View Full Version : Pre-season friendlies..

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10

Drogman.
24/02/2009, 10:54 AM
How in the name of god are the Dorgs aloowed with ripping supporters off..15 euro in tomorrow night, thats scandelous, sure the shels game the other night was 5 in!!whats the difference in this pre season to the other...no smart answers I know its 2 diff teams and its the Malone cup but last year in Oriel it was normal match day prices in!

I agree, it's a disgrace that this game is costing more. FFS, Champions league is on tonight and the club are putting up prices and expecting more people to come to the game???

Beggars belief!!

24/02/2009, 11:20 AM
hold on... are there new pitch markings this season that i haven't heard about????The Bowl is used for rugby too.

I'm slightly embarrassed that I had to go and check that we were at home before posting this, I'll have to get to at least one friendly this pre-season.

24/02/2009, 11:23 AM
Last one is in Derry on Saturday. I can't go. Will you avoid Harpo's wrath?

24/02/2009, 11:29 AM
Last one is in Derry on Saturday.

Oh well, an empty pre-season so. :(

24/02/2009, 7:32 PM
Both Drog and Dundalk down to 10 men at United Park. Drog player for 2 footed lunge on Collins, and Collins himself.

24/02/2009, 7:33 PM
Both Drog and Dundalk down to 10 men at United Park. Drog player for 2 footed lunge on Collins, and Collins himself.

Dundalk well on top, Williams keeping them in it.

24/02/2009, 7:47 PM

That guy loves the craic

24/02/2009, 8:45 PM
Drogs win 4-3 on peno's..

fionnsci
24/02/2009, 8:56 PM
Good crowd? No extratime i presume...

24/02/2009, 8:58 PM
Over 1000.

iceman
24/02/2009, 8:58 PM
Over 1000 attendance , Fabio and Georgie missed penos for Dundalk.

24/02/2009, 9:00 PM
Michael Collins sent off:eek: There's a surprise:).

iceman
24/02/2009, 9:01 PM
Mental Mickey:D

24/02/2009, 9:02 PM
Good crowd? No extratime i presume...

Little over a thousand id estimate. OBrien and OCallaghan missed penalties which was enjoyed by the Drogs as you can imagine...Jamie Duffy scores winning penalty. Dundalk comfortable throughout really though, Williams was outstanding!

Finlay Harp
24/02/2009, 9:24 PM
Harps 0-0 Derry.

Battery Rover
24/02/2009, 9:26 PM
Tullamore Town 1
Athlone Town 2

Goals from Emeka Onwubiko and a 40 yard cracker from Kevin Williamson

Mr Maroon
24/02/2009, 9:36 PM
Tullamore Town 1
Athlone Town 2

Goals from Emeka Onwubiko and a 40 yard cracker from Kevin Williamson

Did Kevin Williamson briefly play for us in the past?

24/02/2009, 9:37 PM
So do you all love him again then???

gufc2000
24/02/2009, 9:39 PM
hold on... are there new pitch markings this season that i haven't heard about????

on other matters anyone get up to drum last night. how did we play??

Wasn't in Drom, but from feedback from our supporters forum, it was a fairly s##te match. The goal came as a result of mix-up between the goalkeeper and defender for Devon, and Vinny tapped it in.

But on the plus side, we looked well organised, Barry Ryan constantly keeping the back four on their toes, and we were very fit.
Also, still unbeaten in pre-season :)

Battery Rover
24/02/2009, 9:50 PM
Did Kevin Williamson briefly play for us in the past?

Yes he did

Battery Rover
24/02/2009, 9:50 PM
So do you all love him again then???

Be good now:p

24/02/2009, 11:12 PM
Pigs Head thrown at OBrien too- sad very sad lol:p

24/02/2009, 11:13 PM
Drogs player tripped over one haha.:D

24/02/2009, 11:15 PM
We should rename Fabio Figo!:rolleyes:

SMorgan
24/02/2009, 11:49 PM
In all seriousness the FAI have a bit of explaining to do as to why it is letting Premier football be played at United Park. Sticking a wee hundred seats in isn't going to take that sh!thole up to an acceptable standard. The place is downright dangerous.

WindmillWarrior
25/02/2009, 8:06 AM
In all seriousness the FAI have a bit of explaining to do as to why it is letting Premier football be played at United Park. Sticking a wee hundred seats in isn't going to take that sh!thole up to an acceptable standard. The place is downright dangerous.

Yeah yeah yeah, we all know that Stephen! Did you enjoy the game tho? Certainly not the outcome for the Duns anyway :D

Hibs4Ever
25/02/2009, 9:36 AM

Dundalk fans should just accept it's gonna be a regular thing from him

Youths4Ever
25/02/2009, 12:01 PM
Cork City v Wexford Youths FC Friday 27th KO 7.30pm Buckley Park

Pablo Escobar
25/02/2009, 12:05 PM

Buckley Park? Any reason for this?

25/02/2009, 12:32 PM

Anyone know how long it would take to get there from Cork?

25/02/2009, 12:40 PM
Anyone know how long it would take to get there from Cork?

http://www.theaa.ie/routes/route.asp

They say just over 2 hours. You should boomark that site. its fairly handy. Google maps will do the same (and let you pick the exact spot)

25/02/2009, 12:42 PM
http://www.theaa.ie/routes/route.asp

They say just over 2 hours. You should boomark that site. its fairly handy. Google maps will do the same (and let you pick the exact spot)

Thanks for that :)

SMorgan
25/02/2009, 3:22 PM
Yeah yeah yeah, we all know that Stephen! Did you enjoy the game tho? Certainly not the outcome for the Duns anyway :D

Take another guess at the 'S'!!

ndrog
25/02/2009, 3:34 PM

boring :confused: as for the game last night we played very well at times i thought .We are gonna to struggle to score goals though .As for craptown , they really were very poor for such an expensive squad .Some of there support are under some dillusion that they might qualify for europe :D ha ha .And just to let everyone else know , boy george has lost even more weight , he now resembles a coathanger and hes sooo easy to wind up :D

Black and White
25/02/2009, 5:15 PM
Any Drogs fans wana explain why loads of bottles and larger objects where pegged over the wall into the away supporters section, there where alot of older fans where most of it was landing, absolutly disgracefull.

Also upon leaving the hospital car park and driving past Utd Park, aload of liitle scumbags hoped the wall from the Drogs end and persisted in running into the car park to "attack" Dundalk fans. I witnessed and hope to never see somthing like this again, a little so and so running towards a man in his 60's or 70's and belting him in the back.

dannydundalk
25/02/2009, 5:22 PM
i had a knive bricks and steel things thrown at me
and we were made run to bus station and they threatened us there me a mate and his mother and father
they still chased us
they cwere coming to approach us but our bus arrived just in time to get out and we did if it hadnt of coming when it did we were ****ed big time

i never experienced anythng like it

even going in before game about 50 drogs having to walk past saying they would get us after the game

as for them invading pitch and throing such things as i mentioned
disgrace nad scum

25/02/2009, 7:31 PM
Any Drogs fans wana explain why loads of bottles and larger objects where pegged over the wall into the away supporters section, there where alot of older fans where most of it was landing, absolutly disgracefull.

Also upon leaving the hospital car park and driving past Utd Park, aload of liitle scumbags hoped the wall from the Drogs end and persisted in running into the car park to "attack" Dundalk fans. I witnessed and hope to never see somthing like this again, a little so and so running towards a man in his 60's or 70's and belting him in the back.

And do you want to expl;ain why 30 or 40 of your scummers were outside the windmill afterwardss hanging around roaring abuse and being threatening towards a group of girls no more than 12 or 13 years old - and threatening anyone that walked by.

When told on to f*** off home by a dundalk steward, they said their bus wasnt gona pick them up til 1030 (an hour after the game was gone end!) Wonder why that was!!

I reckon this will be tit for tat on here now for the rest of the season!!

GalwayRed
25/02/2009, 9:54 PM
Shels beat Kildare 5-1 at Station Road tonight. Wasnt there myself, but the Shels goals were scored by Madden, Hynes, Baker, Hedderman and Cassidy. I dont know who got the Kildare goal.

gufc2000
25/02/2009, 10:00 PM
Could people talk about friendlies and not after match reaction like why teams got licences and supporters behaviour. Go to another thread and don't fill this one with rubbish

cheech
25/02/2009, 11:49 PM
Could people talk about friendlies and not after match reaction like why teams got licences and supporters behaviour. Go to another thread and don't fill this one with rubbish

Who died and made you king?

Philly
26/02/2009, 1:14 AM
and we were made run to bus station and they threatened us there me a mate and his mother and father
they still chased us
they cwere coming to approach us but our bus arrived just in time to get out and we did if it hadnt of coming when it did we were ****ed big time

i never experienced anythng like it

even going in before game about 50 drogs having to walk past saying they would get us after the game

as for them invading pitch and throing such things as i mentioned
disgrace nad scum

It's hard, becoming crap, ya'know

Youths4Ever
26/02/2009, 8:54 AM
Cork City v Wexford Youths FC has been called off

Celdrog
26/02/2009, 9:17 AM
they still chased us
they cwere coming to approach us but our bus arrived just in time to get out and we did if it hadnt of coming when it did we were ****ed big timeWhat film was this again? Might go and see it.

You should change your name to Dannydyer

WindmillWarrior
26/02/2009, 9:27 AM
Take another guess at the 'S'!!

Sorry, have you mixed up with someone else! So many D*ndalk fans have crawled out of the woodwork on here since yis jammed promotion that its hard to keep track!!

As for the trouble at the Jim Malone cup game - there are scummers on both sides, plain and simple. All we can hope for is good match day and police security for the league derbies so it doesnt spoil it for the proper football fans.

WoodquayBoy
26/02/2009, 11:16 AM
Who died and made you king?
The previous monarch, he bestowed his title on him on his deathbed.

Hibs4Ever
26/02/2009, 11:37 AM
Sorry, have you mixed up with someone else! So many D*ndalk fans have crawled out of the woodwork on here since yis jammed promotion that its hard to keep track!!

Is a Drogs fan slagging another club about glory hunting :eek: I remember when Drogs were the league yoyo club, you'd be luck to see a few hundred at their games

26/02/2009, 11:53 AM
Is a Drogs fan slagging another club about glory hunting :eek: I remember when Drogs were the league yoyo club, you'd be luck to see a few hundred at their games

Like last season?

citybone
26/02/2009, 12:32 PM

in fairness they never got big crowds, when they had to beat us to win the league i had a spare ticket and could not sell the ticket to any drogs fans without a ticket in a ground that had a capacity of 1,800:eek:

26/02/2009, 1:01 PM

Let me get this straight - Someone threw a knive at you? :D

Wouldn't happen round my way I tells ya. :p

WindmillWarrior
26/02/2009, 1:06 PM

No I'm not for Jebus sake! All teams crowds are sh*t when they're struggling aren't they. I have no problem saying D*ndalk have decent support, just theres a lot more on here than there used to be, yeah. Now back in your box, theres the chap.

in fairness they never got big crowds, when they had to beat us to win the league i had a spare ticket and could not sell the ticket to any drogs fans without a ticket in a ground that had a capacity of 1,800:eek:

Where did you pull that figure from then? Honestly the complete muck people come out with. The capacity for that game was around 3,500. As it was for the game against Bray when we received the league trophy. Both games could have sold out twice over such was the demand. And i'm not joking there either!