View Full Version : 4 Bohs fans jailed in Derry
11/10/2007, 7:39 PM
ya their behaviour was disgraceful, but the judges comments about '' protecting all the people of the city'' is laughable, the likes of him (crowns court) were one sided and practices aparthite for long enough.
the fellas are also being made an example of, that crowd up there (bbc and local government) love nothing better than making a big thing over a few thugs from the republic so they can tell us how bad our nation is. their full of ****, they are the biggest pack of hypocrites, they talk like that place was peaceful and then the ''southerners'' came up to wreck the paradise. i sure do pity the nationalists and derry fc fans having to listen to that bull**** everyday of their lives.Did aliens per chance abduct you in 1972 and return you to earth today?
The wars over buddy.
Put down the metaphorical petrol bomb and take a deep breath.....
11/10/2007, 7:48 PM
The best one liner I've seen so far from this story is from Fintan Cassidy on shelsweb :D:D
The Notorious Boo-Hoo Boys
onceahoop
11/10/2007, 7:56 PM
ya their behaviour was disgraceful, but the judges comments about '' protecting all the people of the city'' is laughable, the likes of him (crowns court) were one sided and practices aparthite for long enough.
the fellas are also being made an example of, that crowd up there (bbc and local government) love nothing better than making a big thing over a few thugs from the republic so they can tell us how bad our nation is. their full of ****, they are the biggest pack of hypocrites, they talk like that place was peaceful and then the ''southerners'' came up to wreck the paradise. i sure do pity the nationalists and derry fc fans having to listen to that bull**** everyday of their lives.
Incredible comment. You're living in a time warp. The rest of us (almost all of us anyway) have moved on. The war's over.
11/10/2007, 8:18 PM
The best one liner I've seen so far from this story is from Fintan Cassidy on shelsweb :D:D
Not really because it implies some connection to the NBB which is erroneous and IMO willfully misleading.
I would hope they'd get the same sentence down here as well
I can't believe I just read all that tripe about this being a part of modern day society. Give me a break, these guys are not a reflection on what goes on every weekend in this country. They travelled up the north for a ruck, they caused havoc and now they are in jail. Its a nice story to be honest
This thread is far too serious. I'm disappointed..it could have been another Super Gretna legend, but it'll always be the thread that could've been.:(
11/10/2007, 9:14 PM
Give me a break, these guys are not a reflection on what goes on every weekend in this country.
You're right. There's usually guns involved.
(do you get out much?)
Mick89
12/10/2007, 10:06 AM
Now now DCFC - the rule of foot.ie is to source any such claims you make.
Still no source for the assertion that they'll be out by the weekend -which is why I've asked him are they pursuing an appeal with legal representation.
Is this an acceptable source?
SuperNindento Chalmers
"The Rod up thats mans ass has a rod up it's ass"
12/10/2007, 10:57 AM
Is this an acceptable source?
SuperNindento Chalmers
"The Rod up thats mans ass has a rod up it's ass"
No..... :D
onceahoop
12/10/2007, 11:18 AM
Seems to be a page of posts missing.
a.a.d
12/10/2007, 12:19 PM
Well two of them may be out by Monday evening anyway
http://www.derryjournal.com/journal/Two-Bohemians-fans-granted-appeal.3372653.jp
onceahoop
12/10/2007, 12:29 PM
Try the bin.
Was\it neccessary to bin the whole page????:confused:
12/10/2007, 12:46 PM
http://www.derryjournal.com/journal/Two-Bohemians-fans-granted-appeal.3372653.jp
They plead guilty, didn't they? Are they appealling the sentance?
onceahoop
12/10/2007, 12:48 PM
I am but the messenger.
I know, just used the quote for reference.
Perhaps a Mod. can explain.
Are they appealling the sentance?
Yep, according to the article. Leaving £2500 with the court, "in case" they don't turn up for the appeal.
12/10/2007, 12:53 PM
Cheers, I just didn't read the article properly.
12/10/2007, 2:13 PM
How comes an appeal hearing has no slots for 4 weeks, yet it took less than 36hrs to scentence them in the first place ? :confused: Seems they're only getting out on bail on the basis of this technicality.
I'm disappointed that the bail money isn't higher. The figure seems to be derived from a little over half of the bar damage costs each. Should've been a punitive element to it, and a bigger sum to create an incentive for them to return.
I suspect they'll just disappear if they do get out. What's the odds of the Gards being fecked to bother to track them down ? If they do get out and do return for their appeal, they risk being inside for Christmas though.
Let's hope they don't get this sorted too quickly - the longer they're in, the thougher their lesson will be. The other 2 will probably follow soon after if these 2 do get out - but at least they'll be in for a bit longer.
risteard55
12/10/2007, 2:22 PM
Letter from the Bohs four - to the tune of Queens classic
Mama, just wrecked a bar
Smashed windows, broke some chairs
Broken bottles everywhere
Mama, our stretch has just begun,
But now I've gone til after Christmas time
Mama, ooh, I just had to cry
When the judge sent me down this time, oh sorrow
Carry on, carry on, we're really stupid bástards
Too late, my time has come,
Sends shivers down my spine, body's aching all the time
Goodbye, ev'rybody, I've got to go,
Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth
Mama, ooh, I don't want to die,
I sometimes wish I'd never been born at all
I see a little silhouetto of a man,
My cell-mate, my cell mate, will you do the fist for me
Pimping, and fighting, very, very fright'ning me
(O my banjo) O my banjo (O my banjo) O my banjo, O my banjo, We Are Bohs!
We are Bo-ohs I'm just a poor boy and nobody loves me
He's just a poor boy from a poor family,
Spare him his life from his friend Mr Big
Easy come, easy go, will you let me go
Bismillah! No, we will not let you go
(Let him go!) Bismillah! We will not let you go
(Let me go) Will not let you go
(Let me go) Will not let you go (Let me go) Ah
No, no, no, no, no, no, no
(Oh mama mia, mama mia) Mama mia, let me go
The Tavern inn-keep has a devil put aside for me, for me, for me
So you think you can stone me and spit in my eye
So you think you can pay me and walk out alright?
Oh, Bohs boy, can't do this to me, Bohs boy,
Just gotta get in, just gotta get right into jail
Nothing really matters, Anyone can see,
Nothing really matters,
Nothing really matters to me
Thank you
a Derry Comedian:D:D
13/10/2007, 4:14 PM
NBB are the kind of fans that every eL club needs, and don't deserve to be smeared in this cynical way.
One would have hoped for a more sensible intervention by someone so closely associated with Shelbourne FC.
BleusAvantTout
13/10/2007, 7:00 PM
Are these 4 appealing their sentences? Depending on the date of the Appeal Court they could be having a different type of Christmas dinner this year!!!! :eek:
TommyT
14/10/2007, 3:08 PM
I'm disappointed that the bail money isn't higher.
Sure you're not disappointed that virtually everything you've been saying about the rough tough nordie legal system is turning out not to be true ?
14/10/2007, 3:24 PM
Sure you're not disappointed that virtually everything you've been saying about the rough tough nordie legal system is turning out not to be true ?
Hell yes !
But it's still beats the pants off the Free State, where they'd have had a slapped wrist and been sent home with no supper.
At least the north locked them up. They have to raise the bail money and get out first of all (seems only 2 pursuing that route at the moment - the others would still be there for another while). And so long as they don't skip bail, they may well end up losing their appeal and serving their time anyway.
You can't seriously be claiming that this whole process has been anything otehr than tough justice so far...?!? :confused:
dortie
14/10/2007, 5:06 PM
Personally id also like to see the Loyalists from the Fountain brought to Justice for the so called 'pasting' they give a few of those individuals during/after the event. The phrase 'pasting' as used by a Linfield fan who described what his contacts witnessed on the Derry site recently.
14/10/2007, 6:11 PM
Bohs fans raise €1,000 in Derry solidarity (http://www.bohemians.ie/index.php/supporters/derry-collection.htm)
Not Brazil
14/10/2007, 6:59 PM
I kind of know Frankie too and he is definitely slow. In fact id imagine he was lead pretty easily by the other younger scumbags. He is that sort of person.
I see "slow" Francie has been "summarily dismissed" by Sinn Fein, in consequence of his hoolie activities.:eek:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/northern_ireland/7044212.stm
14/10/2007, 8:30 PM
I see "slow" Francie has been "summarily dismissed" by Sinn Fein, in consequence of his hoolie activities.:eek:
It's mad how the aftermath of this whole incident has unfolded.
I bet those lads just thought they could cause a bit of damage at a bar for a bit of craic and then stroll-off scott free.
onceahoop
14/10/2007, 10:15 PM
A bit less painfull than getting plastic kneecaps and/or a six pack.:D
14/10/2007, 11:50 PM
Does anyone know if the bar can supply Bohs with the CCTV footage to see if anyone else was involved who they may not already be aware of.
This is definitely something they should look into as a practical measure to prevent this kind of thing happening again. Identifying who exactly was involved is that has to be done and that footage seems the best way to do it.
After the money was raised by Bohs fans i'd say there would be some good will there and they would possible supply the footage to the club.
15/10/2007, 1:42 AM
Bohs fans raise €1,000 in Derry solidarity (http://www.bohemians.ie/index.php/supporters/derry-collection.htm)
ah.........for the bar owner!!!
For a second I thought it was for the 4 lads:o
Boh_So_Good
15/10/2007, 11:52 AM
There is a GAA head on another group claiming that Bohs supporters had made a collection for the muppets who made the trouble in Derry. Anyone know anything about this?
http://groups.google.ie/group/soc.culture.irish/msg/1d71f37aacade040
15/10/2007, 11:54 AM
http://www.bohemians.ie/index.php/supporters/derry-collection.htm
15/10/2007, 11:54 AM
See above in merged thread...
Boh_So_Good
15/10/2007, 12:11 PM
So can anyone confirm to me that this "bucket collection for the Derry Four" currently manifesting as folk memory within some GAA circles/barstoolers is total bull****? Has anyone heard anything to suggest that money was collected by some Bohs supporters to help the muppets who attacked the pub in Derry?
15/10/2007, 12:26 PM
BSG - going from what was reported on GW - word is that the BSC had a big fundraiser in Doyles a few nights ago, attended by none other than Gavin Hanly (one of the four) to raise bail for the two scumbags left behind who didn't get bail on appeal.. .
15/10/2007, 3:01 PM
is that the kind of crowd that drink in doyles now?
TommyT
15/10/2007, 3:17 PM
You can't seriously be claiming that this whole process has been anything otehr than tough justice so far...?!? :confused:
No, I'm saying it might've been a little too tough. The rozzers were efficient and did the right thing but Barney McElwhatsit seemed to lose the run of himself...
15/10/2007, 5:31 PM
BSG - going from what was reported on GW - word is that the BSC had a big fundraiser in Doyles a few nights ago, attended by none other than Gavin Hanly (one of the four) to raise bail for the two scumbags left behind who didn't get bail on appeal.. .
When did that guy Hanly get out on bail, if he was one of the 4 ? I thought from last reports that the earliest they'd get out would be this evening ? :confused:
bohs til i die
15/10/2007, 6:57 PM
So can anyone confirm to me that this "bucket collection for the Derry Four" currently manifesting as folk memory within some GAA circles/barstoolers is total bull****? Has anyone heard anything to suggest that money was collected by some Bohs supporters to help the muppets who attacked the pub in Derry?
The bucket collecton at the Galway match last friday was for the publican, not the Derry 4.
The BSC had their own whipround for the 4 boyo's.
dortie
15/10/2007, 8:10 PM
The bucket collecton at the Galway match last friday was for the publican, not the Derry 4.
Why are they collecting for the publican when he already chose his most favourable outcome... to ensure the guilty parties got banged up for 3 months? After all his building & contents Insurance will ensure damages are covered? Just in time to accomodate numerous marching bands with UDA flags on Lundys day the week before Christmas.
15/10/2007, 8:31 PM
Why are they collecting for the publican when he already chose his most favourable outcome... to ensure the guilty parties got banged up for 3 months? After all his building & contents Insurance will ensure damages are covered? Just in time to accomodate numerous marching bands with UDA flags on Lundys day the week before Christmas.
I know what you're saying but as a PR gesture from decent Bohs fans it works!
Poor Student,if this thread had been in the i l secrion of the forum it would have been blocked long ago'
15/10/2007, 9:10 PM
Panel is on now - wonder if this will get a mention?
Is there any danger with Bohs collecting money for the publican that they are in some way suggesting they are responsible?
15/10/2007, 9:35 PM
Is there any danger with Bohs collecting money for the publican that they are in some way suggesting they are responsible?
I suppose either way we can't win.
15/10/2007, 10:14 PM
You sound disappointed.
15/10/2007, 10:24 PM
I suppose either way we can't win.
If they smash up another pub and the publican decides to choose the same action will gypos did deep into their pockets again?
16/10/2007, 11:51 AM
If they smash up another pub and the publican decides to choose the same action will gypos did deep into their pockets again?
Hopefully we won't get to find out....
17/10/2007, 9:39 AM
Fair play to him. it would have been too easy to have taken the money. Nice to see the scumbags get what they deserve.