Page 41 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2006/07

cheers hacker and first,
    im like a guy going into confession... forgive me father it has been a few months since my last post on foot.ie
    anyways the whole fixture thing is popping up again with paddys coming about.. the way i see it is the GAA have the all ireland club final on that day so y not have a game of ball and pints afterwards.
    if the weather is good dont be making excuses not to play a game, as for fellas going away for the weekend , thats always going to happen in junior soccer just get on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch View Post
    the GAA have the all ireland club final on that day
    Can we keep references about the gaa off foot and out of the clare league please. we hear enough from the papers. from what iv seen this year the league can go on without any GAA players playing envolved so I dont think any fixtures should be based around the GAA's. Honestly is it not time we move on from this?
    Last edited by 2legged tackle; 02/03/2007 at 11:53 AM.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

hopefully the newtown pitch will be ok for the game on sunday, should be a hard fought game. im predicting newtown to win 2-0 or 3-1. any more predictions

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    hopefully the newtown pitch will be ok for the game on sunday, should be a hard fought game. im predicting newtown to win 2-0 or 3-1. any more predictions

tight game newtown to win 1-0 ..

" football is a simple game "

Id say there be alot of goals.probably a draw. Oly missing a few players. From what i hear Newtown missing a few aswell. Was any1 at Newtowns Cratloe game. and was Cheeky sent off?
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Can we keep references about the gaa off foot and out of the clare league please. we hear enough from the papers. from what iv seen this year the league can go on without any GAA players playing envolved so I dont think any fixtures should be based around the GAA's. Honestly is it not time we move on from this?
    i can see how you missed my point with this.
    my point is if the gaa can have their biggest club day of the year on paddys day then why cant we have a game of ball on the same day... thats all.
    dont use paddys day as an excuse to cancel games... if the pitches are good we should play

0-0 draw

Newtown to win easy by at least 2 goals...Olympic wont score!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

at least 3-0 newtown with the form cheeky and razor are in.they are playing very well together and are capable of killing off teams.

I heard ray has 5 goals in his last 3 games... he's on fire at the minute. for a player who hasn't been playin all season he's really showing his worth, fair play to him for sticking it out. I'd say it'll be a cracker providing the pitch holds up. Too many people writing off olympic i think, including myself but anything is possible in a derby game.

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Too many people writing off olympic i think, including myself but anything is possible in a derby game.
    Olympic to win 3-0 , Tony Hanrahan to get 2 and hacker with the third
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Olympic to win 3-0 , Tony Hanrahan to get 2 and hacker with the third
    What with yourself and Tony on the pitch , the average age will have doubled

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    I heard ray has 5 goals in his last 3 games... he's on fire at the minute. for a player who hasn't been playin all season he's really showing his worth, fair play to him for sticking it out. I'd say it'll be a cracker providing the pitch holds up. Too many people writing off olympic i think, including myself but anything is possible in a derby game.
    you are right there offside anything can happen in a derby,its going to be a big game for both clubs,olympic needing points to stay in the division,newtown also needing the three points to stay in touch with moher.personally i think if newtown dont win the title is slipping away for another season..

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    at least 3-0 newtown with the form cheeky and razor are in.they are playing very well together and are capable of killing off teams.
    S.O. took 4 points from 2 relegation battles,scored 12 in the cup last week and 3-0 is predicted for them too loose?????
    What odds are you giving???
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Heard Steven Carroll and Terry Dougan WONT be playing for Olympic on sunday! Great signings for olympic they were eh!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    What with yourself and Tony on the pitch , the average age will have doubled
    First, as you should know...age is only a number...thats all I have to say...now wheres me slippers and pipe?
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Heard Steven Carroll and Terry Dougan WONT be playing for Olympic on sunday! Great signings for olympic they were eh!
    Them signings were nearly as good as the fella who gave you that information.

Teryy Dougan will be playin all right so i dont no were you got that. Maybe it was cheeky after all he did say he would not be playin aswell.

and Steven Carroll is injured so i dont see how that makes him a bad signin.

Rob Wall is injured to. Suppose that makes him a bad signin and all.
    Last edited by 2legged tackle; 02/03/2007 at 3:08 PM.
    Hibs goin up!

It's like the build up to the old firm ****ing hell. Best of luck to shannon olympic nobody gives you much off a chance so heres hoping either a miracle or a surprize is going to happen at the weekend you never know with derby games.

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Them signings were nearly as good as the fella who gave you that information.

Teryy Dougan will be playin all right so i dont no were you got that. Maybe it was cheeky after all he did say he would not be playin aswell.

and Steven Carroll is injured so i dont see how that makes him a bad signin.

Rob Wall is injured to. Suppose that makes him a bad signin and all.
    Contradict yourself there kid becuse the fella who gave me that information was Terry dougan himself...And the funny thing about it was YOU were in the very same room when he told me! Memory must be shot kid...it was only last night he TOLD US!

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by spoongebob View Post
    It's like the build up to the old firm ****ing hell. Best of luck to shannon olympic nobody gives you much off a chance so heres hoping either a miracle or a surprize is going to happen at the weekend you never know with derby games.
    First league derby in a good few years so everyone is looking forward to it.
    Of course Olympic have a chance, they have a decent side and are on a good run. There is very little between the two teams and the game could go either way. Whoever wants it more and makes the least mistakes on the day
    will win.

Page 41 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast