Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

jockser
12/07/2006, 6:02 PM
Hi Lads,

im looking for one ticket if possible please

thanks!

keenanboy
12/07/2006, 8:16 PM
[QUOTE=Junior];) Is it me just getting very cynical in my old age or does there seem to be a fair number of posters appearing with a very low number of posts looking for tickets for this game.........................................

QUOTE]

I don't post a lot either but I visit the site evry day for a good read....I thought it would be a good idea for everyone to try to sort each other out for this game but I agree with you that it could probably lead to a couple of touts slipping through the net....thats the nature of the beast I suppose.

Hope I'm wrong as I've also been on the receiving end of touts, France in Lansdowne last year cost me €150 snots for a bucket seat.

Junior
12/07/2006, 8:51 PM
I'm in me old age too! Been at matches since home v. Belgium in '87, not that regular admittedly. Discovered the site about 2 years ago, round about the time i could finally afford to go to a few away games. So i don't post much since logging on last year, check the content of my posts to see if i sound like a tout.
Despite the credential checkers:mad: , still think its a great site, as i wouldn't have known about the block booking list and also good for sourcing tickets in general. Keep it up lads.

I think I made it perfectly clear in my post that I wasn't looking to offend any genuine fans - If you're looking to be offended, then fine, whatever floats your boat. If 'credential checker' means I don't want tickets from genuine fans on here, falling in to the hands of touts then thats what the post was intended to do, highlight that it is a possibility.

This is a fabulous site for fans to share knowledge on travel, tickets etc... I've benefited from it and I think I've contributed to it also......

Im fairly certain plenty of spare eventim tickets will become available from Irish fans once the FAI allocate the 5k tix they have.

Kempes1-0
12/07/2006, 9:37 PM
Wasn't offended really, sorry if it came across different.

This is a fabulous site for fans to share knowledge on travel, tickets etc... I've benefited from it and I think I've contributed to it also......
Absolutely, should make more of an effort to contribute alright

Junior
12/07/2006, 9:54 PM
You're just shy...let yerself go and post away..............:D

keenanboy
13/07/2006, 12:01 AM
I think I made it perfectly clear in my post that I wasn't looking to offend any genuine fans - If you're looking to be offended, then fine, whatever floats your boat. If 'credential checker' means I don't want tickets from genuine fans on here, falling in to the hands of touts then thats what the post was intended to do, highlight that it is a possibility.

Im fairly certain plenty of spare eventim tickets will become available from Irish fans once the FAI allocate the 5k tix they have.

you're dead right, you have contributed greatly to the site, moreso than many others. No offence taken and you're point was very valid.

casso36
13/07/2006, 9:11 AM
Lads,

I only found out about site in the star newspaper on the 14/06/06 and since then have been on everyday, Excellent site and great reads and craic!!.

I must say i was one of the lucky ones that recieved 5 tickets from eventim.de in 2 lots. My original application on the 15/06/06 was rejected but kept logging onto site and got as i said 2 lots, 3 the first time and 2 the second. As i know how hard it is too get tickets for any game i have offered the tickets to, 2 posters on here for face value (plus postage) which is nearly as dear as tickets. I hope that other fans that have spares would do the same and try and kick out all them bloody touts!!!!.

So everyone with spares save for the real fans please!!!!! Keep them posts comming and keep up the good work all!!!!!!

Oleole
13/07/2006, 9:30 AM
Fair play to you Casso! You don't have more by any chance?!!

I wasn't offended by the posts Junior as I can see where you're coming from particularly as it looks like some of these guys seeling the tkts on ebay got the info on tkts from this site

casso36
13/07/2006, 9:34 AM
Fair play to you Casso! You don't have more by any chance?!!

I wasn't offended by the posts Junior as I can see where you're coming from particularly as it looks like some of these guys seeling the tkts on ebay got the info on tkts from this site

Sorry Oleole,

But if there not taken up by the lads that i have offered them too i will put on site!!!!

Junior
13/07/2006, 9:49 AM
I know its a bit of a pain, but is it woirth a moderator perhaps keep one post edited with names of members who are looking for tickets, in the order of when they posted the request?

At least 'when' they become available people can see who's next in line to offer them to? just a thought..................

irish tricky
14/07/2006, 9:32 AM
;) Is it me just getting very cynical in my old age or does there seem to be a fair number of posters appearing with a very low number of posts looking for tickets for this game.........................................

I am not accusing anyone of anything and no offence mean't if you've just come across the site and are heading to the game etc.... but I wouldn't put it past those pesky touts to make a few token posts before looking for some briefs at face value to sell on at a healthy profit!!;)

Thats your old age Junior :)

For me, i am a blockbooker and applied like all other blockbookers but the FAI put me on the general list instead of the blockbookers!!! So now i am stuck. I never had this trouble with them, normally i get tickets for away games with no problem at all. I just hope i aint left without tickets cos of this mess up!!!

14/07/2006, 9:35 AM
Surely they can put you on the proper list now. I would insist that they do.

14/07/2006, 9:57 AM
Thats your old age Junior :)

For me, i am a blockbooker and applied like all other blockbookers but the FAI put me on the general list instead of the blockbookers!!! So now i am stuck. I never had this trouble with them, normally i get tickets for away games with no problem at all. I just hope i aint left without tickets cos of this mess up!!!

same happened to me and i got put on bb list after calling them up although that was a few weeks ago at least

14/07/2006, 10:13 AM
I didn't go to eventim.de as I'm confident the FAI will fill my application. They've been consistently good in this regard in fairness to them. I've been a block booker sine 1990 or 1991.

I just called them to check on the status and they say they received 12,000 requests for 5,000 tickets. I'm sure many of the 12,000 also went via eventim.de so, as usual, I'd say there'll be spares available on the day. I also expect that many block bookers have applied who won't be attending. They'll have applied for their mates who will have also tried other routes.

Oleole
14/07/2006, 12:02 PM
I know its a bit of a pain, but is it woirth a moderator perhaps keep one post edited with names of members who are looking for tickets, in the order of when they posted the request?

At least 'when' they become available people can see who's next in line to offer them to? just a thought..................

Great idea Junior and I'll volunteer my services (nothing at all to do with me having a vested interest in the whole thing!)

From going through the posts I think the following are looking for tkts (let me know if there are any omissions etc)

1. Keenanboy (5 tkts but i think is now sorted?)
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
4. Milesmayhem 24 ( 3 tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
12. Irish Tricky (2 tkts)
13. Oleole (5 tkts but would take anything going)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)

casso36
14/07/2006, 12:35 PM
Great idea Junior and I'll volunteer my services (nothing at all to do with me having a vested interest in the whole thing!)

From going through the posts I think the following are looking for tkts (let me know if there are any omissions etc)

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)

You can take gunnerball off that list as i am suppling him with 2 tickets!!!
And you can take 1 ticket off Kempes as i am supplying him with 1 ticket!!

irish tricky
14/07/2006, 12:49 PM
Surely they can put you on the proper list now. I would insist that they do.

They have me on the reserve list now. Sure they are a bunch of muppets. I get tickets for most away games, no problem so fingers crossed some kind soul here will sort me with 2!!!

14/07/2006, 12:52 PM
I just called them to check on the status and they say they received 12,000 requests for 5,000 tickets

if basle 03 is anything to go by then i'd guess about 2,500 of those tickets will be raffled among the blockbookers with the rest going to 10 yr ticket holders, players and sponsors. a 1 in 4 chance of success i'd say

Kempes1-0
14/07/2006, 3:06 PM
Thanks for getting the 'official!' list off the ground Oleole, especially from everyone in the original squad of fifteen!!
guess its hard to know what demand will be like closer to the time, but its good to know guys are making an effort for each other. Sadly, all i have to offer at this stage are a few spaces in the hire car from karlsruhe-Baden on the Saturday morning!

15/07/2006, 9:31 AM
;) Is it me just getting very cynical in my old age or does there seem to be a fair number of posters appearing with a very low number of posts looking for tickets for this game.........................................

I am not accusing anyone of anything and no offence mean't if you've just come across the site and are heading to the game etc.... but I wouldn't put it past those pesky touts to make a few token posts before looking for some briefs at face value to sell on at a healthy profit!!;)

yeah me too
this is my first post, so i shouldnt really deserve anything other than a kick in the arse!!!!, but if anyone has 2 tickets it would be lovely, in return i could treat you to a wild night out in london town!
anyway im heading to the game with my brother, going over via london, should be fun and with the big screen in the city centre, if we cant get tickets then its not the end of the world

Milesmayhem24
15/07/2006, 12:21 PM

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)

Fair play for compiling list. Anyone else else who wants one can then add their name to it. Got a letter from FAI yesterday and no luck on that front and ebay prices are starting to look ridiculous

murtybyrne
15/07/2006, 12:50 PM

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (7 tkts but will take anything thats going)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)

Alrite Lads Just to correct from the list when I posted I was looking at the possiblity of 7 tickets I know this is probably laughable but all in all there is 7 of us going!!! saying that as above will take any amount thats on offer and it would be greatly appriecated!!

In regard to touts grabbing hold of tickets, I cant agree more about the scalpers the are the low of the low alrite, so I just wanted to state that I know it may seem a lot to ask for as I am quite new to posting yet have been viewing the site for over 2 years now just only got into posting now as have taken all the time to soak up all the great info saying that will try to post more often to give any help and info I can!! also lads just to let you all know got my money back from eventim yesterday for the canx application so whatever help can be given on getting this true fan to germany with some tickets that would be great!!

And one last note............. Anyone know or think that eventim will have any more tickets to sell once the realise how many Irish applications they canx????

Saint Tom
15/07/2006, 3:05 PM
guys, if you wouldnt mind adding me (2 tickets) to the list. getting slightly worried about sourcing tickets solely through the FAI. Have plenty of sources (not least Pats) and will use them too but, if it is by buying the eventim tickets from someone who got in on teh Fai allocation, then so be it

DubJohn
15/07/2006, 8:16 PM
Hi there,

I bought 3 from eventim but I got none in the post and refunded after the rumble, and I got the Dear John letter (literally!) from the FAI yesterday as I'm only on waiting list for block booking, so if I could please be put on this waiting list for up to 3, I'd sure appreciate it..

I don't have many posts on here but am an avid reader since a couple of years, and certainly not a tout. I went to the away games in Paris, Basel and Tel-Aviv last year as you'll see from my past posts.

Thanks a mill..

Forever Dreamin
15/07/2006, 8:31 PM
Hi there,

I bought 3 from eventim but I got none in the post and refunded after the rumble, and I got the Dear John letter (literally!) from the FAI yesterday as I'm only on waiting list for block booking, so if I could please be put on this waiting list for up to 3, I'd sure appreciate it..

I don't have many posts on here but am an avid reader since a couple of years, and certainly not a tout. I went to the away games in Paris, Basel and Tel-Aviv last year as you'll see from my past posts.

Thanks a mill..

tel aviv was some trip eh!!:D :D :D

mind you woulndt like to be going next wk!

15/07/2006, 9:18 PM

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)
16 bennocelt(2 tickets)

is it correct to add my name there!
snowball and hell fire chances, i guess

17/07/2006, 2:05 AM
is it correct to add my name there!
snowball and hell fire chances, i guess

Well if its like that then I'll stick my name on two (:) )!!!
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)
16 bennocelt(2 tickets)
17. Kingdom (2 tickets)

Oleole
17/07/2006, 8:59 AM
From looking at the posts from the weekend, I think the below is the current list:

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Murtybyrne (7 tkts but will take anything thats going)
11. Irish Tricky (2 tkts)
12. Oleole (5 tkts but would take anything going)
13. Kempes (2 tkts)
14. Jockser (1 tkt)
15. Bennocelt (2 tkts)
16. Saint Tom (2 tkts)
17. DubJohn (3 tkts)
18. Kingdom (2 tkts)

Reddladd
17/07/2006, 5:17 PM
OleOle you can put 3 tickets beside my name..............got my refund from event.de however I am hoping to get something from FAI as I have been a BB since 2000............will see how it goes. At all away games last campaing bar the Faroes match.............and I was lucky with that one as I would have ended up in Norway!!

So feel free to stick 3 after Reddladd............maith an féar

Bomb Landsdowne
17/07/2006, 11:13 PM
Im in need of 2 tickets. Thanks lads

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)
16. Bomb Landsdowne (2 tkts)

Oleole
18/07/2006, 8:51 AM
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (3 tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
13. Kempes (2 tkts)
14. Jockser (1 tkt)
15. Bennocelt (2 tkts)
16. Saint Tom (2 tkts)
17. DubJohn (3 tkts)
18. Kingdom (2 tkts)
19. Sligonproud (2 tkts)
20. Bomb Landsdowne (2 tkts)

Sligo Hornet
18/07/2006, 9:15 AM
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (3 tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
13. Kempes (2 tkts)
14. Jockser (1 tkt)
15. Bennocelt (2 tkts)
16. Saint Tom (2 tkts)
17. DubJohn (3 tkts)
18. Kingdom (2 tkts)
19. Sligonproud (2 tkts)

Jaysus........list standing at over 50 needed so far...............will have to be plenty of spares or there will be alot of gnashing teeth!!

