Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by ballatwine View Post
    which one of the Cals boys are you knocking tuts

No need to get defensive, just stating the facts about match! That was a piece of info your man above forgot to mention when he was talking about ref!
    Last edited by 37Beour; 27/05/2009 at 3:24 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 37Beour View Post
    Didn't the ref blow it up with 25mins left because Cals were all over Bruff?
    Exactly, just another example of poor decision making on the refs part, there was plenty of time left for us to get 6 goals!!

well done to the lads on winning the league sunday last,a great achievement from all involved,Oscar i heard you are stepping down is this so?

well done Boro

Well done to boro but What can i say about my team caherdavin celtic, we were very good since xmas only one set back in the league.
    With a couple of players we might be fighting at the top of 1A next season, ha ha to park aswell they are a good team but over the season just were not consistant enough, best of luck in 1BBBBBBBBBBBBBB next year to park players.

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    well done to the lads on winning the league sunday last,a great achievement from all involved,Oscar i heard you are stepping down is this so?
    why are you so curious as to what i do

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    oscar is going to bigger and better things
    ............. egg shells.............

i've a few tough decisions to make my friendi need time to consider my options

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    do what ever the heart tells you
    ............. egg shells.............

right back at ya

Sunderland job?

Fair play to ya Oscar. Defo the best team in the league. Best of luck next season. If ye have the same team/squad ye will do very well.

Big up to the Knockainey boys I met in Abra tonight. Great we can all have a laugh about it. Ha ha.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

best of luck to Murroe in the cup

Best of luck to both cals and murroe may the best team win.

Best of Luck to Cals

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    how many teams benefited from shels being kicked out? also how many teams got walkovers ?

even a 3 point deduction next season is not good. Who ever gets the walk over gets a handy 3 points, the teams that play that team do not benefit from it. Maybe is a team gives 2 walkovers in a season then they loose all the points (each of the other teams get maximun points , even if they already played them).
    why not copy your neighbours in clare ....

Rule 47: Teams failing to fulfill fixtures shall be fined €125 and deducted 3 (three) points for each failure. A team who fails to fulfill a fixture on 3 (three) occasions, shall be automatically suspended from the League for the rest of the season and the following one.
    well what do you think would it work in limerick

" football is a simple game "

i think this should be implemented asap

caherdavin celtic till i die

grow up will ye a team that has already being relegated like holycross having to travel so far in to town and get off work early, did anyone tell ye there are very little jobs around and to rock the boat in work to get off for a match that has no meaning to them is pure stupid, what would ye do oh and well done to for winning the league ha ha ha ha to park and fairview b for a worthless season 22 games and nothing to show for it bye bye to them see you in 1a bud.

Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    grow up will ye a team that has already being relegated like holycross having to travel so far in to town and get off work early, did anyone tell ye there are very little jobs around and to rock the boat in work to get off for a match that has no meaning to them is pure stupid, what would ye do oh and well done to for winning the league ha ha ha ha to park and fairview b for a worthless season 22 games and nothing to show for it bye bye to them see you in 1a bud.
    You'd want to go way and grow up.Just cos Park and Fairview b didnt go up that doesnt mean you make a big deal about it.Its all the one anyway cos caherdavin will be coming back down to 1B ha ha ha.Now whos smiling......

caherdavin celtic is in my blood

Why are you so upset bud surely you can see my point, there is not hope of caherdavin coming back down next season, we will be stronger next year. what a club we are to rebuild a team to get us back up to 1a,our dressing rooms were burned down aswell this year so we could not warm down after games, I would also like to thank the grennhills hotel for the use of there gym to warm down after games it helped a great deal, Also to creation travel for organising our end of season trip away to crete all expenses paid. Ha ha ha fairview and park again what a waste of time for ye this season, bye bye bye

ah now don't gloatthey're 2 fine teamsand they will probably ffff it up again next year

take yer beating lads...the 2 best teams in the league went up

take yer beating lads...the 2 best teams in the league went up[/QUOTE]

Indeed, we'll miss you Oscar next season. Anybody that hates Park is a great loss to the thread.