View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

TopperHarley
15/10/2008, 4:31 PM
who do you reckon the 5 or 6 will be?at the moment i think the top 8 in the division will be i with a shout.but who knows with the weather and christmas breaks to come a lot of teams might find it hard to keep players interested,hence dropping points in matches they'd expect to win.:ball:
-----------------------------------------
Teams in with a shout for me!

Pallas
Hospital
Summerville
Kennedy Park

Easy Easy
15/10/2008, 4:35 PM
[quote=abbeyvale;1037893]Not sure who will start, but we had myself, Eddie Wallace, Keith Ryan, Derek Hannon & Johnathan Griffin, all non starters v Southend.[/quo
--------------------------------------------
Keith Ryan and J Griffin were on the bench v Southend?
Eddie Wallace doesnt get on does he?

abbeyvale
16/10/2008, 8:01 AM
[quote=abbeyvale;1037893]Not sure who will start, but we had myself, Eddie Wallace, Keith Ryan, Derek Hannon & Johnathan Griffin, all non starters v Southend.[/quo
--------------------------------------------
Keith Ryan and J Griffin were on the bench v Southend?
Eddie Wallace doesnt get on does he?

Ryan and Griffin were togged out just incase, both had injuries.
Wallace came on for the last 10mins v Carew last Sunday.
I never said they were starters, I just said they were "non starters" v Southend, thats all.

Roadend
16/10/2008, 9:23 AM
Teams in with a shout for me!

Pallas
Hospital
Summerville
Kennedy Park

Have Hospital improved since last year beacuse they weren't very good then, finished 3rd last or something.

lankyboy26
16/10/2008, 11:56 AM
Have Hospital improved since last year beacuse they weren't very good then, finished 3rd last or something.
hospital have basically the same team as last season but they seem to be taking it a lot more seriously this season, extremely fit they are and play the ball on the ground. i think the top 6 will be :
summerville
pallas
hospital
athlunkard
kennedy park
kilfinane

(but i have no idea what order they will be in)

abbeyvale
16/10/2008, 12:24 PM
hospital have basically the same team as last season but they seem to be taking it a lot more seriously this season, extremely fit they are and play the ball on the ground. i think the top 6 will be :
summerville
pallas
hospital
athlunkard
kennedy park
kilfinane

(but i have no idea what order they will be in)

You've basically mentioned half of that league, and wont predict an order, so youve a 50% chance of getting it right......................not one to sit on the fence then?

lankyboy26
16/10/2008, 3:16 PM
You've basically mentioned half of that league, and wont predict an order, so youve a 50% chance of getting it right......................not one to sit on the fence then?
i don't care if i get it right or wrong abbeyvale. it's too early to predict a winner for this league. teams are still finding their feet. what i will say is that hospital and pallas are strong and if you read my previous posts on this topic you will see that i have said that any of the 6 teams mentioned above could finish in the top 2. i have yet to see summerville but from what i hear they are a very good side. speaking from an athlunkard point of view, we are well capable of going on a good run just like we did last season when we won 8 games in a row. kennedy park are capable of doing the same

new boy
17/10/2008, 2:50 PM
hello lads a bit new to this.......but reading some of the posts there id put kp in with a big chance.......there strikers played very well there defence were solid...mid feild played brill who was the guy on right of mid feild he was brill very quick and had his marker in his pocket all game.

svillerovers
18/10/2008, 7:05 AM
hello lads a bit new to this.......but reading some of the posts there id put kp in with a big chance.......there strikers played very well there defence were solid...mid feild played brill who was the guy on right of mid feild he was brill very quick and had his marker in his pocket all game.

Are you another Kennedy Park Man?We have enough of them on here already saying they will win the league!

paddy angelo
18/10/2008, 9:34 AM
will portland park be playable in the morning or will this match be called off again(3rd time i think)

svillerovers
18/10/2008, 12:06 PM
will portland park be playable in the morning or will this match be called off again(3rd time i think)

well we have gotten no word that its off yet...One of the times we were meant to play ye,it was called off because of no refs and the pitch was immaculate so its not our fault..HOpefully we will have the new pitch up in and running after xmas so there may not be as many games called off then...

lankyboy26
18/10/2008, 12:55 PM
christ not more kennedy park supporters! They beat the worst team in the league 6-0 and suddenly they're favourites for the league!

svillerovers
18/10/2008, 3:43 PM
christ not more kennedy park supporters! They beat the worst team in the league 6-0 and suddenly they're favourites for the league!

ah we won't rule them out yet..They are playing well and one of the few teams in with a shout...From here till january will tell a lot i think!!

lankyboy26
18/10/2008, 6:49 PM
ah we won't rule them out yet..They are playing well and one of the few teams in with a shout...From here till january will tell a lot i think!!
surely ye must fancy yere chances sville? Good away win last week. Nice to get that fixture outta the way. Were kilfinane any good?

new boy
19/10/2008, 1:13 AM
no i aint a kp man i was up watching them on sunday and even tough hyde were crap kp looked very good..........and if kp keep that form up they will be in with a good chance .........just cause u fancey sum1 to do well ur one of them can a guy not have a say or is this not for that.........

19/10/2008, 8:57 AM
no i aint a kp man i was up watching them on sunday and even tough hyde were crap kp looked very good..........and if kp keep that form up they will be in with a good chance .........just cause u fancey sum1 to do well ur one of them can a guy not have a say or is this not for that.........

Welcome new boy,just to let you know text speak is not allowed on the site.

svillerovers
19/10/2008, 7:32 PM
surely ye must fancy yere chances sville? Good away win last week. Nice to get that fixture outta the way. Were kilfinane any good?

Well we will keep plugging away...Yes they are a pretty tough team alright especially out there as some of ye said already...Twas difficult enough to get the result but in saying that our keeper wasn't troubled much..It was scoring which is hard out there...We beat Aisling today as well 4-1 so thats another decent result for us....As i say we will keep plugging away and take one game at a time..We have a break next week anyways i think as the A's are playing FAI!

Jock MIB
19/10/2008, 10:14 PM
u can say what u like man. But all i'm saying is that maybe u should base ur opinions on how good a team is when they play against a strong side, not a potential 2B side. Any team would look good playing against hyde. They only had 11 players and 2 got sent off? Heard summerville were good today, was talkin to one of the aisling lads

Watch the text speak with the u and ur , use the proper you and your please :)

TopperHarley
20/10/2008, 8:49 AM
Munster Junior

Kilmallock v Summerville Rvs B
Star Rovers v Kennedy Park
Janesboro v Kilfinane

2A
Abbey Rvs v Castle Rvs
Hospital v Ballynanty Rvs C

svillerovers
20/10/2008, 11:18 AM
Munster Junior

Kilmallock v Summerville Rvs B
Star Rovers v Kennedy Park
Janesboro v Kilfinane

2A
Abbey Rvs v Castle Rvs
Hospital v Ballynanty Rvs C

Tough games for all in 2A this weekenf in the Munster Junior....Even if one of the teams got a result it would be great..I would be thinking that Kennedy park should have the best chance of an upset with the other 2 teams being premier....All the best to teams involved...

Hospital should beat Balla out there!!!

Easy Easy
20/10/2008, 11:33 AM
Tough games for all in 2A this weekenf in the Munster Junior....Even if one of the teams got a result it would be great..I would be thinking that Kennedy park should have the best chance of an upset with the other 2 teams being premier....All the best to teams involved...

---------------------------------------------------------
Looking forward to sunday should be a good game,we always seem to get them in the cups,they are nothing to fear,
Kilmalock v Summerville should be tight maybe a goal between them,
Janesboro should have enough to get past Kilfinane,

20legend
20/10/2008, 5:31 PM
lad's it's grat that there are league games this weekend,even if it si only two game's...so does ane one know why that over that past few week's that there was no fixture's???? don't you know that the ldmc will have a full fixture list and they will al be called off over the weather.....

2A man
20/10/2008, 7:56 PM
Kennedy Park 6 Hyde 0

G.Nash 3
R Flanagan
J Rooney
S Rooney

Could of easily been 12,Scored some very good goals with J Rooney and G Nash linking up brilliant for there first game together this season,nice to get the clean sheet too.

2A man returns!!!!!!!:p
Ger Nash went to K.P.So much for Hyde's chances of survival so.We can write them off now.Must say im very surprised they got him out of Hyde.Great signin' for them.They should really push on now.We were awful at home to Pallas.Made to look bad though by a very good Pallas side.No game again this weekend.It's becoming crazy!!!I seriously fancy Summerville to catch Kilmallock too.
It's great to be back by the way:D:D

abbeyvale
20/10/2008, 9:48 PM
---------------------------------------------------------
Looking forward to sunday should be a good game,we always seem to get them in the cups,they are nothing to fear,
Kilmalock v Summerville should be tight maybe a goal between them,
Janesboro should have enough to get past Kilfinane,

Is Ger Nash or any other players for that matter, cup tied for Sunday?

Hyde Man
20/10/2008, 10:24 PM
Ger Nash is cup tied. I'm pretty sure he is the only one though.

lankyboy26
22/10/2008, 12:38 PM

kilmallock 2 summerville 1
star 3 kennedy park 1
janesboro 2 kilfinane 0
abbey 1 castle 3
hospital 3 balla 0

pedigree
22/10/2008, 2:11 PM
Is Ger Nash or any other players for that matter, cup tied for Sunday?
hows yer pitch looking at the moment abbeyvale?:ball:

abbeyvale
22/10/2008, 4:45 PM
hows yer pitch looking at the moment abbeyvale?:ball:

Its holding up well at the moment.

Begrudger
22/10/2008, 5:07 PM
[quote=untouchable;1045578]star 4 v kp 3,janesboro 3 v kilfinane 1,abbey 1 v castle 3,hospital 2 v balla 3,KILMALLOCK 2 V SUMMERVILLE 4.And that last result is a fact our hole team on a high at the momeant.I think the kp team and fans should have there own page any one agree[/quote

go way and get a life if it wasn't for kp we'd have to listen
to you going on pretendin to be someone else

untouchable
22/10/2008, 8:20 PM
LIONELHUTZ your some man.Just got to read your post about me.its people like you writing abusive messages that get this forum shut down.I was going to write an abusive message back,but ill show real class and rise above it.Id like to thank jock MIB for saving this forum,now lets talk ball:p:p:D

untouchable
22/10/2008, 8:27 PM
[quote=untouchable;1045578]agree[/quote

go way and get a life if it wasn't for kp we'd have to listen
to you going on pretendin to be someone else
Begrudger by name begrudger by nature.And if you must know i know more of the kp lads then you will ever know,tell the truth are you a sub for kp.NO NO ur a sub for us.thats it.its ok

Jock MIB
22/10/2008, 10:05 PM
Untouchable, talk football and stop trying to bait a reaction from anyone on this forum :ball:

Easy Easy
23/10/2008, 11:05 AM
kilmallock 2 summerville 1
star 1 kennedy park 2
janesboro 6 kilfinane 0
abbey 0 castle 3
hospital 1 balla 1

Begrudger
23/10/2008, 12:18 PM
[quote=Begrudger;1045595]
Begrudger by name begrudger by nature.And if you must know i know more of the kp lads then you will ever know,tell the truth are you a sub for kp.NO NO ur a sub for us.thats it.its ok

whats wrong wit being a sub, you are on here telling people your
some one who your obiously not and you have no one fooled only yourself
:o:o:o

the snake
23/10/2008, 12:55 PM
[quote=untouchable;1045655]

whats wrong wit being a sub, you are on here telling people your
some one who your obiously not and you have no one fooled only yourself
:o:o

I agree untouchable is foolin no one.Let just say he involved in picken kp team:).Is ger nash cup tied be a big loss for kp if he is.For all ye kpers shane walters the one to watch for star

the snake
23/10/2008, 1:07 PM
2A man returns!!!!!!!:p
Ger Nash went to K.P.So much for Hyde's chances of survival so.We can write them off now.Must say im very surprised they got him out of Hyde.Great signin' for them.They should really push on now.We were awful at home to Pallas.Made to look bad though by a very good Pallas side.No game again this weekend.It's becoming crazy!!!I seriously fancy Summerville to catch Kilmallock too.
It's great to be back by the way:D

2A man heard you wouldnt even tog out against the former club :eek:

Begrudger
23/10/2008, 1:19 PM
[quote=Begrudger;1045982]

I agree untouchable is foolin no one.Let just say he involved in picken kp team:).Is ger nash cup tied be a big loss for kp if he is.For all ye kpers shane walters the one to watch for star

He should concentrate on seeking medical attention as he obviously has some form of mental illness,no more to say on this matter,

the league is shaping up nicely now plenty of teams in wit a shout no one pulling away. Good luck to all 2a teams in mjc at the weekend be great to get a team into next round.:eek::eek:

Easy Easy
23/10/2008, 1:57 PM
[quote=Begrudger;1045982]

Yea Ger nash is the only one cup tied,we know all about Mr walters we have had our spies all over the pace in recent weeks.:cool::cool:

abbeyvale
23/10/2008, 4:06 PM
[quote=the snake;1046024]
Yea Ger nash is the only one cup tied,we know all about Mr walters we have had our spies all over the pace in recent weeks.:cool::cool:

Then you'll know you need a quick full back to keep up with him, coz he is easily the quickest player in town by a mile..........

svillerovers
23/10/2008, 4:29 PM
[quote=Easy Easy;1046071]

Then you'll know you need a quick full back to keep up with him, coz he is easily the quickest player in town by a mile..........

you dont need a quick full back to stop him or any quick players..If you have the right CRUNCHERS at the back and they manage to make one of there tackles you know that player will be very cagey after that...Its part of the game...Use what you've got??

untouchable
23/10/2008, 4:38 PM
Mr snake for some one that is meant to be a cals sub you seem to have alot of interest in other players and what there at.May be you should try and get back in to the cals team if thats who you really play for and go on to the correct page.;):p

untouchable
23/10/2008, 4:50 PM
[quote=the snake;1046024]

He should concentrate on seeking medical attention as he obviously has some form of mental illness,no more to say on this matter,

the league is shaping up nicely now plenty of teams in wit a shout no one pulling away. Good luck to all 2a teams in mjc at the weekend be great to get a team into next round.:eek::eek:
just like snake stop watching what others are at and work hard on getting in to the kp team.But listening to certain kp players you will be waiting a few years.;)

the snake
23/10/2008, 5:01 PM

Quick is write could do damage to that slow kp defence.

TopperHarley
23/10/2008, 7:57 PM

-------------------------------------------------------------
Should be interesting saw him terrorise the southend defence,but KP are miles better than them, Flanagan at the back is very fast and if you get past him then MR CRUNCHER himself will be waiting for you:eek::eek:

Il be down watching that game is it likely to go ahead Abbey?

abbeyvale
23/10/2008, 9:39 PM
[quote=abbeyvale;1046162]
-------------------------------------------------------------
Should be interesting saw him terrorise the southend defence,but KP are miles better than them, Flanagan at the back is very fast and if you get past him then MR CRUNCHER himself will be waiting for you:eek::eek:

Il be down watching that game is it likely to go ahead Abbey?

Not if it keeps raining like it is.

new boy
23/10/2008, 11:42 PM
Welcome new boy,just to let you know text speak is not allowed on the site.

sorry i did not not know txt talk was not allowed

new boy
23/10/2008, 11:51 PM
if the first few tackles on a fast player go in hard but fare he wll think about his fast runs then and might take his confidence away from him.........all the 2a teams playing this weekend best of luck................kp lads prove people wrong this weekend

2A man
25/10/2008, 8:24 AM

:confused::confused: I don't have a former club

2A man
25/10/2008, 8:26 AM
:cool:Can i just congratulate our very own Ray Kerley for doing so well in the poker while i was away.His old man must have thought him everything he knows;):D

svillerovers
25/10/2008, 10:35 AM
May i remind you that this is a soccer forum and not a poker one. )
What did he win anyways??