View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24

TopperHarley
02/04/2010, 10:07 AM
colin mc inerney steve rooney and mike phelan with the goals topper good win for us played well

Cheers Dude ,looks like Tim Cahill is in hot form going into the big game Tuesday,where do Aisling play there home games these days?

irishboy
02/04/2010, 10:10 AM
Cheers Dude ,looks like Tim Cahill is in hot form going into the big game Tuesday,where do Aisling play there home games these days?

couldnt tell you man maybe some one from aishling could let us know

villain10
02/04/2010, 10:13 AM
Them colleges in cork must be crap villain!!!!! do they teach you at all?? conlish points don't add up rite:confused: p19 12 5 2 looks better;)

so i forgot to change one detail from last nite daz... jocu88 my xbox live tag... we'll settle this on fifa?:ball:

villain10
02/04/2010, 10:19 AM
as u pass storm cinema (comin from town) take the 2nd left. go straight past the seconday school, there'll be shops and a pub on the right (synotts). take the small road on the right just after the pub, go straight to the end of that, pitches are on the right. cant miss em.

irishboy
02/04/2010, 10:52 AM
as u pass storm cinema (comin from town) take the 2nd left. go straight past the seconday school, there'll be shops and a pub on the right (synotts). take the small road on the right just after the pub, go straight to the end of that, pitches are on the right. cant miss em.

i know were the pitch is just wasnt sure if ye were playing there or in kilconan thanks villian

mundener
02/04/2010, 11:20 AM
so i forgot to change one detail from last nite daz... jocu88 my xbox live tag... we'll settle this on fifa?:ball:

ps3 mr c!!!! pro evo.....

mundener
02/04/2010, 11:24 AM
i know were the pitch is just wasnt sure if ye were playing there or in kilconan thanks villian

let us know if you need a lift....we don't want your kp team to be late!!!!!!!!

villain10
02/04/2010, 1:47 PM
ah no. xbox... the poor mans ps3!! students today eh?

Dkid
02/04/2010, 2:35 PM
its on in killonan @ 6.45 theres roads works there at the minute so ye cant get through,ye'll have to go up by boher and come in the back way il post u a very good map if u want so ye wont be late!if ye live town around twenty past 6 should be out there in no time,and lads there will be no tim cahill celebrations there's barbed wire all over the flags so go handy if ye score!

12 Inf Bn
02/04/2010, 2:45 PM
if we beat athlunkard and kilfinnane thats 6 points if we didnt conced a last minute equaliser against knocklong thats another 2 points we are on 33 so add um up or can u not add.dont worry we cant change the past. seems to me that ye are losing yere bottle and starting to panic and are getting worried because teams below ye have games in hand
i can add,just about, just cant figure out how u adding points in games u lost means u should be top? u lost,thats it end off, every team could do that if thats the case. as for bottle, didnt ye bottle it last season letting Pallas go up???and ur claim to fame this season is beating us..fairplay. just sit back and watch the top teams in the division battle for the league and promotion safe in the knowledge that ur nowhere near it. Best of luck to the teams goin for the league,would like to think we could win it but who knows how it will finish???

mogus
02/04/2010, 2:51 PM
i can add,just about, just cant figure out how u adding points in games u lost means u should be top? u lost,thats it end off, every team could do that if thats the case. as for bottle, didnt ye bottle it last season letting Pallas go up???and ur claim to fame this season is beating us..fairplay. just sit back and watch the top teams in the division battle for the league and promotion safe in the knowledge that ur nowhere near it. Best of luck to the teams goin for the league,would like to think we could win it but who knows how it will finish???

someone get this man a saucer of milk

Solid
02/04/2010, 10:40 PM
someone get this man a saucer of milk

Yes, He goes on a bit alright. If they are bottling it then its their own problem. Going to be a good finish to the season. If only KP had beat us when we had 9 men then they would be champs. Huh.

irishboy
03/04/2010, 1:05 AM
its on in killonan @ 6.45 theres roads works there at the minute so ye cant get through,ye'll have to go up by boher and come in the back way il post u a very good map if u want so ye wont be late!if ye live town around twenty past 6 should be out there in no time,and lads there will be no tim cahill celebrations there's barbed wire all over the flags so go handy if ye score!

thought it was a 6.30 kick off

mundener
03/04/2010, 7:23 AM
6.30 ko. dkid is trying to do his best for you not to show up:o........... if it keeps on raining tho there be no match on that pitch!!!!!!! very bad for flooding.

12 Inf Bn
03/04/2010, 7:52 PM
Yes, He goes on a bit alright. If they are bottling it then its their own problem. Going to be a good finish to the season. If only KP had beat us when we had 9 men then they would be champs. Huh.
and u are...4 games to go and you grow a pair.:cool:

wild forest
04/04/2010, 7:55 AM
jesus 12 inf bn you really do talk a load of waffle were you playing thursday night against or were you with your caherconlish fan club behind the bushes throwing insults at everyone!! i was playing thursday night and the comments you said about our centre half is complete rubbish he has been one of our best players this season the fact is he laid the bait for caherconlish and most of your team took it hook line and sinker!!! and then your team lost their concentration in trying to win the match and put all of your heads all over the place so in fact he did his job also your superstar striker rooney was playing and for such a small centre half both your strikers did not get a sniff off him and it took your own centre half to rescue ye with a goal so a draw was a fair result but ye thought it was a case of showing up but unlucky for ye had to work till final whistle to get the draw.. think maybe sour grapes are coming in ah well you will get over it best of luck to shels today as well good to see them get a cup run and hopefully put one over caherconlish today..!!:p

stevieg
04/04/2010, 10:08 AM
jesus 12 inf bn you really do talk a load of waffle were you playing thursday night against or were you with your caherconlish fan club behind the bushes throwing insults at everyone!! i was playing thursday night and the comments you said about our centre half is complete rubbish he has been one of our best players this season the fact is he laid the bait for caherconlish and most of your team took it hook line and sinker!!! and then your team lost their concentration in trying to win the match and put all of your heads all over the place so in fact he did his job also your superstar striker rooney was playing and for such a small centre half both your strikers did not get a sniff off him and it took your own centre half to rescue ye with a goal so a draw was a fair result but ye thought it was a case of showing up but unlucky for ye had to work till final whistle to get the draw.. think maybe sour grapes are coming in ah well you will get over it best of luck to shels today as well good to see them get a cup run and hopefully put one over caherconlish today..!!:pwild forest you have found your tongue again good man just for your info you reckon we were throwing insults you must have selective hearing so wot was that coming from yer dugout and sideline and yer linesman cmon are you going to try and defend some of his decisions so all in all caherconlish were happy with the draw

12 Inf Bn
04/04/2010, 10:13 AM
jesus 12 inf bn you really do talk a load of waffle were you playing thursday night against or were you with your caherconlish fan club behind the bushes throwing insults at everyone!! i was playing thursday night and the comments you said about our centre half is complete rubbish he has been one of our best players this season the fact is he laid the bait for caherconlish and most of your team took it hook line and sinker!!! and then your team lost their concentration in trying to win the match and put all of your heads all over the place so in fact he did his job also your superstar striker rooney was playing and for such a small centre half both your strikers did not get a sniff off him and it took your own centre half to rescue ye with a goal so a draw was a fair result but ye thought it was a case of showing up but unlucky for ye had to work till final whistle to get the draw.. think maybe sour grapes are coming in ah well you will get over it best of luck to shels today as well good to see them get a cup run and hopefully put one over caherconlish today..!!:p Yawnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn u bore me.

wild forest
04/04/2010, 12:33 PM
Yawnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn u bore me. i dont think it would be too hard to bore you you dont have the memory span for it kid i reckon you werent even playing either a spectator or just a sub that cant make the team have not been on this alot kid because have a life outside of this try it sometime even after the athlunkard match we were talking to them and noone likes your style of play play it to lanky fella up front and feed off scraps very intelligent lad.. at end of the day forest would love anyone else but ye to win the title and a few of the teams in this league feel the same way if you do go up ye will struggle we lost to athlunkardtoday but do you know it was a pleasure they can knock the ball about and if they won the league they deserveit also aisling or knoclong.. so i dont need to spell it out kid..!! so no doubt you will be back with insults but all over my head lad..:)

wild forest
04/04/2010, 12:54 PM
KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...:)

Roadend
04/04/2010, 4:03 PM
Cup, Corbally 0 Aisling 3, no complaints, Aisling outbattled corbally all over the pitch, fully desreved the win

3 Heroes
04/04/2010, 4:35 PM
Shelbourne 1 - 3 Caherconlish

briancool21
04/04/2010, 4:54 PM
Can some one tell me why everyone hates caherconlish i don't know what we really did to deserve it it was the same **** last year in 2B...ya obviously we can long ball especially if its working really well like at in the 1st half against kilfiniane the other night but we are well able to play football, We don't involved in the handbags some teams try and throw at ya, (athlunkard,kilfinane) so i really don't get it, we're top of the league at the moment so whatever we're doing it's obviously working at the moment and long may it continue oh and that kilfinane fella we beat shels 3-1 hope that didn't ruin you're day for ya

stevieg
04/04/2010, 5:00 PM
Can some one tell me why everyone hates caherconlish i don't know what we really did to deserve it it was the same **** last year in 2B...ya obviously we can long ball especially if its working really well like at in the 1st half against kilfiniane the other night but we are well able to play football, We don't involved in the handbags some teams try and throw at ya, (athlunkard,kilfinane) so i really don't get it, we're top of the league at the moment so whatever we're doing it's obviously working at the moment and long may it continue oh and that kilfinane fella we beat shels 3-1 hope that didn't ruin you're day for yacwe never had any problems playing athlunkard a good fair bunch of lads to play against nor have we had problems playing against most teams its just some of the comments here do not totally reflect on a clubs view of other teams

Easy Easy
04/04/2010, 6:09 PM
Can some one tell me why everyone hates caherconlish i don't know what we really did to deserve it it was the same **** last year in 2B...ya obviously we can long ball especially if its working really well like at in the 1st half against kilfiniane the other night but we are well able to play football, We don't involved in the handbags some teams try and throw at ya, (athlunkard,kilfinane) so i really don't get it, we're top of the league at the moment so whatever we're doing it's obviously working at the moment and long may it continue oh and that kilfinane fella we beat shels 3-1 hope that didn't ruin you're day for ya
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Should you have sent the above to Dear Deirdre??

12 Inf Bn
04/04/2010, 6:29 PM
KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...:)
why didnt ur world class center half stop them, did they not take the bait???

Fairkop
04/04/2010, 7:10 PM
[QUOTE=wild forest;1342662]KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...:)[/QUOTE i saw the 2nd half of your game thurs night and was impressed by the efforts yee made to get a good result given yee were still in with a shout of promotion,then i see this result at home against one of yer main rivals for promotion and your post angle plus your previous rant on another club ....its easy to conclude that div 1b will be a better division without the likes you and yours playing in it.

irishboy
04/04/2010, 7:33 PM
great result for athkunkard keeps them rite in the hunt best of luck for their remaining games

irishboy
04/04/2010, 7:37 PM
Shelbourne 1 - 3 Caherconlish
so we have conlish in the semi,s looking forward to it already with their long balls up to the front man et etc.going to be another good battle

Solid
04/04/2010, 8:14 PM
Great win for us today. We are right on lishes heals now. We and Aisling now only 2 points off lish. Anyone got remaining fixtures for all 3 teams ?

12 Inf Bn
04/04/2010, 8:40 PM
so we have conlish in the semi,s looking forward to it already with their long balls up to the front man et etc.going to be another good battle

looking forward to playing the barcelona of the division in the semi's! goin to be some game,so lets see what happens.

oscar
04/04/2010, 8:43 PM
you're very hostile,hope you're not allowed near the ammo when you're on duty:)

AllBalls
04/04/2010, 9:16 PM
Ah enough with the bitch'n, fair play to Athlunkard and Knocklong in the league and Caherconlish and Aishling in the cup, no real surprises there!!!

AllBalls
04/04/2010, 9:21 PM
current table, didnt get the Pats v Holycross result

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Caherconlish 19 12 5 2 46 22 41
Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
Athlunkard Villa 18 12 2 4 51 27 38
Knocklong 18 11 4 3 55 29 37
Kilfinane 19 10 3 6 36 34 34
Kennedy Park 19 9 3 6 35 26 33
Corbally Utd B 17 7 3 7 27 27 24
Holycross 18 6 2 9 23 30 20
Castle Rvs 18 4 3 11 43 53 15
Shelbourne 17 4 2 11 20 62 14
St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)

AllBalls
04/04/2010, 9:29 PM
And then there were 4, best of luck to you all...

Caherconlish : Holycross, Aisling, St Patricks

Aisling: caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Corbally, Castle, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: Kilfinane , Corbally, Shels, Holycross

Easy Easy
04/04/2010, 11:14 PM
looking forward to playing the barcelona of the division in the semi's! goin to be some game,so lets see what happens.
------------------------------------------------------------
Barca V Bolton should be a classic!

stevieg
04/04/2010, 11:38 PM
should be a good game between kp and caherconlish ye had the better of the previous ties but caherconlish will go all out for this one and getting away from the slagging on previous posts i just hope to see a good game of football and may the best team win

mundener
05/04/2010, 7:40 AM
kp v lish who'at home in the semi ??

stevieg
05/04/2010, 8:35 AM
kp v lish who'at home in the semi ??
kp im almost sure

