Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

Fester
17/07/2008, 3:21 PM
Olimps V Saints

0 - 0 after 20 mins

Olimps down to 10 men :D

Trainee
17/07/2008, 3:24 PM
**** it forgot about the 4 o clock kick off their goes my pats & cork 7/2 double

Fester
17/07/2008, 3:26 PM
**** it forgot about the 4 o clock kick off their goes my pats & cork 7/2 double

Same here forgot to go to Paddy Power. Cant do it online in work :rolleyes:

Duggie
17/07/2008, 3:28 PM
come on pats - there down to 10 men. should win the game out there.

Fester
17/07/2008, 3:38 PM
come on pats - there down to 10 men. should win the game out there.

Some times its harder against 10 men

Still 0 - 0 after 35'

Fester
17/07/2008, 3:51 PM
HT 0 v 0

O'Brien hit the post from a 30 yarder!!

JC_GUFC
17/07/2008, 3:52 PM
Some times its harder against 10 men

Still 0 - 0 after 35'

That's the worst excuse ever - that's like what the amateurs say when playing against 14 men after some lad has tried to decapitate another player!

There was a MASSIVE gamble on Pat's to win this match - from about 10/11 to 4/11!!!

17/07/2008, 3:52 PM
C'mon Pats !

As an aside : anyone watch the Linfield - Zagreb game on Sky last night ?

Fester
17/07/2008, 3:57 PM
C'mon Pats !

Seen it alright. Dinamo should have won by a handful.

Reports on Pat's forum that half a million was bet on a Pat's win and an early sending off.

Also reported as "worst 45 mins ever".

Steve Bruce
C'mon Pats !

No but I was at it. We where outclassed simple as that.

I tell you what DCFCSteve, if Derry City don't beat LINFIELD when the Setanta cup starts up again, you should just wind up and forget about football because our squad is very weak now. Especially with rumours of Mannus leaving as well. We are in serious trouble.

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:07 PM
No but I was at it. We where outclassed simple as that.

I tell you what DCFCSteve, if Derry City don't beat LINFIELD when the Setanta cup starts up again, you should just wind up and forget about football because our squad is very weak now. Especially with rumours of Mannus leaving as well. We are in serious trouble.

I noticed ye had only 5 players on the bench last night as well. Any youth coming through???

Hard to blame Linfield last night for their tactics playing against a side like that.

Edit: Hard to believe Alan Manus is getting a move. He is not that good IMO.

Steve Bruce
17/07/2008, 4:10 PM
I noticed ye had only 5 players on the bench last night as well. Any youth coming through???

Hard to blame Linfield last night for their tactics playing against a side like that.

Edit: Hard to believe Alan Manus is getting a move. He is not that good IMO.

We have a lot of players injured, we have some youth coming through, but they are being loaned out. We also had two teenagers on the bench in mark miskimmon and Billy Joe Burns(who came on).

We are at least 2 strikers short(preferably 3), a winger short, centre half short.

Trust me, I have watched Mannus for years, he is head and shoulders better than any keeper I have seen on this island. He has greater potential than Thompson.

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:20 PM
We have a lot of players injured, we have some youth coming through, but they are being loaned out. We also had two teenagers on the bench in mark miskimmon and Billy Joe Burns(who came on).

We are at least 2 strikers short(preferably 3), a winger short, centre half short.

Trust me, I have watched Mannus for years, he is head and shoulders better than any keeper I have seen on this island. He has greater potential than Thompson.

Fair enough on Mannus.

BTW heard a player or two were off on holidays, surely they had all summer to be taking their holliers???

Back on topic: An auld goal about now would be handy for Pats???!!!!!

Steve Bruce
17/07/2008, 4:22 PM
Fair enough on Mannus.

BTW heard a player or two were off on holidays, surely they had all summer to be taking their holliers???

Glenn Feguson only. His wife is a school teacher or something like that and apparently this was the only time they could possibly take a holiday.

Ferguson has been allowed to go on holiday most seasons during Europe.

Unfortunately DJ hasn't any ambition to do well in Europe and our preparations are very poor. This year is the worst I have ever seen though.

Ferguson will be retired at the end of this season (I hope) so I think this situation will never happen again.

Steve Bruce
17/07/2008, 4:23 PM
Is there any sites that can view this game? Last season I watched Linfield away to Elfsborg on the net for £3.

Fester
17/07/2008, 4:31 PM
Is there any sites that can view this game? Last season I watched Linfield away to Elfsborg on the net for £3.

Na ! None at all.

Saints are not playing well at all, according to Saint Forum :mad:

Still 0 - 0

17/07/2008, 4:35 PM
1-0 Pats Ryan Guy

17/07/2008, 4:36 PM

Get them excuses in nice and early Steve....! :D

Steve Bruce
17/07/2008, 4:37 PM
Get them excuses in nice and early Steve....! :D

I haven't needed them so far, it's been quite easy not losing to yous:D

But I think you'll hammer us next time, you can have a 2 man defense with our forward line.

ger121
1-0 Pats Ryan Guy

Livescore still has it as 0-0. Where you hearing that?

0-1 to pats dont know the scorer

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:38 PM
1-0 Pats Ryan Guy

Thank you. An away goal and 0.333 pts on the way hopefully.

Come on Pats you can hold that lead.

ger121
17/07/2008, 4:38 PM
1-0 it is indeed:)

The Lilywhites
17/07/2008, 4:39 PM
Livescore still has it as 0-0. Where you hearing that?

Pats forum.

TheBoss
17/07/2008, 4:40 PM
Ryan Guy was the scorer

17/07/2008, 4:40 PM
Go RyGuy!..

http://www.yanks-abroad.com/get.php?mode=content&id=3931

17/07/2008, 4:41 PM
savage. fair play pats. home win now as well and sailing as the man says!!!

where are ye skstu, im dedicating this post to you!:D

Fester
17/07/2008, 4:42 PM
Starting to Calm down at last!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:43 PM
Right, I'm off to see what this Haka crowd are made of. Lets hope we can make it a hat-trick of wins for the eL for a massive 1 point.

Cymro
17/07/2008, 4:45 PM
If you do win, won't it basically be 0.333, as the score is averaged out between the teams?

Fester
17/07/2008, 4:46 PM
Right, I'm off to see what this Haka crowd are made of. Lets hope we can make it a hat-trick of wins for the eL for a massive 1 point.

Best of luck to The City ;)

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:46 PM
If you do win, won't it basically be 0.333, as the score is averaged out between the teams?

Drogheda Win + Pats Win + City Win = 1 point.

sullanefc
17/07/2008, 4:47 PM
Best of luck to The City ;)

Ta. Later.....

17/07/2008, 4:48 PM
0.333 is the "average" - 1 point split between three teams.

Cymro
17/07/2008, 4:51 PM
0.333 is the "average" - 1 point split between three teams.

Which is what I meant. The total will be 1 point, but the average points per game which is added to the national 5-year co-eff. will be 0.333.

17/07/2008, 4:51 PM
Full time 1-0. Well done Pats.

Fester
17/07/2008, 4:52 PM
All Over Saint win.......Now I need a Pint!!!

17/07/2008, 4:54 PM
Which is what I meant. The total will be 1 point, but the average points per game which is added to the national 5-year co-eff. will be 0.333.
The total is two points though, 'cos Drogheda won as well.

TheBoss
17/07/2008, 5:08 PM
A little trivia:

This win was St Pats first ever away win in Europe.

First Time since 2005, that it has been 3 wins a row for Irish Teams, record being 4 set that year.

iceman
17/07/2008, 5:19 PM
Well done Pats , Com'n Cork City now tonight for an EL hat-trick of wins in Europe this week.

Blue Man
17/07/2008, 5:27 PM
Well done Pats. Now c'mon the City!!

TheBoss
17/07/2008, 5:30 PM
As well as the radio coverage, updates here on the Cork City Website:

http://www.corkcityfc.ie/views/matchday.php

17/07/2008, 5:34 PM
This is great, come on Cork City:)
Surely Mooney can keep the run going

17/07/2008, 5:54 PM
Congrats to Pats :)

Now c'mon the other City.

finnpark
17/07/2008, 6:19 PM
http://www.uefa.com/competitions/uefacup/news/kind=1/newsid=732216.html

32nd rank vs 27th Rank, it will be a tough match for Cork. Highly experienced Finnish side against a hit and miss Cork side. Draw I wouls say. :)

SPXcyan
17/07/2008, 6:23 PM
All day I have been worrying bout the cork game! I fear Haka will be far too strong for the cork city! hopefully im well wrong :D delighted with pats away win! brilliant :D

17/07/2008, 6:32 PM
savage. fair play pats. home win now as well and sailing as the man says!!!

where are ye skstu, im dedicating this post to you!:D

do my eyes deceive me??? wow, i take it all back Paul... if that really is you... ;)

fair play Pats. good to go out there and get a result.

Celdrog
17/07/2008, 6:34 PM
The total is two points though, 'cos Drogheda won as well.So when Cork win its three points, right. (1 overall point added to the co-efficient)

BTW, C'Mon Cork:eek:

TheBoss
17/07/2008, 6:40 PM
TEAM LINEUP

Devine

Horgan
Murray
Sullivan
Danny Murphy

Darren Murphy
Healy
Gamble