View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24

TopperHarley
11/04/2010, 3:07 PM
If you say so. Lets hear your version then.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 - 1 was very harsh on Shels,
KP Keeper made 3 top notch saves but KP will be happy with the win as they were missing at least 6 players to what will start the cup semi on Thurs

12 Inf Bn
11/04/2010, 4:02 PM
ashling 1-1 caherconlish, honours even today,thought AA started the better and got their goal at a good time but didnt create a whole lot of chances after that,saying that thought they were a well drilled team with good platers,red haired fella fella up front and a few in the middle of the park,the keeper was suspect and the left bk looked nervous everytime he came into play. 2nd half we came right bk into it and put alot of pressure on them resulting in a great goal from our sub,even thought we could have gotten something from the final 15 minutes. you can see why aishling are right up there,play some good football,no trash talking just get on with it.

wild forest
11/04/2010, 6:00 PM
ashling 1-1 caherconlish, honours even today,thought aa started the better and got their goal at a good time but didnt create a whole lot of chances after that,saying that thought they were a well drilled team with good platers,red haired fella fella up front and a few in the middle of the park,the keeper was suspect and the left bk looked nervous everytime he came into play. 2nd half we came right bk into it and put alot of pressure on them resulting in a great goal from our sub,even thought we could have gotten something from the final 15 minutes. You can see why aishling are right up there,play some good football,no trash talking just get on with it.
looks like athlunkard are in the driving seat now good result for forest today 3 0 unlucky on aisling from what i have heard..

new boy
11/04/2010, 6:39 PM
there was nothing harsh about the kp shels result kp were all over them and had a few chances in first half credit to shels they kept going till the end and gave kp a good first half...............masseys hat trick and a colin mc goal was to prove to much for shels but they did not just want the game to end they kept it going till the end............must mention the kp keeper who had another great game.........best of luck to the kp lads thurs night should be a good game

3 Heroes
11/04/2010, 7:06 PM
there was nothing harsh about the kp shels result kp were all over them and had a few chances in first half credit to shels they kept going till the end and gave kp a good first half...............masseys hat trick and a colin mc goal was to prove to much for shels but they did not just want the game to end they kept it going till the end............must mention the kp keeper who had another great game.........best of luck to the kp lads thurs night should be a good game
How was the result NOT harsh when as you said yourself the kp keeper had a great game, if the result was fair then the kp keeper would have had f all to do except pick his nose, how many saves do you remember the Shelbourne keeper making?

Fairkop
11/04/2010, 7:08 PM
Good day for Athlunkard great result for Caherconlish aswell thoughhowya BC you very quite lately.anyway saw the game which was quite good .aisling far better team in 1st half ,could have been couple of goals up,caherconlish dominated the last 25mins and probably deserved to level it.wouldn,t agree it was a good result for caherconlish,certainly not in terms of winning the league,as at the moment its out of their hands having been in pole position,lets face it caherconlish have dropped too many points of late,wouldn,t be sure but how many have they dropped in their last 6 or 7 games?
athlunkard are on a great run and look favourites now.

briancool21
11/04/2010, 8:16 PM
I know ya was sick and in hospital only recently started to get back going to games, getting a draw at aisling was a good point considering alot of people would have tipped aisling to win it, but yeah we've dropped a lot of silly points, home to castle and away to herbertstown two games against KP are the ones that stick out, Well i think the way it is we're top with a point to spare over athlunkard and 3 over aisling but they both have a game at hand but there game against each other will be key for us one of them will have to drop points there we just have to win the rest of our games nd we'll get promoted and hopefully the league if teams drop points

Fairkop
11/04/2010, 9:11 PM
lads whats going on with the fixtures?i mentioned last week about holycross having to play 3 games in one week and now i see shels have played sun ,tues,thurs and today.surely this is wrong,no team should be expected to go through that,what is the fixtures sec playing at and how is it that shels put up with it,they are fighting to stay up ,that sort of a fixture list does not do them any favours.

da bishop
11/04/2010, 9:14 PM
thats unbelievable,professionals would,n be asked to do that.

