View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Dkid
10/11/2009, 11:33 AM
anyone know if there is any fixtures for 2a this wk?

Roadend
10/11/2009, 12:23 PM
Same as last weeks' which were called off

Dkid
10/11/2009, 10:27 PM
well lads i have being watching this thread for the last few weeks. there seems to be alot of criticsm towards the k.p team.just because they were beating last wk by aishling and the week before by balla everyone on the team seems to be getting slated and that they are the worse team in town can anyone tell me why?

i dont think anyone said they were the worst team in town!its just there is one or two lads from k.p dont do themselves any favours on this site,the way they go on sometimes!but i dont think there will be too much talk about em for a while!

LegendStriker10
13/11/2009, 1:07 PM
Lads shelbourne are really struggling this season both their A and B team have had a pathetic start to the season. The A's have leaked 21 goals in just 6 games winning only game and the B's are very consistent they've lost 7 out of 7 and are conceding goals left right and centre. For a club with a nice pitch they have two rubbish teams...they may as well fold and let some decent club use their facilities...shambolic club

Dkid
13/11/2009, 2:46 PM
Lads shelbourne are really struggling this season both their A and B team have had a pathetic start to the season. The A's have leaked 21 goals in just 6 games winning only game and the B's are very consistent they've lost 7 out of 7 and are conceding goals left right and centre. For a club with a nice pitch they have two rubbish teams...they may as well fold and let some decent club use their facilities...shambolic club

there is some good ppl at shelbourne!trying to get the club up and running again!after what happened last season!shelbourne would have done very well in 2a this season, they had a cracking team during the summer only for the half the team rejoining balla just before the first game of the season!so that left em in a right mess,they would have had 2 very strong teams!

saying they may aswell fold grow up will yeah,over the years shels have always been strong,give them time and they will be again!

Super Rovers
13/11/2009, 8:39 PM
its all part of our master plan. lure ye into our trap and then hit everyone with the shelbourne bombshell. ye have been warned ha ha

Dkid
13/11/2009, 8:53 PM
its all part of our master plan. lure ye into our trap and then hit everyone with the shelbourne bombshell. ye have been warned ha ha
for a second there i thought you were gona say wembley!got an awful shock:eek:

3 Heroes
14/11/2009, 6:28 PM
for a second there i thought you were gona say wembley!got an awful shock:eek:
Just don't ask him to direct you to Knocklong;)

Super Rovers
16/11/2009, 5:33 PM
knocklong sure thats the back of beyonds. and ray definately said just keeping on going past cahirconlish not through it

gommie06
16/11/2009, 7:52 PM
people lik "legendstriker10" do my head in on this thing..is there any need for a comment lik that?there are aload of good people workin hard to get that club runnin again..good thing your opinion means nothing coz if it did every club that has a bad start to a season would be gone..

briancool21
17/11/2009, 6:49 PM
less of the caherconlish jibes ...sour grapes

ShelsLimerick
26/11/2009, 4:13 AM
Its a shame to see Shels doing so badly. Great club full of some top lads that have stuck with the club over the years. I dont think they ever recovered when I left for Australia. :p Looking forward to catching up with ye at Xmas lads. Keep the heads up.

3 Heroes
26/11/2009, 3:09 PM
Its a shame to see Shels doing so badly. Great club full of some top lads that have stuck with the club over the years. I dont think they ever recovered when I left for Australia. :p Looking forward to catching up with ye at Xmas lads. Keep the heads up.Up over the water :p

wild forest
28/11/2009, 7:56 PM
well decided to join in seeing as a lot of clubs seem to talk alot about kilfinane forest .. first of all comment from one of the caherconlish lads about us being a joke when we scored equaliser against caherconlish the way we
celebrated was over the top.. well i wanna say the abuse we put up with from the crowd for full 90 mins was a disgrace and the whole team felt really angry about it needless to say were really looking forward to return fixture in kilfinane .. also aisling and knocklong are two very good teams to be fair we did not deserve to beat aisling at home but two good and fair teams and kennedy park are not as bad as people reckon we always get a good game off them..

briancool21
29/11/2009, 8:19 PM
yeah kilfinine is a lovely place to go in winter we're looking forward to it

briancool21
29/11/2009, 8:22 PM
We could be vistin ye twice just saw the cup draw
D Lipper Div 2A Cup 1st Round
Caherconlish v Knocklong
Shelbourne v Kilfinane
Corbally Utd B v Castle Rvs
St Pats v Kennedy Park
Quarter Final
A Corbally Utd B or Castle Rvs v Aisling Annacotty
B Herbertstown B v St Pats or Kennedy Park
C Holycross v Athlunkard
D Shelbourne or Kilfinane v Caherconlish or Knocklong

wild forest
30/11/2009, 8:40 AM
should be interesting knocklong will be tough to beat bit of a derby for ye.. cup is a one off so you never can tell all teams doing bad in the league are really up for it cause its one chance of winning.. all our league games will pile up now due to weather so expect alot of tuesday and thursday matches.. do you reckon you will hold on to win the league??? by the way im sure our pitch is not as bad as it was before .. hardly any games played on it..

gommie06
02/12/2009, 4:44 PM
Caherconlish v knocklong will be a great game..great cup draw for the other teams too with two of the stronger teams gettin drawn against eachother!

wild forest
02/12/2009, 9:38 PM
cannot agree more should be interesting when they meet .. dont know what shelbourne will be like and away from home for us so they will be up for it big time.. i fancy knocklong to just sneak it very hard to call who knows? aisling should do well hard team to beat..

gommie06
05/12/2009, 11:52 AM
will games go ahead tomorrow?surely

wild forest
06/12/2009, 8:41 AM
no games again its a joke will be lucky if we play again before xmas..

mogus
06/12/2009, 11:22 AM
athlunkard 3 holycross 1 good win for us badly needed

briancool21
06/12/2009, 4:07 PM
Caherconlish and herbertstown was nil all with bout 20 minutes to go not sure how it finished though

mogus
06/12/2009, 5:41 PM
our field is probably not going to be playable for weeks. after all the rain the ldmc decided to fix our a and b team to play at home............ crazy

TopperHarley
06/12/2009, 6:53 PM
Kennedy pk 2 - Corbally 0

Fairkop
06/12/2009, 10:02 PM
AFAIK caherconlish v herbertstown finished level,no score:eek:not a great result for one of the league favourites.

Roadend
07/12/2009, 8:14 AM
Kennedy pk 2 - Corbally 0

Corbally absolutely threw that game away

briancool21
07/12/2009, 4:14 PM
local derby they always give us trouble

gommie06
07/12/2009, 7:53 PM
Corbally threw that game away!!should have hammered them..cant complain for not putin away the chances though..Mikey Weldon doesnt no how to use cards!!K.P had one fella in particular that could have been shown red 3 or 4 times for ridiculous challenges!!but fair play to them for hanging in there their keeper was brilliant..............on to next week!:rolleyes:

TopperHarley
07/12/2009, 8:19 PM
Corbally threw that game away!!should have hammered them..cant complain for not putin away the chances though..Mikey Weldon doesnt no how to use cards!!K.P had one fella in particular that could have been shown red 3 or 4 times for ridiculous challenges!!but fair play to them for hanging in there their keeper was brilliant..............on to next week!:rolleyes:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
kp very happy with this win,missing 5 starters,and getting 3 players injuried during the game and having no subs to come on,ended up with defenders up front,Barry Gurein(keeper),Mike phelan and Joe Rooney were outstanding

irishboy
09/12/2009, 4:59 PM
everyone on the kp team played well.there left winger and centre forward ended up playing in the full backs both did very well.the kp keeper was there best player could have being a cricket score only for him.corbally played good stuff in the first half got the ball down passed it around quite well handy side.as for gommie quoteing that one kp player could have seen red 3 or 4 times ridiculous.pitch was very soft alot of players kept slipping.corbally left back put in a fair few challenges 2 or 3 dirty ones dont think he even seen a card.excellent result for kp hope they can push on from there

wild forest
10/12/2009, 1:59 PM
good result for kp against a good corbally side shock of the weekend has to go to caherconlish against herbertstown ... does anyone know if kilfinane are playing weekend because we have not heard anything.. :rolleyes:

irishboy
10/12/2009, 4:11 PM
shelbourne v kilfinane 2.00

wild forest
10/12/2009, 5:55 PM
thanks lad for that...:)

mogus
13/12/2009, 12:31 PM
aisling 1 1 athlunkard suspicion of offside wit aislings goal but probably a fair result

wild forest
13/12/2009, 5:17 PM
lost 3 2 to shelbourne missing seven players had only ten players for the whole match ref was a gimp .. dont know where they even get them half the time because they dont have a notion what their doing.. tried to get match called off during the week but shelbourne wouldnt accomodate us at all they would not even change it to half ten kick off.. so hats off to shelbourne for beating us with four of our regular players..:mad:

da bishop
13/12/2009, 7:27 PM
lost 3 2 to shelbourne missing seven players had only ten players for the whole match ref was a gimp .. dont know where they even get them half the time because they dont have a notion what their doing.. tried to get match called off during the week but shelbourne wouldnt accomodate us at all they would not even change it to half ten kick off.. so hats off to shelbourne for beating us with four of our regular players..:mad:
why would shels accomodate yee,sure there has,n been a match in weeks and now when there is a chance of playing one yee want it off,every team suffers from weakened teams and i,m sure shels have suffered themselves this season already.any results from knocklong v holycross and caherconlish v st.pats anyone.

mundener
13/12/2009, 9:19 PM
why would shels accomodate yee,sure there has,n been a match in weeks and now when there is a chance of playing one yee want it off,every team suffers from weakened teams and i,m sure shels have suffered themselves this season already.any results from knocklong v holycross and caherconlish v st.pats anyone.

I heard conlish won 4-2
and hollyross lost 1 - 0

shels only had 9 men earlier in the season......... they just got on with it. about time things went there way. we have had 3/4 players some weeks go missing and i know for sure kp have had loads missing. its tough but most teams are all in the same boat, the teams with the bigger squads are laughing.

