View Full Version : Foot.ie team?
Pages :
[
3]
20/07/2007, 10:57 PM
This weekend is too soon. Next weekend?
OK. Next Sunday? Gives us a week to get people to show up.
LeixlipRed
20/07/2007, 10:59 PM
Next Sunday suits me
20/07/2007, 11:00 PM
Right I'll leave it a week to see how the interest goes. In the meantime I'll pm those on the list (except Anto:D) and tell them to plan for next Sunday. If I get less than 11 yes', it won't be going ahead.
LeixlipRed
21/07/2007, 3:09 PM
See Damhasta mirrored it. Right at the top too so everyone who's interested should notice. Excellent
theworm2345
21/07/2007, 6:23 PM
What is my title going to be, club founder? ;) :)
Do you guys think you'll be good enough to go into this 3rd tier?
21/07/2007, 7:52 PM
What is my title going to be, club founder? ;) :)
Do you guys think you'll be good enough to go into this 3rd tier?
Chairman if you want. We're going to see if we can get a few people to commit to a team first, then we'll start thinking about entering a league. It's not going to be the A League.
theworm2345
21/07/2007, 10:43 PM
Chairman if you want. We're going to see if we can get a few people to commit to a team first, then we'll start thinking about entering a league. It's not going to be the A League.
I accept the offer :D
Do we have anyone to play against?
21/07/2007, 11:09 PM
I accept the offer :D
Do we have anyone to play against?
Right now we're just looking at putting together enough numbers to fill a team sheet. I've 3 yes, a few maybes and 2 that can join after the summer.
steno
21/07/2007, 11:23 PM
Lads I would be interested in playing if not too late. Can't post as much now because they have banned foot.ie in work
Buller
21/07/2007, 11:26 PM
Hey, I'm available to play... I'm only 17 but I play in the premier of the DDSL ;)
sign me up (my fee is €3,000 a week)
21/07/2007, 11:38 PM
Lads I would be interested in playing if not too late. Can't post as much now because they have banned foot.ie in workTry using the address http:// 91.103.7.41/ (http://91.103.7.41/).
steno
21/07/2007, 11:40 PM
Cheers dahamsta will give it a go Monday.
21/07/2007, 11:51 PM
UPDATE
Confirmed names for Sunday 29th so far:
LeixlipRed
steno
Buller
After September:
forza
L37Ultra
Work depending:
eamoss
22/07/2007, 9:12 AM
1st off im nothing spectacular! :eek: :D
I would be interested in this but I would not be willing to travel from Dundalk. But I will be living in Maynooth from October on and will also be playing with NUI Maynooth. What time & where would be training be at? Just wondering would it worth my while traveling from Maynooth.
22/07/2007, 12:32 PM
I would be interested in this but I would not be willing to travel from Dundalk. But I will be living in Maynooth from October on and will also be playing with NUI Maynooth. What time & where would be training be at? Just wondering would it worth my while traveling from Maynooth.
It'd be somewhere in the Dublin area weeknights or weekends. That's yet to be decided.
LeixlipRed
22/07/2007, 12:56 PM
UPDATE
LeixlipRed
steno
Buller
After September:
forza
Work depending:
Can't believe on a totally football dedicated site we can only get 6 definites to play, wait for it, football. Come on guys :)
L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 1:41 PM
ill play. Where will the team be situated?
22/07/2007, 1:42 PM
ill play. Where will the team be situated?
Unfortunately it'll be Dublin.
L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 3:15 PM
Unfortunately it'll be Dublin.
Ill be back in College in Dublin in September so if ye need people for a team id gladly help out!!
22/07/2007, 3:20 PM
Ill be back in College in Dublin in September so if ye need people for a team id gladly help out!!
Great stuff.
aido_b
22/07/2007, 7:40 PM
Looks like this is taking off, good stuff! Im around after next weekend lads so won't be able to attend this Sunday however if you could make sure that the number 10 shirt is left free for me it would be great!:p
22/07/2007, 8:06 PM
UPDATE
LeixlipRed
steno
Buller
L37Ultra
Work depending:
To join later:
forza
L37Ultra
aido b
ForzaWexford
Yet to hear from:
the seagull
L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 10:09 PM
UPDATE
LeixlipRed
steno
Buller
Work depending:
To join later:
forza
L37Ultra
aido b
Yet to hear from:
Bluebeard (I'm aware he lives in London now)
the seagull
I will be in Dunlin on the 29th if you need players!! Whats the information on the match? Thanks :)
22/07/2007, 10:45 PM
I will be in Dunlin on the 29th if you need players!! Whats the information on the match? Thanks :)
It's not going to be a match, just a practice shall we say. Just to see who's commited and how many numbers we have. Your more than welcome to show up. It'll be on in UCD.
L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 10:47 PM
It's not going to be a match, just a practice shall we say. Just to see who's commited and how many numbers we have. Your more than welcome to show up. It'll be on in UCD.
Ya i in college in UCD so ill be up there the weekend. I will prob show a face if I can find my boots... :D
22/07/2007, 10:51 PM
Nice one.
L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 10:51 PM
Nice one.
Thanks for the info. :cool:
23/07/2007, 12:12 AM
No problem.
ForzaWexford
23/07/2007, 12:16 AM
I'm up for this, not until I'm back in college though. Second week of September I think. Might be around for one or two kickabouts before then but probably not.
sfc red
23/07/2007, 8:20 AM
Can't make this Sunday but I'd be interested anytime afterwards. LeixlipRed and Anto McC will suss me out tonight at the ShelsWeb football :)
23/07/2007, 10:06 AM
I will make a point of making any matches or training sessions here in London:D.
I'm definitely back for the Blues Rovers game in Dublin November, and will be only too happy to turn out if a league game falls that Saturday, but aside from maybe a one-off friendly (glamour type player me!) with a little more notice, or on any occasions I happen to be back, I couldn't commit to any kind of long term playing. I'm being visited by friends from home next weekend (damned friends - never used to have any before), so I won't be able to make it I'm afraid.
With heavy heart, I hereby decline the position of inside right on the league team that many of you feel is mine by birthright.
23/07/2007, 11:14 AM
Just a word of advice lads, don't go straight into a league. You are better off playing friendlies for a year, every month or fortnight with a few training sessions thrown in. It'll be worth to find out if it's actually viable to get a squad of players together before you start throwing money at it. If you do get it up and running I'll pass it on to my manager to try organise a friendly ;)
LeixlipRed
23/07/2007, 11:23 AM
Are you playing for the Shels AFL team now RR? What happened to Beechlawn (was it??) ?
23/07/2007, 12:00 PM
I will make a point of making any matches or training sessions here in London:D.
I'm definitely back for the Blues Rovers game in Dublin November, and will be only too happy to turn out if a league game falls that Saturday, but aside from maybe a one-off friendly (glamour type player me!) with a little more notice, or on any occasions I happen to be back, I couldn't commit to any kind of long term playing. I'm being visited by friends from home next weekend (damned friends - never used to have any before), so I won't be able to make it I'm afraid.
With heavy heart, I hereby decline the position of inside right on the league team that many of you feel is mine by birthright.
A sad day for football. :(
23/07/2007, 12:20 PM
Also ought to mention I have an assistant lined up. I think I can convince to fill in if ever required.
aido_b
23/07/2007, 4:56 PM
Just a word of advice lads, don't go straight into a league. You are better off playing friendlies for a year, every month or fortnight with a few training sessions thrown in. It'll be worth to find out if it's actually viable to get a squad of players together before you start throwing money at it. If you do get it up and running I'll pass it on to my manager to try organise a friendly ;)
Ah sure if we get enough players I reckon we should go for it, whats the worst that could happen?! If we finish last what of it, we'll only have to change our team name to Longford Town!:D
23/07/2007, 9:11 PM
Are you playing for the Shels AFL team now RR? What happened to Beechlawn (was it??) ?
Yep, Beechlawn was the one alright. We just folded as it was becoming a bit of a joke. Not enough people were committed - would be lucky to get 6/7 people for training during the winter. I reckon our biggest fault was not having a season to 'break ourselves in' with just a year of friendlies. Anyway, we lived the dream for 3 seasons albeit lived it as being the whipping boys :( :D
Can't believe on a totally football dedicated site we can only get 6 definites to play, wait for it, football. Come on guys :)
yeah it is freaky **** alright...talk the talk...walk the walk ? :D
kdjac
24/07/2007, 8:31 PM
UPDATE
Foot.ie team
Manager:
Assistant:
LeixlipRed
steno
Buller
L37Ultra
Grasshopper99
1 non-member
Work depending:
To join later:
forza
L37Ultra
aido b
ForzaWexford
1 non-memeber
sfc red
Yet to hear from:
the seagull
Well lads, I've got three new players. Grasshopper and SDG will be there on Sunday and I've a third lad (a non-memeber) who'll join when he gets back from Turkey in two weeks.
It does seem as this could very well be going ahead. If someone could give me the number to ring at UCD tomorrow then I'll book it and Sunday will be on. Any time preferences? It's cheaper before 6pm.
Any queries or info, PM me.
sfc red
24/07/2007, 9:49 PM
Superfrank you can add me into "to join later" :)
LeixlipRed
24/07/2007, 10:11 PM
Superfrank. A Shels mate of mine is gonna play Sunday. He's a keeper. Played for boards.ie in a league game tonight so hopefully this will go ahead and I'll have both teams to keep me going
24/07/2007, 11:41 PM
Great stuff lads. I'll get around to booking it tomorrow.
EDIT - Leixlip, any word on Anto?
LeixlipRed
24/07/2007, 11:59 PM
Never thought to ask him tonight if he was playing Sunday. Don't think Sundays suit him but he'll make it if he can I'm sure
25/07/2007, 12:00 AM
Never thought to ask him tonight if he was playing Sunday. Don't think Sundays suit him but he'll make it if he can I'm sure
I know he said Sunday was difficult. Well let him now he can join at a later date if he wants. Everybody else seems to be doing it......... :o
25/07/2007, 12:05 AM
Does anyone have a UCD student ID card for booking?
It's a fair wallop cheaper that way.
bray boy
25/07/2007, 4:27 PM
i wanna play but ill probably be registered to another team is that ok????as in an underage team
25/07/2007, 4:47 PM
I know he said Sunday was difficult. Well let him now he can join at a later date if he wants. Everybody else seems to be doing it......... :o
Sorry i never got back onto you Superfrank. I think i'll take the join at a later date option alright.
LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 4:48 PM
i wanna play but ill probably be registered to another team is that ok????as in an underage team
well if we do get a team together and it's an astro.ie one then that wont make any difference
bray boy
25/07/2007, 5:08 PM
grand so im in then!!!
LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 5:13 PM
Just a note to say that I played for boards in Division 11 of the social standard astro.ie level and the standard was excellent. Plus I think boards beat a foot.ie selection 6-0 so before we pay out the huge money required to join we should make sure we're gonna have a committed side.