Today/Tonight Euro Latest

Olimps V Saints

0 - 0 after 20 mins

Olimps down to 10 men

46 Posts
    **** it forgot about the 4 o clock kick off their goes my pats & cork 7/2 double

Quote Originally Posted by Trainee View Post
    **** it forgot about the 4 o clock kick off their goes my pats & cork 7/2 double
    Same here forgot to go to Paddy Power. Cant do it online in work

49 Posts
    come on pats - there down to 10 men. should win the game out there.

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    come on pats - there down to 10 men. should win the game out there.
    Some times its harder against 10 men

Still 0 - 0 after 35'

HT 0 v 0

O'Brien hit the post from a 30 yarder!!

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fester View Post
    Some times its harder against 10 men

Still 0 - 0 after 35'
    That's the worst excuse ever - that's like what the amateurs say when playing against 14 men after some lad has tried to decapitate another player!

There was a MASSIVE gamble on Pat's to win this match - from about 10/11 to 4/11!!!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

C'mon Pats !

As an aside : anyone watch the Linfield - Zagreb game on Sky last night ?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    C'mon Pats !

Seen it alright. Dinamo should have won by a handful.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Reports on Pat's forum that half a million was bet on a Pat's win and an early sending off.

Also reported as "worst 45 mins ever".
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

C'mon Pats !

No but I was at it. We where outclassed simple as that.

I tell you what DCFCSteve, if Derry City don't beat LINFIELD when the Setanta cup starts up again, you should just wind up and forget about football because our squad is very weak now. Especially with rumours of Mannus leaving as well. We are in serious trouble.
    Last edited by Steve Bruce; 17/07/2008 at 4:03 PM. Reason: Adding to my post
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Quote Originally Posted by Steve Bruce View Post
    No but I was at it. We where outclassed simple as that.

I tell you what DCFCSteve, if Derry City don't beat LINFIELD when the Setanta cup starts up again, you should just wind up and forget about football because our squad is very weak now. Especially with rumours of Mannus leaving as well. We are in serious trouble.
    I noticed ye had only 5 players on the bench last night as well. Any youth coming through???

Hard to blame Linfield last night for their tactics playing against a side like that.

Edit: Hard to believe Alan Manus is getting a move. He is not that good IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    I noticed ye had only 5 players on the bench last night as well. Any youth coming through???

Hard to blame Linfield last night for their tactics playing against a side like that.

Edit: Hard to believe Alan Manus is getting a move. He is not that good IMO.
    We have a lot of players injured, we have some youth coming through, but they are being loaned out. We also had two teenagers on the bench in mark miskimmon and Billy Joe Burns(who came on).

We are at least 2 strikers short(preferably 3), a winger short, centre half short.

Trust me, I have watched Mannus for years, he is head and shoulders better than any keeper I have seen on this island. He has greater potential than Thompson.
    Last edited by Steve Bruce; 17/07/2008 at 4:14 PM.

We have a lot of players injured, we have some youth coming through, but they are being loaned out. We also had two teenagers on the bench in mark miskimmon and Billy Joe Burns(who came on).

We are at least 2 strikers short(preferably 3), a winger short, centre half short.

Trust me, I have watched Mannus for years, he is head and shoulders better than any keeper I have seen on this island. He has greater potential than Thompson.
    Fair enough on Mannus.

BTW heard a player or two were off on holidays, surely they had all summer to be taking their holliers???

Back on topic: An auld goal about now would be handy for Pats???!!!!!
    Last edited by sullanefc; 17/07/2008 at 4:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Fair enough on Mannus.

BTW heard a player or two were off on holidays, surely they had all summer to be taking their holliers???
    Glenn Feguson only. His wife is a school teacher or something like that and apparently this was the only time they could possibly take a holiday.

Ferguson has been allowed to go on holiday most seasons during Europe.

Unfortunately DJ hasn't any ambition to do well in Europe and our preparations are very poor. This year is the worst I have ever seen though.

Ferguson will be retired at the end of this season (I hope) so I think this situation will never happen again.

Is there any sites that can view this game? Last season I watched Linfield away to Elfsborg on the net for £3.

Na ! None at all.

Saints are not playing well at all, according to Saint Forum

Still 0 - 0

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    1-0 Pats Ryan Guy
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Get them excuses in nice and early Steve....!

I haven't needed them so far, it's been quite easy not losing to yous

But I think you'll hammer us next time, you can have a 2 man defense with our forward line.

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast