View Full Version : Foot.ie Banner

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

01/08/2006, 9:51 AM
You might want to post that in the other thread, so people know. Some people make retract their pledges in that knowledge. A design also needs to be finalised.

casso36
01/08/2006, 10:28 AM
You might want to post that in the other thread, so people know. Some people make retract their pledges in that knowledge. A design also needs to be finalised.

Any chance you can get a design done and email it to me so i can forward to Hazel Prospect Design??

casso36
01/08/2006, 10:32 AM
I can now let you all know, because the Flag has 72% of vote, thats what we will be getting made. Can't afford to hold on we have to get it done as soon as possible.

So if all agree, we will press on.

Beavis
01/08/2006, 10:33 AM
I'll go €20 (I live on the breadline;) ).

Is €1600 really the best value?seems a bit over the top. We got a flag done there and although it was well done it cost €140 for a few letters. Have other avenues been considered?

casso36
01/08/2006, 10:37 AM
[QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36]Current Total: 1,010.00

325422 50
Antofact 50
beautifulrock 30
Casso36 100
Co.Down Green 20
Cullenswood 20
Dahamsta 100
Eirebhoy 40
Farbeag 20
Forever Dreamin 100
Galwayhoop 30
Joema 20
Loaded Scream 20
Newryrep 30
Oleole 20
Onenilgameover 40
paul_oshea 30
Pegan 30
Supasparx 40
Jon'o 20
Rosco 50
kingoffifa 20
Bomb Landsdowne 20
MJPCC 50
Dr Ogba 20
OConghc2 20
Beavis 20

Right all!!!

If you check the flag/banner thread you will see that we are trying to organise to get flag/banner made for all the european qualifier games.
The flag will have the Foot.ie logo on it and will say FOOT.IE ON TOUR
And will have all the names of people who donated in small around edge of flag. The cost is €1610.00 so will need 81 - 82 donations. Add name to list if you want to offer the €20.00 fee for the flag. Would need all money offered by latest end of july so we can order and have ready for 2/09/2006 germany -v- Ireland game.

01/08/2006, 10:44 AM
Any chance you can get a design done and email it to me so i can forward to Hazel Prospect Design??I'm not a designer. I've asked the chap that'll be doing some work for Foot.ie if he's interested in doing it, but if he's under pressure it'll have to go to someone else. If all else fails, I can provide the logo in the required format.

casso36
01/08/2006, 10:59 AM
I'm not a designer. I've asked the chap that'll be doing some work for Foot.ie if he's interested in doing it, but if he's under pressure it'll have to go to someone else. If all else fails, I can provide the logo in the required format.

Adam,

Thats all they said they needed and they will position it and set it right on the flag. Can you forward it to me when you get chance. And i will forward it to Hazel.

01/08/2006, 11:29 AM
Peadar ... what weight is it ??

My flag is very light and folds up small enough to fit in your jacket pocket.
The one the lads want to get made will obviously be huge by comparisson though.

I might throw an idea together today but I wont contribute to a massive flag with foot.ie across it. I'm only willing to get involved if I feel it's something which represents me as a football supporter.

casso36
01/08/2006, 11:46 AM
My flag is very light and folds up small enough to fit in your jacket pocket.
The one the lads want to get made will obviously be huge by comparisson though.

I might throw an idea together today but I wont contribute to a massive flag with foot.ie across it. I'm only willing to get involved if I feel it's something which represents me as a football supporter.

It will reprsent you!! It's A Tri Colour and will have your name on it. So get the money out!!

01/08/2006, 1:41 PM
Draft designs to get things started. Note "draft".

http://foot.ie/inc/img/FLAGS.jpg

casso36
01/08/2006, 2:27 PM

The Tri Colour One Looks Grand, But don't know about names on the front!
How about putting the Talk balls in, and put the names on the back or edges of flag. FOOT .IE
Talks Balls (This being a lot smaller)
On Tour

Something like that.

joema
01/08/2006, 4:02 PM

I like them all - any of them would do IMO

Id prefer real names but Im not too bothered

supasparx
01/08/2006, 6:00 PM

Actually really like the diagonal one, v. good!

Jon'o
01/08/2006, 6:42 PM
Actually really like the diagonal one, v. good!

I kinda like the diagonal one too, how about putting foot.ie on the slant too? then the names in the orange of the flag?

Rosco
01/08/2006, 6:53 PM
what about a good aul gaelic saying across the front, something that represents our heritage and opposing fans will go "what the f**k does that mean"

onenilgameover
02/08/2006, 10:17 AM
I quite like the first one...still havent got round to doing designs myself....will try soon

Dr. Ogba
02/08/2006, 10:29 AM
Looked at the diagonal one and thought "what the hell is that supposed to be!!" but must say its growing on me now! All of them are good though...

Have we decided on real names or usernames yet? Would prefer the real names to be honest....maybe a poll?

casso36
02/08/2006, 10:59 AM
Looked at the diagonal one and thought "what the hell is that supposed to be!!" but must say its growing on me now! All of them are good though...

Have we decided on real names or usernames yet? Would prefer the real names to be honest....maybe a poll?

Have to get enough money first!! Looks like it won't happen because i'm away from saturday until 19th august, unless someone else wants to take over?? Will only take 5/8 days for it to be made so you all can decide what design and names and i will be happy what ever the decision.

Let me know who's taken over on the donation front!!! Details of flag company below.

Prospect designs. 3 Montague Lane Dublin 2. Contact Hazel. Email: hazel@flagsireland.com for design file to go to.
Phone Number: 01 4753452.

pegan
02/08/2006, 3:25 PM
how about the word:

BELIEVE or

STAND AND DELIVER

on its face?

supasparx
02/08/2006, 5:26 PM
how about the word:

BELIEVE or

STAND AND DELIVER

on its face?

OR,

STAN BETTER DELIVER! :D :D

supasparx
02/08/2006, 5:29 PM
Have to get enough money first!! Looks like it won't happen because i'm away from saturday until 19th august, unless someone else wants to take over?? Will only take 5/8 days for it to be made so you all can decide what design and names and i will be happy what ever the decision.

Let me know who's taken over on the donation front!!! Details of flag company below.

Prospect designs. 3 Montague Lane Dublin 2. Contact Hazel. Email: hazel@flagsireland.com for design file to go to.
Phone Number: 01 4753452.

Casso, you cant just desert the idea now after you've done so well with it. Cant you bring a laptop away? or visit some internet cafe?
Would be a shame to see this idea fall flat.:(

casso36
03/08/2006, 7:23 AM
Casso, you cant just desert the idea now after you've done so well with it. Cant you bring a laptop away? or visit some internet cafe?
Would be a shame to see this idea fall flat.:(

I'll see what i can do!! But we still don't have enough funds for it anyway.

Allthough On the Poll!! Theres 30 votes, but not that many donations so there are people voting that haven't donated, so get as many as you can to donate and i will keep in contact via webcafe!!

Kempes1-0
03/08/2006, 9:14 AM
Put me down for €20.....you know i'm good for it!

casso36
03/08/2006, 9:58 AM
[QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36]Current Total: 1,030.00

325422 50
Antofact 50
beautifulrock 30
Casso36 100
Co.Down Green 20
Cullenswood 20
Dahamsta 100
Eirebhoy 40
Farbeag 20
Forever Dreamin 100
Galwayhoop 30
Joema 20
Loaded Scream 20
Newryrep 30
Oleole 20
Onenilgameover 40
paul_oshea 30
Pegan 30
Supasparx 40
Jon'o 20
Rosco 50
kingoffifa 20
Bomb Landsdowne 20
MJPCC 50
Dr Ogba 20
OConghc2 20
Beavis 20
Kempes 20

Right all!!!

If you check the flag/banner thread you will see that we are trying to organise to get flag/banner made for all the european qualifier games.
And will have all the names of people who donated in small around edge of flag. The cost is €1610.00 so will need 81 - 82 donations. Add name to list if you want to offer the €20.00 fee for the flag. Would need all money offered by latest end of july so we can order and have ready for 2/09/2006 germany -v- Ireland game.

03/08/2006, 5:46 PM
What size is this flag ??

casso36
04/08/2006, 7:23 AM

33 x 13 ft with Foot.ie on Tour. on it

casso36
04/08/2006, 8:57 AM
Right Lad's,

I'm Off On Holidays! and we be back on the 19th august, you have until then to get the donation's in, and when i come back, assuming that we have enough funds, and that Adam gets the logo file accross to hazel@flagsireland.com and lets her know which flag we want done, then i can order it from spain over the phone (will be checking on net) to see if we reach target! I'm happy with any flag you all want to choose, so get the funds in.

Hope it get's done!!!! It will be great!!!

Sligo Hornet
04/08/2006, 12:04 PM
33 x 13 ft with Foot.ie on Tour. on it

Who has been nominated to carry the flag over to Stuttgart?......won't be much room left in their bag for a spare pair of pants!!:eek:

Has anyone asked the Stadium authorities for permission to take the flag inside?:confused:

Drumcondra Red
04/08/2006, 12:18 PM
Don't ask permission, thats boll.ox, now whats it look like??? Design-wise???

casso36
04/08/2006, 12:37 PM
Don't ask permission, thats boll.ox, now whats it look like??? Design-wise???

Drum,

Choice on the Flag/Banner Thread!!!

