Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Would you give it a rest,qoute me on park running their mouths!! otherwise just give up your silly posts! a bunch of women,11 lads in thongs every sunday are doing pretty well so.
    I bet you Carey brought the thongs??? and before you say it Carey, no they weren't belonging to my missus.

For you to say we got away with alot is just pathetic to be honest and our defender would not have agreed wit you thats nonsense,we should have been 3 up at half time with 2 other 1 on 1s but failed to put them away,sure we will see how ye get on when ye come out to a lined pitch in shannon and tell your manager to snap out of it going head to head with 1 of our players after game,sour grape.
    sorry to stir the s**t again . but spudd if i can remember correctly park beat holycross 4-0 early december in ballycasey shannon on a pitch which was not lined out that great.. touchline impossible to see at time s !!

" football is a simple game "

This whole page is all about Park.Big deal ye beat Knockainey.Start talking about Park when yer top of the league.What about the three teams that are joint top at the moment.Boro View and Murroe.There's no talk about them.Park should be talking about staying in 1B this season nothing else.

Its getting as bad as the Clare League Thread when Newtown won a few games
    I'll update this next year.

It seems to me their is alot of anti park heads on this thread for what ever reason that is,it was the same as last years 1b thread when alot of users were getting stuck into us,maybe because of been from clare im guessing,sad really as the club have been in the limerick league for 29 years now,i hope second half of the season is going to be a cracker and goodluck to all clubs in 1b.end of.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

It seems to me their is alot of anti park heads on this thread for what ever reason that is,it was the same as last years 1b thread when alot of users were getting stuck into us,maybe because of been from clare im guessing,sad really as the club have been in the limerick league for 29 years now,i hope second half of the season is going to be a cracker and goodluck to all clubs in 1b.end of.
    Can't believe I'm going to say this but here goes.....

Well said Spudd...

i don't think it has anything to do with the fact that ye are from clare. in fact i think teams enjoy playing out in shannon because ye have a lovely pitch and good facilities. i think what annoys people about ye is when ye keep goin on about the fact that ye should be premier and ye will be premier in 2 seasons. try staying in 1B first!!!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i don't think it has anything to do with the fact that ye are from clare.
    Last year it had make up your mind

in fact i think teams enjoy playing out in shannon because ye have a lovely pitch and good facilities..
    Yes they all love playing out there but love to slag Park as they see fit?

i think what annoys people about ye is when ye keep goin on about the fact that ye should be premier and ye will be premier in 2 seasons...
    Not once has anyone said that. On no occasion has anyone from Park said "we should be in the Premier". If they said Park will be in the Premier in 2 seasons then god forgive them for having ambition. They should be happy to be mid table in 1B.

What I don't understand is numerous other players at other clubs come on this forum and say "oh we had a great result this weekend I hope we win the league it was great to win out there" . But they aren't given out to or the figure of bashful posts?

try staying in 1B first!!!
    Have another look at the league table....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

put the handbags away ladies...is Fairviews game going ahead now that their A's MJC game is off

Yes the B game is going ahead

Tomorrow's Fixtures

Any news on tomorrows games.Will they go ahead or what?.The weather is desperate.Surely the pitches cant cope with all the rain.

no news yet but can't see our game V Bruff going ahead

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    no news yet but can't see our game V Bruff going ahead

I cant see it either.Bruff's pitch is tore up after last weeks game versus the View.There's fair big holes in the pitch an all.Id be very surprised if any game goes ahead tomorrow.The weather is to get worse as the day goes on.

are Shels playing by the maternity or in shelbourne pk

Right behind the maternity.We were to play them going back before the xmas when the ice and frost was here.It was called off that day as well.

not the best pitch in the world is it

Bruff -OFF- Janesboro

Coonagh v Murroe is off.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Sun 25th Jan

Janesboro V Fairview 2.00
    Pike V Caherdavin 2.00
    Coonagh V Holycross 10.30
    Cals V Knockainey 10.30
    Park V Bruff 10.30
    Shelbourne V Murroe 10.30

Janesboro V Fairview 2.00
    Pike V Caherdavin 2.00
    Coonagh V Holycross 10.30
    Cals V Knockainey 10.30
    Park V Bruff 10.30
    Shelbourne V Murroe 10.30

Pike V Caherdavin 2-1 Pike (Sticking neck out here)
    Coonagh V Holycross 4-1 Coonagh
    Cals V Knockainey 1-1 draw
    Park V Bruff 2-0 Park
    Shelbourne V Murroe 2-2

Dont think many games will go ahead..weather is crap for week and wont dry out pitches..