70 Posts
    200-250 on the pitch about 10-15 went all the way to the Pats end max
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Regardless of the explanantion, there was still 200-250 Rovers on the pitch making a run at Pats fans...

(Right last post, swore I wouldn't get caught up in the usual rubbish)
    I'm sure they weren't all baying for blood. I've invaded several pitches in my day and no murder convictions so far (touch wood).

106 Posts
    Looked like handbags from the RTE footage.

246 Posts
    Rovers came out the worst from that report.

They've just showed it on the news now. A hundred or so Rovers fans hugging the players, while a man with an umbrella and two 14 year old boys in tracksuits shouting at the Pats fans from a safe distance.

I kind of feel ashamed admitting it, but I'm genuinely scared for my safety now. Terrifying scenes that really put the minor scuffles in Genoa into perspective.

70 Posts
    Red card looked a bit harsh. Pete Mahon moaning there's a suprise.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

305 Posts
    "Umbrella" man is my new hero! Brollies are for wimps.

One of the worst red card decisions I've seen. Yer man with the umbrella though

Sorry Redo really hope you were not serious about banning fans and yes , no way would i go to a final with only one set of fans . I am glad to see us get the chance to get revenge on shams and firmly believe we will and I deffo want as many of them as possible to see it live . Come on the ROVERS .

The red card looked dodgy but I'd have to see it again. Twiggy did seem to slow to a crawl initially rather than fall over so he might have been away at the point he was first pulled back.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    You'd think the Gardaí would have at least read the various messageboards where Rovers fans were talking about being attacked at the Maldron on Sunday and considered the possibility of some of the knackers deciding to act up, and y'know, actually done something.
    Yep thats what we need; Gardaí reading forums.
    Sporting F*ck All!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    "Umbrella" man is my new hero! Brollies are for wimps.
    You would be upset too if you brought your new brollie to a game and didnt get a chance to use it.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    You would be upset too if you brought your new brollie to a game and didnt get a chance to use it.
    In fairness, rain was forecast.
    "Football is a game you play with your brain".

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harleyleeds View Post
    Sorry Redo really hope you were not serious about banning fans and yes , no way would i go to a final with only one set of fans . I am glad to see us get the chance to get revenge on shams and firmly believe we will and I deffo want as many of them as possible to see it live . Come on the ROVERS .
    Id say youre the only one.

Id let them play it on a Icelandic volcano on Christmass Day if I knew they were going to come home the cup.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

205 Posts
    Whats the name of the Shamrock Rovers messageboard?
    Sporting F*ck All!

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Whats the name of the Shamrock Rovers messageboard?
    Google!

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneForTheFuture View Post
    Google!
    Polluted with prícks this place...
    Sporting F*ck All!

19. Thanks From:

31 Posts
    Yes it is....and you too

101 Posts
    Those Shams supporters should be banned from Irish Football if only for sartorial reasons, they must get their clothes from skips outside of Penny's, FFS did you ever see such a mob of Trampy, Pikey, Minkers.

The very same Green Street fantasist's were beaten up by the Polish shelf stackers from Mace in Maugheraboy the last time they sinned against fashion in Sligo. A friend who witnessed it said they resembled a Special Olympics Gymnastic Team on ether rather than Hooligans, and were an embarrassment instead of a disgrace.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneForTheFuture View Post
    Yes it is....and you too
    Ah shoo will you, you're bugging me.
    Sporting F*ck All!

Page 10 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast