Cratloe Celtic 12/1
Connolly Celtic 12/1
Corofin Harps A 16/1
Sporting Ennistymon 16/1
*EW 1/5. 1,2,3

mastermind1
10/08/2010, 9:49 AM
Have Avenue lost or gained anyone from last year?[/QUOTE]

We have the same squad as last year with a few good youths joining aswell. No new players yet though

Planners
10/08/2010, 11:31 AM
I wouldnt worry too much about them - - its very hard to maintain a good form comming off the back of a good season - -lads can get complacent and expect to just turn up - - at the end of the day its 11 against 11 and no team will have 11 players strong in every position - - patience :)

the bandit
10/08/2010, 11:40 AM
Has Nabs signed for Newmarket he scored at the weekend but he also go sent off for them!!!

Have Avenue lost or gained anyone from last year?

Nabs has signed for pike again.

abbeyvale
10/08/2010, 10:19 PM
Any team here looking for a friendly this Sunday 15th August away to a Limerick Prem team, PM me if your interested.

mouldedstuds
11/08/2010, 1:00 PM
will be interesting to see how avenue do this yr.. newmarket won it 3 yrs ago and came no where season after , rats won it yr before last an struggled for most of this season,,
avenue have been second for the prevoius 2 seasons and then won it this yr. so will they have the hunger to maintain it again?
time wil ltell

The circuspony
11/08/2010, 2:42 PM
If Avenue keep up the same standard as last year, it will take a strong, well organised team to come anywhere near them. Avenue to win the league, Newmarket for a distant second.

avenueC
11/08/2010, 8:25 PM
So just like this season your saying.

The circuspony
11/08/2010, 8:45 PM
yes, and 2002.........

1st division wide open this year, any team worth an old 20 quid bet, for interest. Surely sporting ennistymon shouldnt be rank outsiders @ 16/1

donman91
12/08/2010, 4:34 PM
lifford at 25/1...below everyone else..dat cant be right!

The circuspony
13/08/2010, 9:15 AM
Every team says that when they get promoted but not too many stay up.. Make sure u don't underestimate anyone.. And best of luck to ye.. My relegation tip is rock and bridge utd ... League winners either avenue of lifford

avenue or lifford last week to win the league........newmarket this week. Only 7 more teams left to tip fifa pro
Corofin interesting choice

The circuspony
13/08/2010, 11:41 AM
Yes.......your abacus seems to be working!
However, according to your logic, if either of the two teams selected for relegation were to sign a few players, that would bring them right back into the frame, which would mean 7 left for you to tip.
Im only breaking your balls Fifa Pro, I respect everyones opinion and wish you all the best with Lifford this year

b777b
17/08/2010, 7:24 PM
Anyone no when fixtures are out for prem league,every other div no who their first game of the season is against, whats taking so long wit the prem

devilfish
18/08/2010, 1:51 PM
Lads, does anyone have the fixtures for the JP O Halloran Cup next week?

out red
18/08/2010, 6:20 PM
The J.P O Halloran tournament is on the 28th & 29 of august. Fixtures were drawn at last nights commitee meeting and are as follows:
sat 28th @ 12pm
newmarket Celtic A v Bunratty

@ 2 pm
Rineanna Rovers v Newmarket Celtic B

Final to be played on Sunday @ 5pm.
Sorry about delay we were waiting on clearance from league.

devilfish
19/08/2010, 8:08 AM
Will ye have a team for it heard ye are struggling for players.. Same with rovers heard they are struggling too.. So Newmarket A v B final Looks likely

Yeah, as usual your contacts are spot on. We have contacted the league to tell them we won't be entering the Premier this year, decided to amalgamate with the Rovers and start afresh in the 3rd Division. Best of luck to Newmarket A and B in the final.

First
19/08/2010, 8:26 AM
Yeah, as usual your contacts are spot on. We have contacted the league to tell them we won't be entering the Premier this year, decided to amalgamate with the Rovers and start afresh in the 3rd Division. Best of luck to Newmarket A and B in the final.

If only that were true. :p

Planners
19/08/2010, 8:55 AM
I can confirm that talks have taken place and there is a good possibility that this may happen - make sense really - there are too many bad teams in the parish and forming one powerhouse is the only way forward - under age structure should be in place after xmas in time for the new season so it looks good going forward

devilfish
19/08/2010, 9:23 AM
I can confirm that talks have taken place and there is a good possibility that this may happen - make sense really - there are too many bad teams in the parish and forming one powerhouse is the only way forward - under age structure should be in place after xmas in time for the new season so it looks good going forward

Don't give away too much planners, FIFA Pro might want to join us!!! Only joking now, don't bite back.....please.....

devilfish
19/08/2010, 10:07 AM
No devilfish two dying clubs your ok keep them to yourselves.. But both clubs should seriously think about it.. As both losing players every year..

Ouch....and so the bite back begins...

Planners
19/08/2010, 10:21 AM
Hey planners heard you played in goals last week... Ha ha

whats the ha ha about ?

Planners
19/08/2010, 10:24 AM
No devilfish two dying clubs your ok keep them to yourselves.. But both clubs should seriously think about it.. As both losing players every year..

As I said the meetings are at an advanced stage so hopefully some news in the next week or so -

Dying clubs ? - - alot have come and gone but both clubs showing cosistancey in that we have both won the major competitions and are there or there about each year for the league - not many others can say that :) - - what club are you representing ?

Planners
19/08/2010, 10:33 AM
Are you telling me that there are only 2 clubs in Clare with an underage set up ? where are likes of Ave pulling players from ?

Planners
19/08/2010, 10:34 AM
Its a possibility !! - JC has transfered to the Limerick 37 reserves -

devilfish
19/08/2010, 10:34 AM
Seriously I've been watching local soccer in Clare for 25 yrs.. And while some clubs are progressing others are stuck in a rut.. Don't get me wrong these clubs are trying hard to attract players but the only clubs with schoolboys are Newmarket and sixmilebridge.. That's not helping the cause for these clubs..

Sorry I thought this was a junior forum, so progression is now judged on how many schoolboy teams a club has, come off the cross now Fifa Pro, if you have been around that long you will notice that most junior clubs in clare consist of a minute bunch of players that come through the ranks but the majority are those that move from club to club each year, that's Clare football, always has been, always will be, zero loyalty and who can blame players, it's only junior football at the end of the day, no need for this over-analysing, it's senseless. Let's get back to more pressing matters, who will replace Rineanna and the rats in the premier once the amalgamation is ironed out!!

devilfish
19/08/2010, 11:03 AM
Planners have a look at my post again.. I said I've been watching local Clare soccer.. Wakey wakey.. Good luck to j Casey.. If true .. But I wouldn't believe your watch...

Devilfish this is a junior forum and that's what I'm commenting on.. Your right too about club hopping alot of players at it.. But still alot of players locally that stay loyal.. I know rats don't have many but clubs like rineanna, Olympic, cratloe and sixmilebridge do..

Apologies I forgot about the GAA lads who are loyal in fairness...when they play.

Planners
19/08/2010, 11:04 AM
[QUOTE=fifa pro;1389717]Planners have a look at my post again.. I said I've been watching local Clare soccer.. Wakey wakey.. Good luck to j Casey.. If true .. But I wouldn't believe your watch...

I dont know who you are so I cant comment on you personally - - also what are you basing your non belief on ?
I only pass on what i hear - as does anyone here - - are you saying that JC isnt good enough for L37 ?

Planners
19/08/2010, 11:05 AM
Apologies I forgot about the GAA lads who are loyal in fairness...when they play.

hear hear

devilfish
19/08/2010, 11:28 AM
Do ye not have any gaa players yourselves ..

Stay on point pal....enough rineanna & rats bashing for one day...wesley webb thread got tired of you and the decent lads in here will get tired too.

Training monday night if you fancy coming down for a look, more than welcome. Planners, which underdeveloped and dying club facility are we training at next week :)

....over and out lads, although I have a funny feeling, fifa will want the last word....

Planners
19/08/2010, 11:59 AM
We'll go for San Siro on Monday and keep the grass on the Bernabeu :)

First
19/08/2010, 2:26 PM
Planners / Devilfish. Just wanted to remind ye the parish already has a powerhouse. ;)

When this famed amalgamation takes palce what will the club be called ?

First
19/08/2010, 2:29 PM

Loyalty , what about Planners changing his colours to Green and White. I am truly shocked at that one.
Junior B medals must have some value.

