View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10
Fairkop
05/03/2010, 9:21 PM
[QUOTE=Knock20;1329414]Wel lads i m a knocklong player nd we are on a low at da moment but we will be pushing for promotion. da caherconlish game was a bad game for both sides there was a lot on stake but wasnt helped by ridiculous sending offs, caherconlish probably did deserve to win da game. da ashling game was just 1 of those days when everything goes wrong no excuces. We have found it tough to get players together since xmas with 2 goin to australie nd da hurlers going back playin nd just bad dicepline nd suspensions nd injuries but after dis weeks cup game against caherconlish again we will start with new confience cos we have only lost 2 league games dis season.[/QUOTE welcome knock,as i said i saw the game and you looked a pale shadow of last years team.sunday should be another tight game as i see you and caherconlish meet again,best of luck for rest of season.
stevieg
05/03/2010, 9:29 PM
i too was at the caherconlish v knocklong match two evenly matched teams never much between them i think if either of these two teams get promoted this season it would be a great achievement because for any team to get promoted 3 seasons on the trot that takes some doing so obviously alot of team spirit in those squads as for the upcoming cup game i predict a narrow home win
irishboy
06/03/2010, 10:33 AM
Forecast
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
Herbertstown 1 v Aisling Annacotty 3
Div 2A Cup
Caherconlish 2 v Knocklong 1
Shelbourne 1 v Kilfinane 2
Corbally Utd 3 v Castle Rvs 2
St Pats 2 v Kennedy Park 3
Holycross 0 v Athlunkard Villa 3
Div 2A Cup
caherconlish 1 v knocklong 2
shelbourne 0 v kilfinane 3
corbally 1 v castle rvs 0
st pats 0 v kennedy park 3
holycross 0 v athlunkard 2
2A League
hebertstown 0 v aishling 2
the panter
06/03/2010, 1:54 PM
Div 2A Cup
caherconlish 1 v knocklong 2
shelbourne 0 v kilfinane 3
corbally 1 v castle rvs 0
st pats 0 v kennedy park 3
holycross 0 v athlunkard 2
2A League
hebertstown 0 v aishling 2
you think KP will win 3.0 after all the stuff said, i think ye will crumble
briancool21
07/03/2010, 2:48 AM
Whats been goin on here load of ppl banned ? oh yeah go on the lish hopefully we can knocklong 2nd week in a row :)
stevieg
07/03/2010, 12:38 PM
caherconlish 2 knocklong 1 a good result for the lish again over knocklong ccouple of strange substitutions made by knocklong i think kinda unsettled them but caherconlish were tigerish and chased everything never gave knocklong much time on the ball william hourigan caused them all sorts of problems but on the day a fair result
irishboy
07/03/2010, 12:40 PM
st pats 1 v 2 kp
kingofkillteely
07/03/2010, 1:16 PM
Cup Shock, Shels 1 Kilfinane 0 [AET]
stevieg
07/03/2010, 1:45 PM
Cup Shock, Shels 1 Kilfinane 0 [AET]
good result for shels fair play to ye
3 Heroes
07/03/2010, 2:36 PM
good result for shels fair play to ye
Our reward is either Caherconlish or Knocklong:(
stevieg
07/03/2010, 2:51 PM
Our reward is either Caherconlish or Knocklong:(
shels v caherconlish so whos at home for that one
briancool21
07/03/2010, 3:15 PM
Shels vs Caherconlish next round is it? how did the other games go?
kingofkillteely
07/03/2010, 7:34 PM
shels v caherconlish so whos at home for that one
Shels at home. Handy one for caherconlish i reckon.
stevieg
07/03/2010, 8:31 PM
Shels at home. Handy one for caherconlish i reckon.
nothing is handy in the cup beating kilfinnane was a gud result shels will look to build on that but the caherconlish team seem to be finding some fine form lately
TopperHarley
08/03/2010, 11:37 AM
Results
Div 2A Lipper Cup
Caherconlish 2 Knockainey 1
Shelbourne 1 Kilfinane 0
Corbally Utd 2 Castle Rvs 2
Corbally won on pens
St Pats 1 Kennedy Park 2
Holycross 3 Athlunkard Villa 0
Fixtures
Caherconlish v Kennedy Park, 11.00,
Athlunkard Villa v Knocklong, 11.00,
Aisling Annacotty v Kilfinane, 11.00,
St Pats v Shelbourne, 11.00,
Corbally Utd v Herbertstown, 11.00,
BigfeetBigsocks
08/03/2010, 12:46 PM
Holycross seem to be getting a few results lately, could be dark horses for cup...
