View Full Version : Foot.ie team?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10

forza
21/08/2007, 11:05 PM
To be honest lads, looking at the list of interested names we won't have enough and thats before anyone pulls out so unless we can get a bit more interest in this, it may not happen.

A smaller sided game even?

padjoe
22/08/2007, 9:11 AM
lads lets just push for that weekend we will easy find 11 players to play either a member of foot.ie or under the granny rule (a friend of a member of foot.ie)...it takes one game to get the ball rolling then if you've continue to build then interest will snow ball.,..there was huge interest after the last game but then no other game happened until this subject was brought up again. you cant suit everyone and some one will always be busy on any given weekend so lets get this game going for the first weekend of september and set it in stone. try an get a game going every month then....everybody happy

22/08/2007, 9:27 AM
I'd love to play 'cept it would depend on the date of the match.

Same as...........

DesBoards
22/08/2007, 10:04 AM
Come on lads, get a bleedin' team together, I thought this was a football website :eek:

You all spend your time having a go at the players from the terraces every week, on here every day.

You can all talk the talk, but can you walk the walk?

Come out and show you can play the game rather than just post on Message Boards about it.

It's what? two hours on a Sunday afternoon? There has to be at least eleven of yiz able to kick a ball?

22/08/2007, 10:15 AM
...You can all talk the talk, but can you walk the walk?...
It's not the walking that's the problem. Running, now, that's another matter. ;)

Buller
22/08/2007, 10:31 AM
I'm free any weekend

Hibs4Ever
22/08/2007, 2:29 PM
If you's are stuck I can play :D

22/08/2007, 4:38 PM
Charles Thompson and Raheny Red at the moment the game is (loosely) set for Sunday the 2nd of September, it'll be an Evening kick off. Are you available at that time and date?

LeixlipRed
22/08/2007, 5:03 PM
Come on guys. Having played with you I'm dying to play against you :D

DesBoards
22/08/2007, 8:07 PM
Come on guys. Having played with you I'm dying to play against you :D
If you get a game.:D

LeixlipRed
22/08/2007, 8:19 PM
Well if you don't play me you'll have to play Darran with an "e" or Darragh. What is it with people with D at the beginning of their names, aye Des :D

22/08/2007, 8:33 PM
Charles Thompson and Raheny Red at the moment the game is (loosely) set for Sunday the 2nd of September, it'll be an Evening kick off. Are you available at that time and date?

At this moment in time, yes!

22/08/2007, 10:06 PM
LR, i think we might need you to play for Foot.ie to make up the numbers.

LeixlipRed
22/08/2007, 10:46 PM
Yeh I don't mind. A game of football is a game of football

CharlesThompson
23/08/2007, 12:44 PM

Yeah I'd be available for that. What time and where is it provisionally set for?

Drumcondra Red
26/08/2007, 4:30 PM
I'd be interested in playing... if allowed!!! :D

LeixlipRed
26/08/2007, 5:04 PM
Will we set a definite time and date for this game guys? any thoughts on a venue?

26/08/2007, 5:05 PM
The other lad from boards never got back onto me so i'm not sure what the jig is at the moment.

DesBoards
26/08/2007, 5:07 PM
The other lad from Boards?

If you lot can guarantee a team for next Sunday evening, I should be able to get numbers too.

26/08/2007, 5:10 PM
Yeah, your the other lad from Boards :D

We'll have 11 Des, we just need a venue.

DesBoards
26/08/2007, 5:13 PM
Same place as last time?

The Astro pitch behind the petrol station on the Ballymun Rd?

Next Sunday....five o'clock?

26/08/2007, 5:14 PM
Yep that'll do. I'll fire off PM's to anyone who showed an interest in playing with the relevent details, i'll send them later or tomorrow.

DesBoards
26/08/2007, 5:28 PM
Okie doke.

I'll see if I can get it booked tomorrow.

26/08/2007, 5:55 PM
Right lads i make 15 people who have said they might be able to make it, thats excluding LR and SFC Red, so we'll see whats that is whittled down too by Sunday.

26/08/2007, 6:30 PM
PM's have been sent but it's not too late to play just register an interest here and i'll send you a PM.

Here's a link to astro rules which we will be playing, some are relevant and some aren't but i suggest anyone who is playing has a quick scan over the rules.

Astro Rules (http://http://www.astro.ie/Rules.asp?CompetitionLocationID=1&CompetitionID=1242&DivisionDetailsID=9&CompetitionCategoryID=2#11aside)

26/08/2007, 10:14 PM
DFX delete some of your PM's to free up space.

