Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by the monk View Post
    well done to the boro lads best of luck next year.
    also well done to caherdavin
    Great credit has to be given to Caherdavin, after their first 9 league games, their record was won 3, drew 3 & lost 3, and they then won 12 of their next 13 league games..............

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    ya pike had 2 under 15 and could barely manage to get 11 but in fairness gave good account and didnt roll over
    if you say so pal

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Great credit has to be given to Caherdavin, after their first 9 league games, their record was won 3, drew 3 & lost 3, and they then won 12 of their next 13 league games..............
    what can you say..thats league winning form, fair play

Quote Originally Posted by slim-jim View Post
    what can you say..thats league winning form, fair play
    Ya but ye didnt win the league so what you on about ?

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    don't think so,the table never lies

see what i mean

thanks red you were missed yesterday,we'll be on to you for next year

finally a sensible post from this fella

cheers for all your help during the year,an unsung hero
    as for the celebrations,we're only half way through,back out again today

our game against Fairview is off tomorrow and will be put down as a draw,we haven't got time to play no mickey mouse match we've celebrating to do
    i heard the celebrations are still ongoing in Caherdavin also... !!!
    well done to Caherdavin Celtic, they put some run in at the end of the season. don't think anyone thought they'd do it after the poor start they had
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Ya,congrats lads!!
    cheers pal whats your plans for next year

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post

congrtas to oscar and all concearned to the boro, table never lies and best team won the league.. also well done to karl and the lads in caherdavin great achievement gettin back up to 1a in first attempt.
    nice one messi best of luck next season

Congrats to The Boro & Caherdavin, see ye next season in 1A.

you might be seeing more of us abbey you're on our wish list

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    I know i was in bits yesterday, slept in. buntys fault! dont worry we'll have a drink from the lawson.
    that Bunty is an animal for the drink if we could only get him fit

Quote Originally Posted by the monk View Post
    well done to the boro lads best of luck next year.
    also well done to caherdavin
    I agree - congrats to The Boro , outstanding team in the division. Also to Caherdavin, its hard being pipped at the post but the table reflects caherdavins great form - well deserved.

Congrats to Boro and Caherdavin ....see the rest of you guys next year in 1B

The story of the season

Home
    0-2 Caherdavin
    1-0 Park (Tony Curtis)
    3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney 3)
    3-2 Fairview (Tony Curtis,Alan Sheehan,Jan Canda)
    2-1 Knockainey (Trevor McInerney,Tom McInerney)
    3-1 Cals (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    3-0 Pike (Paul O'Donoghue,Edward O'Donovan,Tom McInerney)
    2-0 Bruff (OG,Tom McInerney)
    1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney)
    3-1 Holycross (Joey Sheehan 2,Edward O'Donovan)

Away
    0-3 Caherdavin(Tom McInerney,Tony Curtis,Adrian Healy)
    3-6 Park (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Paul O'Donoghue,Adrian Healy,Joey Sheehan)
    3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney)
    2-3 Knockainey (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    1-2 Cals (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
    0-3 Pike (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    1-0 Bruff
    1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Mark Keane)
    1-2 Holycross (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
    2-2 Shelbourne (Tom McInerney 2)

Home
    0-2 Caherdavin
    1-0 Park (Tony Curtis)
    3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney 3)
    3-2 Fairview (Tony Curtis,Alan Sheehan,Jan Canda)
    2-1 Knockainey (Trevor McInerney,Tom McInerney)
    3-1 Cals (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    3-0 Pike (Paul O'Donoghue,Edward O'Donovan,Tom McInerney)
    2-0 Bruff (OG,Tom McInerney)
    1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney)
    3-1 Holycross (Joey Sheehan 2,Edward O'Donovan)

Away
    0-3 Caherdavin(Tom McInerney,Tony Curtis,Adrian Healy)
    3-6 Park (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Paul O'Donoghue,Adrian Healy,Joey Sheehan)
    3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney)
    2-3 Knockainey (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    1-2 Cals (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
    0-3 Pike (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
    1-0 Bruff
    1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Mark Keane)
    1-2 Holycross (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
    2-2 Shelbourne (Tom McInerney 2)
    i dont see your name on the score sheet pal!!!

result bruff 0-5 cals. what can i say?? not alot never got going at all in this one so so disappointing when we put in a great effort against caherdavin. cals were up for it alot more than we were. ref could ave been a bit better seemed to give everything to cals but no excuses they were alot better than us on the night and we never showed up

jaysus thats a bit of a shock i thought ye'd beat them,hard luck

32 Posts

Wink

you might be seeing more of us abbey you're on our wish list

Get me a job and I'll sign

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Div 1B Cup Final

Murroe v Caledonians (Mon 01st June @ pm Jackman Park)

our over 40's team are looking for a centre half

32 Posts
    our over 40's team are looking for a centre half
    you'll have to wait another 10 years pal...............give me a shout then

Congrats

Congrats to the Boro and Caherdvin and best of luck in 1A, just for the record Park FC had 2 points from 18 when Davy Wall took over from Dermot Finnan, Davy got this team playing and they gave it a great rattle,just not enough road left,tough division to come out of for sure, just a comment on walkovers, i think the clubs should get together and vote in for every walkover given you are deducted 3 points from following season, good division but the politics are mad.......
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

how many teams benefited from shels being kicked out? also how many teams got walkovers ?

even a 3 point deduction next season is not good. Who ever gets the walk over gets a handy 3 points, the teams that play that team do not benefit from it. Maybe is a team gives 2 walkovers in a season then they loose all the points (each of the other teams get maximun points , even if they already played them).
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Ray_F50 View Post
    result bruff 0-5 cals. what can i say?? not alot never got going at all in this one so so disappointing when we put in a great effort against caherdavin. cals were up for it alot more than we were. ref could ave been a bit better seemed to give everything to cals but no excuses they were alot better than us on the night and we never showed up

Didn't the ref blow it up with 25mins left because Cals were all over Bruff?

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker View Post
    Congrats to the Boro and Caherdvin and best of luck in 1A, just for the record Park FC had 2 points from 18 when Davy Wall took over from Dermot Finnan, Davy got this team playing and they gave it a great rattle,just not enough road left,tough division to come out of for sure, just a comment on walkovers, i think the clubs should get together and vote in for every walkover given you are deducted 3 points from following season, good division but the politics are mad.......
    Davy is a legend,Ballbreaker..........well said!