Roadend
12/04/2010, 8:56 AM
They can request a match to be re-fixed, corbally had their match with knocklong re-fixed due to originally having 4 games in 7 days

new boy
12/04/2010, 9:07 AM
How was the result NOT harsh when as you said yourself the kp keeper had a great game, if the result was fair then the kp keeper would have had f all to do except pick his nose, how many saves do you remember the Shelbourne keeper making?

shels keeper was the busy keeper for the 90 mins pal in the first 45 mins our keeper got a sun tan cause he was doing f all .........he made 3 saves worth talkn about in secound half and thats a fact .............3 chances ye had worth talkn bout and you think then that the score was harsh come off it ye have heart and some good players and would like ye to stay up yer a good fair and honeat team on the pitch

AllBalls
12/04/2010, 10:12 AM
UPDATED Table

Div---------2A-------P----W---D--L---F---A---Pts
Caherconlish -------21---13--6---2--46--23--45
Athlunkard Villa-----20--14--2---4---58--28--44
Aisling Annacotty---20--13--3---4---57--24--42
Knocklong-----------19--11--4---4---57--32--37
Kilfinane-------------20--11--3---6---39--34--37
Kennedy Park-------21--10--3---7---39--28--36
Corbally Utd B-------19--7--3----9---28--31--24
Holycross------------20--6--3----10--23--32--21
Shelbourne----------20--6--2----12--26--69--20
St Pats---------------20--4--6----10--19--36--18
Castle Rvs-----------20--4--3----13--45--62--15
Herbertstown B-----22--0--3----19--7---34---3 (R)

thats what he's there for king.how do the results leave the table now lads?

razbar
12/04/2010, 11:30 AM
They can request a match to be re-fixed, corbally had their match with knocklong re-fixed due to originally having 4 games in 7 days

Shels did ask for it off and the fixture sec throw a "taz" over it saying the match had to go ahead as they were playing catch up in the league heard that from a shels committe member yet again the ldmc's management of the league is a joke as asking any team to play 4 games in 7 days is crazy and just to top things off nicely there's no midweek games in the 2A league this week what a farce

Fairkop
12/04/2010, 12:04 PM
Shels did ask for it off and the fixture sec throw a "taz" over it saying the match had to go ahead as they were playing catch up in the league heard that from a shels committe member yet again the ldmc's management of the league is a joke as asking any team to play 4 games in 7 days is crazy and just to top things off nicely there's no midweek games in the 2A league this week what a farce

You couldn`t make this stuff about the ldmc up if you tried,4 matches in a calendar week and none this week what a shower of ******.
if you look thru the league tables you will see that most of the divisions are nearly if not finished and we are in for the earliest finish in years so what is the panic and its not down to the fixtures sec. for this.

Roadend
12/04/2010, 12:26 PM
Corbally asked for it off and then the committe agreed, the fixtures sec then thre his tuppence worth in with a maybe, but for a finish he refixed it for Thursday. Cannot understand how Shels were not given the same option, did they go to the committe about it or just ring the fixtures sec?

AllBalls
12/04/2010, 3:04 PM
Thats a disgrace, 4 games in 7 days is dangerous, players could really do damage WHATS THE RUSH WITH THE FIXTURES? most 2A teams have only 2 games left, other divisions have 5 and 6, The 2A cup will be down to the final stage after Thursday!!! Shels should have refused outright, 2 games a week is the limit any more than that just too dangerous. Unless The LDMC want to start paying medical bills.

On the weekend games, that was a massive point for caherconlish v Aisling as Athlunkard and Aisling have to play so points will be dropped, if caherconlish had lost v AA, Athlunkard and Aisling could have played out a draw and both been promoted and finished on level points for a play-off, So a HUGE point for Caherconlish.

Also wish Congrats to Moyross and Star for Huge results. I know its not 2A, but worth a mention, good for the lower leagues.

Keep it Local : )

lads whats going on with the fixtures?i mentioned last week about holycross having to play 3 games in one week and now i see shels have played sun ,tues,thurs and today.surely this is wrong,no team should be expected to go through that,what is the fixtures sec playing at and how is it that shels put up with it,they are fighting to stay up ,that sort of a fixture list does not do them any favours.

TopperHarley
12/04/2010, 3:16 PM
Thursday April 15th 2A Cup - Semis
Holycross v Aisling Annacotty, 6.30,
Kennedy Park v Caherconlish, 6.30,

Anybody dare predict?

AllBalls
12/04/2010, 3:17 PM
Not to ignore the bottom of the table, some big games coming up, Castle play Shels on Sunday, and St Pats not only have 2 games that could decide their faith, but the faith of the league winners as they have Aisling on Sunday at home and Caherconlish last game, If St Pats Loose both games and Castle win one, Pats are back in relegation. Interesting at both ends. Shels look to have improved just a the right time to stay up.

AllBalls
12/04/2010, 3:18 PM
Thursday April 15th 2A Cup - Semis
Holycross v Aisling Annacotty, 6.30,
Kennedy Park v Caherconlish, 6.30,

Anybody dare predict?

