong squad and competition for places. Im sure all 4 of them can do good jobs in other postions too. Iv been told Davy and Kissie will be togging out for the A team when needed. Fifa from your previous posts you seem very concerned with Bunratty this year,from the players I saw playing last night and the 5 or so they were missing I think they'll be strong thnis year,would you not agree?
mouldedstuds
26/08/2010, 9:00 PM
Thought Lillis was Staying at bunrattyy.
Mastermind has he gone to town?
mastermind1
26/08/2010, 10:14 PM
Thought Lillis was Staying at bunrattyy.
Mastermind has he gone to town?
No dont think he is signing with us, he played for us in a friendly but that was it.
Banner_balls
27/08/2010, 9:11 AM
FYI,
Venue changed to Tulla
The next Senior Introductory Coaching Course (http://www.claresoccer.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&catid=1:latest-news&id=119:senior-introductory-certificate-coaching-course) for Managers / Supervisors / Adults involved in U17/Youths or Adult Football will take place on Friday 27th August to Sunday 29th August in Tulla.
Buckled
27/08/2010, 10:05 AM
Looks like Mr. Collins signed for the wrong team. Shannon town hammered 7-0 by carew
Wolverine
27/08/2010, 2:20 PM
No he signed for the treble winners avenue utd.
Wolverine
27/08/2010, 3:30 PM
Sorry my mistake. Just heard that con was thinking about signing with Shannon town before signing for us.
mouldedstuds
27/08/2010, 3:50 PM
id say con is the happier of the 2,
for the time being,
congested mid field for avenue season coming,, pat wilson, gary flynn , davy macarthy con collins.. neww formation 3-6 -1 to get 4 centre midfielders in there
My ball
28/08/2010, 7:28 PM
there wil be big upsets tuesday wait and see the rats and avenue will fine it very hard in there openers
avenueC
28/08/2010, 7:34 PM
has there been stuff deleted in last few days or did i dream it?
big rant about the area finals. i agree, they are pointless, celebrating being last to get knocked out of the main comps.
still i suppose , nice to play in doora for a bit of silverware, meangingless or not
CousinSylDolan
30/08/2010, 9:14 AM
JP O'Halloran tournament semi final results...
Newmarket A 1-0 Bunratty A
Rineanna 1-0 Newmarket B
Not sure who won final yesterday
3-0 Newmarket
Good game of football played in ideal conditions on a perfect pitch.
Difference was Newmarket took their chances.
Garry Collins 2, Colin Ryan 1 . 3 well taken goals . Colin's was the pick of them , you'll not see many better strikes this season imo.
Planners
30/08/2010, 4:25 PM
2nd team out by all accounts - match on Tue and they like everyone else will want a good start - NOF have a couple of injuries after this game ?
Wolverine
30/08/2010, 7:08 PM
At last it's here. Big 1for first game tomorrow,never an easy place to go to and get something.but on the other hand it's the best fixture to get out of the way. Best of a luck to all teams and hopefully it will be an exciting season.
What were rineanna like.. All the talk about them and Bunratty struggling .. Will they be ok do you think
Rineanna were like Rineanna , best way to describe them .
They will be all right , as will Bunratty , all this talk of them struggling is smoke and mirrors as usual.
2nd team out by all accounts - match on Tue and they like everyone else will want a good start - NOF have a couple of injuries after this game ?
Your right it looked like a second team alright but I think Newmarket have such a strong squad this season it will be hard to know what the starting 11 will be.
We'll have to wait till tonight to see , a nice headache for Davy and Crusher. Hopefully this season they will get off to a good start and keep in touch with the rest.
As for Rineanna , there was a few new faces (to me anyway ) and having Dukes with ye is some addition .:p
Now Planners let's not start the mind games already :D
Best of luck to all.
Planners
31/08/2010, 8:30 AM
No mind games First - - tonight v Lifford so we'll be able to judge from there although panels for midweek games tend not to be as strong as the Sun am panel - - no room for excuses - as they say its time to S**** or get off the pot !
