View Full Version : Clare League 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22

rainman
05/07/2011, 3:50 PM
From what I understand the new club will play in the first division. The 2 clubs were due to play in the first division and now that the clubs have joined together creating 1 club, it has left just one place in the first division to be taking by Kilrush. If they were beginning in the third division would it not of created 2 new places in the first division?

CousinSylDolan
05/07/2011, 4:51 PM
Bunratty Cratloe FC will compete in the 1st division lads. Will have a B team in the 3rd division also.

Second
05/07/2011, 5:31 PM
So which club has folded... ???? The way I see it is neither club has folded hence the new name.. Bigger club now with more players and bigger committee .. According to radio today they will try and set up a schoolboy and a youth team. to feed the junior teams... Cousinsyl who Will manage the team ..

CousinSylDolan
05/07/2011, 8:16 PM
Don McMillan has been appointed A team manager.

the lobster
06/07/2011, 6:41 AM
Bunratty Cratloe FC will compete in the 1st division lads. Will have a B team in the 3rd division also.

Sorry, i didn't know cratloe were in the 1st div.

What colours will be worn.

butcher
07/07/2011, 2:00 PM
Right since thats one team management sorted for Division 1 any news who's taking the Bridge United A team Job??

Second
07/07/2011, 2:09 PM
Alan white+Albert finnian

butcher
07/07/2011, 2:23 PM
Alan white+Albert finnian

Really?? would they have the commitment for it. it looks like a tough job. Fair play to them if they do it

Second
07/07/2011, 2:31 PM
Them the rumours.. But plenty of rumour going around about everything.. It's silly season after all..

butcher
07/07/2011, 2:44 PM
Would they be player coaches or wat considering they're still playing?? the 1 st division will be an over 40's league :)

Second
07/07/2011, 2:54 PM
Ya sure why not.. Both up front ... I'd say it's a thankless job though... But horses for courses

Second
08/07/2011, 8:27 AM
Any truth rineanna rovers folded last night ???

Prem Rep!
08/07/2011, 9:55 AM
Alan and Albert.......Not true

Second
08/07/2011, 12:42 PM
Alan and Albert.......Not true

So prem rep have ye got a new manager or are ye staying with same as last year... Tough job for someone... I would pressume ye would be looking for a outside manager with experience and not an ex player just after retiring ....

Prem Rep!
11/07/2011, 1:13 PM
Will be announced tomorrow when all involved are spoken to

midnight
11/07/2011, 1:17 PM
ANY team looking for a friendly againt caledonian fc where in divison 2A in limerick will travel if have to please pm me if yer interested

AC Melon
15/07/2011, 1:01 AM
Well guys bit early but any rumours on players or managers moving... Heard maxi might be going avenue or lifford... D. Magee over lifford and rumour is he has asked maxi and a few bunratty lads.. Any truth Newmarket managers have stepped down.. Very strange if true .. Also heard hes bringing in a few players from shannon!

old git
15/07/2011, 5:26 PM
Also heard hes bringing in a few players from shannon!

go on then name them.. !!! always rumours around preseason .. but big daddy has done it in the past bringing players from all over clare/ limerick to his clubs ..

AC Melon
20/07/2011, 12:32 AM
go on then name them.. !!! always rumours around preseason .. but big daddy has done it in the past bringing players from all over clare/ limerick to his clubs ..
Derek Maxwell.. Cheeky McDonald..Paul Cantillon

the lobster
20/07/2011, 8:05 AM
Derek Maxwell.. Cheeky McDonald..Paul Cantillon

From what i hear is Derek Maxwell is training with Hibs, Cheeky is signing for a team in letterkenny, not sure about Canto.

Second
20/07/2011, 10:57 AM
Couldn't see canto or cheeky going there unless they were getting a cut of big daddies money

old git
20/07/2011, 5:02 PM
From what i hear is Derek Maxwell is training with Hibs, Cheeky is signing for a team in letterkenny, not sure about Canto.

cheeky back in college in sept in letterkenny and supposed to be signing for local team in letterkenny.. we wont really know about the rest untill they sign forms

AC Melon
20/07/2011, 10:57 PM
Probably just usuall start of season rumours but did hear they were in training. 3 good signings if they did sign in my view, but as you said we wont know until the forms are out.

Second
21/07/2011, 5:33 PM
Any news on rineanna rovers lads

Brazil Nut
21/07/2011, 10:34 PM

Cheeky is signing with a local (Clare) team.. He still want's to come home weekends so won't commit to a team in Letterkenny. Not sure if signing for Lifford is a good idea if he can't train with them. Big Daddy will surely want to develop a good team ethic not play lads from Shannon who can't even train with the team..

mastermind1
26/07/2011, 6:35 AM
Congrats to Donie Garrihy, new chairman of the CDSL. Best of luck with it

lfc at heart
01/08/2011, 4:20 PM
any team looking for a friendly this wednesday v Prospect A, we can travel or play in Limerick, pm me

scoobysnack
04/08/2011, 11:03 AM
the bridge utd look to have a very young strong team this year...some good young players

mastermind1
04/08/2011, 11:31 AM
Would imagine they will be really looking to bounce back immediately, with the youths they have coming through and the experienced players there already at Bridge utd they should have enough. Maybe being relegated might be a good thing for the club in the long run

Second
04/08/2011, 3:17 PM
Good odds on claresoccer.net .... My picks would be Newmarket A bridge utd A Newmarket B and kilmaley ... Any other predictions

AC Melon
04/08/2011, 4:57 PM
Good odds on claresoccer.net .... My picks would be Newmarket A bridge utd A Newmarket B and kilmaley ... Any other predictions

How do you find the odds on the website??

Ice-man
04/08/2011, 9:36 PM
PREM

2/1 Avenue Utd
4/1 Lifford
5/1 Newmarket Celtic A
10/1 Ennis Town Rock
10/1 Hermitage
16/1 Tulla Utd
20/1 Burren Utd
20/1 Shannon Olympic
33/1 Rineanna Rovers
33/1 Mountshannon Celtic

1ST DIV

11/4 Bridge Celtic
4/1 Bridge Utd
5/1 Kilrush Rangers
6/1 Bunratty Cratloe
13/2 Rhine Rovers
11/1 Connolly Celtic
11/1 Avenue Utd
11/1 Turnpike Rovers
12/1 Manus Celtic
16/1 Corofin Harps

2ND DIV

4/1 Newmarket Celtic B
5-1 Coole
7/1 Moher Celtic
8/1 Hermitage
10/1 Manus Celtic
16/1 Kildysart Celtic
16/1 Ruan Utd
16/1 Sporting Ennistymon
16/1 Inch Crusaders
16/1 Bridge Utd

3RD DIV

9/2 West Clare Utd
9/2 Treaty Celtic
6/1 Kilmaley Fern Celtic
8/1 Cooraclare Celtic
9/1 Bunratty Cratloe
11/1 Kilkishen Celtic
11/1 Lifford
16/1 Hermitage
16/1 Shannon Olympic
16/1 St Pats
25/1 Tulla Utd

My money is on Avenue A / Bridge Celtic / Coole / Treaty Celtic

scoobysnack
05/08/2011, 8:06 AM
bridge utd A 3-3 Shannon town... first friendly of the season. didn look to be the best match but they are usually poor this time of the year

MikeBassett
05/08/2011, 3:22 PM
Draw for Hugh Kelly Memorial Tournament

Quarter-finals
16th August @ County Grounds: Rhine Rovers V Bridge Utd
17th August @ County Grounds: Coole V Avenue Utd

Semi-finals
20th August @ County Grounds: Rhine Rovers/Bridge Utd V Shannon Olympic
21st August @ County Grounds: Coole/Avenue Utd V Newmarket Celtic

Final
27th August @ Sixmilebridge

outleft
05/08/2011, 4:05 PM
Don’t waste your money on backing Bridge Celtic to come back up at first attempt. They only have one team this year which is mainly players from last years B team.

Second
05/08/2011, 8:57 PM
Any friendlies on around lads...

Second
05/08/2011, 8:57 PM
Don’t waste your money on backing Bridge Celtic to come back up at first attempt. They only have one team this year which is mainly players from last years B team.

Where have all the A team lads gone

outleft
05/08/2011, 9:21 PM
Where have all the A team lads gone

Most gone to play in limerick

scoobysnack
08/08/2011, 8:00 AM
bridge utd 3 - 0 shannon olympic... good result for bridge utd.. next match is againts hibs b yes?? :)

Second
08/08/2011, 8:22 AM
Any report on this match.. Were the bridge good or Olympic bad.. Anyone play exceptionally well

Lev Yashin
08/08/2011, 8:26 AM
bridge utd 3 - 0 shannon olympic... good result for bridge utd.. next match is againts hibs b yes?? :)

No. Shannon town B

Second
12/08/2011, 10:30 AM
Any news on Players lads any clubs sign many new lads

twofooted
15/08/2011, 9:12 AM
Does any one know the story with the John Paul O Halloran tournament for the coming year.when will newmmarket run it off,bit awkard this year with the league cup.The league cup is a waste of time,teams will play enough games all season without this.

Second
15/08/2011, 9:49 AM
Will it be run this year since rineanna dont have a team and bunratty fc are no more

First
15/08/2011, 1:44 PM
Will it be run this year since rineanna dont have a team and bunratty fc are no more

Dear God but that phone of your's needs a BS filter put on it!!!

Second
15/08/2011, 2:12 PM
And your pc needs a DH filter

First
15/08/2011, 2:39 PM
What's your problem it's a question

Last week you were bigging up Newmarket in the WW thread, if you are a Newmarket man you would realise the importance of this tournament and would also realise that the apparent demise of the 2 other teams in the parish won't affect it going ahead. If it is just a A versus B game, probably would be the final anyway as things stand, something will happen as it is a memorial tournament.

Second
15/08/2011, 2:55 PM
So what's your point .. My comment was just asking a question and ya I was friends with holly and I'm delighted it will still go ahead .. It was a simple question ... So get off your high horse and leave out the snide remarks .. Is that fair enough

old git
15/08/2011, 3:31 PM
Last week you were bigging up Newmarket in the WW thread, if you are a Newmarket man you would realise the importance of this tournament and would also realise that the apparent demise of the 2 other teams in the parish won't affect it going ahead. If it is just a A versus B game, probably would be the final anyway as things stand, something will happen as it is a memorial tournament.

why not invite one or two other locals clubs to play i'm sure teams would be delighted to get a game in before season starts.

Planners
15/08/2011, 4:36 PM
who git