26/08/2007, 11:26 PM
Done:o

27/08/2007, 6:45 PM
Right lads so far we've 5 definites with questions marks over 2 so that makes 7.

I know i said it in the PM's but i'll say it here again just in case, You need Shinguards and a Red jersey of some discription. You don't have to wear shorts but we prefer if you do and you can play in runners but if it rains or has been raining it'll be very slippy so bring astros if possible.

No football boots and no slide tackling allowed.

forza
27/08/2007, 8:58 PM
Right lads so far we've 5 definites with questions marks over 2 so that makes 7.

I know i said it in the PM's but i'll say it here again just in case, You need Shinguards and a Red jersey of some discription. You don't have to wear shorts but we prefer if you do and you can play in runners but if it rains or has been raining it'll be very slippy so bring astros if possible.

Im rubbish by the way i havent played real football in a year :D

Ive been playing the bog form.

How much is the per head for the pitch?

27/08/2007, 9:57 PM
Im rubbish by the way i havent played real football in a year :D

No harm, it's all in the name of fun after all.

How much is the per head for the pitch?

As far as i know Boards will be picking up the tab but if not it'll only be a minimal charge.

Hibs4Ever
27/08/2007, 10:20 PM
This'll be a good laugh. Am looking forward to it

28/08/2007, 12:03 AM

Are they trying to destroy football altogether?! :eek:

LeixlipRed
28/08/2007, 12:43 AM
This game will have to be Sunday guys because of our game with Limerick?

28/08/2007, 5:59 AM
Are they trying to destroy football altogether?! :eek:

Well it's astro turf so that explains the no football boots but the no slide tackling i don't get myself.

What about you, are you in?

DesBoards
28/08/2007, 11:19 AM
As far as i know Boards will be picking up the tab but if not it'll only be a minimal charge.

We'll go halves.

What the hell made you assume that?

LeixlipRed
28/08/2007, 5:01 PM
Is this game going ahead or what lads? I want to make plans for this weekend and I'd like to know if it is or not

28/08/2007, 5:16 PM
What the hell made you assume that?

Well Boards issued the challenge. Boards are an actually team with paying members. Boards payed the last time we met.

Let us know what half is and we'll pay you cheap skate :D

28/08/2007, 5:28 PM
So far we've:

Hibs4ever
DFX
Inexile
Charles Thompson
Forza
DmanDmythDlegend
Buller
Myself +1

With Drumcondra Red as a maybe.

If all of those show up that makes 10 with some to still get back onto me, if push comes to shove LR can maybe play for us too.

Buller
28/08/2007, 5:33 PM
So far we've:

Hibs4ever
DFX
Inexile
Charles Thompson
Forza
DmanDmythDlegend
Buller
Myself +1

With Drumcondra Red as a maybe.

If all of those show up that makes 10 with some to still get back onto me, if push comes to shove LR can maybe play for us too.

Do we have a goalkeeper?

28/08/2007, 5:35 PM
Do we have a goalkeeper?

Yep.:)

*puts hand up*

Hibs4Ever
28/08/2007, 5:36 PM
Think we've about 3 keepers (including myself)

So its gonna be fun watching some of us playing outfield :D

28/08/2007, 5:41 PM
I'll know for sure on Saturday if I can play.

I'm looking forward to this - and last Saturday I scored twice against Boards :cool:, we'll easily take them gents :p

LeixlipRed
28/08/2007, 6:03 PM
Des hasn't put anything up on boards about it yet so don't know how our players are meant to know about it

28/08/2007, 6:07 PM
Des hasn't put anything up on boards about it yet so don't know how our players are meant to know about it

Are you serious? :eek: - probably said it to them after their 3-2 (when I scored twice :D) defeat on Saturday

sfc red
28/08/2007, 6:10 PM
Nothing was said. Except that you scored twice :D

28/08/2007, 6:12 PM
Could one of yiz post a thread and see if there is some sort of interest?

Sniffer
28/08/2007, 6:18 PM
Without wading through the thread, what ,when, where?

28/08/2007, 6:19 PM
Could one of yiz post a thread and see if there is some sort of interest?

Done.

28/08/2007, 6:19 PM
Without wading through the thread, what ,when, where?

I'll send you a PM.

EDITED: Sniffer is in.

sfc red
28/08/2007, 10:30 PM
Even more disappointed I can't make it now, Sniffer is a genius! :)