Planners
19/08/2010, 3:44 PM
FYI

Stephen Kelly
Enda Kelly
Conor Sweeney
Danny Sweeny
Niall Murphy
Dean Ricter
Seanie O Conner
Marty Reidy
Neil Mills

All under the big 30 and in their prime to be brought forward and progress under the watchful eye of the "older" lads - - winning combination if you ask me

Planners
19/08/2010, 3:47 PM
Loyalty , what about Planners changing his colours to Green and White. I am truly shocked at that one.
Junior B medals must have some value.

good to see your ban is over :) - - - trust me i wasnt very affective - its over now so time to head your direction First - out :)

mouldedstuds
21/08/2010, 6:56 PM
rineanna vs bunratty should be interesting this yr,,
not feelin' the love

MikeBassett
21/08/2010, 8:56 PM
Tuesday 31st August
Premier Division opening fixtures

Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A
Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A
Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A
Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A
Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers

Wolverine
22/08/2010, 1:03 PM
Nice to get bridge Celtic out of the way in the first game. What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams?

talisman
23/08/2010, 2:41 PM
bookie in newmarket meant to be doing betting on top scorer in each division this season...anyone seen the odds in the shop?

some nice opening day fixtures avenue and bridge celtic...then 2 good local derbys bridge v newmarket and tage v rock. im predicting --- bc v ave DRAW , bridge v newmarket NEWMARKET , lifford v rineanna RINEANNA , Tulla v Rats TULLA , Tage v rock DRAW

My ball
23/08/2010, 5:19 PM
What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams? if so are they strong ?

promo
23/08/2010, 8:40 PM
bookie in newmarket meant to be doing betting on top scorer in each division this season...anyone seen the odds in the shop?

some nice opening day fixtures avenue and bridge celtic...then 2 good local derbys bridge v newmarket and tage v rock. im predicting --- bc v ave DRAW , bridge v newmarket NEWMARKET , lifford v rineanna RINEANNA , Tulla v Rats TULLA , Tage v rock DRAW

Any news hoy tulla and bridge B finished tonight? i left at 1 to nill bridge B, tulla didnt look great when pressed,played nice football at times tho,but realy need to buck up if there to compete in the prem,bridge b on the other hand looked very good at times, good luck to both...

mouldedstuds
24/08/2010, 8:05 AM
Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A ( 2 )
Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A ( 2)
Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A (1)
Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A (2)
Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers (2)

nice away accum in the bookmakers

mouldedstuds
24/08/2010, 1:56 PM
Because u don't have to include
every fixture in your bet if you don't want.
So an away accum would include the away wins.
Does that clarify it for you?

CousinSylDolan
24/08/2010, 9:21 PM
Would any 1st, 2nd or 3rd div team be interested in playing Bunratty B at the weekend in friendly. Needs to played away as our pitch closed...

PM me if interested and I'll send on contact details for B manager.

MikeBassett
25/08/2010, 10:59 AM
No games on Sunday 5th September, decided at last night's meeting. Games will resume the following Tuesday(7th) and Thursday(9th)

avenueC
25/08/2010, 1:05 PM
Good call. Cos of all Ireland minors ya?

MikeBassett
25/08/2010, 1:39 PM
Good call. Cos of all Ireland minors ya?

Ya to allow people to support the minors in All-Ireland Final.

Wolverine
25/08/2010, 5:52 PM
1game in and games called off due to gaa.how many players are going to the game.it's stupid but that's the Clare league for ya.I hear lifford are playing rock the same day as the final. It would be different if the side lines were packed out with supporters but there not.

MikeBassett
25/08/2010, 8:50 PM
Olympic won 4-2 in the end. Pick of the goals were Olympic's free kick near the end and Bunratty's first goal.

Wolverine
25/08/2010, 8:52 PM
stop complaining or go to next meeting and say it.... ask your club delegate why the games were called off.. it was a club vote...

Bla de bla. You must be an avid supporter. Fair play, I've a tear in my eye. What's the point in going to the meetings they don't listen to players anyway.am around long enough to know this. You going flying the flag chief.

anchorman
25/08/2010, 8:58 PM
anyone know the final result in olympic v bunratty match 2nite.. i left just before half time it was 1 nil to olympic... they were by far the better team from what i saw...were bunratty missing players they looked very average.. only for the work rate of glynn and cullen in midfield they could have been further behind.cant see colm treacy staying too long he didn't look happy playing centre back...bunratty had boc and tadgh keogh on the bench...sure them lads are not going to play for the full season..

The game finished up 4-2 to olympic very good side this season. Bunratty were missing nobody i dont think. Have lost a numerous great players in kelly,derek.carroll,lillis,collins brothers, twomey,mcmillan. Alot of mouthing and more worried bout referee and as a result had a man sent off. Cant see bunratty doing well at all only players to stand out were daithi and gearoid o connell. Colum treacy wont hang around there with poor players there. Olympic should be strong favourites to come straight back up this season.