04/09/2006, 6:01 PM
Great idea.

Money is now resting in the account.

05/09/2006, 7:41 PM
Cheque is going in the post tomorrow.

05/09/2006, 11:54 PM
I'll transfer the money over in a week or so.

samabu92
06/09/2006, 5:47 PM
20 away through paypal. hope ye get it all for cyprus

onenilgameover
07/09/2006, 1:58 AM
40 quid put through on Paypal...would be great to get it for Cyprus as Im gonna miss that one.

07/09/2006, 12:25 PM
Will send a cheque on return from Germany as well.Got it, thank you.

casso36
07/09/2006, 2:19 PM
Adam,

Just paid my €100.00 as promised by Paypal.

Let me know when recieved. By the way did you PM everyone that offered donation?
I'm sure you did!

07/09/2006, 2:30 PM
Just paid my €100.00 as promised by Paypal.And you're the first not to fill in what you want on the flag, as detailed several times in the instructions. Although some people put in their name AND handle.

Why do people not read instructions? It bugs the living sh*t out of me.

casso36
07/09/2006, 2:37 PM
And you're the first not to fill in what you want on the flag, as detailed several times in the instructions. Although some people put in their name AND handle.

Why do people not read instructions? It bugs the living sh*t out of me.

OOP'S!!!!:o :o

As usual, never read instructions!! Sorry!!! casso36 please!!

pegan
07/09/2006, 3:39 PM
mines on its way in the pm tomorrow!

07/09/2006, 3:55 PM
im going on holidays but ill sort it when i get back for def.

08/09/2006, 12:55 PM
AAlthough some people put in their name AND handle.
That may well have been me... :o

Handle, please!

Where's the rest of the money gone that was promised?!?!

08/09/2006, 1:00 PM
Not you PS. samabu92 and RedMick both put their names and handles. If I have time, I'll be contacting people to clarify, if not I'll be using handles.

The running total is actually about a €100 more, because I'm donating the cost of the transactions. I'll bump it, maybe it'll encourage more people.

08/09/2006, 1:03 PM
How much is the flag costing in total?

08/09/2006, 1:04 PM

08/09/2006, 1:06 PM

That's saucy enough!
Does it come with Sherpa to lug it around for you?

casso36
08/09/2006, 2:24 PM
That's saucy enough!
Does it come with Sherpa to lug it around for you?

What you mean lug it around for you?

You'll all be lugging it around at some point!:D :D :D

Newryrep
08/09/2006, 3:32 PM
E30 sent as promised

samabu92
08/09/2006, 3:49 PM
Not you PS. samabu92 and RedMick both put their names and handles. If I have time, I'll be contacting people to clarify, if not I'll be using handles.

The running total is actually about a €100 more, because I'm donating the cost of the transactions. I'll bump it, maybe it'll encourage more people.

woops,sorry:o :o Handle please

Loadedscream
08/09/2006, 4:26 PM
20 yoyos sent! :)

08/09/2006, 5:56 PM
woops,sorry:o :o Handle pleaseThank you.

RedMick
11/09/2006, 2:51 PM

Adam

Handle is fime by me too :o

11/09/2006, 3:45 PM
Thanks.

13/09/2006, 10:49 PM
Getting paid in a few days time, i sort it out then !!

Good stuff, good to see it happening :ball:

joema
13/09/2006, 10:58 PM
I just have to find my card, when I do I'll sort it out

kingoffifa
14/09/2006, 7:16 AM
20 euro today. just in case i didnt get it right i want my 'handle' on the flag please.

14/09/2006, 10:00 AM
Thanks.

Collyontour
14/09/2006, 12:53 PM
€20 today. In case it's wrong I want my 'handle' as well

Dr. Ogba
14/09/2006, 1:13 PM
30 bills in today. Still a fair bit off?? :confused:

Paddyfield
14/09/2006, 5:38 PM
I just Paypalled* 20 Euro to you. Best of luck with the flag.

* I made that word up.

Junior
15/09/2006, 10:34 AM
just stuck my donation in, upped it to E30.

Won't be around now for a good while, so I look forward to seeing it making an appearance on the box during the current campaign!!!!

hoops1
15/09/2006, 1:27 PM
Interesting!

Junior
15/09/2006, 3:08 PM
what is?

hoops1
15/09/2006, 3:36 PM
How easy it is to get people to hand over money for anything!

supasparx
18/09/2006, 6:17 PM
Sorry for the delay was having trouble with my PayPal acc. then realised its coz it is registered to old e-mail.:o Appologies. E40 deposited as promised!

supasparx
19/09/2006, 8:18 PM
Not looking likely for Cyprus!:(

Forever Dreamin
25/09/2006, 6:25 PM
Havent been logged on for few weeks due to work commitments for the ryder cup. Will have chq for €160 posted tomorrow for 8 people with the names for flag. ps great impromtu party in the k club after the closing cermony with most of the european players and our very own big Jack!!! Harrington was been crowd surfed, memories of telaviv... Darren with his big cigar and David Howell showing how to down a pint in one!!

casso36
26/09/2006, 8:12 AM
Havent been logged on for few weeks due to work commitments for the ryder cup. Will have chq for €160 posted tomorrow for 8 people with the names for flag. ps great impromtu party in the k club after the closing cermony with most of the european players and our very own big Jack!!! Harrington was been crowd surfed, memories of telaviv... Darren with his big cigar and David Howell showing how to down a pint in one!!

That must have been after he was outside in grass section between Tented village and Hotel with few young ones, getting photos taken and other stuff!!
Walked up and shookl his hand and said well done Padraig, when i really wanted to say how ****e he was the whole week!!!! Worst European Player.

casso36
26/09/2006, 8:14 AM
Not looking likely for Cyprus!:(

Does,nt look like it now Supa!! Fair few that offered have obviously decided not to go ahead with offer!!! Sure we'll still get there.

galwayhoop
26/09/2006, 11:03 AM
Does,nt look like it now Supa!! Fair few that offered have obviously decided not to go ahead with offer!!! Sure we'll still get there.

can you PM your address and who to make cheque payabe to. and i'l send on asap

casso36
26/09/2006, 11:16 AM
can you PM your address and who to make cheque payabe to. and i'l send on asap

Galwayhoop,

Have a look at first post on this thread it has all the details you need, for sending your donation.
Open up Donation link and full details ther.

pegan
26/09/2006, 1:49 PM
...would it be an idea if those of us who would prefer to physically hand over the monies promised to you to meet somewhere in Dublin the afternoon of the match,,,, then we can hand it over freely and feel less self consious for not handing it over yet....

pegan

casso36
26/09/2006, 1:53 PM
...would it be an idea if those of us who would prefer to physically hand over the monies promised to you to meet somewhere in Dublin the afternoon of the match,,,, then we can hand it over freely and feel less self consious for not handing it over yet....

pegan

Sorry Pegan,

No cash taken by me!!!
You'll have to arrange with adam,
Or check out the first post by him on this donations thread.
Has few options for donations.

26/09/2006, 2:26 PM
I live in Cork and I'm not mad about the cash idea either. I think I made it pretty easy for people to make a donation tbh.

blobbyblob
26/09/2006, 3:00 PM
Speaking as someone responsible for carrying a pretty big flag(15m x 5m) - Apart from the craic, Its a pain in the arse - a logistical nightmare and a hinderance. For something that big, youre talking about 60 seconds exposure before people no longer want to be under a flag and want to get on with the game. On match days, you turn into a flagsitter rather than thinking about the game. You can talk about taking turns about managing the flag but it doenst work out like that in reality.

Take this advice or throw it away - but i would find out what 730 snots buys you at this stage.

Trust me - unless you are gonna get the FAI involved with carting the flag about for you, I wouldnt go too big. (Which might not be a bad idea. )

galwayhoop
26/09/2006, 3:08 PM
lazy lazy me!! cheque in the post - fair play lads for organising it!

26/09/2006, 3:44 PM
BTW, obviously we're not going to make the next match now, however with the €160 cheque in the post, plus galwayhoop's donation, we'll be pretty close to €1000 next week. In all honestly I didn't think we'd get anything close to that, but I'm pretty optimistic we can reach the total now. Perhaps a wee Tell A Friend campaign is in order?

I will follow through on my promise to offer refunds to everyone that's donated thus far btw - I'll send an email next week - but I can't see anyone asking for it at this stage.

Collyontour
26/09/2006, 4:27 PM
Speaking as someone responsible for carrying a pretty big flag(15m x 5m) - Apart from the craic, Its a pain in the arse - a logistical nightmare and a hinderance. For something that big, youre talking about 60 seconds exposure before people no longer want to be under a flag and want to get on with the game. On match days, you turn into a flagsitter rather than thinking about the game. You can talk about taking turns about managing the flag but it doenst work out like that in reality.

Take this advice or throw it away - but i would find out what 730 snots buys you at this stage.

Trust me - unless you are gonna get the FAI involved with carting the flag about for you, I wouldnt go too big. (Which might not be a bad idea. )

I have the same size flag and it's a pain in the a*se, especially when the match is over and you want to go for a few beers. Last year at the Cyprus game it went up for about 10 seconds at most and people started complaining about not seeing the players warm up(which I suppose is fair enough). Same happened in Tel Aviv.

26/09/2006, 5:09 PM
Sorry about the delay with my payment. I'm having difficulty with my online banking and am only back from Edinburgh. It'll be paid asap.

Sligo Hornet
27/09/2006, 3:24 PM
I have the same size flag and it's a pain in the a*se, especially when the match is over and you want to go for a few beers. Last year at the Cyprus game it went up for about 10 seconds at most and people started complaining about not seeing the players warm up(which I suppose is fair enough). Same happened in Tel Aviv.

What about some strategically placed "SLITS" so the moaners can stick their heads through!!:D