Are you signed. Surely the hurling will have held you in good stead.
Planners
31/08/2010, 10:37 AM
No - all over for me - sad day for CDSL :)
out red
31/08/2010, 11:42 AM
Newmarket v bridge is off due to a bereavement
Ice-man
31/08/2010, 8:35 PM
Any results from tonights matches ?
MikeBassett
31/08/2010, 8:49 PM
Any results from tonights matches ?
Bridge Celtic 2-2 Avenue
Lifford 0-0 Rineanna
Tulla 2-2 Bunratty
Bridge Celtic were 2-0 up at half-time but had two sent off in the 2nd half, one for handball on the line and the other for mouthing.
mouldedstuds
31/08/2010, 8:57 PM
Draws all around. Obviously bridge celts are incapable
Of holding on to a lead against avenue.
Any "drama" at it ?
MikeBassett
31/08/2010, 9:34 PM
Draws all around. Obviously bridge celts are incapable
Of holding on to a lead against avenue.
Any "drama" at it ?
No "drama" at it. Heard Bunratty were 2-1 up with a few minutes to go but Tulla scored very late to draw it
Buckled
01/09/2010, 7:33 AM
It aint over till the fat lady sings
Planners
01/09/2010, 9:29 AM
Tulla 2-2 Bunratty - - - surprise result here - - lost on the line by all accounts - - is this showing a lack of experience by the Rats management ? - - any report on the game
Good start for the Rovers - any report ?
AVE v Bridge - a result that will suit everybody considering AVE were persumed they would wipe everybody out !!
devilfish
01/09/2010, 9:43 AM
And we were getting on so well HK but glad to see you're back to your good stirring self.......any line ups from Rovers game?
Tulla 2-2 Bunratty - - - surprise result here - - lost on the line by all accounts - - is this showing a lack of experience by the Rats management ? - - any report on the game
AVE v Bridge - a result that will suit everybody considering AVE were persumed they would wipe everybody out !!
talisman
01/09/2010, 11:38 AM
It aint over till the fat lady sings
Nobody said anything was over lad.
anchorman
01/09/2010, 11:51 AM
Bunratty looked very poor side had the better chances first half with Brian o Connell going through one on one couple of times to miss. Tulla had a chance towards end of first half bout 7yards out open goal to blair over bar. Second half bit better with tulla looking by far more the lively. Looked like Daithi scored the winner towards end of game until poor defendind and great through ball down lefthand side saw a great cross put in and headed home. Some dreadful decisions made on line by bunratty compared to Eddie corry on tulla line. Bunratty will be very reliant on Daithi upfront this year. Look like a B-team to be honest. Avenue came from 2 down to salvage point they were missing few players through football. Bridge celtic 2 lads sent off.
Planners
01/09/2010, 12:20 PM
Originally Posted by Planners
I can confirm that talks have taken place and there is a good possibility that this may happen - make sense really - there are too many bad teams in the parish and forming one powerhouse is the only way forward - under age structure should be in place after xmas in time for the new season so it looks good going forward
Don't give away too much planners, FIFA Pro might want to join us!!! Only joking now, don't bite back.....please.....
Devilfish - it seems that the Clare People are extracting info from this forum - apparently in yesterdays paper !!!!! a paragraph relating to the above discussion have been printed - - would Joe please stand up ?
promo
01/09/2010, 12:29 PM
Bunratty looked very poor side had the better chances first half with Brian o Connell going through one on one couple of times to miss. Tulla had a chance towards end of first half bout 7yards out open goal to blair over bar. Second half bit better with tulla looking by far more the lively. Looked like Daithi scored the winner towards end of game until poor defendind and great through ball down lefthand side saw a great cross put in and headed home. Some dreadful decisions made on line by bunratty compared to Eddie corry on tulla line. Bunratty will be very reliant on Daithi upfront this year. Look like a B-team to be honest. Avenue came from 2 down to salvage point they were missing few players through football. Bridge celtic 2 lads sent off.
what kind of bad decisions??? and what good decisions were made?
devilfish
01/09/2010, 12:56 PM
Heard that aswell, he loves a bit of gossip though!!
