18. Jerry the Saint (3 tkts)
19. GK for the Town (3 tkts)
20. RDBloomfield (3 tkts)
21. Stickyjoe (1 tkts)
22. nKeane (3 tkts)
Total 48 tkts required

joe_barry80
28/08/2006, 10:55 AM
I have an extra ticket for ireland germany on saturday anyone interested email me on joe_barry80@hotmail.com it for behind the goal sector 66E I arrive at 9 on the friday night. So I could meet up at some stage that night or on saturday afternoon.

28/08/2006, 11:18 AM
Joe, check the list in the 1st post of this thread. PM the person at the top of the list as that's the fairest way.

jockser
28/08/2006, 12:26 PM
1. Quball (2 tkts)
2. Fireball (2 tks)
3. Murtybyrne (3 tkts)
4. Irish Tricky (2 tkts)
5. Oleole (3 tkts)
6. Kempes (1 tkts)
7. Jockser (2 tkts)
8. DubJohn (3 tkts)
9. Kingdom (2 tkts)
10. AidoM (2 tkts)
11. Pegan (2 tkts)
12. Ddelaney (2 tkts)
13. Green Machine (2 tkts)
14. Beal Feirste (3 tkts)
15. Westside hoop (2 tkts)
16. Duffman (2 tkts)
17. Mayo Bhoy (1 tkt)
18. Jerry the Saint (3 tkts)
19. GK for the Town (3 tkts)
20. RDBloomfield (3 tkts)
21. Stickyjoe (1 tkts)
22. nKeane (3 tkts)
Total 49 tkts required

jockser
28/08/2006, 12:29 PM
Hi Lads
im still looking for 2 tickets. Can anyone help please?
thanks!
Jock

28/08/2006, 4:32 PM
Lads we're sorted so I can be taken off the list please! Best of luck to the rest of youse.

Kempes1-0
28/08/2006, 6:26 PM
1. Quball (2 tkts)
2. Fireball (2 tks)
3. Murtybyrne (3 tkts)
4. Irish Tricky (2 tkts)
5. Oleole (3 tkts)
6.Jockser (2 tkts)
7. DubJohn (3 tkts)
8. AidoM (2 tkts)
9. Pegan (2 tkts)
10. Ddelaney (2 tkts)
11. Green Machine (2 tkts)
12. Beal Feirste (3 tkts)
13. Westside hoop (2 tkts)
14. Duffman (2 tkts)
15. Mayo Bhoy (1 tkt)
16. Jerry the Saint (3 tkts)
17. GK for the Town (3 tkts)
18. RDBloomfield (3 tkts)
19. Stickyjoe (1 tkts)
20. nKeane (3 tkts)
Total 46 tkts required

just took myself off the list, and Kingdom as per his above post

AidoM
29/08/2006, 8:45 AM
You can take me off waiting list as I got tickets on German ebay and got them in the post yesterday.

Sligo Hornet
29/08/2006, 8:53 AM
46 Tickets still required!.........must a be a few very nervous people on this list:( :(

Good luk lads...hope to see you ALL in the stadium!!

29/08/2006, 10:44 AM
Quball is being removed from the list as he has only posted once and hasn't logged on in 2 months.

Updated list in Opening Post.

joe_barry80 - I think we'd all appreciate if you offered Fireball (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=5883) the spare ticket.

casso36
29/08/2006, 3:18 PM
Updated 30.08.2006 at 9.37am

1) FIREBALL (2)
2) MURTYBYRNE (3)
3) IRISH TRICKY (2)
4) JOCKSER (2)
5) DUBJOHN (2)
6) PEGAN (2)
7) DDELANEY (2)
8) GREEN MACHINE (2)
9) BEAL FEIRSTE (3)
10) WESTSIDE HOOP (2)
11) DUFFMAN (2)
12) MAYOBHOY (2)
13) JERRY THE SAINT (3)
14) GK FOR THE TOWN (3)
15) RDBLOOMFIELD (3)
16) STICKYJOE (1)
17) NKEANE (3)

TOTAL 39 Needed

Please remove yourself from list when sorted!!! thank you, and good luck all!!!

29/08/2006, 4:31 PM
Erm really sorry bout this but, the text I got was incorrect and we're not sorted. So can I go back on the list, perhaps even to my original position?

29/08/2006, 4:59 PM
Erm really sorry bout this but, the text I got was incorrect and we're not sorted. So can I go back on the list, perhaps even to my original position?
done. It's so close to the game though that I doubt there'll be much more tickets going.

29/08/2006, 5:12 PM
done. It's so close to the game though that I doubt there'll be much more tickets going.

Thanks eirebhoy. I understand that and hold little hope now at this stage but sure what can one do.

Oleole
29/08/2006, 5:22 PM
You can take me off the list...bought tickets on german ebay. Being posted (fingers crossed) today to a friend in Hamburg who's travelling down to the game. Good luck to the rest of ye.

casso36
30/08/2006, 8:49 AM
[QUOTE=casso36;525148]Updated 30.08.2006 at 4.43pm

1) MURTYBYRNE (3)
2) IRISH TRICKY (2)
3) JOCKSER (2)
4) DUBJOHN (2)
5) PEGAN (2)
6) DDELANEY (2)
7) GREEN MACHINE (2)
8) BEAL FEIRSTE (3)
9) WESTSIDE HOOP (2)
10) DUFFMAN (2)
11) MAYOBHOY (2)
12) JERRY THE SAINT (3)
13) GK FOR THE TOWN (3)
14) RDBLOOMFIELD (3)
15) STICKYJOE (1)
16) NKEANE (3)

TOTAL 37 Needed

jockser
30/08/2006, 10:14 AM
Still looking for 2 :(

Istabraq
30/08/2006, 10:53 AM
Your best bet now is to call all the tour operators who are doing packages. A lot of these packages arent sold, and so the operators will be willing to offload their extra tickets. I know for a fact that a certain travel agent hasnt sold out, as I was on the waiting list for spare tickets. They called me late last week to say that there should be tickets available to buy next weds (today) and that they would cost €100. They reckon thats what they paid for them. I told them to stick them up their arse. In previous away games this has been a good source of last ditch tickets.
Its worth a ging.

Prob shouldnt have mentioned the ta. But you know which ones to try.

keenanboy
30/08/2006, 12:58 PM
the travel agent you mentioned touted a girl who was among our group last year for the Cyprus match. She wasn't given a receipt. she should have got one and went straight to the papers. Or talked to Joe :)

sikes
30/08/2006, 2:35 PM
3 available in block Dg

must meet in dublin / dun laoghaire tonight / tomorrow morning

tickets are from the fai

casso36
30/08/2006, 3:07 PM
3 available in block Dg

tickets are from the fai

Should go to Fireball (2) and Murtybyrne (1)
Should PM them

Istabraq
30/08/2006, 3:24 PM
Topflight still have tickets. Just rang me again. Ton each for Irish section. Ring them if ya want. I think the ticks are 65 face value.

Fireball
30/08/2006, 3:34 PM
Lads, I got tickets sorted two weeks ago. I did not check this thread in a while. Sorry. Ye can remove me from the list. Thanks.

casso36
30/08/2006, 3:44 PM
[QUOTE=casso36;525148]Updated 30.08.2006 at 4.43pm

1) MURTYBYRNE (3)
2) IRISH TRICKY (2)
3) JOCKSER (2)
4) DUBJOHN (2)
5) PEGAN (2)
6) DDELANEY (2)
7) GREEN MACHINE (2)
8) BEAL FEIRSTE (3)
9) WESTSIDE HOOP (2)
10) DUFFMAN (2)
11) MAYOBHOY (2)
12) JERRY THE SAINT (3)
13) GK FOR THE TOWN (3)
14) RDBLOOMFIELD (3)
15) STICKYJOE (1)
16) NKEANE (3)

TOTAL 37 Needed

Beal Feirste
30/08/2006, 3:49 PM
Folks i am now sorted for tickets.....i actually might have 4 spare.....our usual source has come up trumps with 10 tickets just today....but i bought 4 off ebay a few weeks ago for 100 euro each....i should be able to sell them on but would have to pass them on for the money i paid....i no this is not allowed on this site...so whoever is lucky enough to meet me on my journey to stuttgart gets them....hope everyone gets sorted....see you all there...come on you boys in green...w'ere on the one road!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

murtybyrne
30/08/2006, 4:49 PM
3 available in block Dg

tickets are from the fai

Hi Sikes

Are these tickets Still available??

Cheers

30/08/2006, 4:56 PM
Sikes - please sell to murtybyrne or this thread has no use at all. :)

murtybyrne
30/08/2006, 8:39 PM
Alrite Lads got sorted myself, so have erased me from the list

Best of luck to the rest of you and hope ya all get tickets

C'mon you Boys in Green!!!!!!

1) IRISH TRICKY (2)
2) JOCKSER (2)
3) DUBJOHN (2)
4) PEGAN (2)
5) DDELANEY (2)
6) GREEN MACHINE (2)
7) BEAL FEIRSTE (3)
8) WESTSIDE HOOP (2)
9) DUFFMAN (2)
10) MAYOBHOY (2)
11) JERRY THE SAINT (3)
12) GK FOR THE TOWN (3)
13) RDBLOOMFIELD (3)
14) STICKYJOE (1)
15) NKEANE (3)

TOTAL 34 Needed

honeymonster
30/08/2006, 9:55 PM
Hey Guys, Ive Been Tryin To Get Tickets For Ages And Got Sorted Out. Heres A Few Numbers To Try If Your Still Stuck Not Sure About The Price....should Be Able To Haggle This Late In The Day!!
0868405475 2xtickets, 0872994248 2xtickets, 0872742856 5xtickets

casso36
31/08/2006, 7:04 AM
Alrite Lads got sorted myself, so have erased me from the list

Best of luck to the rest of you and hope ya all get tickets

C'mon you Boys in Green!!!!!!

1) IRISH TRICKY (2)
2) JOCKSER (2)
3) DUBJOHN (2)
4) PEGAN (2)
5) DDELANEY (2)
6) GREEN MACHINE (2)
7) WESTSIDE HOOP (2)
8) DUFFMAN (2)
9) MAYOBHOY (2)
10) JERRY THE SAINT (3)
11) GK FOR THE TOWN (3)
12) RDBLOOMFIELD (3)
13) STICKYJOE (1)
14) NKEANE (3)

TOTAL 31 Needed

Updated 31.08.06 At 8.04am

31/08/2006, 9:33 AM
Good to see the numbers starting to come down - I've been sorted for 2 tickets (should get them today) so you can reduce me to 1 on the above board. Hopeful of picking one up over there.

casso36
31/08/2006, 10:06 AM
I'd say everyone will get sorted over there if not sorted here!!!

Duffman
31/08/2006, 4:39 PM
We fly out to Charleroi tomorrow first thing, is it cool to put my mobile number on here should my turn come up when I am without net access? I don't see anything particular in the T&Cs but I don't want to cross a line or anything. K then, 0861700576

jockser
01/09/2006, 12:07 PM
last request for 2

Mayo_Bhoy
01/09/2006, 2:27 PM
got sorted take me off list

GK for the Town
01/09/2006, 2:50 PM
Got sorted with tickets. 4 in one side of the stadium and 1 the other side, oh well at least we all got them. Take me off the list

Fr. Joe
01/09/2006, 3:11 PM
Have one ticket spare Block 64 contact me ASAP leaving in 2 hrs!!!!!!!!!! :D

Duffman
02/09/2006, 10:42 AM
Got sorted. Please remove me from the list. Plenty of tickets about here, over a ton a ticket though :mad:

Junior
07/09/2006, 1:11 PM
so did everyone get sorted??? I haven't read a post of anyone not getting a ticket??

Kempes1-0
08/09/2006, 1:49 PM
so did everyone get sorted??? I haven't read a post of anyone not getting a ticket??

Ended up with 2 more than i needed, pretty late in the day and as a result, couldn't give them away outside the ground. Anyone else experience this?? I hope there's not too many of you out there that didn't get in and want to string me up on hearing this!
BTW, do people think the waiting list thread worked in practice? It was a good idea in theory, but most guys seemd to come off the list after sourcing tickets elsewhere themselves. There were a few offers posted alright, but did these go to the person at the top of the list or just to whoever was quickest off the mark PM'ing the vendor? Difficult one to police.

Junior
08/09/2006, 1:59 PM
I think it its a good idea.

I think you need to have a max of 2 tickets per user, and perhaps some kind of criteria that means people don't come post once for a spot on the waiting list ticket and then don't bother again till the next waiting list.

Its just an option at the end of the day and will never replace people trying to source tickets from elsewhere.

I also ended up with spare tix on the day f the game, too late to post here and didn't have any mobiles etc... for some of the members on the list.
It appears everyone seemed to get sorted though, as the few I was offloading went to Germans, not many irish seemed to need them.

Mayo_Bhoy
08/09/2006, 3:03 PM
but most guys seemd to come off the list after sourcing tickets elsewhere themselves.

I'm not trying to be smart here but is this not the correct and fair thing to do???:confused:

Kempes1-0
08/09/2006, 3:36 PM
I'm not trying to be smart here but is this not the correct and fair thing to do???:confused:

Of course, it just made the list a bit redundant, that's all.