View Full Version : Spurs/Arsenal Champions League Spot?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]

Karlos
10/05/2006, 11:24 PM
I wasnt winding anyone up. ....but if you wait for the sentence after this one I'll have a stab at it! :D :)

honestly the whole feckin thread has been one long row between the arsenal "more lawndon than the lawndoners themselves" fans and the "I dont really know if I could be classed as a spurs fan but they always have my good wishes" brigade(of one!!!!) :)

11/05/2006, 9:11 AM
Best of luck Karlos in the Champions League final Karlos. Also if people are not interested in either spurs or Arsenal than why bother post on this thread other than to wind people up.

11/05/2006, 9:31 AM
Following the decision on Wednesday to refuse our request for a replay of the West Ham game, Chairman Daniel Levy writes an open letter to supporters.

Dear Supporter

The Premier League has today rejected our request for a replay of Sunday's match against West Ham.

We are disappointed, but not surprised. We continue to feel justifiably aggrieved at the course of events and remain convinced that the game should never have been played. If the loss of over half a selected squad to an inexplicable illness in highly suspect circumstances does not warrant the postponement of a match, then I can only despair at the state of our governing rules.

In going ahead with the match, I trust you will appreciate that we chose the only safe option that would guarantee our already hard fought for place in European competition - and that, in making this request to the Premier League, we have fought to right an injustice.

I should stress that our purpose in taking this request to the Premier League was two-fold: Firstly to seek the replay we feel we rightly deserved, but, equally important, to highlight these wholly inadequate and ambiguous rules that fail to regulate such incidents. The Spanish Football Federation allowed for the postponement of an Atletico Madrid game earlier this year due to the illness of players. Keith Lamb, Chief Executive of Middlesborough, has previously referred to the 'incomplete' nature of our rules and called for the Premier League to review them, so that no other club would ever be faced with this situation again. We are therefore the second club to call on the Premier League to urgently review their processes and rules in this regard.

We are continuing to vigorously investigate the cause and origin of the illness. We shall leave no stone unturned in this quest. I know it may be extremely difficult to conclusively prove, but I am determined to, at the very least, establish whether or not this was a deliberate act of sabotage, striking at the very heart of the spirit of the competition. If there is a price to be paid, I shall look to ensure that it is paid. Additionally, if we do find any proof of foul play, we will bring this matter back to the FAPL without delay and will expect them to launch an immediate investigation in the interests of the integrity of the competition.

I have received many emails of support from you, our fans, welcoming our stand on this lack of fair play and I thank you for those. A recurring theme is the pride you all felt in our 'heroes' on the pitch on Sunday and that you are looking forward to our return to Europe. It has been a great season and we should refuse to let this mar the achievements of it and the optimism with which we will now greet the new season.

11/05/2006, 9:32 AM
....but if you wait for the sentence after this one I'll have a stab at it! :D :)

Also I dont row with Karlos as he is one of the people on these board who has a bit of intelligence about him and a love for the game and is prepared to comment on issues in a constructive manner rather than just make snide and **** stirring comments at every hands turn.

klein4
11/05/2006, 11:27 AM
karlos - that was hardly winding people up....look back over the thread ...
neil - not everyone who disagrees with you is "stirring"

11/05/2006, 11:31 AM
I know, I have disagreed with Owls Fan, Karlos, Stuttgart Eirebhoy and numerous other and none of them have stirred . However you do stirr **** in my opinion.

11/05/2006, 11:52 AM
children? and you are the essence of maturity when you resort to childish name calling? I wasnt winding anyone up. so save your condesending attitude. honestly the whole feckin thread has been one long row between the arsenal "more lawndon than the lawndoners themselves" fans and the "I dont really know if I could be classed as a spurs fan but they always have my good wishes" brigade(of one!!!!) So you can hardly blame me for OTHER(!!!!!!!!!) people resorting to name calling. and seeing as it has been ME who was getting abuse and it didnt particularly bother me I dont see what the problem is other than you want a big round of applause for being a moderator. congratulations on that one.:rolleyes:

Klein, you're winding him up and you know it. You know you two have a history and you're following him with silly comments and annoying him. Childish behaviour in my opinion. Neil, you relax and stop swearing, the filter is there for a reason. Keep your temper in check and stop getting risen by others. Klein, if you have a problem with my modding, by all means take it up somewhere else, like with Adam in the support forum.

11/05/2006, 12:17 PM
Sorry did not mean to swear there its just an expression to sh it stirr.

klein4
11/05/2006, 12:38 PM
Maybe I will...............maybe I will.......

Karlos
11/05/2006, 10:06 PM
karlos - that was hardly winding people up....look back over the thread ...

I'm quite aware of that....It was a little attempt at some humour to lighten the mood up in here hence the big shiny smiling faces :) :)

Karlos
11/05/2006, 10:09 PM
Also I dont row with Karlos as he is one of the people on these board who has a bit of intelligence about him and a love for the game and is prepared to comment on issues in a constructive manner rather than just make snide and **** stirring comments at every hands turn.

Intelligence? surely a mistake Neil, I think your being kind to me!! :)

This is coming off the printer and straight into a frame as I type! :) :D

12/05/2006, 9:09 AM
Yeah that seems to be the case. As I said unlucky thing to happen on the morning of the game but c'est la vie for Spurs and I think Robbie and co will do well in the Uefa Cup next year. Lets hope Robbie can bang in maybe 20 goals next season if he gets a full season. A fit and goal scoring Robbie Keane must be good for the Irish team in my view.

Karlos dont put yourself down at least you are earnest in everything you say and you fully believe in what you say and you are not just in here to cause trouble which has to be welcomed in my view. Fair play.

12/05/2006, 9:09 AM
I'd say it was 'The K's' 2, 'random Sp*rs 'fan' ' 1.:eek:

:p

What the hell are you talking about here.

12/05/2006, 9:13 AM
I think that the Spurs vs West Ham game should have been called off at the time. However, since the game was played the Premier League made the right decision not to replay it.

12/05/2006, 9:15 AM
I agree that is my view on the issue also.

klein4
12/05/2006, 11:34 AM
Karlos dont put yourself down at least you are earnest in everything you say and you fully believe in what you say and you are not just in here to cause trouble which has to be welcomed in my view. Fair play.

yeah Karlos your a really great guy, dont be so hard on yourself. your earnestnessness is an example to all the members of foot.ie. unlike some who just come here to cause trouble amongst us ordinary decent posters. (or O.D.P.'s.) like a footballing john the baptist you shine a light on our world, preaching the gospel of Andy Roxborough and giving thanks and praise to your god(....henry) .you even have a wee john the baptist beard as well!

12/05/2006, 12:22 PM
Neil, why have you launched a thinly veiled attack on Klein? And Klein why are you picking up on it with a sarcastic post? Look, I'm locking this topic, it has run its course. You're both warned. If I see you two bickering with each other again then you'll be reported. Klein, don't bother moaning saying it was only a bit of craic or whatever. I'm tired of this rubbish.

Edit: This had Karlos' name in place of Klein by accident before the edit.