Page 92 of 174 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102142 ... LastLast
Results 1,821 to 1,840 of 3463

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Great win for us today,weather was a major factor,very hard to play in those conditions,pitch was a joke not even lined,delighted to get the 3 points,not an easy place to get points.
    Thanks Spudd we spent 5 hours setting up that new pitch that the A team played on and also lining both pitches as out minors had a huge munster game on the top pitch. We can not cover the pitch from the rain just because Park are coming to play a game. The pitch was perfectly lined on Saturday 5pm when we left it any way i dont know why your complaining ye called for wide balls several times when the ball was two yards inside the line, we scored 3 legit goals and got none from that ref and also should have got a penalty but again the ref must have been looking the other way. We were all over ye for the last 15mins of the first half and all of the second half but the ref did us. Yer number 7 was a nice dirty little player kept leaving his studs in but the rest of the guys we sound. Your keeper was a gent. best of luck for the rest of the season but please dont make throw away comments like "the pitch was not even lined" when we all worked dam hard on sat but the weather conditions worked ther magic.
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 15/01/2009 at 11:02 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Knockmad View Post
    Thanks Spudd we spent 5 hours setting up that new pitch that the A team played on and also lining both pitches as out minors had a huge munster game on the top pitch. We can not cover the pitch from the rain just because Park are coming to play a game. The pitch was perfectly lined on Saturday 5pm when we left it any way i dont know why your complaining ye called for wide balls several times when the ball was two yards inside the line, we scored 3 legit goals and got none from that ref and also should have got a penalty but again the ref must have been looking the other way. We were all over ye for the last 15mins of the first half and all of the second half but the ref did us. Yer number 7 was a nice dirty little player kept leaving his studs in but the rest of the guys we sound. Your keeper was a gent. best of luck for the rest of the season but please dont make throw away comments like "the pitch was not even lined" when we all worked dam hard on sat but the weather conditions worked ther magic.
    Knockmad your own players were taking throw-ins 7 yards on the pitch because of the magical lining ye had done,that ref is one of the best refs in limerick,why? he is league of Ireland ref,he knows what he is doing compare to some of the poorer refs doing games on a sunday,Your goals were never going to come,our defence were brilliant on the day,for the 2 disallowed,he was at least 5 yards off side and second for the header he pushed our centre midfielder to the ground so dont say ye got robbed on the day,ye just cant handle we worked 100% for 90 minutes and got 3 points that were well deserved,good game
    Last edited by Spudd; 15/01/2009 at 9:52 AM. Reason: mistyped with a spelling
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Thanks Spudd we spent 5 hours setting up that new pitch that the A team played on and also lining both pitches as out minors had a huge munster game on the top pitch. We can not cover the pitch from the rain just because Park are coming to play a game. The pitch was perfectly lined on Saturday 5pm when we left it any way i dont know why your complaining ye called for wide balls several times when the ball was two yards inside the line, we scored 3 legit goals and got none from that [word deleted] of a ref and also should have got a penalty but again the ref must have been looking the other way. We were all over ye for the last 15mins of the first half and all of the second half but the ref did us. Yer number 7 was a nice dirty little player kept leaving his studs in but the rest of the guys we sound. Your keeper was a gent. best of luck for the rest of the season but please dont make throw away comments like "the pitch was not even lined" when we all worked dam hard on sat but the weather conditions worked ther magic.
    You take offence when someone slates your team and staff,
    well i take offence at your use of words in reference to the referee, so please edit your post and in future please show restraint in the terms you use
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 15/01/2009 at 9:36 AM.

Knockmad your own players were taking throw-ins 7 yards on the pitch because of the magical lining ye had done,that ref is one of the best refs in limerick,why? he is league of Ireland ref,he knows what he is doing compare to some of the [deleted word] doing games on a sunday,Your goals were never going to come,our defence were brilliant on the day,for the 2 disallowed,he was at least 5 yards off side and second for the header he pushed our centre midfielder to the ground so dont say ye got robbed on the day,ye just cant handle we worked 100% for 90 minutes and got 3 points that were well deserved,good game
    Same goes to you Spudd, edit it please and find other words

Quote Originally Posted by gazza View Post
    whats this ye buisness,but im sure the view will have to have there work cut out
    Apologies, just the way you were talking I figured you for an orange lodge man.

Knockmad your own players were taking throw-ins 7 yards on the pitch because of the magical lining ye had done,that ref is one of the best refs in limerick,why? he is league of Ireland ref,he knows what he is doing compare to some of the poorer refs doing games on a sunday,Your goals were never going to come,our defence were brilliant on the day,for the 2 disallowed,he was at least 5 yards off side and second for the header he pushed our centre midfielder to the ground so dont say ye got robbed on the day,ye just cant handle we worked 100% for 90 minutes and got 3 points that were well deserved,good game
    Spuud i dont know what game you were watching but no goal was disallowed for offside and another one your defender cleared the ball after it was at least a yrd over the goal line and your defender agreed with us.No wonder you are calling him the best ref in town as ye got away with alot.

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    You take offence when someone slates your team and staff,
    well i take offence at your use of words in reference to the referee, so please edit your post and in future please show restraint in the terms you use
    Sorry Jock yes you are correct i should not have said that i will edit the message
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 15/01/2009 at 11:01 AM. Reason: thank you peace as been restored

Spuud i dont know what game you were watching but no goal was disallowed for offside and another one your defender cleared the ball after it was at least a yrd over the goal line and your defender agreed with us.No wonder you are calling him the best ref in town as ye got away with alot.
    For you to say we got away with alot is just pathetic to be honest and our defender would not have agreed wit you thats nonsense,we should have been 3 up at half time with 2 other 1 on 1s but failed to put them away,sure we will see how ye get on when ye come out to a lined pitch in shannon and tell your manager to snap out of it going head to head with 1 of our players after game,sour grape.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

For you to say we got away with alot is just pathetic to be honest and our defender would not have agreed wit you thats nonsense,we should have been 3 up at half time with 2 other 1 on 1s but failed to put them away,sure we will see how ye get on when ye come out to a lined pitch in shannon and tell your manager to snap out of it going head to head with 1 of our players after game,sour grape.
    spudd / knockmadd.. bottom line and all that matters is park won and got 3 points .. the rest of ure bitchin is a waste of time

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    spudd / knockmadd.. bottom line and all that matters is park won and got 3 points .. the rest of ure bitchin is a waste of time
    Hes outta line and thats the bottom line because stone cold said so.

Hail Hail!!

As usual an old git has spoken the truth..

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    what a "legend" he is

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    cheers pike b respect for the old people ..

" football is a simple game "

havin read the posts on the match i think i gotta have a say. firsty spudd is right it should have been three up to park at half time, as for the pitch i had to get training bollards and have them placed at close enough to where the edge on my box was as there was no lines none not one. we (park) had the wind in the first half so we were well on top. the second half knock did have their chances but lets call a spade a spade the two goals yer talking about the first the ball was over the end line and the ref was well placed to call it which he did and blew it up before the ball was crossed into the box. the second again the ref was in a good place to call a foul on our midfielder again before knock scored. as for the penalty the player did look like he went down looking for it and got booked for it. looked like he did an alan morton dive. had he stayed on his feet he would at least have gotten his shot on target. if the knock lads are fair they will say the park lads worked there socks off more so against the wind in the second half. The best thing i can say is being the keeper i did not have one save to make during the whole match all due to the defence. the ref was quite good and i think the reason for him being so was his own level of fittness he was able to keep up with the play the whole match which most on here will agree with is a rare sight. anyways best of luck to knock
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    havin read the posts on the match i think i gotta have a say. firsty spudd is right it should have been three up to park at half time, as for the pitch i had to get training bollards and have them placed at close enough to where the edge on my box was as there was no lines none not one. we (park) had the wind in the first half so we were well on top. the second half knock did have their chances but lets call a spade a spade the two goals yer talking about the first the ball was over the end line and the ref was well placed to call it which he did and blew it up before the ball was crossed into the box. the second again the ref was in a good place to call a foul on our midfielder again before knock scored. as for the penalty the player did look like he went down looking for it and got booked for it. looked like he did an alan morton dive. had he stayed on his feet he would at least have gotten his shot on target. if the knock lads are fair they will say the park lads worked there socks off more so against the wind in the second half. The best thing i can say is being the keeper i did not have one save to make during the whole match all due to the defence. the ref was quite good and i think the reason for him being so was his own level of fittness he was able to keep up with the play the whole match which most on here will agree with is a rare sight. anyways best of luck to knock
    Ended....its pointless we will agree to disagree............you are still a gent keeper.

Agreed Old git

Ended....its pointless we will agree to disagree............you are still a gent keeper.

Just from looking at this thread, I think we can all say that Park seem to be turning things around. Go a few pages back and have a look at the conversations around Park a few months ago. Fair play to all involved. Personally and not having anything to do with the club, I think it would have been a shame to see Park slide down the leagues- and to win on a wet and windy day out in Knockainey in no mean achievement.
    I watched them agains Cals a few months back and completely "out footballed" them. Cals can be bullied and pushed around but not often are the played off the pitch.
    Albert who?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Never dived in my life Carey........No wonder you were a gent to the opposition, you probably tried to chat their centre forward's missus up before the game!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Never dived in my life Carey........No wonder you were a gent to the opposition, you probably tried to chat their centre forward's missus up before the game!!!!

now now alan just because yours has me on speed dial
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

now now alan just because yours has me on speed dial
    As I am sure most of Limerick do considering the way you sell yourself, especially when it comes to Mr.Limerick.....................ha ha ha