Page 12 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup semis

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    He ran on from the SEI end, I'd say he was late 20's. It was well after Shams umbrella man, he just ran for a rake of Shammers and didn't stop. I'd love to meet him and tell him how much I enjoyed his run.
    Did you see the mad ******* who ran the full length of the pitch to kick a Rovers fan?? he was no more than 15, when the Rovers fans started getting on the pitch he jumped the barrier ran the whole pitch without slowing up and threw himself into a group of Rovers fans, I know we shouldn't laugh about tonights events but I watched him the whole way down, It was hilarious
    Here on a technicality.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shedendinvisibl
    Lord knows, most teams have an element of gurriers and scumbag fans but Rovers are always, always, always mentioned a few words away from the words "scenes", "violence", "scuffles", "incidents" etc etc
    The first "fan" on the pitch after the whistle was a white Pats hoodie showing more pace and speed than his team did all evening. Pats fans fired most of the bottles, and when most of them headed back to Ballyfermot, another 4 of them made separate runs to the halfway line before meeting stewards and guards.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    The first "fan" on the pitch after the whistle was a white Pats hoodie showing more pace and speed than his team did all evening.
    In Fairness Mypost, I think he got on the pitch about the same time as some Rovers fans did, He did have some pace tho, Usain Bolt watch out
    Here on a technicality.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Who is Pats umbrella man?? I didn't see that, only the Rovers one, who was about 40, what kind of 40 year old gets on a football pitch and hits people with an umbrella?? the rest were just stupid kids who will learn as they grow older
    In fairness there seems to be umbrella men(and wimmin) on both sides judging by the posts ive seen on either sides forums tonight.
    Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    In fairness, rain was forecast.
    or something darker

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Did you see the mad ******* who ran the full length of the pitch to kick a Rovers fan?? he was no more than 15, when the Rovers fans started getting on the pitch he jumped the barrier ran the whole pitch without slowing up and threw himself into a group of Rovers fans, I know we shouldn't laugh about tonights events but I watched him the whole way down, It was hilarious
    There was too much going on at that stage. I agree with the whole "shouldn't laugh/happen", but it was rather funny. The Garda at the main gate claiming he'd "only just got to the game and didn't know what was going on" also amused me too.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    There was too much going on at that stage. I agree with the whole "shouldn't laugh/happen", but it was rather funny. The Garda at the main gate claiming he'd "only just got to the game and didn't know what was going on" also amused me too.
    My brother asked 1 Guard why he wasn't on the pitch trying to stop it, he reply was 'We are not allowed on the pitch'
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    What is the acceptable percentage these days?
    Where's Réiteoir when you need him..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Which I have said several times, I agree completely they're little knacks. But nothing like this has happened at Pats recently (apart from Pats fans coming down the Rovers end last season, but there was no afters either game this season), and there was nothing in the game tonight to spark anything (or so it seemed on the radio). I'd hazard a guess some of those earlier reports were true, some of the Rovers scumbags decided to get some sort of rather sad 'revenge' and ran on the pitch as soon as the whistle blew, when security failed to react others ran on too. That's not me condoning it, I've clearly not tried to do that at all, just trying to make sense of why this would suddenly occur tonight, and not say 5 weeks ago when we also beat you there in a big game.

Out of interest Dodge, did the two sets of fans meet on the pitch resulting in fights breaking out ?
    A post which unsurprisingly has been ignored. Pathetic as it was (by the scum who have no place at LOI football) there was more than a touch of revenge for the goings on in Tallaght on Sunday. I was hoping the Gardaí were going to baton charge the stupid pri@ks tonight but sadly it wasn't to be. A good hiding and the stupid fúcks wouldn't darken the door of a LOI game again. Now enjoy the Rovers bashing for the next few days lads and don't forget the subdued reaction on here when there was actually someone seriously injured by LOI fans . Now doubt this thread will continue on for days as it's so much more serious than other incidents that happen in the world of LOI football.

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    What is the acceptable percentage these days?
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Where's Réiteoir when you need him..
    4% is usually about right for Rovers.

from the Rovers forum

Today 22:19 #147
    POK

* View Profile
    * View Forum Posts
    * Private Message
    * Add as Contact

Thanks
    vCash

I've only been going to Rovers for a couple of seasons and I'm beginning to rethink how much I want to be associated with the club. What kind of fans are we?
    Today 23:20 #177
    Celtic Charm

* View Profile
    * View Forum Posts
    * Private Message
    * Add as Contact

Thanks
    vCash

Quote Originally Posted by TheOtto View Post
    A percentage of idiots ? There was ****ing 200 of them scumbags on the pitch throwing bottles and one mongo about 35 swingin an umbrella at the pats fans , scum the lot of them !
    Just back now. ****ing embaressing to see grown men do it. Whatever about a couple f Pats kids knackers. Grown ****ing men ruined a cup semi final win.

Cnts

Seriously. We've jsut won a cup semi and off to the new Lansdowne and I felt rotten coming out of that place. having to listen to more crap in work about scum etc etc

We can pass the buck all we want, but we all know that plenty of Rovers fans involved
    Today 23:22 #180
    Leno

* View Profile
    * View Forum Posts
    * Private Message
    * Add as Contact

Thanks
    vCash

same ****, it'll blow over in a couple of days, Adrian Kennedy is one idiot, WUM, knows exactly what hes doing... wonder why they dont comment on the widespread hoolagism that happens in their beloved English Premiership, which accours every week in nearly every city.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

This is becoming a bit of a joke at this stage.

Either all Rovers fans are troublemakers, or it's a small minority.

If it's all Rovers fans, maybe they should be banned from away games.

If it is as they suggest and only a handful of trouble makers, then how on earth have they not been identified and banned from games?

Blaming the Gardai is a cop out, they didn't cause this trouble. It's ridiculous that any loi club needs any police presence at a game.

If we had more Gardai, we'd have the same people complaining that there are two many, the Gardai are to heavy handed and that they are inviting trouble.
    MD

To be fair, apart from the one bloke who seems to think the Pats fans are entirely to blame for coming on the pitch second (don't quite follow the logic), nobody's really denied that there's a scumbag element to the Rovers support that's manifested itself a few times in the past few months.

It's been there as long as I've been going to games (about 7 years) and was presumably there long before, but it has improved in recent years, and the demographic profile of the thug element has thankfully shifted from mainly grown men to teenagers, which I think has to be factored in. But what's really irritating is the holier-than-thou attitudes of some other clubs' fans, as if Rovers are the only club in Ireland to have brushes with hooliganism (and a very mild brush at it). Hell, we're a club based in working class Dublin - of course there are going to be undesirable types, just like there are at Pats, Bohs and Shels.

305 Posts
    Hell, we're a club based in working class Dublin - of course there are going to be undesirable types, just like there are at Pats, Bohs and Shels.
    And of course the rest of us well behaved plebs are from Dundalk,Sligo,Cork,Galway Etc......

61 Posts
    Whoever is choosing the match day stewards needs to start choosing those that are willing to do a bit of work instead of doing it just to watch the game for free. Look at those 2 in the last pic on here, they are just strolling along looking at the pats fans. I know its not their fault for the trouble but if you had dedicated stewards then it would go a long way to stop the trouble spreading.
    Do any of the Rovers or Pats fans on here know any of the clowns shown in the pics and if so are they requlars at home games? Hopefully the clubs will deal with those involved and stop them from bringing more shame onto the clubs in future. Ive found in general that Rovers and Pats fans are sound and are passionate about their teams.
    What impressed me about Rovers fans was when they went on the pitch in Tolka after Dublin city beat them to send them to the first division and they went up to their players to console them. Of course there was over reaction afterwards with people saying they invaded the pitch to get at the bohs fans that was cheering for Dublin city and giving rovers fans abuse but they didnt, they just went on to console their players.
    Its a pity that people call Rovers fans scum when in fact its only the hangers on that cause the trouble and the main body of fans are just passionate about their club and are sound. Bohs and shels are the same as well as a few other clubs, they all have decent supporters but get let down by a few hangers on who dont give a dam about their team.
    All i say is, look back at the actions of a section of your own fans over the years before calling the fans of another team scum.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    And of course the rest of us well behaved plebs are from Dundalk,Sligo,Cork,Galway Etc......
    Well I'm sure you're all as bad as each other. Basically what I'm saying is that UCD and Bray are the only nice middle class clubs in the country and all the rest are full of skangers.

61 Posts
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7vjcw43wVQ

Before anymore Pats fans winge about Rovers fans invading the pitch, have a look at the pats fans in this from last year going onto the pitch to goad the rovers fans.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post

Before anymore Pats fans winge about Rovers fans invading the pitch, have a look at the pats fans in this from last year going onto the pitch to goad the rovers fans.
    Oh please, that footage has clearly been doctored.

It's a Shamrock Rovers conspiracy. It's always a Shamrock Rovers conspiracy. Even when it isn't, it's a double Shamrock Rovers conspiracy.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Pete Mahon moaning there's a suprise.
    MON blaming everyone but Shams fans for their carry on last night, there's a surprise

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post

Well done, you've found one incident of about 20/30 fans. Now, how many incidents can you find involving Shams fans? (to give you a head start, there are already 3 or 4 major incidents for this season alone)

61 Posts
    Its not a case of who is the worst etc but the fact that some pats fans on here are quick to give out about rovers fans when their own fans have a history of doing the same. Did history repeat itself last night?
    Why was so many bottles allowed in the ground and if they were plastic bottles then why wasnt the lids taken off them when sold or when searched coming into the ground. The stewards messed up big time last night.

36 Posts
    haha roche this morning saying it was 25-30 that lad is off his head, like it was 10-20 in Dundalk.

when we shouting over to the rovers fans (grown men) asking are you looking at this, we got replies with "junkie *******s".
    This is the fooking eejits ya have to deal with.

I'm not condoning the pats who were involved, but rovers need to get these scumbags out of there club, too many incidents in one season.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint
    I'm not condoning the pats who were involved, but rovers need...too many incidents in one season.
    Post 223

The first "fan" on the pitch after the whistle was a white Pats hoodie showing more pace and speed than his team did all evening.
    It takes two to tango.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Page 12 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast