View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

TopperHarley
16/12/2009, 12:06 PM
The big game this week has to be Athlunkard vs Caherconlish. A win for Athlunkard will blow the promotion spots open again, but a win for Caherconlish will all but cement the top two into their places. I think Athlunkard could sneak it, just!!!!!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Any others fixtures?

Roadend
16/12/2009, 12:39 PM
That's the only one in 2A

irishboy
16/12/2009, 5:35 PM
The big game this week has to be Athlunkard vs Caherconlish. A win for Athlunkard will blow the promotion spots open again, but a win for Caherconlish will all but cement the top two into their places. I think Athlunkard could sneak it, just!!!!!
i reckon it will be a 2-2 draw

wild forest
16/12/2009, 7:12 PM
reckon athlunkard can win they are strong at home and good passing team were playing in lawson cup against ballylanders so down on paper we should win easily but way things are going would not be that confident plus side is that were at home and seem to be tough to beat here.. nice to see athlunkard win make league interesting...

AllBalls
17/12/2009, 6:56 PM
Watched Athlunkard v Corbally a month ago, they were poor, they drew with Aisling after, dont know if they can beat Caherconlish, then again I've never seen caherconlish play. I do know if Athlunkard play to their capabilities like when they played the BORO A team, they can give anyone a game. A villa Win would really open the league up.

gommie06
18/12/2009, 11:48 AM
pal dont no what game u were at.i know that player and he isnt a dirty player never has and never will be.anyone would get up and confront a player after the challenge yere centre half put in.so dont u come on here and say he felt pain when yere player didnt back down.if im rite the same player was carried of the field over that tackle yes or no

pal he came straight back on as if nothin happened runnin around and someone heard your manager sayin if ur gonna do somethin about it do it!!

mogus
18/12/2009, 3:34 PM
Watched Athlunkard v Corbally a month ago, they were poor, they drew with Aisling after, dont know if they can beat Caherconlish, then again I've never seen caherconlish play. I do know if Athlunkard play to their capabilities like when they played the BORO A team, they can give anyone a game. A villa Win would really open the league up.

Yea we find it hard against teams that hoof the ball.

oscar
18/12/2009, 10:54 PM
pot,kettle,black

irishboy
19/12/2009, 3:18 PM
pal he came straight back on as if nothin happened runnin around and someone heard your manager sayin if ur gonna do somethin about it do it!!
whatever? seems to me that u are still bitter over the result ye lost get over it ya

mundener
19/12/2009, 6:26 PM

v poor against corbally that day. missing a couple, but we were poor all over. we need everyone available tomorrow to get a win. should be a good game.

mundener
20/12/2009, 1:32 PM
Athlunkard 1 -2 conlish.. sorry and gutted to say this but knocklong and conlish enjoy 1b next year. never turned up thats happened 2 many times, conlish deserved to win. They pressed us all over the pitch we couldn't get going. If you want to win matches you have to put in 100% effort which is what they are all about, whilst we seem to turn up some sundays and others we should stay in bed.

its theres to throw away......... can't see that happening unless the swine flu hits them for a few weeks.

wild forest
20/12/2009, 2:17 PM
long season ahead lad still alot of games to go caherconlish will have to come to kilfinane and wont have it one bit easy i can promise you that.. as for knocklong good football side so will expect them to go up.. dont write yourselves off yet..

gommie06
20/12/2009, 5:44 PM
whatever? seems to me that u are still bitter over the result ye lost get over it ya

.....................clearly!stating facts!

Fairkop
20/12/2009, 11:17 PM
Athlunkard 1 -2 conlish.. sorry and gutted to say this but knocklong and conlish enjoy 1b next year. never turned up thats happened 2 many times, conlish deserved to win. They pressed us all over the pitch we couldn't get going. If you want to win matches you have to put in 100% effort which is what they are all about, whilst we seem to turn up some sundays and others we should stay in bed.

its theres to throw away......... can't see that happening unless the swine flu hits them for a few weeks.

honest report of game though i only saw 2nd half and caherconlish never looked in danger.would agree that both should go up,knocklong as winners as going on what i saw today caherconlish not playing the football i saw them playing last year.were you missing any players.

12 Inf Bn
21/12/2009, 8:46 AM
long season ahead lad still alot of games to go caherconlish will have to come to kilfinane and wont have it one bit easy i can promise you that.. as for knocklong good football side so will expect them to go up.. dont write yourselves off yet..

just checking..it is kilfinane we're going to and not old trafford????

12 Inf Bn
21/12/2009, 8:50 AM
honest report of game though i only saw 2nd half and caherconlish never looked in danger.would agree that both should go up,knocklong as winners as going on what i saw today caherconlish not playing the football i saw them playing last year.were you missing any players.

yeah i have to argee, the 2 best teams in the division. ur right caherconlish are'nt playing as well as last year,could be due to the fact their right full had to protect and serve out in africa......:p

wild forest
21/12/2009, 9:04 AM
well put it this way what goes around comes around and none of the lads here have forgot the way we were abused that day in caherconlish ... very hard to respect any of ye...

balls
21/12/2009, 12:49 PM
what did you think of ballylanders yesterday wild forest , there meant to be decent enough now with few of gaa boys back playing

mundener
21/12/2009, 1:33 PM

missing 1. but to be honest we have got good cover in his position. we have lost alan colbert ...... great player, and we had enda c for a few months at start of season. conlish didn't have many chances but the problem was we never looked liked breaking them down. the question was how many conlish players had hangovers?? on that effort 0. how many did we have ?? too many.

12 Inf Bn
21/12/2009, 3:15 PM
well put it this way what goes around comes around and none of the lads here have forgot the way we were abused that day in caherconlish ... very hard to respect any of ye...

thanks for the pearls of wisdom there, "abused" is a very strong word to be throwing around,so id be careful. as for your respect,to be honest your talking rubbish. its a game of football,plain and simple you should get a grip

wild forest
21/12/2009, 3:44 PM
very good team considering they are in 3b to be fair they put it up to us for whole match and probably didnt deserve to lose very strong in midfield and up front especially constant threat all day if they can keep same team for season they will be very strong..

wild forest
21/12/2009, 3:50 PM
a game of football exactly your right!!! not to be getting rubbish said to you for whole match thats the point which noone should have to put up with and everyone of team felt the same so take your head out of your !!!!.

gommie06
21/12/2009, 7:57 PM
saw the first half of the caherconlish and athlunkard..didnt recognise half of caherconlishes players..totally different than the time we played them earlier in the season..they looked a class act i must say!!athlunkard didnt seem up for a game at all!

Fairkop
21/12/2009, 11:06 PM
yeah i have to argee, the 2 best teams in the division. ur right caherconlish are'nt playing as well as last year,could be due to the fact their right full had to protect and serve out in africa......:p

fair play to you 12th doing your bit out there,i hope willie is paying yee well for it,i remember you alright saw a few of yer games last year,played good football from the back which was nice to see.no disrespect but yer two centre halfs were excellent but i did not see them playing for yee on sunday,what happened to them.btw happy xmas to all of yee.

12 Inf Bn
23/12/2009, 9:18 AM
fair play to you 12th doing your bit out there,i hope willie is paying yee well for it,i remember you alright saw a few of yer games last year,played good football from the back which was nice to see.no disrespect but yer two centre halfs were excellent but i did not see them playing for yee on sunday,what happened to them.btw happy xmas to all of yee.

thanks F.K, ah wee willie isnt known for is xmas spirit! yeah the 2 center halfs are excellent alright but they've picked up injuries along the way and some juggling had to be done to the back line,but thats the joys of it! just to wish all teams and their familys a safe xmas from every1 out here in Chad.

villain10
04/01/2010, 4:47 PM
any fixtures set this weekend?

oscar
14/01/2010, 10:25 PM
former KP favorite and assistant manager:pColin Mac has returned to KP after a torrid few months with Boro B,Colin who at one time was tipped to be one of the biggest things in junior football is now the biggest thing in junior football,he will be a massive loss to the Boro and will be hard to replace(you'd fit 3 fella's in his jersey)best of luck colin hope it works out for you:D

howsheref
15/01/2010, 2:12 AM
former KP favorite and assistant manager:pColin Mac has returned to KP after a torrid few months with Boro B,Colin who at one time was tipped to be one of the biggest things in junior football is now the biggest thing in junior football,he will be a massive loss to the Boro and will be hard to replace(you'd fit 3 fella's in his jersey)best of luck colin hope it works out for you
3 fellas your size?easily!ha ha.suck it up Sam.thats football for you.when you take over again we may fulfill those football dreams we had;) hush hush now ha ha

TopperHarley
15/01/2010, 10:01 AM
Thats good news KP need all the bodies they can get!
Are ye playing Sunday?

howsheref
15/01/2010, 12:45 PM
Thats good news KP need all the bodies they can get!
Are ye playing Sunday?
playing herbertstown 11.30 sunday morning in KP

oscar
15/01/2010, 5:33 PM
3 fellas your size?easily!ha ha.suck it up Sam.thats football for you.when you take over again we may fulfill those football dreams we had;) hush hush now ha ha

it would be a match made in heaven,we could be the best partnership since Little and Large,now i hate having to do it but i have to.......

remove the crest please

briancool21
15/01/2010, 8:16 PM
Does anyone think some one outside the top two could go up or is it ourselves and knocklong again

howsheref
16/01/2010, 1:44 AM
it would be a match made in heaven,we could be the best partnership since Little and Large,now i hate having to do it but i have to.......

remove the crest please
Make Me:mad:

Does anyone think some one outside the top two could go up or is it ourselves and knocklong again
Theres a long way to go yet.dont count your eggs and all that crap.

irishboy
16/01/2010, 8:27 PM
there is along way to go yet bud.when the gaa starts again the country teams will be more worried about that then soccer.thats when d city teams will take points off d likes off yere selves knocklong holycross kilfinane etc

briancool21
16/01/2010, 11:47 PM
We're usually alright that way its the start of the season that catches us really

oscar
17/01/2010, 11:30 AM
l
that is a load of bull, the kennedy park manager would never say a thing like that, that lad played soccer for 20 years and never had a red card so that just shows you that you are full of bull, :(

who's the KP manager?if its leslie he got sent off at least once,divisional cup final against Mungret/Reg,he hacked a man down who was shielding the ball at the corner flag

howsheref
17/01/2010, 12:32 PM
Kennedy Park 2 Herbertstown B 0.Shane O Loughlin with a sweet strike from 25 yards and sleepy Joe Rooney with a header.What a header! ;)

villain10
17/01/2010, 11:50 PM
Athlunkard beat Caherdavin A team 3-2. The scoreline somewhat flattered Caherdavin. We played very well. Won nearly every second ball, could've had more and they're two goals were quite lucky. They'll should admit that we fully deserved it too.

new boy
18/01/2010, 2:28 PM
i heard kp are geting ray massey back from hill celtic any one from kp to confirm this and if it is true he will be a great addition to kp as he was last season with 25 goals hope he does go back to kp he played brill for them last season

TopperHarley
18/01/2010, 3:08 PM
i heard kp are geting ray massey back from hill celtic any one from kp to confirm this and if it is true he will be a great addition to kp as he was last season with 25 goals hope he does go back to kp he played brill for them last season
----------------------------------------------------------------

howsheref
18/01/2010, 4:36 PM
yeah Ray is signing back and another young lad from hill celtic i hear is also looking to sign.young Calvert, "the skull".2 good signings.the squad is starting to build up again so things are looking up for the club.onwards and upwards.;)

TopperHarley
18/01/2010, 4:57 PM
yeah Ray is signing back and another young lad from hill celtic i hear is also looking to sign.young Calvert, "the skull".2 good signings.the squad is starting to build up again so things are looking up for the club.onwards and upwards.;)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Why they leavin the hill?did they get that free hoilday?
Kp need more defenders and midfielders not new forwards which they already have!!

howsheref
18/01/2010, 5:53 PM
Why they leavin the hill?did they get that free hoilday?
Kp need more defenders and midfielders not new forwards which they already have!!
you'd have to ask them that topper.the bank balance isnt big enough to bring anymore defenders or midfielders in but if you've any reccomendations im sure the lads would try get em in.

TopperHarley
18/01/2010, 6:34 PM
you'd have to ask them that topper.the bank balance isnt big enough to bring anymore defenders or midfielders in but if you've any reccomendations im sure the lads would try get em in.
Should be interesting times ahead so,players will be unhappy after graphtin there way through a terrible season with the bare 11 and then dropped for these lads,dont no that skull guy is he better than what ye have up front?

howsheref
18/01/2010, 7:28 PM
Should be interesting times ahead so,players will be unhappy after graphtin there way through a terrible season with the bare 11 and then dropped for these lads,dont no that skull guy is he better than what ye have up front?
firstly who said they'd get on?secondly is it about keeping people happy or winning matches?and i couldnt tell you if he's better than what we've got cause i haven't seen him play since he was schoolboys b ut from what i've heard he's fair handy.as i said onwards and upwards ;)

AllBalls
18/01/2010, 7:51 PM
Sorry but all I keep reading about in these threads is Kennedy Park this Kennedy Park that, KP>>KP>>KP nuts... As I,m writing this I'm reading the leader looking at Division 2A and who cares what KP are or are not doing they're streets behind Knocklong and caherconlish and even some of the no hopers are ahead of KP. Is it a 'private' online conversation or am I missing something..??

TopperHarley
18/01/2010, 8:08 PM
Sorry but all I keep reading about in these threads is Kennedy Park this Kennedy Park that, KP>>KP>>KP nuts... As I,m writing this I'm reading the leader looking at Division 2A and who cares what KP are or are not doing they're streets behind Knocklong and caherconlish and even some of the no hopers are ahead of KP. Is it a 'private' online conversation or am I missing something..??
================================================== ======
You can read????
There has nothing been added to this thread in weeks,if u have anything interesting to say please do and others will comment, if not then keep it shut!!!

howsheref
18/01/2010, 8:39 PM
i didnt know we had to stick to a certain criteria of what we could talk about on this forum.if you dont like it dont read it so please stop wasting my time replying to such crap

new boy
18/01/2010, 9:59 PM
lads how could ye say that ray will find it hard to get into kp team and as for starting after a game or two he will start kp would be stupid to leave him on bench did ye forget what he did for kp before he left........as for skull ya he is a good player and will do well if he goes to kp

TopperHarley
18/01/2010, 9:59 PM
Jesus topper u seem to no alot about kp.kp have enough cover in d defence.they have regulars playing and with d rest of d lads coming bk they are fine in that department.unless u know more then anyone else i reckon u keep stum ya ;)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yea iv seen most home games,and i have seen a lot of comical defending....i now yer main defenders have missed a lotta games thats why id be covering them....calm down....calm down;);)