I'd Say Aisling by a goal.
and KP 1-0

Caherconlish will be mad for revenge tho!!

new boy
12/04/2010, 3:46 PM
aa to win there semi final but going by the last 2 games with kp and the lish ...........kp won by one goal but lads them games are the past the lish are a good team and this is a cup game both will be up for this and cnt tell or predict this game one goal will win it tho imo............. best of luck to the 4 teams in the semi finals

TopperHarley
12/04/2010, 4:21 PM
Fancy Aisling to win by 2 goals

Kp match will be very tight, it is very hard to beat a team 3 times in one season,think we could be going to pens in this one,i hope both team will be practising!

wild forest
12/04/2010, 5:23 PM
thursday april 15th 2a cup - semis
holycross v aisling annacotty, 6.30,
kennedy park v caherconlish, 6.30,

anybody dare predict?
i reckon topper holycross will make it very hard for aisling but aisling should have enough to pull through.. K.p will have it all to do thursday night cause the lish will be up for it big time seeing as the league could slip away from them but kennedy park are one of the best teams around if they put it together on the night also they have psychological edge over them because lish have not beat them all season so i expect kp to get through on the night. Best of luck to all teams involved,..;)

stevieg
12/04/2010, 6:45 PM
something tells me that aisling wont have it all their own way against holycross caherconlish played holycross last week and there is a massive improvment up there but aisling must fancy their chances of progressing caherconlish v kp will be a tough one to call i dont think caherconlish done themselves justice in the previous meetings but kp will want this cup so its going to be difficult for the lish but i think they can win it so best of luck to the four semi finalists

irishboy
12/04/2010, 7:59 PM
i reckon holycross will give aa a good game. when we played them a few weeks a go they moved the ball around pretty well and have 2 or 3 decent players but aa will get past them 2-1.on our own game thursday nite it is going to be another tough battle.wasnt much between them in the 2 league meetings only a goal.cc will be well up for this one since they could end up doing the double.we are well up for it ourselves should have plenty of fresh legs we had 5 or 6 missing from the shels win that would be starting

mogus
12/04/2010, 8:22 PM
i reckon holycross will give aa a good game. when we played them a few weeks a go they moved the ball around pretty well and have 2 or 3 decent players but aa will get past them 2-1.on our own game thursday nite it is going to be another tough battle.wasnt much between them in the 2 league meetings only a goal.cc will be well up for this one since they could end up doing the double.we are well up for it ourselves should have plenty of fresh legs we had 5 or 6 missing from the shels win that would be starting

will the 5 or 6 players that lose out not feel hard done by, dont think fellas should walk back in after missin games, saying that kp have a strong team and so have the country boys, so i reckon this one could see the dreaded peno's and i've seen the kp keeper save them myself so if it is penos i would fancy kp

briancool21
12/04/2010, 11:38 PM
I'm going to say Holycross will go through with Aisling possibly having one eye on there league game sunday could be enough for holycross who are only a good striker from being a really decent team, Caherconlish will be eager to right those 2 defeats earlier in the season but it's away and somebody mentioned the psycolgical edge, Heart says Caherconlish but it's gonna be a very tough game

AllBalls
13/04/2010, 10:15 AM
Check out Corbally v Athlunkard report in todays Star, full page - top notch for 2A.

Roadend
13/04/2010, 10:19 AM
Ah they always report on the big guns in the star :)

wild forest
14/04/2010, 10:50 AM
ah they always report on the big guns in the star :)
any fixtues sunday lads??:d

Roadend
14/04/2010, 11:13 AM

Thursday 15/04/10 @ 18.30
Knocklong v Corbally

Saturday 17/04/10 @ 18.30
Shels v Castle Rvs

Sunday 18/04/10 @ 10.30
Corbally v Kennedy Park
Knocklong v Kilfinane
Holycross v Athlunkard
St.Pats v A/A

wild forest
14/04/2010, 12:10 PM
thursday 15/04/10 @ 18.30
knocklong v corbally

saturday 17/04/10 @ 18.30
shels v castle rvs

sunday 18/04/10 @ 10.30
corbally v kennedy park
knocklong v kilfinane
holycross v athlunkard
st.pats v a/a
sound out roadend for that.. :)

mundener
14/04/2010, 4:21 PM

Come on wild forest..... you better Know your playing knocklong!!!! you can still make the champs lge spot.

wild forest
14/04/2010, 5:04 PM
come on wild forest..... You better know your playing knocklong!!!! You can still make the champs lge spot.
i dont know mundener were in a kind of liverpool situation :d in other teams hands now cant see them slipping up.. Alot of the lads heads have dropped after athlunkard defeat but i suppose there is always next year looking forward to last game of the season between aisling and athlunkard which will probably decide the league will def go in to watch it two good football sides gutted missing kp v caherconlish tomorrow night due to work will be a really good tough match what do you reckon?

Red devil
14/04/2010, 6:25 PM
how do ye think moyross will do next year in this league lads

AllBalls
14/04/2010, 8:13 PM
moyross a top side, after the weekend result no question they wll do very well hopefully

i think they might do an abbey and go all the way

AllBalls
14/04/2010, 8:15 PM
was corbally game on last nite
?

Solid
15/04/2010, 2:17 AM

will they keep all their players is the question?if they have the same squad they will do well but we wont know till next season

Roadend
15/04/2010, 8:05 AM
was corbally game on last nite
?

Tonight, very short on players too so we'll see what happens

new boy
15/04/2010, 11:57 AM
bes of luck to the 4 teams in semi finals tonight should be two great games

AllBalls
15/04/2010, 6:07 PM
Ya good luck... On now...

KP v Aisling Final ?????

TopperHarley
15/04/2010, 7:44 PM
Ya good luck... On now...

KP v Aisling Final ?????
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Not this time Balls

KP 1 Lish 3

KP wait til the semi final to put in there worst performance of the season,lish got a man sent off in the first half and then KP fell apart,
Kp took the lead with there only chance in the game basically,lish equalised from a challenge on the keeper that should a been a free out.then they got there man sent off pretty harshly,scored again near the end of the half on the counter from a kp corner, then again early in the second half to kill the game of from a mistake from the keeper,
KP then made some pretty strange subs and were all over the place for the rest of the game and never tested the keeper

Best of luck to lish in the Final!!

mogus
15/04/2010, 7:57 PM
holy cross beat aisling two one aet bit of a shock

stevieg
15/04/2010, 8:12 PM
great results for the two country teams i was at the kp lish game was a great result for the lish they had a man sent off but for long periods looked like the team with the extra man each and every player done a great job so hard luck kp best of luck for the rest of the season also well done holycross looking forward to the final

mogus
15/04/2010, 8:17 PM
we had a man sent off against kp(2 yellows) and he got 2 games suspension if the same happens caherconlish fella he'll miss the rest of season, thats harsh to miss a cup final. hope ldmc show some common sense (doubt it)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Not this time Balls

KP 1 Lish 3

KP wait til the semi final to put in there worst performance of the season,lish got a man sent off in the first half and then KP fell apart,
Kp took the lead with there only chance in the game basically,lish equalised from a challenge on the keeper that should a been a free out.then they got there man sent off pretty harshly,scored again near the end of the half on the counter from a kp corner, then again early in the second half to kill the game of from a mistake from the keeper,
KP then made some pretty strange subs and were all over the place for the rest of the game and never tested the keeper

Best of luck to lish in the Final!!

irishboy
15/04/2010, 8:32 PM
we had a man sent off against kp(2 yellows) and he got 2 games suspension if the same happens caherconlish fella he'll miss the rest of season, thats harsh to miss a cup final. hope ldmc show some common sense (doubt it)
u cant go around throwing your head at other people on the field twice in fact he deserved the red no complaints

12 Inf Bn
15/04/2010, 8:34 PM
Not this time Balls

KP 1 Lish 3

Best of luck to lish in the Final!! sound topper, thought Caherconlish finally turned up to play kp tonight, from the 1st whistle they seemed hungier and were dictating playing,kp scored from their only chance and we went down to 10 men,cue time for the caherconlish team to stand up and be counted. drawing level thought we looked likely to get something out of this game, our 2 strikers were carrying knocks but ran the kp back line for alot of the game. to be honest cant remember kp testing our keeper. would love to slag the kp boys on this thread with all the banter thats been flying back and forth but will just say, good game and best of luck with the league next season. Fair play to Holycroos for winning the other semi final, think Shane ryan has done a great jb down there. Come on BOLTON:p

briancool21
15/04/2010, 9:08 PM
Well i called it the other night can't belive i was right great result for the Lish and Holycross too should be a great final with a former Caherconlish manager over Holycross could be a fiery one too, B est of luck to both sides in the final neway. When is that going to be played i wonder

mundener
16/04/2010, 7:25 AM
think the final could be saturday night or sunday week??? just a feeling. what was the score between knocklong and corbally?

Roadend
16/04/2010, 8:09 AM
think the final could be saturday night or sunday week??? just a feeling. what was the score between knocklong and corbally?

1-0 to Knocklong, Corbally were missing 8 regulars but managed to scrape together 11 and went out there and gave a good account of themselves. Could have got more but in fairness Knocklong were a pale shadow of the team Corbally played in the first half of the season.

new boy
16/04/2010, 11:16 AM
would just like to say fair play to the lish last night againts us............they were on top of kp big time but that wasnt just down to the lish it was down to us not doing our jobs and not bringing the players we have that could change a game into the game............as for the guy that seen red he deserved it you cnt go to head butt sum1 and he did it twice so he should miss at least 3 games............. we had two stone wall penos turned down one the keeper should have gone for but the ref gave us nothing on the nite there first goal should have been a free out but bust luck to the two teams in final