View Full Version : Clare League 2010/11

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

mastermind1
22/07/2010, 12:54 PM
Might aswell start up a new thread for the new season.

Anybody got friendlies arranged worth watching?

MikeBassett
22/07/2010, 7:52 PM
Heard that Stephen Hickey will be signing for Avenue soon along with Con Collins

mastermind1
22/07/2010, 8:55 PM
Are they just wating till all the hard pre season running is over :0 :). If thats true about hicks and con they ll be great signings for us..

talisman
22/07/2010, 11:08 PM
there will be a few looking to leave avenue so.. any news on newmarket or ri neanna training wednesday night.. many turn up any managers confirmed

talkin to one of the rineanna lads today and he said theyre no lookin in great shape goin by trainin but if the manager they are hoping to get does take them then he will be bringing 2 or 3 players to them. heard lifford are signing a lot of players but havent heard any names only martin mcdonagh from the burren is going back to them

Planners
23/07/2010, 8:10 AM
Lads - it’s the same every year - until the form is signed you'll have all these mercenaries and attention seeking players throwing out rumours just for the sake of it

Planners
23/07/2010, 9:45 AM
Any news on managers yet planners..Did ye or Newmarket appoint anyone yet.. Would u not give it a go for a year.. Or do you plan to play away..also heard ye lost 2 to rats.. Hannon and nash???

TBH i havent been talking to anyone of our lads - not playing this season time up i'm afraid - managing the young fellows team this yr so that will do me - -

I hear the reds havnt a manager yet and looking like a couple of last yrs team are taking the reigns - good / bad we'll have to see :)

Lev Yashin
23/07/2010, 10:27 AM
Might aswell start up a new thread for the new season.

Anybody got friendlies arranged worth watching?

Shannon Town are playing The Bridge tonight in sixmilebridge..6:45

mouldedstuds
23/07/2010, 3:00 PM
thought stephen hickey was joining fairview

avenueC
23/07/2010, 4:43 PM
i wouldnt say there would be any looking to leave avenue,, get a few extra players get competitiion in the squad to push each other on,, good healthy rivalry , would be good for them

vanpersie
23/07/2010, 6:27 PM
hasn't yet anyway.where does he play?

mastermind1
23/07/2010, 7:39 PM
He is an old style centre forward, he was playing with limerick 37 up until a few weeks ago I think. Great player

mastermind1
25/07/2010, 4:03 PM
He would get on any team in clare and possibly lmk, maybe he didnt fully apply himself with lmk37 and maybe thats why he didnt play every game for an average lmk team...but he is a quality player

Side Cutter
25/07/2010, 8:21 PM
He is an old style centre forward, he was playing with limerick 37 up until a few weeks ago I think. Great player

A good player not a great player.spent too much time out of soccer over the years playing GAA.

old git
25/07/2010, 10:16 PM
heard olympic have lost there manager too... any truth??? whats happening with managers??? i suppose its a thankless job..

heard that a new manager in place already at olympic but did not hear any names mentioned .. !! jesus the pub is great for getting information even though most of the time it's incorrect ;)

old git
26/07/2010, 3:03 PM
so you heard a new manager but no names.. surely the person that told you would have known who new manager is

nope as i said heard it in the pub. no name mentioned only story that a new manager was in place !! if i heard name i would have said it

Dubber
26/07/2010, 7:53 PM
did tage sign any new players for new season?? who are the new players supposedly signed for lifford?

Grinder64
26/07/2010, 10:03 PM
Lads can anyone tell me where Kilmailleys pitch is in Clarecastle, coming from Limerick

mastermind1
26/07/2010, 11:07 PM
Its not actually in clarecastle but its close..its in a place called tiermaclane! You shouldnt have much problems finding it once you get to clare castle

mastermind1
26/07/2010, 11:10 PM
did tage sign any new players for new season?? who are the new players supposedly signed for lifford?

Heard Martin Mcdonagh from burren, Greg howard and Gary Browne all signed for Lifford. Heard they also played Limerick reserves tonight, anybody know the result?

avenueC
27/07/2010, 9:29 AM
Hickey was playing football for clare For 5 or 6 yrs
So he couldn't commit to playing soccer. A v good player and best of luck to him with who ever he signs for

razbar
27/07/2010, 12:15 PM
Looking for friendly's lads have pitch avail or will travel pm me if interested

mastermind1
27/07/2010, 9:32 PM
Heard Rock rovers signed 3 of avenues youths, Mikey Dinan,Graham Glynn and Ciaran Russell, 3 good signings if true. Dunno how they ll fare out in the premier though...time will tell I suppose

mouldedstuds
28/07/2010, 8:55 PM
any pen to paper for major signings yet?

presume avenue the team to beat again?

b777b
29/07/2010, 8:39 AM
any1 looking for a friendly this weekend PM were hermitage

mastermind1
29/07/2010, 9:23 AM
any1 looking for a friendly this weekend PM were hermitage

How did ye get on last night against moyross or did it go ahead?

