View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10
12 Inf Bn
16/04/2010, 2:27 PM
would just like to say fair play to the lish last night againts us............they were on top of kp big time but that wasnt just down to the lish it was down to us not doing our jobs and not bringing the players we have that could change a game into the game............as for the guy that seen red he deserved it you cnt go to head butt sum1 and he did it twice so he should miss at least 3 games............. we had two stone wall penos turned down one the keeper should have gone for but the ref gave us nothing on the nite there first goal should have been a free out but bust luck to the two teams in finalwell newboy just wondering about the 2 stonewall pens? i didnt see them,when were they?? i know what your saying about the 1st one,the advantage usually goes to the keeper in that situation,glad it didnt!!!
mundener
16/04/2010, 3:13 PM
just wondering about the 2 stonewall pens? i didnt see them,when were they?? i know what your saying about the 1st one.
????????
12 Inf Bn
16/04/2010, 5:03 PM
just wondering about the 2 stonewall pens? i didnt see them,when were they?? i know what your saying about the 1st one.
????????
the 1st goal was a high ball between striker and keeper where they clashed and we scored,so i can see where he has a problem with it, and i didnt see any penatly shouts so im asking, is that ok with munener?
stevieg
16/04/2010, 7:08 PM
ahh well the game is over now well whats the verdict on the final holycross after their recent form will have to go into the final with nothing to fear as a few teams have seen they can play ball when they want to as for the lish they will also be confidant im not going to jinx it by callin it just hope its a good game
we had a man sent off against kp(2 yellows) and he got 2 games suspension if the same happens caherconlish fella he'll miss the rest of season, thats harsh to miss a cup final. hope ldmc show some common sense (doubt it)
what are you talking about common sense.not that the ldmc have any but if you get sent off for throwing a head butt you have to teke what punishment is in the rules.all depends on the refs report.even if it was for 2 yellows you have to take what punishment you are given.if only UEFA had used common sense when roy keane got booked in the second leg of the champions league semi final a few year back he could have played in the final.is that what you're trying to say?if only
mundener
17/04/2010, 4:32 PM
the 1st goal was a high ball between striker and keeper where they clashed and we scored,so i can see where he has a problem with it, and i didnt see any penatly shouts so im asking, is that ok with munener?
picked your comments up wrong. so thats ok with me.... :)
kingofkillteely
17/04/2010, 9:51 PM
shels 4 castle 1
stevieg
17/04/2010, 11:06 PM
good win for shels well done
mogus
18/04/2010, 12:04 PM
holycross 1-2 villa thought we were the better team but they missed a sitter with virtually last kick so think we were lucky to get 3 points in the end
TopperHarley
18/04/2010, 12:57 PM
Corbally 5 kp 1
wild forest
18/04/2010, 3:43 PM
holycross 1-2 villa thought we were the better team but they missed a sitter with virtually last kick so think we were lucky to get 3 points in the end
well done mogus nearly over the finishing line now good win away from home..:)
mundener
18/04/2010, 4:10 PM
well done mogus nearly over the finishing line now good win away from home..:)
we were on top for most of the game but holycorss put on some pressure with 10 left mainly from the gk kickouts!!!! tough pitch to play on. best of luck to holcross in the final. how did you get on today forest ?
wild forest
18/04/2010, 5:34 PM
we were on top for most of the game but holycorss put on some pressure with 10 left mainly from the gk kickouts!!!! tough pitch to play on. best of luck to holcross in the final. how did you get on today forest ?
game never went ahead we were fifteen mins late and do you know that ref on the scooter he took off back into town we had only ten players interest is totally gone from most of the lads mainly due to gaa which wrecks my head i think knoclong got the points but dont know yet.. have ye only one match left against aisling will def go in and watch it when its on..:D
mundener
19/04/2010, 7:05 AM
game never went ahead we were fifteen mins late and do you know that ref on the scooter he took off back into town we had only ten players interest is totally gone from most of the lads mainly due to gaa which wrecks my head i think knoclong got the points but dont know yet.. have ye only one match left against aisling will def go in and watch it when its on..:D
Its on thursday week.... all or nothing for both sides:cry:..... as we expect lish to win there match vs pats.
Roadend
19/04/2010, 8:13 AM
Its on thursday week.... all or nothing for both sides:cry:..... as we expect lish to win there match vs pats.
According to limericksoccer, Aisling beat them 6-0
3 Heroes
19/04/2010, 8:22 AM
The relegation battle could even go to a play off, best of luck to both sides involved
square it
19/04/2010, 10:19 AM
According to limericksoccer, Aisling beat them 6-0
they did stopped to watch on my way home good game some good goals pats got a peno with 5 to go that was never a peno saved by the keeper.
briancool21
20/04/2010, 12:32 PM
Fairly odd to see a cup final played on a sunday morning they should have had it on the Saturday night
TopperHarley
20/04/2010, 12:55 PM
Fairly odd to see a cup final played on a sunday morning they should have had it on the Saturday night
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe the early kick off is for security issues?they dont want the fans to be out on the lash before hand:):)
ahh well the game is over now well whats the verdict on the final holycross after their recent form will have to go into the final with nothing to fear as a few teams have seen they can play ball when they want to as for the lish they will also be confidant im not going to jinx it by callin it just hope its a good game
after their recent form.............. correct me if im wrong but holycross in there last 5 lge games have lost everyone of them, they won a quarter final and semi final in the cup but dont think 2 from 7 is good recent form. hopefully the good weather keeps up so we can enjoy some cider and a good cup final though
villain10
20/04/2010, 7:43 PM
i'll be missin the final this sunday. i'll tip the lish to win it. only coz they're centre forward is a little taller than both the holycross forwards. seriously tho, lish to win 3-1 is my prediction. best of luck to both teams though.
wild forest
21/04/2010, 3:39 PM
i'll be missin the final this sunday. I'll tip the lish to win it. Only coz they're centre forward is a little taller than both the holycross forwards. Seriously tho, lish to win 3-1 is my prediction. Best of luck to both teams though.
first of all best of luck to the lish and holycross should be a good game .. Also in regards to it being played sunday morning thats rubbish should be played saturday evening give both teams time to prepare for a final properly cause as you know were all a bit dodgy on a sunday morning takes a while to wake up;) and also athlunkards v aisling match on a thursday night this is crazy on the ldmc partwhat are they thinking?? As we all know fellas working on thursday might find it hard getting away early from work and are rushing for the match which will be probably played at 6.30 which is not fair on both teams jesus a massive match the league decider and thats the best day they could come up with!!! Sat or sun evening would have been perfect for both teams .. Prediction for final caherconlish 2 holycross 1 the lish will just maybe have a bit too much for holycross on the day but who knows noone gave pompey a chance against spurs;)!!!!
Fairkop
21/04/2010, 6:28 PM
caherconlish must be odds on to win it lads,despite their recent jittery form,their semi-final win was very impressive beating kp in their own backyard ,going behind and having a player sentoff,to come back under those circumstances says plenty about their character.holycross are underdogs but they hammered the possible champions elect athlunkard 3nil i think and then beat aisling so they have to be respected.hopefully a good game and some decent weather.
20legend
21/04/2010, 7:17 PM
this is for any one involved with kp.let me know what ye think.it's nerver to early to look ahead.imo i think ye need at least 4maybe 5 new player's for next season.because if memory serve's me rite this is the second season in a row where ye have roughly finish'd in the same place in the league,ye got knocked out at the same round of the cup last yeaar as this season.ye have a couple of player's who are 30plus.ye need a goal scorer,a midfeilder/prob on out sideright(if ye can)yer two full back's cud be changed-the right full seem's too do nothign but get injuried(that's in the game's i've seeing)yer left full is prob gone past it(he won't thank me for that)he must be pushing 40.and ye prob cud do ye an extra centre half.
from china
22/04/2010, 3:32 PM
if your not a kp player mind your own?........
AllBalls
22/04/2010, 3:36 PM
Any 2A games tonight?
Fine day for a game.
Sundays final will be like a tennis match with both teams pressuring each others box's.
Best of luck to Athlunkard, AA and Caherconlish next week.
Vision
23/04/2010, 9:31 AM
I hope that holycross win the cup, they beat us and aisling on the way to the final and nobody gave them a chance in either match, including ourselves and thats one of the reasons they stuffed us.
On another note, that was a stupid comment about players kp need for next year....all teams could do with new blood, and im sure you wouldnt appreciate comments like that about your own team. However if we do get promoted I will mis the banter that went on with KP and there soap opera carry on.
Next thursday is going to be huge, the top 3 are in win loose or draw tertitory, whoever has the nerve and coolness will go up.......
new boy
23/04/2010, 11:51 AM
this is for any one involved with kp.let me know what ye think.it's nerver to early to look ahead.imo i think ye need at least 4maybe 5 new player's for next season.because if memory serve's me rite this is the second season in a row where ye have roughly finish'd in the same place in the league,ye got knocked out at the same round of the cup last yeaar as this season.ye have a couple of player's who are 30plus.ye need a goal scorer,a midfeilder/prob on out sideright(if ye can)yer two full back's cud be changed-the right full seem's too do nothign but get injuried(that's in the game's i've seeing)yer left full is prob gone past it(he won't thank me for that)he must be pushing 40.and ye prob cud do ye an extra centre half.
ya i would agree on some of the things you have said but this season it has been down to players and management turning up when they want to...dave did a great job taken over kp from christmas to now but he needs some help.........players need to stay interested for a whole season but that dnt happen...........we have got or goal scorer back in ray since xmas but we have goals got from people in every position this term.......we need to get a team together and if people dnt show and interest and miss games for the sake of it they should be dropped also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front
Roadend
23/04/2010, 3:35 PM
Corbally's c team was 2nd in 3a and went up ta 2b that's why there b team have moved up and i'd say they'd be prime favourites for relagation as they were rubbish last season when we played them. st pats aswell i'd say...I'd say caherconlish,knocklong,KP,Balla and shels going for promtion
Now that the season is as good as over have a big F you from me:)
briancool21
24/04/2010, 5:15 PM
Thanks for that :) you see that's why there called predictions usually there wrong, but i did predict that we'd be fighting for promotion and were stil there one game to go and in the cup final
wild forest
24/04/2010, 7:41 PM
gutted cant go to final in morning pitch will be nice and greasy after bit of rain also found out will miss athlunkard and aisling thursday because we have to play shelbourne in the league that night in really a meaningless match any of the aisling or athlunkard boys film the match for me and send it out to kilfinane????:D:D:D
TopperHarley
24/04/2010, 8:58 PM
ya i would agree on some of the things you have said but this season it has been down to players and management turning up when they want to...dave did a great job taken over kp from christmas to now but he needs some help.........players need to stay interested for a whole season but that dnt happen...........we have got or goal scorer back in ray since xmas but we have goals got from people in every position this term.......we need to get a team together and if people dnt show and interest and miss games for the sake of it they should be dropped also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front" Couldnt understand that line Ray?
Yea KP need a 3 players id say ,they have been very unlucky with injuries to some of there key players with lead to a disastrous first half of the season with them playing with bare 11s and even given a walkover,don't no about this over 30s comment,think they only have 2 players over 30??
If they get there best 11 out from the start of next year they will defiantly improve next season
PS loved the banter on the thread this season made the long days at work more enjoyable and i love you all...!
briancool21
25/04/2010, 12:32 AM
Best of luck to Caherconlish and Holycross in the morning may the best team win :), And also best of luck to Aisling and Athlunkard thursday should be a cracking game a 4-4 draw will do us nicely provided we beat Pats
briancool21
25/04/2010, 12:58 PM
Caherconlish 2-1 holycross: Caherconlish scored twice in the first half hour and never looked back, dominated the 1st half really and could have scored more, Holycross scored a minute into the 2nd half and came into the game way more and gave chaerconlish a few problems with high balls but Caherconlish held on and could have grabbed a 3rd near the end great performance from the lads up front and the right back despte the fella he was marking being twice the size of him good win 1st in 3 attempts in jackman i think, Hopefully we win now thursday aswell and round off the season :)
irishboy
25/04/2010, 5:18 PM
Caherconlish 2-1 holycross: Caherconlish scored twice in the first half hour and never looked back, dominated the 1st half really and could have scored more, Holycross scored a minute into the 2nd half and came into the game way more and gave chaerconlish a few problems with high balls but Caherconlish held on and could have grabbed a 3rd near the end great performance from the lads up front and the right back despte the fella he was marking being twice the size of him good win 1st in 3 attempts in jackman i think, Hopefully we win now thursday aswell and round off the season :)
well done caherconlish
twohalves
25/04/2010, 9:20 PM
Congrats to Caherconlish on winning and also to Holycross who made a real good final out of it. Well done to all. Fine trophy by the way is the Lipper cup!!
wild forest
26/04/2010, 5:19 PM
So are the athlunkard and aisling boys all set for the big one thursday?;) will both sides be at full strenght?
kingofkillteely
27/04/2010, 3:16 PM
So are the athlunkard and aisling boys all set for the big one thursday?;) will both sides be at full strenght?
Shels match off on Thursday as there is no point to it.
wild forest
27/04/2010, 4:11 PM
Shels match off on Thursday as there is no point to it.
dead right pointless playing it :D
20legend
28/04/2010, 9:30 PM
i think they have at least 4 fella's over 30.the goalkeeper,the left back,the fair haired midfeilder and the outside right, i thimk those lad's are in there 30's.
it's alrite haven a strong team out for a couple game's a season & winning,but trying to do it over a 22 game season is totaly different.like the 3 team's going for promotion tomorrow.best of luck to those team's .
irishboy
29/04/2010, 7:21 PM
i think they have at least 4 fella's over 30.the goalkeeper,the left back,the fair haired midfeilder and the outside right, i thimk those lad's are in there 30's.
it's alrite haven a strong team out for a couple game's a season & winning,but trying to do it over a 22 game season is totaly different.like the 3 team's going for promotion tomorrow.best of luck to those team's .
man what are you on about our wingers are only in their twentys tell you what you know just mind your own if your not involved with the club
Roadend
30/04/2010, 8:22 AM
Well done to Athlunkard and Caherconlish on promotion to 1B, St Pats and Castle to play off to see who gets relegated
wild forest
30/04/2010, 9:57 AM
well done to athlunkard and caherconlish on promotion to 1b, st pats and castle to play off to see who gets relegated
wento see athlunkard v aisling good game .aisling for the first half hour played very well had one great chance to score but missed it athlunkard scored with a good header at the back post and from there on athlunkard pushed on to win it handy enough must say athlunkard and aisling play some very good football and a pity aisling didnt go up they took off one of their beter players in second half and brought on a fella that really wasnt up to much.. Athlunkard by far have the best defence i have seen all year very well organised and disciplined so they should do well in 1b if they keep their players promotion could be a strong possibility for them well done athlunkard also lish congratulations good to see a country team going up as well..:)
mundener
30/04/2010, 12:16 PM
wento see athlunkard v aisling good game .aisling for the first half hour played very well had one great chance to score but missed it athlunkard scored with a good header at the back post and from there on athlunkard pushed on to win it handy enough must say athlunkard and aisling play some very good football and a pity aisling didnt go up they took off one of their beter players in second half and brought on a fella that really wasnt up to much.. Athlunkard by far have the best defence i have seen all year very well organised and disciplined so they should do well in 1b if they keep their players promotion could be a strong possibility for them well done athlunkard also lish congratulations good to see a country team going up as well..:)
Must say after we lost to lish at home xmas time we thought that was it!!!!! a couple of fresh faces in jan and a new formation has suited the whole team. well done to all of the players involved it took a squad to do it. as for the game last night asling came out of the blocks fast and we couldn't get hold of the ball we just got into the game and then scored.... I think we settled down after that. asling pushed up in 2nd half and we just took advantage on the space left on the counter. I think 3 teams go up this year from what im hearing so how did knocklong get on yesturday????
mogus
30/04/2010, 12:59 PM
Well done to Athlunkard and Caherconlish on promotion to 1B, St Pats and Castle to play off to see who gets relegated
turning point of our season was 2 things a last minute penalty save against st pats and coming back from 1 down to beat kp with 9 men. 10wins in a row and balla premier the only team to beat us in 2010 is some achievement, couldnt see that happening at christmas, fair play to everyone on this thread it gives me something to do in the evenings,if theres anyone looking for me in august ill be in the 1b thread
Roadend
30/04/2010, 1:06 PM
how did knocklong get on yesturday????
Won 6-1 I believe
lankyboy26
30/04/2010, 2:09 PM
Congratulations to Athlunkard on winning the league! well done lads!!!
stevieg
30/04/2010, 5:03 PM
congratulations athlunkard on winning the league we (clish) would loved to have done the double but still a good season for us cup and promotion so well done athlunkard see ye next year
think the draw against herberstown killed ye especially when most other teams got 3 points when they pulled out. a playoff would have been nice yere the only team we didnt beat,
stevieg
30/04/2010, 6:42 PM
think the draw against herberstown killed ye especially when most other teams got 3 points when they pulled out. a playoff would have been nice yere the only team we didnt beat,ya drew a few too many but it was a enjoyable league plenty of drama and twists along the way and got to play in jackman pk enjoy yer weekend and once again well done