Fairkop
13/12/2009, 11:01 PM
lost 3 2 to shelbourne missing seven players had only ten players for the whole match ref was a gimp .. dont know where they even get them half the time because they dont have a notion what their doing.. tried to get match called off during the week but shelbourne wouldnt accomodate us at all they would not even change it to half ten kick off.. so hats off to shelbourne for beating us with four of our regular players..:mad:well done shels great result,and were dead right to keep the match at its set date and time,no reason for them to change to satisfy what was probably a GAA match out your way.

wild forest
14/12/2009, 10:23 AM
well lads probably a bit over the top with comments yesterday so apologise to shelbourne its just disappointing after losing its just ridiculous that there was a gaa match yesterday in middle of dec which is a joke alot of our players dropped everything to go and watch it even though they werent even playing in that final !!!thats really hard to take when your into the soccer and you expect same commitment from rest of your team matesim sure this goes on at every club so nothing new there plus we dont have the squad to replace these players.. so needless to say tension is very high in the club at the moment.so fair play shelbourne ..

villain10
14/12/2009, 12:09 PM
athlunkard vs aisling. kicked off late over the frost, we went up one nil before half time, hit a post just after the break that would probably have killed off the game. they prob deserved the draw but with a bit of luck the ref would've blew for the clear offside.

Fairkop
14/12/2009, 12:10 PM
well lads probably a bit over the top with comments yesterday so apologise to shelbourne its just disappointing after losing its just ridiculous that there was a gaa match yesterday in middle of dec which is a joke alot of our players dropped everything to go and watch it even though they werent even playing in that final !!!thats really hard to take when your into the soccer and you expect same commitment from rest of your team matesim sure this goes on at every club so nothing new there plus we dont have the squad to replace these players.. so needless to say tension is very high in the club at the moment.so fair play shelbourne ..

Shels heard that there was a gaa game on but i don`t really know if there was an official request to move the game.
Shels were also missing 4-5 regulars and have a good few of the b team playing most weeks and because their b team were down for a match in the morning they couldn`t really switch it to 10.30am.
A lot of teams are struggling at this time of year to get teams out and more so when they are not going that well in the league.
Your club should deal with those players who didn`t show yesterday and are basically using soccer when it suits them until the gaa is back.

Super Rovers
14/12/2009, 3:06 PM

So after reading your other comments was it really the refs fault or the lack of commitment from your team that cost ye the game

gommie06
14/12/2009, 4:25 PM
pal your full of it, if anyone should have got sent off it was the corbally cen half. shocking tackle on one of our players, cant understand why your saying our guy should have been sent off 3 or 4 times

What u talkin bout pal the player that got tackled is the exact player that should have been sent off he jumps into tackiles wrecklessly!!.."shocking" tackle didnt stop him flyin up off the ground to try pick a fight with him and then all of a sudden felt the pain when our fella didnt back down from him!!

wild forest
14/12/2009, 4:56 PM
i know what your getting at we would not have been in this situation due to lack of commitment from our team mates but ref was useless as well but i cant blame him only blame the lads that never turned up this goes on alot with country teams ..i wonder sometimes why i even bother putting in effort i do..and what made it worse none of them had nothing to do with the gaa match.

Super Rovers
14/12/2009, 10:44 PM
i know what your getting at we would not have been in this situation due to lack of commitment from our team mates but ref was useless as well but i cant blame him only blame the lads that never turned up this goes on alot with country teams ..i wonder sometimes why i even bother putting in effort i do..and what made it worse none of them had nothing to do with the gaa match.

no its sometimes people just blame the ref because they have had a bad game. (easy way out) it seems that he was bad aswell on the day but can't comment as i wasn't there. anyway best of luck for the season

irishboy
15/12/2009, 3:08 PM
What u talkin bout pal the player that got tackled is the exact player that should have been sent off he jumps into tackiles wrecklessly!!.."shocking" tackle didnt stop him flyin up off the ground to try pick a fight with him and then all of a sudden felt the pain when our fella didnt back down from him!!
pal dont no what game u were at.i know that player and he isnt a dirty player never has and never will be.anyone would get up and confront a player after the challenge yere centre half put in.so dont u come on here and say he felt pain when yere player didnt back down.if im rite the same player was carried of the field over that tackle yes or no

briancool21
15/12/2009, 4:17 PM
I wouldn't put any blame on shels they came out to us early in the season with 7 or 8 players and got on with it. Granted we took advantage of that but still happens everyone

villain10
15/12/2009, 9:17 PM
very bad turn of events for kilfinane considering their place in the table last week. the results of other games wold have been perfect for em to put teams above them under more pressure.

Vision
16/12/2009, 9:36 AM
The big game this week has to be Athlunkard vs Caherconlish. A win for Athlunkard will blow the promotion spots open again, but a win for Caherconlish will all but cement the top two into their places. I think Athlunkard could sneak it, just!!!!!