18/07/2006, 12:39 PM
Fingers crossed, its not like we're asking for much, just 50 odd tickets, and 1 maybe even 3 points!! :D

18/07/2006, 3:30 PM
I've edited the opening post with the list but people have to let us know if they have received any. The closer to the match the more that'll be available by various sources.

keenanboy
18/07/2006, 4:55 PM
Im in need of 2 tickets. Thanks lads

2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (?? tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
10. Gunnerball (2 tkts)
11. Murtybyrne (2 tkts)
14. Kempes (2 tkts)
15. Jockser (1 tkt)
16. Bomb Landsdowne (2 tkts)

Yes I'm sorted so you can take me off. Cheers

Saint Tom
18/07/2006, 5:52 PM
omitted from the list by bomb lansdowne. still in need, so can i be put back!

Bomb Landsdowne
18/07/2006, 11:28 PM
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (3 tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
13. Kempes (2 tkts)
14. Jockser (1 tkt)
15. Bennocelt (2 tkts)
16. Saint Tom (2 tkts)
17. DubJohn (3 tkts)
18. Kingdom (2 tkts)
19. Sligonproud (2 tkts)

there u go your back on. copy and paste error

19/07/2006, 12:45 AM
As I said, updated list in opening post.

21/07/2006, 6:41 PM
On ebay.de I see they are selling a load of tickets. I note one seller has 15 tickets in block 65C, fixed price €98 + 5
Would you buy a ticket from these sources at those prices? considering that eventim were charging €40 for postage I suppose it's not too bad.

http://cgi.ebay.de/DEUTSCHLAND-IRLAND-QUALIFIKATION-STUTTGART_W0QQitemZ220008900980QQihZ012QQcategoryZ 37479QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

jockser
21/07/2006, 10:55 PM
2. Elroy (2-5 tkts)
3. Redladd (3 tkts)
5. Quball (2 tkts)
6. 4tothefloor (3 tkts)
7. Greenarmy (2 tkts)
8. Rodoman (?? tkts)
9. Fireball (2 tks)
13. Kempes (2 tkts)
14. Jockser (1 tkt)
15. Bennocelt (2 tkts)
16. Saint Tom (2 tkts)
17. DubJohn (3 tkts)
18. Kingdom (2 tkts)
19. Sligonproud (2 tkts)

there u go your back on. copy and paste error
i hope some of the lads who i helped on the eventim site will help me out here :)

mjpcc
22/07/2006, 5:10 PM
can I be added for two tickets - mjpcc.

Thanks.

BTW: I would consider buying off ebay.de but I can not read German. Anyway give me instructions.

Thanks.

22/07/2006, 7:55 PM
Guys the Waiting list is relatively small.

Lots of people on here have tickets. We are all still waiting on the F.A.I. to allocate another 5,000. I wouldn't give the touts on ebay the money.

Note Germans typically don't pay touts big money. So even on the night it won't be too bad I imagine. Now I'm not suggesting waiting until then but at least wait until the F.A.I. allocate their tickets.

Irish_Praha
22/07/2006, 8:08 PM
can I be added for two tickets - mjpcc.

Thanks.

BTW: I would consider buying off ebay.de but I can not read German. Anyway give me instructions.

Thanks.

Just type in "irland EM" in the search box and click on "finden"

If you want to order the search:
höchste betrag zu erst = highest price first
niedrigste betrag zu erst = lowest price first
neu eingestellt = newest entry first
bald endende zu erst = bidding soon to end first

mjpcc
23/07/2006, 12:45 AM
Thanks - I'll wait until the FAI release and thgen decide.

Cheers.
MJPCC

RogerMilla
25/07/2006, 7:06 AM
you can also search using irish/UK ebay so everything is in english!! just do a world wide search for "deutschland irland EM"

Forever Dreamin
27/07/2006, 3:54 PM
I have been offered bundles of tickets twice in the last week by tour operators without packages, These tickets will cost about €50 over the face value.

As I have been offered these tickets from two different sources it would suggest there will be a glut of tickets available in the run up to the game, and if so they should be all at face value!

28/07/2006, 8:52 AM
Got my Dear John letter this morning. Luckily I had got some on Eventm website, cheers for all the lads that put that up. FAI held a lottery and those lucky enough were pulled out.

PaulB
28/07/2006, 9:02 AM
Got my Dear John letter this morning. Luckily I had got some on Eventm website, cheers for all the lads that put that up. FAI held a lottery and those lucky enough were pulled out.

Are you a BB Neil ?

28/07/2006, 9:14 AM
Yeah I am .

irish tricky
28/07/2006, 9:23 AM
I am a BB but got the dreaded letter today so fingers crossed i will find them somewhere!!!