View Full Version : Who will win the 1st division

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12

roinuj
18/08/2009, 11:50 AM
squeeky bum time for shels.
the blues are getting closer and are stronger then ever.

shelsfan1
18/08/2009, 7:10 PM

We got 31 points out of a possible 33 from the second series of games. We're very comfortable where we are

Face Kicker
18/08/2009, 8:12 PM
Shels will win. Don't think will Fingal will even make the play offs. Trying to buy there way into the Premier division:rolleyes:

The Premier needs Shels imo. Good support unlike Bray. They goota go!

CSFShels
18/08/2009, 9:03 PM
UCD, Waterford, Wexford and Shels as your next 4 fixtures, don't think its us that its squeaky bum time for.

longfordjames
18/08/2009, 10:55 PM
Shels cant finish their dinner nevermind the season!!!!!!!!

Fingal
UCD
Waterford
Wexford
Shels

In that order!!

GalwayRed
18/08/2009, 11:05 PM

Fingal
UCD
Waterford
Wexford
Shels

In that order!!
Im guessing youre trying to wind us up.....im not really sure why though.

blue til i die
18/08/2009, 11:09 PM
We got 31 points out of a possible 33 from the second series of games. We're very comfortable where we are

Well thats not true....If you're going to say something, at least get it right, because I hadnt realised that shels finished their second series of games yet, which they clearly havent considering they've only played 21 games, when 22 would mean they're finished series 2 which doesnt finish until this coming weekend!!

:p :p

and

Fingal
UCD
Waterford
Wexford
Shels

In that order!!

That must be a joke

UCD, Waterford, Wexford and Shels as your next 4 fixtures, don't think its us that its squeaky bum time for.

Thats going to be a tough game alright :D

shelsfan1
18/08/2009, 11:26 PM
Well thats not true....If you're going to say something, at least get it right, because I hadnt realised that shels finished their second series of games yet, which they clearly havent considering they've only played 21 games, when 22 would mean they're finished series 2 which doesnt finish until this coming weekend!!

Its Kildare county at home. Anything less than a 4 nil win will be a shock

blue til i die
18/08/2009, 11:30 PM

I'm not saying you wont win, but saying you've got 31 points out of a possible 33 from the second series of games is a lie!

19/08/2009, 12:01 AM

Shels to win definately. Don't think they'll win it as comfortably as you think. Kildare have improved and if anything they will sit back and make it difficult for Shels to score.

19/08/2009, 12:05 AM

Fingal
UCD
Waterford
Wexford
Shels

In that order!!

If anything its the other direction wexford are going at the moment (lost 4 of their last 6) so that must be a wind up. Shels to top it with UCD and Waterford to just about hold on for the playoff spots.

christo
19/08/2009, 12:37 AM
Shock result at the weekend Kildare 4 Shels 1 :D

Lamper.sffc
19/08/2009, 1:06 AM
Cant see beyond shels at the moment but they have slipped up a bit since they beat us. They should have pushed on but they didnt. We are now playing the best football of our season. Not saying we will win it but a playoff is definitely on the cards. Similar league to last year with four teams in the running but with more to play for this year. Anyway still a lot of football to be played.

roinuj
19/08/2009, 11:48 PM
waterford
ucd
shels

in that order

blue til i die
20/08/2009, 12:43 AM
Considering we're playing UCD, Fingal and Shels next, we'll have a pretty clearer idea then....

Anytime i've seen shels, they've been average, but maybe they keep their gud performances when i'm not watching.

Shels backroom staff spying on us against Crumlin on tuesday night too...i'd say they went home laughing...

bluewater
20/08/2009, 9:10 AM
Shels backroom staff spying on us against Crumlin on tuesday night too...i'd say they went home laughing...

Liam Buckley was down having a look as well

Lamper.sffc
20/08/2009, 10:07 AM
How do the fans feel there teams are playing coming into the final stretch of games?

GalwayRed
20/08/2009, 10:17 AM
How do the fans feel there teams are playing coming into the final stretch of games?
Were doing alright. Not on top form like the performance against harps was poor. Whats worrying for me is we struggle to finish off teams. It can be quite frustrating. Hopefully were more clinical against Kildare and we might get a bit of confidence boost if we could knock a few goals in. Im happy enough though. I think we can do it.

blue til i die
20/08/2009, 10:46 AM

I think we're playing alright at the moment. We've lost Grincell and McCarthy for the rest of the season which will be a big loss, but feel that signing warren and paul walsh could prove huge.

Having beaten ucd recently and fingal 4-1, i'd be fairly confident of beating them again, shels are a side we never really play well against though.

Kildare Lad
20/08/2009, 11:08 AM
I think we can catch Mervue considering their poor run of form.

Sunny Jim
20/08/2009, 11:09 AM

I would be unable to answer that question with swearing.

A lot.

So I won't.

20/08/2009, 11:40 AM

We've been poor enough in the league, not looking like scoring goals. We looked more dangerous against Rovers last weekend though, Kilduff particularly, so hopefully that'll improve.

20/08/2009, 11:43 AM
We've been poor enough in the league, not looking like scoring goals. We looked more dangerous against Rovers last weekend though, Kilduff particularly, so hopefully that'll improve.

Didn't think much of UCD when I saw them against Athlone a couple of weeks ago, although I'll qualify that by saying that it is the only time I've seen them this season and I'm sure they usually play much better. Finn wasn't involved and I'd like to see him in action.

I think Shels are a machine (Harps result aside) and I think they have the belief and the motivation and the drive following last season's disappointment to go straight up.

20/08/2009, 12:05 PM
Didn't think much of UCD when I saw them against Athlone a couple of weeks ago, although I'll qualify that by saying that it is the only time I've seen them this season and I'm sure they usually play much better. Finn wasn't involved and I'd like to see him in action.

I didn't think much of us in that game either! Getting Finn back will certainly help but it's been a while since we really played well.

20/08/2009, 12:08 PM
I didn't think much of us in that game either! Getting Finn back will certainly help but it's been a while since we really played well.

While we were **** poor against ye a few weeks back, I thought ye were fantastic to watch on the night.

CSFShels
20/08/2009, 10:20 PM
Lol at the person who said Shels would come fifth, absolutely hilarious.

jafrazer
20/08/2009, 10:49 PM

No. We weren't spying on you (we already know you're crap :p ).

After getting a DVD from me of the Shels matches, Crumlin asked me if I could film the next round for them as well.

blue til i die
20/08/2009, 11:11 PM
No. We weren't spying on you (we already know you're crap :p ).

After getting a DVD from me of the Shels matches, Crumlin asked me if I could film the next round for them as well.

Sure, whats the betting keely will have a little look too though :D

Any chance of putting it up somewhere, missed the damn first goal.

Lol at the person who said Shels would come fifth, absolutely hilarious.

Thats what i'm hoping for anyway ;)

20/08/2009, 11:19 PM
I thought we were rubbish, couldn't string any passes together. One of our worst performances of the season I thought.

jafrazer
21/08/2009, 9:09 AM
Sure, whats the betting keely will have a little look too though :D
HA! We can't even get him to watch DVDs of Shels matches, let alone Waterford matches!

Any chance of putting it up somewhere, missed the damn first goal.
We'll see. I'm doing a DVD of the tie for Crumlin, so I'm not sure if they'll want it on the internet too. I'd say it might be on the next MNS. They had a camera there.

GalwayRed
22/08/2009, 12:14 AM
So now we can say we have taken 31 points from a possible 33 in series 2:). Very impressive I reckon but well need a big improvement on tonights performance to keep it up. A draw tomorow between UCD and Waterford would be perfect.

Lamper.sffc
22/08/2009, 1:19 AM
We would like the same. Or a UCD win.

22/08/2009, 12:33 PM
Or a UCD win.

It's a deal. *handshake*

22/08/2009, 8:17 PM
I am expecting our season to go from strength to strength for the rest of the season. our next four games are against teams around our postion.. since Derek Glynn has bein dropped things have really improved for the boys from flansiro.. magic mons watch your backs!;)

Lamper.sffc
23/08/2009, 2:19 PM
It's a deal. *handshake*

Job done. Cheers

Fair play really good result for yous.

CSFShels
23/08/2009, 9:12 PM
Waterford-Fingal draw, and a Limerick win this weekend please.

23/08/2009, 10:02 PM
and a Limerick win this weekend please.

Well we are certainly the form team at the moment.

Lamper.sffc
27/08/2009, 11:20 PM
Come on Wexford. Even a Draw please:o

blue til i die
28/08/2009, 1:00 AM

It'll be 1-1 going into stoppage time,and shels will score a winner :mad:

Another big weekend, ourselves and fingal need a win to have any chance of winning the league, but at least we'll know the shels result before we play. Hopefully wexford will get a draw, but doubt it. and hopefully ex-blue daryl kavanagh might do us a favour against ucd.

GalwayRed
28/08/2009, 10:11 AM
It'll be 1-1 going into stoppage time,and shels will score a winner :mad:
Dont think my nerves would hold up for that.

So we're into the last series now. This is no time for slip ups. If we can manage 8 wins from wexford and everybody below them than 3 draws against our promotion rivals will do it. Easier said than done. With Casso and McAllister out for tonight we might find it tough but we should get past Wexford.

As for Waterford-Fingal...i hope the referee wins:D. If Limerick could do us a favour against UCD that would be great too.

Lamper.sffc
28/08/2009, 1:25 PM
Its a massive week for us. I think we need the 6 points from Waterford and UCD which i dont think we will get but I am hopefull. 4 points wont be the end of the world but we would need shels to slip up as well. If we come out of these two games with shels still 6 points ahead ill be happy. They would still have to play us, UCD and Waterford and it wouldnt be an impossible thought to think they would lose 6 points from those games.
IF, ANDs, BUTs MAYBEs :o

Umberside
28/08/2009, 1:30 PM
I would love if Waterford United were promoted, whether as champions or winning the play-offs. It's been disappointing this season what with no local derbies.

28/08/2009, 1:40 PM
I'm looking forward to seeing the Youths tonight, they're in poor form, there seems to be unsettled players in the camp, Wallace still loves his under 18 side more than the senior team and Shels are flying. To me that all adds up to the Youths putting in a massive effort tonight and taking something from the game, maybe even a spectacular late victory.

Alternatively, if they make a bad start I can see this being the game where the Shels forwards find their confidence and their shooting boots and the Youths ending up on the recieving end of a record defeat. Here's hoping for the former.

Sunny Jim
28/08/2009, 1:50 PM

You'll be lucky. We haven't even scored in a month. If Shels score early they'll score often I reckon.

28/08/2009, 1:57 PM
I would love if Waterford United were promoted, whether as champions or winning the play-offs. It's been disappointing this season what with no local derbies.
You'd want them to stay down if you want derbies next year. [/cheap shot]

Wouldn't be surprised with a Limerick draw tonight; we've dropped a lot of points at home (15, compared to 2 away). But against that, next week away to Fungus will be interesting.

GalwayRed
28/08/2009, 1:59 PM
You'll be lucky. We haven't even scored in a month. If Shels score early they'll score often I reckon.
Thats just the problem though. We probably wont score early. We rarely do. I can only think of 3 times this season where we have scored early.

Umberside
28/08/2009, 2:11 PM
You'd want them to stay down if you want derbies next year.

Haha, slightly funny. I doubt the FAI will take any action. If they did it this year they will leave us in the Premier again next year.

28/08/2009, 11:21 PM
I'm looking forward to seeing the Youths tonight, they're in poor form, there seems to be unsettled players in the camp, Wallace still loves his under 18 side more than the senior team and Shels are flying. To me that all adds up to the Youths putting in a massive effort tonight and taking something from the game, maybe even a spectacular late victory.

Alternatively, if they make a bad start I can see this being the game where the Shels forwards find their confidence and their shooting boots and the Youths ending up on the recieving end of a record defeat. Here's hoping for the former.

Number one it is then :D

Lamper.sffc
29/08/2009, 12:02 AM
Number one it is then :D

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, EH thank you:D

Youths4Ever
29/08/2009, 10:28 AM
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, EH thank you:D

it was a shock to say the least personally I traveled to game with very little hope but we played ok and shel lacked something in front on goal.

hopefully fingal and waterford produce a good game tonight so I can relax and watch a good game of soccer can never relax watching Wexford