Page 8 of 23 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup semis

38 Posts
    You would swear 100% of Rovers fans were scumbags...cop on to yourselves....

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Sweet Jesus you talk some sh!te

Lets not forget the incident with Gary Rogers in Tallaght too

Why? Rovers should be fined for the actions of some of their support and Pats because of the retaliation of some of theirs .

Re : The trouble - The first thing I saw was a lad in a white hoodie run the length of the pitch from the Pats end and start swinging digs down the shed end in the middle of about 50 Rovers fans as they ran on the pitch to celebrate. Stewards pounced on him right away. Then Rovers fans ran to the middle of the pitch celebrating with their players. Then started to move towards the Pats fans behind the goal waving their arms etc. Missiles were being fired from both sets of fans and then the Rovers lad with the brolly and others went further towards the Pats end. Lads from the Pats end hopped on to the pitch and a few brawls scattered around the pitch kicked off with only stewards in the midst. About 5 minutes later some guards started strolling on and the majority scarpered. Embarrassing stuff from both sides tbf

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Certainly no casuals involved looking at these pics......Nike tracksuits FFS.
    Two of pre-teens in White Horse's picture are more Monster Munch than monsters

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Definitely time for the FAI to clamp down hard on Rovers. They've been allowed get away with it for too long.
    I agree. They have been let get away with it for far too long. But it will never happen to the FAI's 'Model Club'.

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Two of pre-teens in White Horse's picture are more Monster Munch than monsters
    Ah ya but we know who's pulling the strings.

186 Posts
    No Shams in the Aviva for the final would be a fair punishment i think.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

2,770 Posts
    why do Rovers make their messageboard private after EVERY embarrassing performance or incident? It really is a bit pathetic and is happening on a weekly basis lately...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Ban Rovers from the final is the best action.

47 Posts
    Rovers should be absolutely ashamed. I hope they pay dearly for this. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour. Worse still that the gardaí did sweet f all. The stewards were undermanned (which is, in itself, a problem) yet the gardaí did nothing to help. The were a handful of gardaí around the ground watching the action as if they were at the match as spectators. The were about 20 outside also, just waiting for the fans to leave as opposed to catching some of the scumbags.

I don't want to hear "Don't paint us all with the same brush", "A tiny minority.....", "A handful of individuals.....". There were hundreds of rovers fans on the pitch, not to celebrate but to wind up the Pat's fans. SCUM.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

89 Posts
    On the football side of things, it means that League of Ireland legend Dessie Baker will now play the last game of his career in the FAI Cup Final at Lasndowne Road. Delighted for him (if he doesn't pick up yet another injury in the meantime)

(As an aside, Hibs4Ever I'm feeling a bit left out, any chance of a "thanks"? If I write the words SOME MODEL CLUB in caps like that do I qualify?)
    Last edited by Jicked; 19/10/2010 at 9:44 PM.

229 Posts
    Disgraceful scenes which have no place in Irish soccer.
    On the football side of it, the all-Rovers final has the makings of a good final.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave_SRFC View Post
    You would swear 100% of Rovers fans were scumbags...cop on to yourselves....
    What is the acceptable percentage these days?

FM104 phone show talking about the trouble right now...

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    On the football side of things, it means that League of Ireland legend Dessie Baker will now play the last game of his career in the FAI Cup Final at Lasndowne Road.
    A player retiring while at Rovers. Normally that happens before joining Rovers.
    Last edited by White Horse; 19/10/2010 at 9:51 PM.

21. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    The FAI failed to act when the Shams ran riot in Oriel earlier this year. They fail to recognise the monster that is their so called "model club".

Is that Seamus Coleman?

23. Thanks From:

185 Posts
    Rovers are like porn for this forum.
    Gets youse all wet and excited and then the admonishment starts

hopefully our "anti-football" can stop whats looks like a decent sligo side in the final at landsdowne.

bye bye folks.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

70 Posts
    Lets get this straight the Rovers fans ran on to celebrate with the team,
    The Pats fans that ran on for trouble. There was Pats fans on the camac side throwing bottles and coins in at the Rovers fans. In all my time going there there has never been any hassle from that side.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint_Charlie View Post
    FM104 phone show talking about the trouble right now...
    'I was off me looper'

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    This is a topic on fm104 now.
    Being a topic on this show and coming out badly is proof if ever it was needed that Rovers fans are scum
    Shed End Invisibles. Where are we??

28. Thanks From:

Page 8 of 23 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast