View Full Version : Pre-season friendlies..

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Iorfa2MaccaJim
23/01/2009, 10:19 PM
There is a rumour that former St. Pat's manager Johnny McDonnell
organised a friendly against us (Waterford United). With McDonnel gone,
will the friendly happen.

Can anyone clear that up ?

23/01/2009, 10:43 PM
No one here can.

23/01/2009, 10:44 PM

Its a rumour, wait for official confirmation and it will be cleared up.

DRDoc
24/01/2009, 8:41 AM

its no rumour

Iorfa2MaccaJim
24/01/2009, 12:26 PM
What do you mean Dr Doc.

Are you saying that it's no rumour McDonnell organised the friendly or are you saying it's no rumour that it is going to happen.

25/01/2009, 9:02 AM
Isn't that the same thing?

fionnsci
25/01/2009, 12:20 PM
Isn't that the same thing?

No, he could've had an agreement that went out the window when he resigned.

braysnumber1
25/01/2009, 12:45 PM
Brays pre-season games, so far;

-v- Monaghan Utd on Saturday 7th February at Wayside Celtic's ground in Kilternan. Kick off is 2pm

-v- Shelbourne on Saturday 14th February at Wayside Celtic's ground in Kilternan. Kick off 2pm

-v- Sporting Fingal on Friday the 27th February at the Carlisle. Kick off is 7.45

-v- Garda on Tuesday the 3rd March at the Carlisle. Kick off is 2pm.

http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.php?id=600&backPID=551&tt_news=582

longfordjames
25/01/2009, 12:52 PM
is drogs the only side not to have any friendly arranged??

25/01/2009, 1:18 PM
We don't.

Battery Rover
25/01/2009, 1:32 PM
We don't but are working on a few

25/01/2009, 1:49 PM

Look at the opening post on this thread. Dundalk fans have a romantic evening in Drogheda to look forward to. ;)

longfordjames
25/01/2009, 2:50 PM
oh right

25/01/2009, 2:51 PM
limerick have two friendlies comming up. one this weekend havent a clue who against and the following weekend in Tulla Co Clare vs Galway. Tullas facilities are better then any junior club would have in limerick or galway i **** you not

gufcfan
25/01/2009, 3:54 PM
and the following weekend in Tulla Co Clare vs Galway.

Do you have any more specific information on that?

GUISAUltra
26/01/2009, 10:06 AM
limerick have two friendlies comming up. one this weekend havent a clue who against and the following weekend in Tulla Co Clare vs Galway. Tullas facilities are better then any junior club would have in limerick or galway i **** you not

doubt that they're even a patch on drom. its one of the best facilities in ireland

26/01/2009, 3:46 PM
"Right Here! Right Now!"

HarpoJoyce
26/01/2009, 4:01 PM
Martin Finnegan Benefit Fund (Official Switching on of Floodlights).
Glebe North : Bohemian FC
Market Green Wednesday February 18th

Players from both teams will wear no. 45.
(I think it's because Finnegan didn't like to ride over 45mph, but I'm not sure.)

Official Switching of Floodlights
Tolka Rovers : Shamrock Rovers
Frank Cooke Park Tuesday 03 February.

26/01/2009, 9:34 PM
We have games with Dundalk(Feb 21st) & Harps at home. Mons(home/away-not sure) plus a charity match Vs. a Sligo/Leitrim selection. Not sure of dates.

Also a training camp in either Spain or Portugal.

LeixlipRed
26/01/2009, 10:28 PM

Difficult to play with no players really.

26/01/2009, 10:50 PM

Easy win for us so...:p

LeixlipRed
26/01/2009, 11:14 PM
I'm sure they'll roll out the bag packers and pensioners for you to take on.

26/01/2009, 11:15 PM
Yes a Tesco/Dunnes select..

soccerc
26/01/2009, 11:34 PM
Martin Finnegan Benefit Fund (Official Switching on of Floodlights).
Glebe North : Bohemian FC
Market Green Wednesday February 18th

Players from both teams will wear no. 45.
(I think it's because Finnegan didn't like to ride over 45mph, but I'm not sure.)

Do you have to be a **** all the time.

Your knowledge of roadracing is on par with your football knowledge. SFA

Martin was an outstanding and respected motorcyclist who achieved many honours in his chosen sport bith here and abroad.

HarpoJoyce
27/01/2009, 7:32 PM
Do you have to be a **** all the time.

Your knowledge of roadracing is on par with your football knowledge. SFA

Martin was an outstanding and respected motorcyclist who achieved many honours in his chosen sport both here and abroad.

The foul-mouthed hack is back.

Fortunately all the motorcyclists* I know, are a little bit self-effacing and road speed would be just one of the discussions.

(its pronouced motorcyclist)

I don't have any more Friendly fixtures to provide at present.

Youths4Ever
27/01/2009, 8:06 PM

as far as I know we don't have any either yet

Black and White
27/01/2009, 10:32 PM
as far as I know we don't have any either yet

Jaysus and only six weeks beforw the big kick off!!;)

Candystripe
30/01/2009, 3:53 AM
Derry play Esbjerg fB next Tuesday 3rd Feb. Should know the venue in Malaga before the weekend.

Celdrog
30/01/2009, 4:43 AM
I'm sure they'll roll out the bag packers and pensioners for you to take on.If that's what is needed then that is what we will do.
At least we don't have to play you this season

GreenStar
30/01/2009, 7:45 AM
Pre Season Friendlies (updated Jan 29th)

The Rovers management team are currently finalising all pre season arrangements. What is confirmed so far is that the training camp will be in the University of Ulster sports campus in Jordanstown from Feb 4th-8th.
Friendly matches confirmed so far are:
away v Tolka Rovers, Tuesday Feb 3rd, kick off 7.30pm (celebrating switching on new floodlights)
away v Newry City, Tues Feb 10th (*change from previously advised)
away v Longford Town, Tues Feb 17th.
Kick off times tbc. Further fixtures will be announced here in due course.

P.S. When people are posting their fixtures can they please mention their own club name as opposed to 'us' or 'we' as not everyone knows each others' clubs. Just helps clarify. Thanks :)

30/01/2009, 9:29 AM
Monaghan United have announced the first of their confirmed friendlies. We play Bray Wanderers on Sat 7th Feb at 2pm at Wayside Celtic's new ground.

DRDoc
30/01/2009, 9:58 AM
ah magicme that was announced by bray ages ago!!!

Give us some new info would ya:ball:

30/01/2009, 10:06 AM
At least we don't have to play you this season

Luckily enough for you. I will enjoy seeing you lot getting raped next season in front of crowds of about 400-600.

30/01/2009, 10:33 AM
ah magicme that was announced by bray ages ago!!!

Give us some new info would ya:ball:

Yeah but it was only made official today with consent from the FAI so we prefer to make the announcments when they are confirmed rather than when they are planned! :p

As for new info: I will be attending an Ann Summers party tonight. Does that help? :p

monutdfc
30/01/2009, 11:50 AM
Monaghan United have announced the first of their confirmed friendlies. We play Bray Wanderers on Sat 7th Feb at 2pm at Wayside Celtic's new ground.]So we don't have to revisit the scene of last year's Cup disaster?
(I think I'll miss it anyway - going Ireland v France in the rugby)

ndrog
30/01/2009, 11:54 AM
Luckily enough for you. I will enjoy seeing you lot getting raped next season in front of crowds of about 400-600.

400 -600 would be a fcukin good crowd for you lot wouldnt it .Some of the worst crowds ever even when you were winning the leauge ffs .Raped ? thats a bit strong in it :eek:

LeixlipRed
30/01/2009, 5:45 PM
Ah now, don't be going over the top. Our average crowd was almost 1000 last year. In the First Division. Which you might be in next year. I'm willing to wager that if you do play in the FD next season, our crowds will be better than yours.

30/01/2009, 10:16 PM
I see a rumour on the Youths supporters club site that we'll play Pat's in a friendly and possibly a Reading selection, which should bring in a big crowd with the Kevin Doyle connection.

30/01/2009, 11:43 PM
I see a rumour on the Youths supporters club site that we'll play Pat's in a friendly and possibly a Reading selection, which should bring in a big crowd with the Kevin Doyle connection.

I've heard our first two friendlies are against UCD and Wexford. No idea on times or venues (sorry)

31/01/2009, 12:53 AM
Yay! Was feeling left out there.

SMorgan
31/01/2009, 8:14 AM

Not really, we've been doing it for years.:o

Mr Maroon
02/02/2009, 9:12 PM
Galway United vs Limerick, in Ballinasloe, on Saturday, 7th February at 2pm.

Black and White
02/02/2009, 9:25 PM
Can any Monaghan fans confirm the date for our friendly with ye??is it down in Gortakeegan?was down there yday, alot of cars outside the ground at 4.00p.m.

02/02/2009, 9:26 PM
Farmers market?

03/02/2009, 10:21 AM
Can any Monaghan fans confirm the date for our friendly with ye??is it down in Gortakeegan?was down there yday, alot of cars outside the ground at 4.00p.m.

Think they are still working on that date but hope it will be confirmed in the next few days.

No it wasnt a farmers market but you have just given us an idea!

There was a National Cup Under 15s game on.

Youths4Ever
03/02/2009, 2:19 PM
Confirmed Wexford Youths are playing St. Pat's Friday 13th KO 8pm Ferrycarrig Park

03/02/2009, 3:03 PM
UCD v Bray, the Bowl, Mon 23 February.

The Lilywhites
03/02/2009, 3:05 PM
Bit behind there Stu ;) Bray announced that nearly 2 weeks ago.

03/02/2009, 3:06 PM
Did they? Didn't see it here.

We're away to Galway and Derry too - dates TBC - if that gets my reputation back?

The Lilywhites
03/02/2009, 3:07 PM
Not really. You need dates.