AllBalls
05/04/2010, 8:48 PM
Divisional and cup fixtures

Tuesday 6th
Corbally Utd v Shelbourne, 6.30, A Keogh

Thursdays 8th
O’Neill Soccer Div 2A
Aisling Annacotty v Kennedy Park, Kilonan, 6.30, D Matusaik
Shelbourne v Knocklong, 6.30, M Bourke
Caherconlish v Holycross, 6.30, J Carey
Corbally Utd v Athlunkard Villa, 6.30, R Broe
Castle Rvs v St Pats, 6.30, J McNamara

Sunday April 11th
Kennedy Park v Shelbourne, 11.00, G Clancy
Aisling v Caherconlish, 11.00, O Hayes
Knocklong v Corbally Utd, 11.00, M Weldon
Athlunkard Villa v Castle Rvs, 11.00, R Hennessy
Kilfinane v St Pats, 2.30,

Thursday April 15th 2A Cup - Semis
Holycross v Aisling Annacotty, 6.30,
Kennedy Park v Caherconlish, 6.30,

wild forest
05/04/2010, 9:19 PM
divisional and cup fixtures

tuesday 6th
corbally utd v shelbourne, 6.30, a keogh

thursdays 8th
o’neill soccer div 2a
aisling annacotty v kennedy park, kilonan, 6.30, d matusaik
shelbourne v knocklong, 6.30, m bourke
caherconlish v holycross, 6.30, j carey
corbally utd v athlunkard villa, 6.30, r broe
castle rvs v st pats, 6.30, j mcnamara

sunday april 11th
kennedy park v shelbourne, 11.00, g clancy
aisling v caherconlish, 11.00, o hayes
knocklong v corbally utd, 11.00, m weldon
athlunkard villa v castle rvs, 11.00, r hennessy
kilfinane v st pats, 2.30,

thursday april 15th 2a cup - semis
holycross v aisling annacotty, 6.30,
kennedy park v caherconlish, 6.30,
should be two very good matches on the thursday aisling and kp two good teams fighting it out also corbally against athlunkard very close to call... Caherconlish should beat holycross at home knocklong might find it a bit sticky at shelbourne they have alot to play for also to stay up..

mundener
05/04/2010, 9:32 PM
is kp vs aisling tomorrow tues 6.30??? as discussed on earlier posts. that will be a good game. best of luck to both teams. but of course i hope KP can show why they should be in the mix as well:)

pedigree
06/04/2010, 1:35 AM
is kp vs aisling tomorrow tues 6.30??? as discussed on earlier posts. that will be a good game. best of luck to both teams. but of course i hope KP can show why they should be in the mix as well:)

no changed again.on thursday night now.its going to be a great game imo.best of luck to both sides.

Dkid
06/04/2010, 11:23 AM
aisling vs kp is not on in kilonan its down in annacotty there's 3 home games for aisling this thurs our a, b and 17's are down to play! well just to let the kp lads kno our 17's have been changed to play in kilonan so if ye turn up there and think we've all lost weight and shrunk it aint us,we'll be the slightly bigger fella's below in aisling:beer::pizza:should be a great game with the 2 teams on good form at minute and both teams should be well up for it! roll on thurs should be cracker! as my buddy king kev would say "id love it if we beat them id love it":good:

12 Inf Bn
06/04/2010, 1:16 PM
aisling vs kp is not on in kilonan its down in annacotty there's 3 home games for aisling this thurs our a, b and 17's are down to play! well just to let the kp lads kno our 17's have been changed to play in kilonan so if ye turn up there and think we've all lost weight and shrunk it aint us,we'll be the slightly bigger fella's below in aisling:beer::pizza:should be a great game with the 2 teams on good form at minute and both teams should be well up for it! roll on thurs should be cracker! as my buddy king kev would say "id love it if we beat them id love it":good:
thursday nite is a massive night for the top 4,could really turn things around for some, aisling vs kp is a hard one to call???think knocklong will take points off shels, hope corbally can do us a favour and we have a sticky one against a much improved Holycross...Squeaky bum time as the man says.

Roadend
06/04/2010, 2:42 PM
Aisling-Caherconlish then the weekend, the Sunday morning after the munster match....

AllBalls
06/04/2010, 3:47 PM
Is corbally v Shels still on tonight???

kingofkillteely
06/04/2010, 3:48 PM
Not heard anything. So still on i reckon.

Roadend
06/04/2010, 3:52 PM
Haven't heard anything either so it should be still on

pedigree
06/04/2010, 3:55 PM

we might want to double check that