View Full Version : Official transfers, new contracts (NO RUMOURS!)
Pages :
[
1]
10/11/2007, 12:37 PM
Lads, stick to only official moves or new contracts (or players released).
I'll try and up date this post as the news comes in
Bohemians
out
Stephen Rice - Shamrock Rovers
Drogheda Utd
out
Damien Lynch - St Patrick's Athletic
Galway Utd
out
Shaun Fagan - released
St. Patrick's Athletic
in
Damien Lynch - Drogheda Utd
new contracts
Mark Quigley, Ryan Guy, Barry Ryan, Brendan Clarke
out
Daragh Maguire (released)
Michael Foley (released)
Sean O'Connor (released)
Shamrock Rovers
in
Stephen Rice - Bohemians
out
David Cassidy, Robbie Clarke, Jamie Duffy, Dave McGill, John McGuinness, Andy Myler,Dave O'Connor, Derek Pender, Alan Reynolds, Ian Ryan and Paul Shiels
Sligo Rovers
out
Adam Hughes - Contract terminated
10/11/2007, 12:42 PM
Adam Hughes is gone from us. Don't think it's been officially announced who he's signed for but will most likely be Drogs.
sonofstan
10/11/2007, 1:30 PM
Conor Powell has re-signed for us. Its on the official site
10/11/2007, 3:36 PM
I'll confirm, but 99% certain Ian Bermingham has signed for Stockport. He's left UCD anyway and signed a pre-contract with someone else anyway. Free transfer as he's an amateur.
Im 99% Sean Prunty is gone to Pats
RockofGibraltar
11/11/2007, 1:02 PM
all our team are leaving :(
apparently none of them are "first division players"
Patrick Dunne
11/11/2007, 1:03 PM
Galway United
One confirmed departure
Shaun Fagan (released)
11/11/2007, 1:16 PM
all our team are leaving :(
How true is this?
RockofGibraltar
11/11/2007, 3:06 PM
well alan matthews said at our awards ceremony after the match on friday night that the vast majority of our players are out of contract and have been contacted by other clubs
11/11/2007, 3:08 PM
Rock of Gibraltar
Officially they cannot go anywhere till after the Cup final surely?
11/11/2007, 3:09 PM
I'll confirm, but 99% certain Ian Bermingham has signed for Stockport. He's left UCD anyway and signed a pre-contract with someone else anyway. Free transfer as he's an amateur.
Well I asked Alan Mahon, at the Under 21 game yesterday, if he had heard anything concrete about any imminent departures and he said he hadn't ......
niallsparky
11/11/2007, 3:12 PM
Rock of Gibraltar
Officially they cannot go anywhere till after the Cup final surely?
What will happen if Longford manage to win the Cup and end up being a Setanta and Uefa cup representative for the league?
higgins
11/11/2007, 3:17 PM
Maybe the FAI will make them do a Shels and give the spot to Derry ?
11/11/2007, 3:20 PM
Maybe the FAI will make them do a Shels and give the spot to Derry ?
I wouldn't be surprised if they failed to get a UEFA license to play in Europe next season, if they do manage to win the cup.
higgins
11/11/2007, 3:22 PM
Why would they fail to get a license ?
some more red pen issues :) If most of the players leave they won't have any wage issues!!
soccerc
11/11/2007, 3:57 PM
Shamrock Rovers released the following players: David Cassidy,
Robbie Clarke, Jamie Duffy, Dave McGill, John McGuinness, Andy Myler,Dave O'Connor, Derek Pender, Alan Reynolds, Ian Ryan and Paul Shiels.
Two other squad members, Dean Lawrence and Ciaran Kilduff, remain
contracted to the club but will be loaned out for the 2008 season.
Robbie Clarke, Jamie Duffy, Dave McGill, John McGuinness, Andy Myler,Dave O'Connor, Derek Pender, Alan Reynolds, Ian Ryan and Paul Shiels.
Thats some amount of players....I guess all the rumours about them signing pretty much everyone are true
atfconline
11/11/2007, 4:13 PM
Let the fun begin over on our forum. :D
11/11/2007, 4:19 PM
Myler?! That's a surprise.
Well I asked Alan Mahon, at the Under 21 game yesterday, if he had heard anything concrete about any imminent departures and he said he hadn't ......
Bermo's gone; ask Sherro. Pre-signed contract.
Let the fun begin over on our forum. :D
I heard he's definately signing for us this time ;) :D
higgins
11/11/2007, 4:41 PM
Are you going to pay him Ash ?? :)
Philly
12/11/2007, 1:39 PM
Philly Gorman signed a two year deal for Kildare County yesterday.
Aparently turned down Pats and Longford.
Kildare Lad
12/11/2007, 4:31 PM
Philly Gorman signed a two year deal for Kildare County yesterday.
Aparently turned down Pats and Longford.
And Shels
12/11/2007, 4:38 PM
Are you going to pay him Ash ?? :)
Every now and again, like the rest of their players ;) :)
12/11/2007, 4:47 PM
Good work by Kildare, just need a new manager now. I very much doubt Pat's were in for Gorman, though; they've been quite militant about the full-time transition, there's no way they'd sign a player who's away for half the season with the army.
MojoPin
12/11/2007, 5:41 PM
any one have any idea who mooney is going to???? could someone give us a bit of backround on him
Larry 'da' Wyse
12/11/2007, 8:01 PM
[QUOTE=soccerc;812136]Shamrock Rovers released the following players: ,Dave O'Connor,
Bit surprised with this as the few times I saw DO'C he looked handy. Any reason why he was 'released' from SRFC. Good behaviour :)
[QUOTE=soccerc;812136]Shamrock Rovers released the following players: ,Dave O'Connor,
Bit surprised with this as the few times I saw DO'C he looked handy. Any reason why he was 'released' from SRFC. Good behaviour :)
they getting sean o connor instead...giggle :D
kdjac
12/11/2007, 10:39 PM
Monaghan United Goalkeeper Alvin Rouse has left the club and is apparently heading for Galway United.
What will happen if Longford manage to win the Cup and end up being a Setanta and Uefa cup representative for the league?
We fook up the coefficient for old times sake...
I suppose there could be a question mark over whether we'd get the UEFA Licence, but simply going down shouldn't be enough to stop us going down. Nothing in the UEFA qualification rules that it has to be a premier club - a club going down releasing players is hardly strange.
GreenStar
13/11/2007, 7:23 AM
Andy Myler is an absolute legend in the eircom League, and a thorough gentleman to boot (and to think some waterford fans booed him off on Friday night, for shame). Thanks for your efforts in the Hoops Andy and good luck in the rest of your career.
Andy Myler is an absolute legend in the eircom League, and a thorough gentleman to boot
I'll second that.
13/11/2007, 8:15 AM
Monaghan United Goalkeeper Alvin Rouse has left the club and is apparently heading for Galway United.
No offence to Monaghan but Rouse is a prem quality keeper. Terrific shot stopper.
I'll second that too :) (espeially the no offence part ;))
Ronnie
13/11/2007, 8:39 AM
Where is the ATFC forum?
dcfc_legend9
13/11/2007, 8:51 AM
Neil McCafferty - Released - I believe due to breach of contract. Not turning up for a heart scan or something. Find £100 and told not to come back.
Andy Myler is an absolute legend in the eircom League, and a thorough gentleman to boot (
No he's not.He's a horrible hooped cnut!!!!!!!
13/11/2007, 9:07 AM
No offence taken, we always knew he was destined to move on to bigger and better and are just delighted he was with us for a whole season. A great lad who will be missed.
Ash, am watching u......;)
monutdfc
13/11/2007, 9:29 AM
Neil McCafferty - Released
Well at least it will leave her more time to devote to feminism issues
GuisaSaigon
13/11/2007, 10:04 AM
Well at least it will leave her more time to devote to feminism issues
:D:D:D
13/11/2007, 11:45 AM
Philly Hughes has left Dundalk for Kildare County.
Finished Hughes more like :D
13/11/2007, 11:50 AM
Neil McCafferty - Released - I believe due to breach of contract. Not turning up for a heart scan or something. Find £100 and told not to come back.
Good.
I was at a wedding on Saturday and heard from someone I know who goes to the same gym he does that he's a lazy fecker - stops training the second the backroom staff take their eye off him, interrupts other team member's when they're training etc.
Huge potential, zero application. The guy's trouble, so getting rid of him was right.
charliesboots
13/11/2007, 11:54 AM
Good.
I was at a wedding on Saturday and heard from someone I know who goes to the same gym he does that he's a lazy fecker - stops training the second the backroom staff take their eye off him, interrupts other team member's when they're training etc.
Huge potential, zero application. The guy's trouble, so getting rid of him was right.
In fairness he's had a tough time - released bu Charlton and dumped by the Girls Aloud one.
Is that the same fella?
All Galway United's players Released and retained see here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/squad/suqad-update.html .Good luck to all the lads who are leaving its a sad time as most have been around for a good while.
ALAN MURPHY!!!!:eek:Hope we move quick to sign him, he is a good player
He had 2 very average seasons since he left ye lads and also I doubt vey much that he would go Full Time.He still is a Legend down here though and its a pity to see him go.
13/11/2007, 1:42 PM
In fairness he's had a tough time - released bu Charlton and dumped by the Girls Aloud one.
Is that the same fella?
Yeah, but in fairness at least he got a rattle at her ;)
Was captain of the Charlton under-19 team from what I heard. Was he not meant to sign for Bury?
Kildare Lad
13/11/2007, 4:27 PM
Philly Hughes has left Dundalk for Kildare County.
May have left Dundalk, but hasnt joined kildare county.
lofty9
13/11/2007, 8:11 PM
Yeah, but in fairness at least he got a rattle at her ;)
Was captain of the Charlton under-19 team from what I heard. Was he not meant to sign for Bury?
Good player imo. If he had got a run in the team he may have knuckled down. However, a succession of managers refused to play him. I heard that Harps wouldn't take him in the summer when offered. Obviously, something up with the lad's attitude, called Millions by the Derry players due to the amount of spoofing about his London lifestyle and constant name dropping.
13/11/2007, 10:14 PM
Philly Hughes was sitting behind me at the Ireland game, spouting off. He's been sacked and paid up by Dundalk but definitely hasn't signed for Kildare or anyone else. Apparently the story in the paper was the first John Ryan heard of the "deal" too.