Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 3B 2008/09

Limerick Division 3B 2008/09

Anyone know what teams are in 3B this season and who would be the strongest etc...??

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Anyone know what teams are in 3B this season and who would be the strongest etc...??
    3B?? Your asking a lot there I'd say bud.

sorry bud, i think Moyross won 3b last year and have moved up 2 divisions, they would have beaten most teams in 1b last year, but maybe you were too busy last year trying to stay in 1b. As someone said on another thread each to their own opinion,

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    3B?? Your asking a lot there I'd say bud.
    Only 3 divisions between 1B & 3B, so why is he asking a lot?

sorry bud, i think Moyross won 3b last year and have moved up 2 divisions, they would have beaten most teams in 1b last year, but maybe you were too busy last year trying to stay in 1b. As someone said on another thread each to their own opinion,
    Easy tiger!!
    The reason I said that it might be asking a lot is that I've not come accross many people on here that are involved in many of the lower divisions. But if you think you can get something going then fair play. I meant no offence.

Easy tiger!!
    The reason I said that it might be asking a lot is that I've not come accross many people on here that are involved in many of the lower divisions. But if you think you can get something going then fair play. I meant no offence.
    My mistake i picked you up wrong so, what i would like to see is some teams from the lower leagues make a few post on this thread, there is great banter to be had i.e.premier,1a and 1b threads. Best of luck for the new season

Ya, cheers. I myself am a firm believer in the fact that all divisions in this town are equal. At the end of the day, we're all just regular working class blokes who want to play a game on a Sunday. Whether it's Premier or 3B it's all the same. But best of luck this season.
    Last edited by Pike B; 08/08/2008 at 5:58 PM.

Coonagh B should be in 3B and I know one or two lunatics from them post on here so expect to hear from them.

I should be seeing a few matches also so will post from time to time. As long as there isnt a decent game on TV on Sunday afternoon.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Coonagh B should be in 3B and I know one or two lunatics from them post on here so expect to hear from them.

I should be seeing a few matches also so will post from time to time. As long as there isnt a decent game on TV on Sunday afternoon.
    Grass roots Larry! Feck the English Prem!!

Here are all teams and the 1st 2 rounds of matchs..No dates fixed with these.

Cappamore B v Prospect Priory B
    Coonagh B v Aisling c
    Trinity Rangers v Summerville C
    Kilmallock B V Murroe B
    Knockainey B V Caherdavin B

Coonagh B V Cappamore B
    Aisling C V Kilmallock B
    Prospect B V Trinity Rangers
    Murroe B V Caherdavin B
    Summerville C v Knockainey B

Not to sure who will be strong..

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    Here are all teams and the 1st 2 rounds of matchs..No dates fixed with these.

Cappamore B v Prospect Priory B
    Coonagh B v Aisling c
    Trinity Rangers v Summerville C
    Kilmallock B V Murroe B
    Knockainey B V Caherdavin B

Coonagh B V Cappamore B
    Aisling C V Kilmallock B
    Prospect B V Trinity Rangers
    Murroe B V Caherdavin B
    Summerville C v Knockainey B

Not to sure who will be strong..
    Well LADS all these teams are definate as i have a copy of all fixtures in my hand so these are the teams.,.Will try keep on top of results and tables if i can!!

Where are Trinity from?

Athlaca

Where are Trinity from?
    Are you's city lads so unaware that there is county teams about in these leagues?

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Are you's city lads so unaware that there is county teams about in these leagues?
    I've heard the name before, just unsure of the geography!

nice one thanks. fair amount of travelling their. Killmallock strolled through 4A last year so should be strong again for this league. played nice football last year. Suprised to see caherdavin have a second team this year after their problems last year.

Who are you playing with Jofspring?

Does anyone have the dates for Round one of the new season fixtures?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Who are you playing with Jofspring?

Does anyone have the dates for Round one of the new season fixtures?
    Not to sure but it could be the weekend of the 23/24!!!

I heard Caherdavin might have their B team in this division. They could be strong as I believe a few of our better former schoolboy players have signed with them.

Thats means Coonagh v Caherdavin games four times this season. Should be fun.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    I heard Caherdavin might have their B team in this division. They could be strong as I believe a few of our better former schoolboy players have signed with them.

Thats means Coonagh v Caherdavin games four times this season. Should be fun.
    Yeah all massive games, crowds should be big lol
    HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009

Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast