i just heard its on tommrow night the ldmc are gone to dublin with it

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    they've won their appeal as far as i know. they'll be reinstated and will finish the season as normal
    An absolute joke is what it is.
    It just goes to show that you can do what you like and nothing will happen.Whats the point in having rules if they don't go by them.Players might have got band but they'll do the very same as soon as there back playing...

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    It just goes to show that you can do what you like and nothing will happen.Whats the point in having rules if they don't go by them.Players might have got band but they'll do the very same as soon as there back playing...
    i know what you're saying but if those players don't play then shels are a grand bunch of lads and i think what's helped them is the history of the club, one of the oldest in limerick and never had a bad name til the last 2 or 3 seasons. and it's not fair on the other lads who played half a season and now can't play because it's too late to transfer so they have to wait til august to play again
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

and i suppose its nothing got to do with ye not getting yer handy 6 points

Tuesday 14th April

Janesboro V Cals 6.30

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Tuesday 14th April

Janesboro V Cals 6.30

2-2 draw
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Home win

Home win

cals are a sticky team to play home or away...
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    cals are a sticky team to play home or away...
    home win

and i suppose its nothing got to do with ye not getting yer handy 6 points
    Its nothing got to do with 6 points.
    Are shels allowed play their remaining games???

if they get reinstated they definately will, saying that they will only have a handfull of players so it should still be a handy 6 points for ye

This could open up the league again people were banking on the 3 or 6 points from shels but now you have to work for them.......interesting.....

Quote Originally Posted by Knockmad View Post
    This could open up the league again people were banking on the 3 or 6 points from shels but now you have to work for them.......interesting.....
    i am sure thats the way all clubs in this league would only want it

Any fixtures for this weekend???

Tusday April 14

Boro v Cals (6.30)

Thursday April 16

Pike V Knockainey (6.30)

Sat April 18 all 6.30

Bruff v Pike
    Caherdavin v Cals
    Knockainey v Fairview
    Murroe v Coonagh
    Holycross v Pike

(Pike down twice on the paper for this day)

Tuesday April 21

Boro v Knockainey (6.30)

Thursday April 23 all 6.30

Fairview v Bruff
    Coonagh v Caherdavin
    Holycross v Murroe

Boro 3-1 Cals

Boro went 1 up through thomas mc, in the second half cals made it 1 all then thomas mc made 2-1 then adian(the gun)healy finished the game as a contest. Boro finding abit of form at the right time.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    I dont think the league could be more open my friend-iv never seen anything like this division- its still anyones guess to who's going to win it,never mind to who'l go up,i think,genuine credit should go to clubs at the top and bottom of the division for keeping so competitive all season long,usually come the evening games the teams in mid table kind of roll over due to unavailable players etc,but not in this league,i believe its a stronger division than 1a.
    a stronger division than 1A? why do you think that?
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

the introduction of the 2 boro greats (goo-goo and rocky) made a huge difference in t-nites game. well done to all.cals have or two very tasty players..
    sick of narcissists.....

as i said...home win

Janesboro B 16 11 1 4 34 22 34
    Fairview Rgs B 15 8 4 3 30 18 28