View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

3 Heroes
15/03/2010, 11:35 AM
anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!
Both have to play Shels, Athlunkard are at home, Knocklong in Shels Park

new boy
15/03/2010, 11:42 AM
the past is the past catherconlish won this that and the other but still couldnt beat a 2nd rate town team as ye call us that dont say much for your team does it now every 50 - 50 all you could hear from ye was ref ref ref ref how ye are top ill never know am i do know LONG BALLS all day long and crying to the ref.........kp have a few players that would be called sum of the best in the league in there positions and them lads would get into prem teams imo......so lick yer wounds and stop this wev won this and that and try do it again this year...

irishboy
15/03/2010, 1:20 PM
pal we've 1 of the best midfielders in the league if we played long balls all the time it would cancell him out of the game? we do hit rooney with long balls on the break because he can hold it up, he's wins lot of ball so it would be stupid not to use him??? some fellas on this thread think they play like arsenal, and anything less is"longball". the last 3 seasons we've managed to win 2 leagues and get promoted 3 times and are in with a chance of doing something this year hopefully,so we must be doing something right?
hit rooney with long balls and he can hold it up what ever when ye tryd that ye kept giving us back possesion and when he did get the ball it was taken off him had him in my pocket all day long
sounds like u cant take ur medicince looking for excuses we were rolling around on the ground. we were better then ye all the pitch simple fact get over it

irishboy
15/03/2010, 1:21 PM
kp have knocklong at hme thats the only one out of the top four we have left

Vision
15/03/2010, 1:22 PM
Athlunkard have Kilfinane, Corbally, Holycross away, and Aisling and Shelbourne at home.
Not too bad really, the Aisling game will be huge now. It was good to get back to winning ways after the pathetic performance against Holycross in the cup

briancool21
15/03/2010, 1:43 PM
Lads calm yer selves ye beat us twice fare play clap clap..There only 2 games, stop gloating and get on with it, like anytime ye win a match ye're on here patting you'rselves on the back, when you lose then you're back on her at each others throat if ye played like that every week, ye would be up there. and as for speculating on how we'll do in 1B maybe you should be asking you're selves how are we going to to do in 2A next year, Best of luck for the rest of the season

kingofkillteely
15/03/2010, 4:04 PM
Game over so lets move on. Any fixtures for Sunday?

AllBalls
15/03/2010, 4:22 PM
Well Dkid

Fair play to yourselves and Athlunkard and I should say Kennedy Park but in fairness they are such bad losers and even worse winners it embarrassing for them, there result really opens up the league but is it worth it :) Anyway.... remaining fixture in order they were played in first round: What do you think with the remaining fixtures any bold predictions?

Caherconlish : Corbally Kilfinane Holycross Aisling St Herbertstown St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross caherconlish Kennedy Pk St Pats Athlunkard

Athlunkard: Shels Corbally Castle Kilfinane Holycross Aisling

Knocklong: St Pats Herbertstown Kennedy Pk Kilfinane Corbally Castle Shels Holycross

we won 2-0 roadend!was a good game killfinane are a good team and kept battlin away for the whole game and have some nice players there left full is prob the best in the league and they hav one brill center mid!we missed a few early chances but took the lead through our captain gary o'connor before the break who was brill our two center halves have been brill for us!and we scored a 2nd late on in the game through derek o'hurley,ya the results went for us yest now there is a chance for all four teams to get promoted!we have a really tough run in caherconlish at home holycross away kp at home athlunkard away and st pats away no easy games there!does anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!

AllBalls
15/03/2010, 4:31 PM
OK THIS MIGHT BE BETTER

[B][U]Caherconlish : Corbally, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling, Herbertstown, St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross, caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Shels, Corbally, Castle, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: St Pats, Herbertstown, Kennedy Pk, Kilfinane , Corbally, Castle, Shels, Holycross

howsheref
15/03/2010, 5:00 PM
Well Dkid

Fair play to yourselves and Athlunkard and I should say Kennedy Park but in fairness they are such bad losers and even worse winners it embarrassing for them, there result really opens up the league but is it worth it :) Anyway.... remaining fixture in order they were played in first round: What do you think with the remaining fixtures any bold predictions?

Knocklong: St Pats Herbertstown Kennedy Pk Kilfinane Corbally Castle Shels Holycross

i mus disagree there allballs with your statement regarding KP.reason being caherconlish were on here saying this and that about going to win last sunday and righting some wrongs which they failed to do so its nice to have the bit of banter about that.when we lost to kilfinnane and athlunkard recently i was on here saying saying well done to them so i must disagree with your statement.

TopperHarley
15/03/2010, 5:34 PM
OK THIS MIGHT BE BETTER

[B][U]Caherconlish : Corbally, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling, Herbertstown, St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross, caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Shels, Corbally, Castle, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: St Pats, Herbertstown, Kennedy Pk, Kilfinane , Corbally, Castle, Shels, Holycross
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
God Job Balls!

Plenty of twists and turns yet i invision,Aisling look to have the toughest run in with Knocklong the easyest on Paper....
Pity nothing is won on paper!

PS.......3rd will more than likely get promoted again this season so there is a lot to play for!

Dkid
15/03/2010, 7:42 PM
Well Dkid

lookin at them remainin games the top 4 have left to play,it looks like we have the toughest run in,we now have a massive challenge on sunday away to an improved holycross team,but if we can get the 3 pints it will put us top and our nxt league match will be caherconlish so our nxt two matches are massive,i do think if we hav any chance of gettin promoted we hav to win sunday and just hope other teams do us favours!

12 Inf Bn
15/03/2010, 9:41 PM
i mus disagree there allballs with your statement regarding KP.reason being caherconlish were on here saying this and that about going to win last sunday and righting some wrongs which they failed to do so its nice to have the bit of banter about that.when we lost to kilfinnane and athlunkard recently i was on here saying saying well done to them so i must disagree with your statement.

big suprise, you disagree when another club says ur bad losers and worse winners! check ur sources,nobody from caherconlish said we were going to win thats just something you came up with

12 Inf Bn
15/03/2010, 9:46 PM
hit rooney with long balls and he can hold it up what ever when ye tryd that ye kept giving us back possesion and when he did get the ball it was taken off him had him in my pocket all day long
sounds like u cant take ur medicince looking for excuses we were rolling around on the ground. we were better then ye all the pitch simple fact get over it
only thing you had in your pocket was your hand

Fairkop
15/03/2010, 10:45 PM
jezez guys its getting fiesty,but great reading nonetheless.i have said previously that any time i have seen caherconlish this season they have,n played with the same quality as previous seasons,but as 12th pointed out a while back they have had to rebuild their squad somewhat this year so to be top of the league given they were only promoted last season is good going.for people to be slagging them off a bit coz they lost on sunday is hardly dignified given caherconlishs recent surge the last few seasons especially as this thread is like a kp website at times.it was a very good 3points for kp and as they say the best team always wins the league so we will have to wait and see where one finishs.what has amazed me is the collapse of knocklong,they are on a seriously bad run but not out of things yet but looked unbeatable early on.

AllBalls
16/03/2010, 9:17 AM
Your right Faircop, aint nobody can badmouth conlish for the season they've had its a good 2A league by the looks of results so 2 or 3 loses is not bad at all, they also beat Knocklong in the cup, also KP are not a bad side so losing to them is not the end of the world, pity KP have such an Agenda, their like England keep building themselves up for the Fall, then arguing with themselves when they dont perform. As for Knocklong this massive fall from Grace everyone is talking about needs to be put in perspective, They have lost 5 ina row now - to Aisling 5-0, bad result but aisling are now 2nd in 2A a very good side, 2-1 to Caherconlish who are top of 2A, 4-1 to Palasgreen who are in a higher division, and nearly won 2A last season (2nd) 2-1 to Caherconlish in the cup (once again close with league leaders) and 4-2 to Athlunkard Villa now 3rd in 2A and a good side, so no disgraces for Knocklong more like a bad run of fixtures, I'm sure their confidence is knocked but they now have the top 3 finished with for the remainder of the season.
It makes for a great finish which is fantastic, especially with Div 2B and 1B over already with Moyross and Park running away with them, 2A and 1A have a few twists left yet. Great for junior soccer fans like me....

jezez guys its getting fiesty,but great reading nonetheless.i have said previously that any time i have seen caherconlish this season they have,n played with the same quality as previous seasons,but as 12th pointed out a while back they have had to rebuild their squad somewhat this year so to be top of the league given they were only promoted last season is good going.for people to be slagging them off a bit coz they lost on sunday is hardly dignified given caherconlishs recent surge the last few seasons especially as this thread is like a kp website at times.it was a very good 3points for kp and as they say the best team always wins the league so we will have to wait and see where one finishs.what has amazed me is the collapse of knocklong,they are on a seriously bad run but not out of things yet but looked unbeatable early on.

irishboy
16/03/2010, 7:33 PM
no one slagged off conlish because they lost sunday but they turned up and thought they were getting an easy 3 points and the same a few weeks ago when we beat them and lets be honest lads none of ye gave us a chance either going on our league form so thats why whats said is said.best of luck to the four teams in the running for the league

stevieg
16/03/2010, 8:43 PM
no one slagged off conlish because they lost sunday but they turned up and thought they were getting an easy 3 points and the same a few weeks ago when we beat them and lets be honest lads none of ye gave us a chance either going on our league form so thats why whats said is said.best of luck to the four teams in the running for the league

i dont think caherconlish turned up expecting to win especially given that kp previously beat them and i didnt see anything on the field to suggest that they thought they wud win the game but i will say this.........if kp were top of the table and someone from caherconlish came on here saying its beyond them how kp were top of the table ye would be agrieved about that but as you said best of luck to the teams chasing promotion and the league

howsheref
17/03/2010, 2:48 AM
big suprise, you disagree when another club says ur bad losers and worse winners! check ur sources,nobody from caherconlish said we were going to win thats just something you came up with

sure you were on saying ye were going to right some wrongs last weekend.suppose if you were on the pitch you could have changed that.anyway all in the past now.lets move on.we've a free weekend this week nice to have a breakespecially with the early kick off at old trafford on suday.come on the pool.

stevieg
17/03/2010, 9:11 AM
sure you were on saying ye were going to right some wrongs last weekend.suppose if you were on the pitch you could have changed that.anyway all in the past now.lets move on.we've a free weekend this week nice to have a breakespecially with the early kick off at old trafford on suday.come on the pool.

i agree the pool to stuff utd

BigfeetBigsocks
17/03/2010, 9:29 AM
Yeah with Gerard to knock out rooney in the fourth round :-) with a left hook to the back of head

3 Heroes
17/03/2010, 4:49 PM
We're down to play Herbertstown away Sunday afternoon, so no Pool match for us, I'd hate to miss this game for no reason, so if Herbertstown can't fulfil the match I'd hope they could let the LDMC know this on Saturday

12 Inf Bn
18/03/2010, 10:55 PM
We're down to play Herbertstown away Sunday afternoon, so no Pool match for us, I'd hate to miss this game for no reason, so if Herbertstown can't fulfil the match I'd hope they could let the LDMC know this on Saturday

heard a rumour that herberstown might be pulling out of the league,they should never have been promoted,finishing 8th in 2b last season

3 Heroes
19/03/2010, 7:49 AM
heard a rumour that herberstown might be pulling out of the league,they should never have been promoted,finishing 8th in 2b last season
Spoke to them after we played them last time out and they didn't want to be put in to 2A, LDMC's idea totally per Herbertstown source

Roadend
19/03/2010, 8:14 AM
Spoke to them after we played them last time out and they didn't want to be put in to 2A, LDMC's idea totally per Herbertstown source

They left it late to enter a B team this season and there was only one place left in 2A when they offically entered a team so they got stuck in there

3 Heroes
19/03/2010, 12:16 PM
Got a text off our manager that the match is off, they pulled out of the league

Roadend
19/03/2010, 2:01 PM
Pity that, a good confidence boosting trouncing of them could have done wonders:D

12 Inf Bn
19/03/2010, 2:48 PM
Got a text off our manager that the match is off, they pulled out of the league

we drew with them so does that mean we get the full points? think thats what happens

Roadend
19/03/2010, 3:47 PM
we drew with them

How embarrassing :D

BigfeetBigsocks
19/03/2010, 3:53 PM
Brilliant LOL :-)

3 Heroes
19/03/2010, 6:39 PM
we drew with them so does that mean we get the full points? think thats what happens
I'm fairly sure it depends on how far into their fixtures they've gotten (not sure if it was half or three quarters) and after they've reached that mark those results stand

razbar
19/03/2010, 6:40 PM

I think all their results to there stand the only teams to benefit are the 1's left to play them

12 Inf Bn
19/03/2010, 7:50 PM
I think all their results to there stand the only teams to benefit are the 1's left to play them

have the given any walk over's this season?

irishboy
20/03/2010, 6:02 PM

how do u make that out. ye drew with them so the point stands why would ye get the extra 2 points thats the case the rest of the teams should get the points then

12 Inf Bn
20/03/2010, 8:13 PM
your right with that quote

of the top 4, ourselves and k'long were due to play herberstown before they pulled out so will full points be awarded?

briancool21
21/03/2010, 1:09 PM
They did the same last year in 2b

new boy
21/03/2010, 7:23 PM
are herbertstown gone or what if so does that mean kp go into semi final of cup

3 Heroes
21/03/2010, 11:32 PM
Per limericksoccer.com

Castle Rvs 2 Kilfinane 4

Holycross 0 Aisling Annacotty 1

Herbertstown (off) Shelbourne

St Pats 3 Knocklong 3

St Pats and ourselves now level on points, would've hoped (but not relied) that Knocklong could've down ourselves a favour but c'est la vie. Up to ourselves and them now as to who stays up.

TopperHarley
22/03/2010, 12:11 PM
Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Caherconlish 17 12 3 2 43 19 39
Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
Athlunkard 16 10 2 4 41 24 32
Knocklong 16 10 3 3 49 26 33
Kilfinane 16 9 3 4 31 28 30
Kennedy Park 17 9 2 6 30 24 29
Corbally Utd B 16 7 2 7 25 25 23
Holycross 16 6 2 8 22 24 20
Castle Rvs 17 4 3 10 42 49 15
Shelbourne 16 4 2 10 18 56 14
St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3

Fixtures

O’Neill Soccer Div 2A
Kennedy Park v Knockainey, 11.00, D Power
Kilfinane v Holycross, 11.00, T Mannion
Corbally Utd v Caherconlish, 11.00, J Curran
Athlunkard Villa v Shelbourne, 11.00, M O’Halloran

AllBalls
22/03/2010, 3:56 PM
Just in correct order

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts

Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3

kingofkillteely
22/03/2010, 4:25 PM
they are gone kp in the semi final of the cup

Caherconlish v Kennedy Park in the cup. Should be another cracker.

TopperHarley
22/03/2010, 4:32 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kp V Shelbourne would be good too!

irishboy
22/03/2010, 5:06 PM

ye have to get past shels yet

irishboy
22/03/2010, 5:11 PM
Per limericksoccer.com

Castle Rvs 2 Kilfinane 4

Holycross 0 Aisling Annacotty 1

Herbertstown (off) Shelbourne

St Pats 3 Knocklong 3

St Pats and ourselves now level on points, would've hoped (but not relied) that Knocklong could've down ourselves a favour but c'est la vie. Up to ourselves and them now as to who stays up.
looking at the league table castle are fighting to stay up aswell if ye pull off another win sun then ye go ahead of them so it is all to play for ye pats and castle

3 Heroes
22/03/2010, 5:52 PM
looking at the league table castle are fighting to stay up aswell if ye pull off another win sun then ye go ahead of them so it is all to play for ye pats and castle

It'll be more hope than expectation to get anything in the Lee Estate. We have to play Castle in Shelbourne Park yet, could be crucial, of our last 8 games 6 were away and until our last match had lost evey away game so far and at half time and two nil down were staring down the barrel big time... Form wise Castle are in trouble, but there are plenty of twists and turns left, who knows there may even be a 3 way tie for 2nd last.

12 Inf Bn
22/03/2010, 5:54 PM
ye have to get past shels yet

yeah we know.

12 Inf Bn
22/03/2010, 5:56 PM
Just in correct order

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts

Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3does that include the points given for the herberstown games?

irishboy
22/03/2010, 7:12 PM
does that include the points given for the herberstown games?
sure does

12 Inf Bn
25/03/2010, 12:17 PM
some massive games comming up in the next 2wks, mid-week games comming into affect as well,any predictions lads?

TopperHarley
25/03/2010, 1:00 PM
some massive games comming up in the next 2wks, mid-week games comming into affect as well,any predictions lads?

Fixtures

O’Neill Soccer Div 2A
Kennedy Park 2 v Knocklong 1
Kilfinane 3 v Holycross 1
Corbally Utd 1 v Caherconlish 2
Athlunkard Villa 2 v Shelbourne 1