Originally Posted by Planners
I can confirm that talks have taken place and there is a good possibility that this may happen - make sense really - there are too many bad teams in the parish and forming one powerhouse is the only way forward - under age structure should be in place after xmas in time for the new season so it looks good going forward
Devilfish - it seems that the Clare People are extracting info from this forum - apparently in yesterdays paper !!!!! a paragraph relating to the above discussion have been printed - - would Joe please stand up ?
anchorman
01/09/2010, 1:45 PM
what kind of bad decisions??? and what good decisions were made?
BAD DECISIONS-BUNRATTY
1. leave jason hannam and sean mcdonald on bench
2. Colum Treacy left midfield when the young lad is natural center half when hes fit!
3. Bring on a lad right back who couldnt keep ball in play let alone pass to team-mate.
4. Went 2-1 up and decided to put Daithi o connell Left midfield straight away which resulted in tullas 2nd goal.
GOOD DECISIONS-TULLA
1. Attacked both full backs all game getting in crosses
2. put alot of pressure on in midfield to force bunratty to look for long balls.
3. Brought on two pacey and strong players off the bench to change the game.
Planners
01/09/2010, 2:40 PM
thats a bit harsh colum - team ?????
CousinSylDolan
01/09/2010, 3:12 PM
Any talk on the other 2 games played. Good point for the Rovers. Should they have got 3? Who played in goals? Was the LOI superstar signing playing?
Anyone know who got the Avenue goals?
Planners
01/09/2010, 3:51 PM
not sure what the team was
MikeBassett
01/09/2010, 3:59 PM
Anyone know who got the Avenue goals?
Davy McCarthy scored a penalty (after left-back stopped certain goal with a handball on the line). 2nd goal Gary Flynn crossed in a free-kick which I think everyone missed and it went into the far corner. Nicky O'Connell and Mowatt got Bridge Celtic goals
mastermind1
01/09/2010, 9:01 PM
Heres a bit of a report from bridge celtic v avenue
Bridge celtic came out and were livelier to start with and went 2-0 up through a mistake and a penalty and closed us down well. Second half we made some changes, got David Russell on and changed formation and this helped us get a hold on the game. Got a penalty and then Flynno's free kick went straight in. Thought we could have gone on to get the winner from there because they were down to nine but they held on well. All in all not a bad result to start with.
Rock v Tage was called off due to a bereavement in the Rock camp.
Buckled
02/09/2010, 8:27 AM
Anchorman If ya know so much about good/bad decisions you should prob be a manager of a team then. Bunratty have a new young management team and they will need time to gain experience and not reading or listening to know it all's. Anyway Tulla are normally very hard to beat in cragg.
promo
02/09/2010, 11:32 AM
any results from the 1st division league cups games last night?
mastermind1
02/09/2010, 11:54 AM
Avenue B beat bridge utd B 2-1, thats the only 1 I know. Have burren utd folded completely?I heard this yesterday
anchorman
02/09/2010, 12:39 PM
Buckled you need to relax for yourself there. I was asked a question and i answered it end of. Going by your last post i have hit a nerve sorry about that didnt mean to upset ya i know itll take time for new management as their young but was there ever a shortlist for new manager?:D
anchorman
02/09/2010, 1:03 PM
Anchorman you seem bitter
Why you say that ive never felt better.. And going on your recent history on this and as a manager (hacker) VERY RICH coming from you:p
Lads can we keep the thread civil , it would be nice to keep it open .
Thanks
Wolverine
02/09/2010, 9:04 PM
When are mun/fai fixtures out.
MikeBassett
03/09/2010, 9:48 AM
When are mun/fai fixtures out.
The draws will probably be done in the next week or two. Munster Junior is normally under way around the last weekend of September and FAI kicks off early October.