View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10
Easy Easy
18/01/2010, 10:09 PM
i missed you guys
howsheref
18/01/2010, 10:12 PM
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yea iv seen most home games,and i have seen a lot of comical defending....i now yer main defenders have missed a lotta games thats why id be covering them....calm down....calm down;);)
how do you think we'll do sunday against caherconlish topper seeing as you know so much
francesco_1
18/01/2010, 11:24 PM
yeah Ray is signing back and another young lad from hill celtic i hear is also looking to sign.young Calvert, "the skull".2 good signings.the squad is starting to build up again so things are looking up for the club.onwards and upwards.;)
First i heard of it but i wouldnt be supprised as he has lost interest last few games, a new challenge might kick start him again he is a fine player when he try's, he played yesterday skull was on the bench.
howsheref
18/01/2010, 11:35 PM
First i heard of it but i wouldnt be supprised as he has lost interest last few games, a new challenge might kick start him again he is a fine player when he try's, he played yesterday skull was on the bench.
he said that himself it'll be good to get him back yeah ray is a fine player when he puts his mind to it and i've heard good things about skull should be 2 good signings for us.
francesco_1
18/01/2010, 11:55 PM
he said that himself it'll be good to get him back yeah ray is a fine player when he puts his mind to it and i've heard good things about skull should be 2 good signings for us.
When is the transfer window closed?
howsheref
18/01/2010, 11:58 PM
When is the transfer window closed?
end of the month.why?you dont think they'll have a problem getting their transfers signed do you?
francesco_1
19/01/2010, 12:00 AM
end of the month.why?you dont think they'll have a problem getting their transfers signed do you?
I wouldnt think so, Any chance of a swop deal ha
howsheref
19/01/2010, 12:03 AM
I wouldnt think so, Any chance of a swop deal ha
it all depends on who you're looking for pal ha ha
francesco_1
19/01/2010, 12:05 AM
it all depends on who you're looking for pal ha ha
Who ever is gonna be dropped for the 2 boys ha ha Only stirring.
howsheref
19/01/2010, 12:16 AM
Who ever is gonna be dropped for the 2 boys ha ha Only stirring.
who said anything about anyone being dropped;)
howsheref
19/01/2010, 9:15 AM
lads how could ye say that ray will find it hard to get into kp team and as for starting after a game or two he will start kp would be stupid to leave him on bench did ye forget what he did for kp before he left........as for skull ya he is a good player and will do well if he goes to kp
who said he wouldnt get on or would find it hard to get into the team?
new boy
19/01/2010, 12:12 PM
lads i talk to ray the whole time and the reason he has lost interest is because the whole team up there have iv seen hill play a few times in the last few games and they are not the team they were at the start........people have seen ray play for kp and always put it in for them...........if skull goes aswell he will do a good job too handy player and strong 2 good players to add to kp team and they know ray will add to them they had him last season and no one could touch him.....he will find it hard to get back into team but when he does he will improve a good kp side
francesco_1
19/01/2010, 12:42 PM
lads i talk to ray the whole time and the reason he has lost interest is because the whole team up there have iv seen hill play a few times in the last few games and they are not the team they were at the start........people have seen ray play for kp and always put it in for them...........if skull goes aswell he will do a good job too handy player and strong 2 good players to add to kp team and they know ray will add to them they had him last season and no one could touch him.....he will find it hard to get back into team but when he does he will improve a good kp side
Not speaking on behalf of me.
francesco_1
19/01/2010, 2:33 PM
Ray is a good player, no one said he wasnt, but you have to remember we missed out on going up to 1B by a few points last year, we were to push on this year but our seson has been poor, Ray won 2 awards with kp last year and then put in for a transfer, ( i heard the players were being paid ) maybe if we had him this year we wouldnt be where we are in the league now, so when ray and the new guy sign there will be around 15 or 16 good players in kp so they will have to train hard and work there way into the team, nobody can walk onto a team, kp have a 13 very good players at the moment and the players up front are playing well, so the lads lads will make it 15, so there will be 1 unhappy guy at the next game.
Who is up front for ye at the moment.
TopperHarley
19/01/2010, 4:07 PM
how do you think we'll do sunday against caherconlish topper seeing as you know so much
------------------------------------------------------------------
On this seasons form so far id say 3-1 to Caherconlish
Roadend
19/01/2010, 4:08 PM
I take it you are giving KP 1 as, by going on recent posts, the ulitmate goal scorer supreme Ray Massey is back for KP.
howsheref
19/01/2010, 4:31 PM
------------------------------------------------------------------
On this seasons form so far id say 3-1 to Caherconlish
fancy a bet?
howsheref
19/01/2010, 4:34 PM
I take it you are giving KP 1 as, by going on recent posts, the ulitmate goal scorer supreme Ray Massey is back for KP.
im sure we've got other lads that can score goals too but ray will also be a danger
TopperHarley
19/01/2010, 4:39 PM
fancy a bet?