irishboy
08/03/2010, 2:28 PM
Results
Div 2A Lipper Cup
Caherconlish 2 Knockainey 1
Shelbourne 1 Kilfinane 0
Corbally Utd 2 Castle Rvs 2
Corbally won on pens
St Pats 1 Kennedy Park 2
Holycross 3 Athlunkard Villa 0
Fixtures
Caherconlish v Kennedy Park, 11.00,
Athlunkard Villa v Knocklong, 11.00,
Aisling Annacotty v Kilfinane, 11.00,
St Pats v Shelbourne, 11.00,
Corbally Utd v Herbertstown, 11.00,
another interesting round of games this weekend
AllBalls
08/03/2010, 3:30 PM
Lets see if KP can pull another one out of the bag and do the double on the league leaders, if not they'll probably have another AGM online, I would have said Athlunkard to beat Knocklong with knocklong losing all 4 of their last game, but Athlunkard stuffed by Holycross the weekend makes this joint 3rd place game a hard one to call, I expect Aisling to beat Kilfinan as they lost to a poor shels side. The rest doesnt matter :) That said fair play Shelbourne and Holycross in the CUP.
Predictions:
Caherconlish 3 v Kennedy Park 1
Athlunkard Villa 2 v Knocklong 1
Aisling Annacotty 4 v Kilfinane 2
St Pats 3 v Shelbourne 3
Corbally Utd 2 v Herbertstown 0
TopperHarley
08/03/2010, 3:40 PM
Predictions:
Caherconlish 2 v Kennedy Park 3
Athlunkard Villa 2 v Knocklong 2
Aisling Annacotty 4 v Kilfinane 1
St Pats 1 v Shelbourne 1
Yep i said it
irishboy
08/03/2010, 4:19 PM
Predictions:
Caherconlish 2 v Kennedy Park 3
Athlunkard Villa 2 v Knocklong 2
Aisling Annacotty 4 v Kilfinane 1
St Pats 1 v Shelbourne 1
Yep i said it
that makes a change
TopperHarley
08/03/2010, 4:46 PM
that makes a change
------------------------------------------------------
Saw KP beat them with the bare 11 a few weeks ago so why not win with a full team(KISS OF DEATH I KNOW)
Even when i was playing we were in the same league and i dont ever remember them beating KP
12 Inf Bn
09/03/2010, 3:45 PM
------------------------------------------------------
Saw KP beat them with the bare 11 a few weeks ago so why not win with a full team(KISS OF DEATH I KNOW)
Even when i was playing we were in the same league and i dont ever remember them beating KP
maybe we shouldnt bother turning up if thats the case.
12 Inf Bn
09/03/2010, 3:50 PM
Lets see if KP can pull another one out of the bag and do the double on the league leaders, if not they'll probably have another AGM online, I would have said Athlunkard to beat Knocklong with knocklong losing all 4 of their last game, but Athlunkard stuffed by Holycross the weekend makes this joint 3rd place game a hard one to call, I expect Aisling to beat Kilfinan as they lost to a poor shels side. The rest doesnt matter :) That said fair play Shelbourne and Holycross in the CUP.
Predictions:
Caherconlish 3 v Kennedy Park 1
Athlunkard Villa 2 v Knocklong 1
Aisling Annacotty 4 v Kilfinane 2
St Pats 3 v Shelbourne 3
looking forward to meeting KP and righting some wrongs,well up for this game.
stevieg
09/03/2010, 5:43 PM
i think caherconlish will be very hard to beat at home they havnt been beaten there for a long time if kp achieve that hats off to ye
new boy
12/03/2010, 11:15 PM
kp to beat the lish sunday..think this will be a close one with just a goal in it....think kp will win 2-1....kp will have a full team sunday and will give catherconlish a good game best of luck to both teams
howsheref
13/03/2010, 10:34 PM
looking forward to meeting KP and righting some wrongs,well up for this game.