Who has been nominated to carry the flag over to Stuttgart?......won't be much room left in their bag for a spare pair of pants!!:eek:

Has anyone asked the Stadium authorities for permission to take the flag inside?:confused:

You will be if you Don't Donate!!!!!! :D

Donate some money!!!! ;) :D :D

04/08/2006, 12:42 PM
casso36, people get the idea, cut it out. If people want to donate, they will.

joema
04/08/2006, 12:58 PM
Bit of a stupid question but how big is 33 X 13 ft? Is it as big as the Monaghan boys on tour flag for eg?

slow2anger
04/08/2006, 1:05 PM
You can put me down for €20 aswell. Great idea. Flag is my vote. Will send by paypal when required.

casso36
04/08/2006, 1:42 PM
casso36, people get the idea, cut it out. If people want to donate, they will.

Ok!!! :o :D

Bit of a stupid question but how big is 33 X 13 ft? Is it as big as the Monaghan boys on tour flag for eg?

10 Meters X 4 Meters!!! lol

[quote=casso36;509959][quote=casso36][quote=casso36][quote=casso36][quote=casso36]Current Total: 1,050.00

325422 50
Antofact 50
beautifulrock 30
Casso36 100
Co.Down Green 20
Cullenswood 20
Dahamsta 100
Eirebhoy 40
Farbeag 20
Forever Dreamin 100
Galwayhoop 30
Joema 20
Loaded Scream 20
Newryrep 30
Oleole 20
Onenilgameover 40
paul_oshea 30
Pegan 30
Supasparx 40
Jon'o 20
Rosco 50
kingoffifa 20
Bomb Landsdowne 20
MJPCC 50
Dr Ogba 20
OConghc2 20
Beavis 20
Kempes 20
Slow2anger 20

Right all!!!

Junior
04/08/2006, 2:18 PM
casso - just because of your downright enthusiasm for this - stick me down for 20 yoyo's

04/08/2006, 2:56 PM
Stick Me Down for €20

Forever Dreamin
06/08/2006, 9:44 PM
Looks like weve got all the donations were going to get from regular posters, i've got 6 lads who go to most away games quite happy to throw in their €20 each. I presume that everybody will be happy with this as the main thing is to get the flag.... i should get another 10 over the next week or so, can everyone elso who has pledged do the same and well have the money within a couple of weeks... also Casso a suggestion that you approach the FAI and ask them can we get a place for it in lansdowne, i would suggest the roof of the wanderers pavillion might be ideal

Rosco
06/08/2006, 9:49 PM
JAYSUS, all gone very quiet on the flag front with donations !!
everyone who reads this thread should put 20 yo yos in
Give a little, helps a lot

i should have a few people also to add to what ill put in so once collected ill add it to my donation

RedMick
07/08/2006, 10:37 AM
Stick me down fo €20, foot.ie has been good to me in getting Stuttgart organised. Well done lads. :)

Forever Dreamin
07/08/2006, 11:44 AM
Stick me down fo €20, foot.ie has been good to me in getting Stuttgart organised. Well done lads. :)

i dint think theres anybody going to Germany on this site that hasnt benefited from all the info... so come on lads lets get the biggest flag sorted, running total about 1250 yoyos not far to go!

Forever Dreamin
07/08/2006, 7:00 PM
One more €20, thats a total of €240 from me and my mates

07/08/2006, 7:06 PM
How's money being paid over? Is it Paypal? Never used that before, so if I can get it working, I'll chip in a few quid.

Edit - just read the thread where my question was asked several times... :o Put me down for E40 so.

casso36
08/08/2006, 2:19 PM
Hello from ****ing rainy spain!!!! ffs.

Glade to see that still flag donations commimg from friends of friends!! good on ya Forever, will keep checking over the next week and a half, so were not that far off!!! Sould have enough by time i get hom e.

casso36
08/08/2006, 2:21 PM
casso - just because of your downright enthusiasm for this - stick me down for 20 yoyo's

Good on you Junior!!!

keenanboy
08/08/2006, 6:45 PM
Stick me down for €20, paypal I'm guessing??

pegan
09/08/2006, 3:58 PM
Glad to see your enjoying lovely rainy Spain - How do we get our donations to yees... step by step for us new paypal guys please!!

Dallasirish
11/08/2006, 4:20 AM
foot ie was agreat source of info for this trip and provided me with the eventim tickets.........

Put me down for 50 euro

will also check with the other lads going from dallas! (2 from cavan but i can still ask!!)

Casso - get back from spain and keep some yo yos for the pints in germany!

Fubar
11/08/2006, 10:40 AM
Would happily donate 20 quid but im only 18 and no credit card/cheque book!! any suggestions?? (not going to dutch game either)

Forever Dreamin
11/08/2006, 11:56 AM
Would happily donate 20 quid but im only 18 and no credit card/cheque book!! any suggestions?? (not going to dutch game either)

am sure you could nip into a post office and get a postal order and post it to the organisers,

joema
11/08/2006, 2:36 PM

Get a 3v card - its a disposable visa credit card and anyone over 18 can get one. Only bad thing is it costs 5euro to top up - eg to buy 20 euro for the card you must pay 25 euro

Thats what Im doing anyway. Wont be at Dutch game either - lc results

www.3v.ie