------------------------------------------------------------
Il get you a pint in Billy O's if you win!
howsheref
19/01/2010, 4:44 PM
------------------------------------------------------------
Il get you a pint in Billy O's if you win!
you wouldnt be left in.and what if we dont
TopperHarley
19/01/2010, 4:48 PM
you wouldnt be left in.and what if we dont
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Il be happy with just saying...i told u so;)
howsheref
19/01/2010, 5:28 PM
only time will tell.im sure you'll have a birds eye view of the game anyway.
new boy
20/01/2010, 11:06 AM
ray left kp because he wanted to try better him self in a better division cant blame a guy for that can you hot shots.........and going by what i hear he has a couple of teams along with kp want him that includes prem teams.......kp have a good team but yer mad if ye think ye can waste him on the bench and just bring him on here or there
howsheref
20/01/2010, 2:18 PM
ray left kp because he wanted to try better him self in a better division cant blame a guy for that can you hot shots.........and going by what i hear he has a couple of teams along with kp want him that includes prem teams.......kp have a good team but yer mad if ye think ye can waste him on the bench and just bring him on here or there
you'll have to train and work hard to get into the team.thats what he said i believe.just like everyone else.you trained last season and done well and had no problem getting a game so i dont see why it'll be any different this time.is the transfer form signed and gone through?
briancool21
22/01/2010, 12:09 PM
I'll say 2-1 to caherconlish expecting a tough game
howsheref
24/01/2010, 11:43 AM
I'll say 2-1 to caherconlish expecting a tough game
Kennedy Park 1 Caherconlish 0.Frank Cronin with the only goal in the first half.Caherconlish had a goal ruled out for offside late on but the ref got it right.great battle and a good honest game of football.well done to all the lads on the KP team.great effort this morning so lets keep it going.
howsheref
24/01/2010, 11:45 AM
:eek:.when we going for that pint?;)
mundener
24/01/2010, 1:30 PM
Sorry but all I keep reading about in these threads is Kennedy Park this Kennedy Park that, KP>>KP>>KP nuts... As I,m writing this I'm reading the leader looking at Division 2A and who cares what KP are or are not doing they're streets behind Knocklong and caherconlish and even some of the no hopers are ahead of KP. Is it a 'private' online conversation or am I missing something..??
kp 1 - 0 conlish ..... I wouldn't say streets.
aisling 7-0 st pats ref blew it up 20 mins to play could have scored 20,on todays performance pats will go down!fair play to kp great win today.
briancool21
24/01/2010, 3:50 PM
Well done KP hope someone beats knocklong now and does us a favour
Heno10
24/01/2010, 4:03 PM
RELEVANT news to this thread:
Evergreen FC 2 - 3 Freebooters FC A.E.T.
da bishop
24/01/2010, 5:11 PM
Well done KP hope someone beats knocklong now and does us a favourrecent league results would suggest caherconlish need to conentrate on themselves.thats a poor result today against ateam well down the league and didn,t yee drop points to herbertstown with them also well down the league.fair play to kp tremendous result for them.
howsheref
24/01/2010, 7:28 PM
Well done KP hope someone beats knocklong now and does us a favour
i wouldnt be too worried about catching knocklong if i were ye.i'd be more worried about holding on to second place.:eek:
villain10
24/01/2010, 8:54 PM
can anyone put up a table after today's results?? cheers!
howsheref
25/01/2010, 1:13 AM
can anyone put up a table after today's results?? cheers!
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
Kennedy Park 1 Caherconlish 0
Aisling Annacotty 7 St Pats 0
Shelbourne 1 Corbally Utd 1
Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Knocklong 11 9 2 0 44 13 29
Caherconlish 12 8 3 1 35 15 27
Athlunkard 12 6 2 4 30 20 20
Aisling Annacotty 11 5 2 3 38 20 20
Kilfinane 11 5 3 3 21 20 18
Kennedy Park 11 5 2 4 17 15 17
Corbally Utd B 11 4 2 5 21 21 14
Holycross 11 3 2 6 14 22 11
Castle Rvs 11 3 3 5 29 31 12
Shelbourne 11 3 1 7 15 40 10
St Pats 11 1 3 7 6 22 6
Herbertstown B 10 0 3 7 3 21 3
3 Heroes
25/01/2010, 8:01 AM
Shelbourne 1 - 1 Corbally B
thats a good result for ye were corbally any good?have ye got a few players back for ye?
Roadend
25/01/2010, 3:23 PM
Corbally hit the bar twice and had some good chances. Should have won but Shels were dogged, fair play to them. Scored with their only chance which was deflected.
3 Heroes
25/01/2010, 3:30 PM
thats a good result for ye were corbally any good?have ye got a few players back for ye?
Not really, same general squad, struggling fror numbers, or main striker was in hospital (only found out just before the game) so we had to borrow a B team player to go up front for us. Have a new forward transferring in just before the window closes, but we've lost a centre half to Geraldines.
Corbally more or less dominated, they had 3 in midfield (not sure what the formation was), those midfielders and their defense loved to play about with the ball and were well capable of it too, bit they didn't seem to have a cutting-edge up front and a bit of a dodgy keeper at the back.
Both teams struck the crossbar. In my personal opinion they have one really good centre midfielder with bleached blond hair (Neil Lennonesque) who would walk on to any of the division's teams
3 Heroes
25/01/2010, 3:31 PM
Corbally hit the bar twice and had some good chances. Should have won but Shels were dogged, fair play to them. Scored with their only chance which was deflected.
Don't forget our two Nayim shots:D
Not really, same general squad, struggling fror numbers, or main striker was in hospital (only found out just before the game) so we had to borrow a B team player to go up front for us. Have a new forward transferring in just before the window closes, but we've lost a centre half to Geraldines.
Corbally more or less dominated, they had 3 in midfield (not sure what the formation was), those midfielders and their defense loved to play about with the ball and were well capable of it too, bit they didn't seem to have a cutting-edge up front and a bit of a dodgy keeper at the back.
Both teams struck the crossbar. In my personal opinion they have one really good centre midfielder with bleached blond hair (Neil Lennonesque) who would walk on to any of the division's teams
well fair play ye!ye keep plugging away,i think ye will definately stay up from what i saw of pats yest,its big setback for corbally yest, they have a good bit of catchin up to do!
remember now hero we done ye a favour yest hope ye repay it to us on sunday good man;)
3 Heroes
25/01/2010, 4:13 PM
well fair play ye!ye keep plugging away,i think ye will definately stay up from what i saw of pats yest,its big setback for corbally yest, they have a good bit of catchin up to do!
remember now hero we done ye a favour yest hope ye repay it to us on sunday good man;)
We're targetting 18 points, so we're hoping to come up with another 8, and hopefully should see us safe. Then next summer the major rebuilding begins.
I hope that red haired chap isn't playing up front for ye next time, he's some flier:(
Roadend
25/01/2010, 4:31 PM
Don't forget our two Nayim shots:D
Ah jaysus I wasn't counting those:D Nayimesque indeed...
That wasn't our regular keeper, he mysteriously no showed and turned his phone off.......
3 Heroes
26/01/2010, 7:44 AM
Ah jaysus I wasn't counting those:D Nayimesque indeed...
That wasn't our regular keeper, he mysteriously no showed and turned his phone off.......
I've been on to Sherlock Holmes and his powers of detection have come up with a theory - it involves liquor:D
Roadend
26/01/2010, 8:50 AM
Curse this so called liquor and its powerful mind control properties
TopperHarley
27/01/2010, 12:53 PM
:eek:.when we going for that pint?;)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Well deserved win Sunday,out fought them all over the park,
That pint is behind the bar for u,tell them Charlie sent you;)
the only 1
27/01/2010, 3:33 PM
lads right full for kp good player who is he?left full decent aswell?
irishboy
27/01/2010, 4:53 PM
agree with you there topper kp were excellent on sunday.everyone put in a shift to keep caherconlish at bay they had one or two half chances but were snuffed out.kp could have won by two or three goals but never the less a win is a win;)
that was a great win,couldn't see it coming ye must have improved loads since we played ye back in oct,if ye win out in castle on sunday it really puts ye back in the promotion race!were caherconlish missing players our what they hammered shannon the week before,our was it the presence of ray massey coming back did he start?
irishboy
27/01/2010, 8:04 PM
that was a great win,couldn't see it coming ye must have improved loads since we played ye back in oct,if ye win out in castle on sunday it really puts ye back in the promotion race!were caherconlish missing players our what they hammered shannon the week before,our was it the presence of ray massey coming back did he start?
as far as i know they were not missing anyone kp played really well.no ray didnt start he wasnt registered problems with him getting d form signed.he will be there for sunday against castle and another player signing this week from hill celtic.kp had three regulars missing aswell so things looking good for them:p