Planners
29/07/2010, 11:36 AM
Lads - are the 2 new teams in - - Limerick / Clare Gards - Gort ?

mastermind1
29/07/2010, 1:26 PM
I think the clare guards couldnt guarantee to have a team every sunday mornings for games so they didnt put a team in but the 2 new teams are the treaty celtic(lmk guards) and Gort fc

avenueC
29/07/2010, 2:41 PM
treaty are playing in cassidy park are they not..
both teams starting off from the bottom rung of the ladder,,

planners did ye get management sorted yet

Planners
29/07/2010, 4:33 PM
planners did ye get management sorted yet[/QUOTE]

SORRY - I HAVNT TALKED TO THE LADS SINCE THEY GOT BACK TRAINING - I'M SURE THEY HAVE EVERYTHING IN PLACE -

left back
30/07/2010, 8:18 PM
lads any team interested in a friendly against moyross pm me,drew 3 3 with hermitage d other night short 1 or 2 players plus our keeper had a howler but overall good footballing game to watch.

anchorman
02/08/2010, 8:30 PM
is it true that davy ryan, crusher and mike malley are the new player managers for newmarket... cant see that working too well..

I heard it was just Davy Ryan and Crusher taking over. Hard to know what way this situation will unfold. I thought them 3 players mentioned were the main players for Newmarket.
Time will only tell plenty of good young players coming through, just getting these young lads into right frame of mind and playing ball it might work out well.
Best of luck to crusher and davy with their new roles for coming season.

Planners
03/08/2010, 10:36 AM
SORRY - I HAVNT TALKED TO THE LADS SINCE THEY GOT BACK TRAINING - I'M SURE THEY HAVE EVERYTHING IN PLACE -

]

TD is the new manager for Rovers and the best of luck to him - - - numbers low because alot of lads away on hols

Johns Jocks
03/08/2010, 1:44 PM
TD ??????????

He Has awful big Shoes to fill their wouldnt you think Fifa:confused:

LegendStriker10
03/08/2010, 2:13 PM
is it true that davy ryan, crusher and mike malley are the new player managers for newmarket... cant see that working too well..

Crusher and Davy Ryan are the Managers for next year . Mike o' Malley has nothing to do with the management team . Davy Ryan will not be playing this year and Crusher will be giving him a hand as a player coach best of luck to them

CousinSylDolan
03/08/2010, 2:51 PM
TD is Tom Donlon...

Best of luck to both Newmarket and Rovers new managers...

Planners
03/08/2010, 3:46 PM
fair enough good luck to them.. Good to hear crusher is playing on..

at least he'll get regular football :)

Planners
03/08/2010, 4:21 PM
yes of course TD ... forgot his name was mentioned last week.. best of luck to him... should do a good job in the game long enough.. will he be able to persuade some players to sign.

by all accounts he has already added a few - hear say only so dont ask for names

el_nino84
04/08/2010, 10:56 AM
Any word on the Bunratty squad this year?

My ball
04/08/2010, 11:59 AM
Any word on the first fixtures yet ?

My ball
04/08/2010, 12:13 PM
I think its a great appointment the two of them have been thru it all with the club There experience should be greatly appreciated in the team saying that there task will be tough !!!

mastermind1
04/08/2010, 1:27 PM
Any word on the first fixtures yet ?

Clare league fixtures only come out a couple of days before start of season, does anybody agree that there should be a full set of fixtures given to every club at start of season?.....makes sense to me anyway!

Banner_balls
04/08/2010, 2:47 PM
Yes fixtures should be provided to each club but not for the season but only in blocks of 2 to 3 months.
With our lovely weather it is impossible to provide the full schedule.

Has any clubs got any new pitches?

My ball
04/08/2010, 7:25 PM
My mistake dat would be davy ryan and crusher i am on about

b777b
05/08/2010, 1:03 PM
hermitage 1(clare prem) star rovers 1(limerick prem)

mouldedstuds
05/08/2010, 1:05 PM
tage and tulla for the drop i'd think this season,,
have a few left the tage to go to lifford..
lots of rumours and mistruths bout players signing,, s.hickey training with balla supposedly?

mastermind1
06/08/2010, 10:07 AM
Dont think tage will struggle at all, was talking to a few tage players last night and nobodys goin to lifford from them. Joe lynch had played a few games for lifford alright but he is staying with tage afaik!

b777b
06/08/2010, 2:08 PM
no easy games in the prem as for us been relagated dont think dat will happen no players have left us to go anywhere in fact we have increased or squad by 3 or 4 players

avenueC
07/08/2010, 7:02 PM
Very interesting selection for winners/relegation
Good start vital as avenue proved last season. Can't see bridge united going down though

My ball
08/08/2010, 2:51 PM
its a tough league to call tihs year folks

Ice-man
09/08/2010, 12:34 PM
Has Nabs signed for Newmarket he scored at the weekend but he also go sent off for them!!!

Have Avenue lost or gained anyone from last year?