View Full Version : Official transfers, new contracts (NO RUMOURS!)
Pages :
[
7]
25/01/2008, 3:43 PM
Hmmm...
How much?
25/01/2008, 4:09 PM
Hmmm...
How much?
€5,000 :p :D
25/01/2008, 5:50 PM
gas thing was jennings and tidman were derrys two goalies! yet again more change! wheres david forde this weather??
dcfc_1928
29/01/2008, 7:21 PM
Niall McGinn - Dungannon Swifts to Derry City
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/irish/7216125.stm
According to Mathews at tonights fans forum, Dave Mooney has signed on a 3 year deal
29/01/2008, 8:22 PM
Any chance ye could send up the compensation tomorrow so?!!
Any chance ye could send up the compensation tomorrow so?!!Denis Behan will be on the first train, I promise :D
29/01/2008, 8:47 PM
Feck that, livestock prices have dropped recently..Cash cash cash. :)
Rocky77
29/01/2008, 8:51 PM
The Cork-Longford train??? This wouldn't be an elaborate ploy to get out of it?
Actually it doesn't matter, if there's one thing we've learned from the departure of Sean Dillon, it's that you don't actually have to pay us our compensation.
Boo_Boy
29/01/2008, 8:53 PM
Keith Foy has signed on for the 2008 season and gavin peers has extended his contract until the end of the 2009 season.
http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/463/1/
29/01/2008, 8:55 PM
Actually we eventually got all we were owed from Shels including our sell on percentage! Took a while however!
Rocky77
29/01/2008, 8:56 PM
"I stand corrected," said the man in the orthopaedic shoes...
Gingerh
30/01/2008, 9:51 PM
he has returned
Pablo Escobar
30/01/2008, 10:05 PM
he has returned
He has. It's unofficial, but technically not a rumour ;)
Gingerh
31/01/2008, 1:01 PM
He has signed. More fun all round this season:D.
Maynard
31/01/2008, 1:31 PM
Rutherford returns to Shels. Obviously no one told him Keely doesn't do cup runs anymore.
Jamie Harris to Pats
Adam Labonte to Finn Harps
http://www.dafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/FNewsDetail/0,,10288~1230194,00.html
31/01/2008, 7:44 PM
Rutherford returns to Shels. Obviously no one told him Keely doesn't do cup runs anymore.
bit strange to see sparky back at shels considering that it was keely that sold him to newry in the first place!!
Gary Dempsey Yeovil to Pats
blackholesun
31/01/2008, 8:35 PM
Nice to see him back at Shels to probably finish off his career there.
He is one of the very very few players if not the only player still playing from when I started going to the games.
A great servent to the LOI.
bhs
MickNolan
02/02/2008, 2:18 PM
Ger Rowe was taken off the transfer list because he rejected every offer that was made for him. He tried to get the club to let him go for free
http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/pressrelease.php?subaction=showfull&id=1201813408&archive=&start_from=&ucat=10
neville neville
03/02/2008, 8:43 AM
Kildare sign Willie Tyrell and John Brophy
http://www.kildarecountyfc.com/news/news-details.asp?NewsID=968
I notice ex-Wales international David Partridge has joined St Pats, at least according to the BBC.
Keep me posted on how he gets on please. He needs a long-term club, having been wandering around England for the last 2 years or so.
05/02/2008, 9:29 PM
Billy Woods, Colin T O'Brien and Cillian Lordan all renewed with CCFC.
05/02/2008, 10:14 PM
Billy WoodsJaysus, thought he was destined for retirement?
Blue-Army
05/02/2008, 10:45 PM
Gary Dempsey Yeovil to Pats
Signing of the season....Himself and Kirby will score about 25 goals between them...
He is, by far, the best player to play at the RSC....if only we had the money to take him back!:rolleyes:
05/02/2008, 11:26 PM
Paddy Purcell signs on again for Limerick :D more to follow
05/02/2008, 11:34 PM
Jaysus, thought he was destined for retirement?
Thought that the last 4 years.
He's definitely the most useful of those 3.
Kearney isn't on top of his game so B I Billy could still easily push for a starting place.
06/02/2008, 1:02 AM
Longford Town have signed the following:
Ryan O'Donnell-Salthill Devon
Luke Hardy-Athlone
John McNicholas-Kilkenny
Ryan Casey-Athlone
Colin Murray-Crusaders
Shane Harte-Waterford
Signing of the season....Himself and Kirby will score about 25 goals between them...
He is, by far, the best player to play at the RSC....if only we had the money to take him back!:rolleyes:
If hes not good enough for Aberdeen then cant see why hes good enough for Pats. Seen a lot of him for Aberdeen and think I seen him having 1 good match in his time at Pittodrie.
Boo_Boy
11/02/2008, 11:17 PM
Sligo Sign Benin International Romauld Boco
http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/468/1/
deecay
11/02/2008, 11:53 PM
Sligo Sign Benin International Romauld Boco
http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/468/1/
Rovers sign Benin International Romauld Boco;)
LeixlipRed
12/02/2008, 12:02 AM
He was under contract with Stanley until 2009. Was there a transfer fee involved?
Boo_Boy
12/02/2008, 12:16 AM
He was under contract with Stanley until 2009. Was there a transfer fee involved?
no,he was released last week by Accrington,the stanley fans are really dissapointed and some shocked that he's been released according to their forum,and the way cook has been talking about him,it looks like we've made a great signing,id say a steal!:D
Boo_Boy
12/02/2008, 12:18 AM
Rovers sign Benin International Romauld Boco;)
no,it wasnt shams,it was sligo;):p
12/02/2008, 12:23 AM
no,he was released last week by AccringtonNo fee involved. He wasn't released, he returned from African Nations and requested his contract be terminated. He had time left on his contract but wanted to leave so got it terminated.
Boo_Boy
12/02/2008, 12:39 AM
No fee involved. He wasn't released, he returned from African Nations and requested his contract be terminated. He had time left on his contract but wanted to leave so got it terminated.
really?
i thought he was released.
12/02/2008, 3:01 AM
I saw him at the ANC and he was good, Benin's third-best player after Omotoyossi and Sessegnon. Also the captain, if I'm not mistaken. Be interesting to see how he gets on.
12/02/2008, 8:19 PM
Also the captain, if I'm not mistaken.Yeah he is captain alright. He was born in France but qualified for Benin through his father, looking forward to seeing him in action soon.
12/02/2008, 8:23 PM
Had him in CM; was rubbish and got rid of him in the first few months. Also, he kept going on international duty. :)
12/02/2008, 8:40 PM
Had him in CM; was rubbish and got rid of him in the first few months. Also, he kept going on international duty. :)Whereas I have him in FM08 at Liverpool and he's going well, scored against AC Milan in a pre-season friendly and a goal+MOTM in a league game Vs. Reading. His minimum rating for every game has been 7 so far;). Hopefully it will continue for us:D
headtheball
14/02/2008, 5:11 PM
Owen Morrison has signed for Derry City from Dunfermline.
http://www.derrycityfc.net/season/08/news/displaystory.php?storyid=249
Rob_the_cat
14/02/2008, 8:44 PM
He was class at that time alright. I remember the team ye had under Jimmy McGeough around 2001/02 with him in midfield and Noel Hunt and Andy Myler up front absolutely going to town on City in Buckley Park. I don't know about his current form, but I can only assume that the money on offer at Pats beats Yeovil.
Philly
17/02/2008, 12:08 AM
KCFC have signed Michael Roche from Bray. Any word on this lad?
Tallanted
17/02/2008, 8:43 AM
He was on trial with us, he came on in the rovers game in the 2nd half but obviously didn't do too much to impress
The Rebel Ram
17/02/2008, 10:54 AM
Davin O'Neill has resigned for Ramblers on Thursday night. He had been to Sunderland and Forrest on trials and has played with the Forrest reserves.
Hopefully a good season with Ramblers in the Premier Div will have him on a pedestal!
If he does go then we might get a nice few bob!
Pablo Escobar
17/02/2008, 2:57 PM
I assume Rebel Ram means he has re-signed, as oppsed to resigned ;)
Alan Murphy becoming a Hoop tomorrow
KCFC have signed Michael Roche from Bray. Any word on this lad?
Nearly sure he was with us at some stage last year, or maybe just in preseason.
TheBoss
17/02/2008, 10:41 PM
Nearly sure he was with us at some stage last year, or maybe just in preseason.
I think that he joined Athlone in mid season transfer window, but did not play a game.