Kp also well up for this game.its gonna be a good game.best of luck to both teams.
briancool21
14/03/2010, 11:21 AM
how did the game go guys KP v Caherconlish
briancool21
14/03/2010, 12:02 PM
Caherconlish 0-1 Kennedy park just heard, Knocklong were beaten again aswell
kingofkillteely
14/03/2010, 12:23 PM
St. Pats 2 Shelbourne 2, St. Pats blew 2 nil half time lead.
howsheref
14/03/2010, 12:30 PM
Caherconlish 0-1 Kennedy park just heard, Knocklong were beaten again aswell
great win for Kp.how caherconlish are on top of this division is beyond me.long ball up to Rooney all day.on the other hand our own Mr. Rooney did the damage.centre half turned striker for the day after 3 of our players pulled out of the game this morning.great finish for our goal.our keeper Barrry Guerin was in superb form again this morning.great team display.
irishboy
14/03/2010, 12:57 PM
looking forward to meeting KP and righting some wrongs,well up for this game.s
seems like ye couldnt right those wrongs this morning or did ye just have another off day.excellent win for kp really opens the league for the other teams chasing them
new boy
14/03/2010, 1:13 PM
kp played great today goal was a great bit of play first time kp got ball to massey he set up rooney............kp played well and still a bit of hope for kp after results today keep the heads up lads and be proud of todays win
stevieg
14/03/2010, 4:20 PM
s
seems like ye couldnt right those wrongs this morning or did ye just have another off day.excellent win for kp really opens the league for the other teams chasing them
caherconlish got beat fair and square cant say i agree with the above comment about long balls (all day) towards the end yeah fair enough but you have to be gracious in defeat so well done kennedypark
howsheref
14/03/2010, 4:56 PM
caherconlish got beat fair and square cant say i agree with the above comment about long balls (all day) towards the end yeah fair enough but you have to be gracious in defeat so well done kennedypark
All Day
new boy
14/03/2010, 7:07 PM
yes they did get beat fair kp gave them no time to think or play ball to be fair the lish had there chances but for the keeper was in some form and kept his goal clear........kp had alot of chances but didnt take them but a good 3 points and there still in the cup.
new boy
14/03/2010, 7:08 PM
PREDICTIONS FOR THE CUP
any one going to try predict this cup finalists and winners
12 Inf Bn
14/03/2010, 8:00 PM
great win for Kp.how caherconlish are on top of this division is beyond me.long ball up to Rooney all day.on the other hand our own Mr. Rooney did the damage.centre half turned striker for the day after 3 of our players pulled out of the game this morning.great finish for our goal.our keeper Barrry Guerin was in superb form again this morning.great team display.
yeah great win for ye,had the better 1st half. ur talking rubbish about the long ball crap, we're on top of the league because we've been the most consistent team so far or r you going to tell us the league table is wrong???
12 Inf Bn
14/03/2010, 8:04 PM
s
yeah didnt go our way today,their keeper was man of the match,says it all. wouldnt be worried about kp for the league..there seasoned bottler's.
Roadend
14/03/2010, 8:40 PM
Herbertstown rang the ldmc last night to say they couldn't field a team, A's did the same looking at the 1b thread. I assume corbally will be given the points
kingofkillteely
14/03/2010, 9:10 PM
PREDICTIONS FOR THE CUP
any one going to try predict this cup finalists and winners
Shelbourne.
villain10
14/03/2010, 9:31 PM
Athlunkard 4-2 Knocklong:
Great result for the villa. Went 2-0 up in a quick-tempo first half before winning a penalty early in the second to give us some breathing space. Knocklong pushed to do something which opened space for our 4th goal. Even at 4 down Knocklong played some great football and managed to pull back some pride and two goals. Great game really opens up the league table now, especially with KP managing to do the double over the 'Lish.
Fairkop
14/03/2010, 9:33 PM
does anyone want to win this league,missed the first half of kp and caherconlish this morn,great performance from kp,s goalie top marks but lets face it lads caherconlish are shooting themselves in the foot ,they should be out of sight mind you have to agree that they are not playing good football imo ,could not understand the two subs they made and one of those got himself sent off,great result for kp ,disaster for cahercon.
howsheref
15/03/2010, 12:30 AM
yeah great win for ye,had the better 1st half. ur talking rubbish about the long ball crap, we're on top of the league because we've been the most consistent team so far or r you going to tell us the league table is wrong???
12th we learned from ye from the first game all long balls.throw ins near our box ball gets thrown long rooney heads for the front post for the flick on.i played 70 minutes carrying an injury which meant i couldnt even kick the ball but before the game we knew it was going to be all long balls so we knew i wouldnt have to use the leg much.if only other teams had copped on.now that says it all.ye'll still win the league though so fair play.
irishboy
15/03/2010, 8:54 AM
yeah didnt go our way today,their keeper was man of the match,says it all. wouldnt be worried about kp for the league..there seasoned bottler's. who said anything about kp for the league.we played ye yesterday with a bare team again and still beat ye,all ye were doing was putting long balls over the top hoping for a break.if ye get promoted this season ye will get hammerd by teams in 1b because to be quiet honest there is nothing special about yere team kept mouthing at the ref all game cause ye couldnt play ball
Roadend
15/03/2010, 9:51 AM
Anyone know how Aisling got on yesterday, they could be the big winners from yesterday's results
12 Inf Bn
15/03/2010, 10:00 AM
who said anything about kp for the league.we played ye yesterday with a bare team again and still beat ye,all ye were doing was putting long balls over the top hoping for a break.if ye get promoted this season ye will get hammerd by teams in 1b because to be quiet honest there is nothing special about yere team kept mouthing at the ref all game cause ye couldnt play ball what do you know about getting promoted??? who said we were"special"? funny cos the 1st player to get booked for dissent was a kp player. i see you didnt mention all the time ye spent on the ground rolling round wasting time, kp are a 2nd rate town team who think their better than they really are. we lost because you took ur chance and we didnt, i can take my medicine, can u?
12 Inf Bn
15/03/2010, 10:10 AM
12th we learned from ye from the first game all long balls.throw ins near our box ball gets thrown long rooney heads for the front post for the flick on.i played 70 minutes carrying an injury which meant i couldnt even kick the ball but before the game we knew it was going to be all long balls so we knew i wouldnt have to use the leg much.if only other teams had copped on.now that says it all.ye'll still win the league though so fair play.
pal we've 1 of the best midfielders in the league if we played long balls all the time it would cancell him out of the game? we do hit rooney with long balls on the break because he can hold it up, he's wins lot of ball so it would be stupid not to use him??? some fellas on this thread think they play like arsenal, and anything less is"longball". the last 3 seasons we've managed to win 2 leagues and get promoted 3 times and are in with a chance of doing something this year hopefully,so we must be doing something right?
howsheref
15/03/2010, 10:28 AM
pal we've 1 of the best midfielders in the league if we played long balls all the time it would cancell him out of the game? we do hit rooney with long balls on the break because he can hold it up, he's wins lot of ball so it would be stupid not to use him??? some fellas on this thread think they play like arsenal, and anything less is"longball". the last 3 seasons we've managed to win 2 leagues and get promoted 3 times and are in with a chance of doing something this year hopefully,so we must be doing something right?
we've been there and done that and won league cups in every division on the way.beat ye in 1 if I remember correctly.at the end of the day ye're a long ball team and thats just it.if ye go up which ye probably will ye'll struggle if ye dont get players in.Are you not getting no game these days?
15/03/2010, 10:39 AM
howsheref,12 Inf Bn-take your squabble to Pm,you've had enough thread space already and it's going nowhere fast.
Anyone know how Aisling got on yesterday, they could be the big winners from yesterday's results
we won 2-0 roadend!was a good game killfinane are a good team and kept battlin away for the whole game and have some nice players there left full is prob the best in the league and they hav one brill center mid!we missed a few early chances but took the lead through our captain gary o'connor before the break who was brill our two center halves have been brill for us!and we scored a 2nd late on in the game through derek o'hurley,ya the results went for us yest now there is a chance for all four teams to get promoted!we have a really tough run in caherconlish at home holycross away kp at home athlunkard away and st pats away no easy games there!does anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!