View Full Version : Italy Away - 1st April 2009
Pages :
[
18]
11/03/2009, 9:06 AM
I finally got it paid.
No spaces in your name including between your first and surname. All details filled out in the travel plan. Only then will it pay.
I finally got it paid.
No spaces in your name including between your first and surname. All details filled out in the travel plan. Only then will it pay.
Do you mean for the name where you enter the credit card details?
11/03/2009, 1:36 PM
Yeah, that was the problem for me.
hi folks, not been around foot.ie lately, looking for some advice/updates as not been following this thread as had not planned to go to this game as have a new arrival due a few weeks after it.
however had requested tickets on behalf of a couple of people and got 4 for people who now not travelling.
in short now have 4 tickets going to waste (feckers will be paying for them, lucky they're so cheap).
In relation to possibly going to the gane, seems from the thread accomdoation is fecked.
Are flights the same?
Secondly, don't see any sign of a tickets thread so take it there are plenty of tickets. if anybody does need tickets let me know as it looks unlikley that a late dash can be organised at this stage..........
thanks
TG
11/03/2009, 9:55 PM
Is there anybody going to be around Milan on the Sunday or the Monday
11/03/2009, 10:08 PM
David Beckham?
Yes Neil, 5 of us now flying out on Sunday morning and on to Bari early (07.10 :eek:) on Tuesday morning. PM me.
... had not planned to go to this game as have a new arrival due a few weeks after it.
TG
Who are ye signing :confused: :p
Fair play T.:)
12/03/2009, 8:40 AM
Secondly, don't see any sign of a tickets thread so take it there are plenty of tickets. if anybody does need tickets let me know as it looks unlikley that a late dash can be organised at this stage..........
There is a ticket exchange thread, but it's been buried due to inactivity alright. I'll dig it up.
Edit - here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=111340) we go.
Sligo Hornet
12/03/2009, 9:42 AM
Yes Neil, 5 of us now flying out on Sunday morning and on to Bari early (07.10 :eek:) on Tuesday morning. PM me.
So are you heading straight for the airport from The Big Tree?;)
aidz1
12/03/2009, 11:49 AM
Lads,
Dublin airport are doing a on-line booking parking deal. Works out at €4.50 a day in the long term...€9 a day otherwise....
should work out cheap if you driving to the airport for the italy game.
BaZmO*
12/03/2009, 1:21 PM
Lads,
Dublin airport are doing a on-line booking parking deal. Works out at €4.50 a day in the long term...€9 a day otherwise....
should work out cheap if you driving to the airport for the italy game.
The little sh1ts! I just paid €8 a day for the last week while I was away! Ah well..
Cowboy
12/03/2009, 1:37 PM
Quickpark is €5 a day online, slighly more expensive but easier to get around and better bus service.
12/03/2009, 2:47 PM
Neil, don't do it. Travelling with that lot is dangerous, you might be asked to do some ironing :D
Nice in Bari these days :cool:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/forecast/2067?pageSize=10
champagne
12/03/2009, 5:50 PM
Has anyone got email confirmation from the FAI yet for purchasing the match tickets online?
12/03/2009, 6:08 PM
Has anyone got email confirmation from the FAI yet for purchasing the match tickets online?
No! My only confirmation of note is where it says STATUS: PAID
EastTerracer
12/03/2009, 6:09 PM
When I completed the online booking I received a confirmation reference number on the screen and the status changed to paid. There is no mention that any confirmation email would be sent. However, I just checked my credit card statement online and the money has been deducted.
champagne
12/03/2009, 6:13 PM
Yeah my status is PAID too and money is out of my bank account. Cheers lads.
Saint Tom
12/03/2009, 7:53 PM
think this is now the plan for me SH.. dont forget the clocks go forward that night at 1am no point going back home after the bulgaria match at midnight to leave for the airport at 4am - with the clocks changing!! flying to rome - changed my flights after ryanair fecked up stansted flights on monday to bari and the threat of the national strike
Moscow Mule
12/03/2009, 8:56 PM
think this is now the plan for me SH.. dont forget the clocks go forward that night at 1am no point going back home after the bulgaria match at midnight to leave for the airport at 4am - with the clocks changing!! flying to rome - changed my flights after ryanair fecked up stansted flights on monday to bari and the threat of the national strike
ST you will be in a right state coming out of the Big Tree by that time and as you know I do not approve of getting lashed up in there.:)
Who are ye signing. Fair play T.:)
Thanks Ash, don't think I'll be heading to Italia having had a quick look at flights. It could be done but messy. Enjoy the game. See ya in South Africa as Bulgaria even more out of the question. Really should have kept a closer eye on the fixture list!!!
Pineapple, thanks, tickets listed approriately I hope, jeez there never used to be so many rules man. :)
Sligo Hornet
13/03/2009, 6:20 AM
We've already factored that in to our plans........we'll come over to Dublin an hour earlier so we don't lose out!;)
wexfordman
13/03/2009, 9:08 AM
Yeah same here had to change my flights now flying out sunday evening to stansted then on to bari at 7am monday morning returning home friday.
Did it cost you much to change flights? It cost us an extra 100 quid each.
Anyway everything paid for now cant wait roll on Bulgaria and the Bari.
magnumpi
13/03/2009, 9:53 AM
anyone know what section of the ground we've been allocated?
am literally counting down the days to this trip now.
13/03/2009, 11:16 AM
Yeah same here had to change my flights now flying out sunday evening to stansted then on to bari at 7am monday morning returning home friday.
Fancy a game of Ball on Monday and a nights craic in Joys Shop after. PM ME
Paulie
13/03/2009, 1:23 PM
Fancy a game of Ball on Monday and a nights craic in Joys Shop after. PM ME
Is Joys where people are going after your game on Monday? Might head there to see what the craic is like. Any idea where in Bari it is? Oh, the match itself is out for me I'm afraid as firstly we don't get into Bari until 5 or 6 in the afternoon and secondly I can't kick snow off a rope.
That makes 6 of us Paulie its only a bit o Craic all u need is Runners and Shorts Joys are supplying the shirts with Names printed on the back.
Heres Joys Marco is the bossman seems sound and he has told me they will not be increasing their prices. http://www.barionline.it/joi's/irishpub.htm
Paulie
13/03/2009, 1:38 PM
That makes 6 of us Paulie its only a bit o Craic all u need is Runners and Shorts Joys are supplying the shirts with Names printed on the back.
Heres Joys Marco is the bossman seems sound and he has told me they will not be increasing their prices. http://www.barionline.it/joi's/irishpub.htm
Eh what? I just wanted to know where the pub is in case I want to head over. No football match for me I'm afraid!
Sligo Hornet
13/03/2009, 2:47 PM
Eh what? I just wanted to know where the pub is in case I want to head over. No football match for me I'm afraid!
Lazy fecker!:D
13/03/2009, 3:07 PM
i used to ref games between italian students in Ireland for the summer and no matter how friendly the game starts expect all kinds of messing and unsportsman like behavior as it progresses! hope you have a strong ref ;)
Paulie
13/03/2009, 3:07 PM
Lazy fecker!:D
Some people are good at sport, others at boozing their heads off. I'll leave it you to guess where my talents lie!
RedBobby
14/03/2009, 10:30 AM
Good write up on Bari in todays Irish Times Travel Section.
14/03/2009, 10:53 AM
likewise on rte.ie
RedBobby
14/03/2009, 12:53 PM
likewise on rte.ie
Yeah, just spotted it here. (http://www.rte.ie/travel/2009/0312/bari.html) ;)
Nolimits
14/03/2009, 2:33 PM
http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/travel/2009/0314/1224242839406.html
Saint Tom
14/03/2009, 4:04 PM
cost nothing - full refund of £90 for stansted - bari flight. aerlingus flight to rome for €80
Conormack
17/03/2009, 11:28 AM
anyone know if the accomadation situation improved. im sure travel agents would be cancelling anything they didnt need at this stage.
Also did anyone hear how many actually applied for tickets in the end??
AidoP
18/03/2009, 10:46 AM
Any word on when we will actually receive the tickets for this match?
18/03/2009, 11:04 AM
Also did anyone hear how many actually applied for tickets in the end??
circa. 5,000 i heard
Saint07
18/03/2009, 12:08 PM
Any word on when we will actually receive the tickets for this match?
Id say it'll be next week, the italians dont seem to rush themselves with things like this.
AidoM
18/03/2009, 10:16 PM
Because of the withdrawal of 1 of our travelling party we have a single room available for the 2 nights (31st March and 1st April) in the Best Western Hotel HR in Bari.The cost of the room was €159.96 for the 2 nights.
If anybody is interested PM me. It will be on a first come (with the money ;)) first served basis
18/03/2009, 10:18 PM
Anybody staying in the Barion Hotel?
BaZmO*
19/03/2009, 8:50 AM
Lads, has anyone that was originally going from Stanstead to Rome with Ryanair and had their flight cancelled received a confirmation email and refund from them yet?
I spoke to them on the 24/02/09 and they confirmed that the flights had been cancelled so I changed our flights but I still haven't received any confirmation of the cancelled flights. Only for this thread I wouldn't have even known the flights had been cancelled.
ChrisRed
19/03/2009, 8:53 AM
The FAI rang me this morning about me tickets, they said they were sending them out today.
19/03/2009, 10:48 AM
Because of the withdrawal of 1 of our travelling party we have a single room available for the 2 nights (31st March and 1st April) in the Best Western Hotel HR in Bari.The cost of the room was €159.96 for the 2 nights.
If anybody is interested PM me. It will be on a first come (with the money ) first served basis
I'm sure the flag will need a room of it's own, non? :D
Has bear eleven gone into hibernation for the spring? :eek:
joe_barry80
21/03/2009, 10:38 AM
was looking for tickets for u2 in san siro and seen they are selling tickets for the ireland game in bari here is the link if anyone needs tickets
http://www.ticketone.it/IT/Home/home.jsp?activeLanguage=EN
Tickets arrived this morning!
23/03/2009, 11:46 AM
Got mine!
23/03/2009, 12:40 PM
our tickets are in the "superiore" section behind one of the goals. i think this means upper tier which in a stadium with a running track around it is best. what did other people get?
SuperDub
23/03/2009, 7:24 PM
our tickets are in the "superiore" section behind one of the goals. i think this means upper tier which in a stadium with a running track around it is best. what did other people get?
Yea we got the same too.