View Full Version : Dublin/Ire foot.ie Christmas 2005 Meetup thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

02/12/2005, 4:58 PM
Hope your taste in shirts is better than your taste in women! :p :DHaha, nice one Peadar;).

02/12/2005, 5:01 PM
Haha, nice one Peadar;).

Lickarse.....:mad: :mad:

AidoM
02/12/2005, 5:05 PM
We will be lucky to get 5 tonight :)

Be very disappointed if that's all that turn up :mad: :(

02/12/2005, 5:17 PM
GT is my future wife, hands off, she is my babe!!!!

02/12/2005, 5:18 PM
GT is my future wife, hands off, she is my babe!!!!

Did we not already get married Paul? :confused: :p

02/12/2005, 5:18 PM
Lickarse.....:mad: :mad:Not a bit. It's just nice for someone to make a true statement every now and again:p

02/12/2005, 5:20 PM
Not a bit. It's just nice for someone to make a true statement every now and again:p

ya wee fecker! :eek: :D

02/12/2005, 5:21 PM
Did we not already get married Paul?

oh we did ya, how did i forget that, so waht you doing slutting around with these young fellas?

AidoM
02/12/2005, 5:23 PM
Did we not already get married Paul?

Joke on Joe Duffy's Liveline today (probably on wrong thread) but remember this Paul

......... A friend of mine who got divorced recently said that he wasn't going to get married again

Next time he was just going to give the house to a woman he didn't like :)

02/12/2005, 5:25 PM
oh we did ya, how did i forget that, so waht you doing slutting around with these young fellas?

:D Moi?

*polishes halo* :D

02/12/2005, 5:29 PM
Im playing a match and its not kicking off till 8.30pm so i probably wont get there till after 11 :(

02/12/2005, 5:29 PM
fook the match anto.

priorities man

02/12/2005, 5:31 PM
Im a non-drinker so my priorities are in order :)

AidoM
02/12/2005, 5:32 PM
fook the match anto.

priorities man

Can't let the (his) team down :( but at least he'll put in an appearance for us as well. :)

Fair Play Paul

02/12/2005, 5:32 PM
Im playing a match and its not kicking off till 8.30pm so i probably wont get there till after 11

Drum Red and Block G Rap. will still be there locked....:D Peadar will be there trying to pull an East European golddigger...:eek: and no doubt there'll be a few other waifs and strays.... :p

02/12/2005, 5:35 PM
you forgot:

"peadar will be there WITH HIS pink shirt trying pull other ppls g/fs!!"

02/12/2005, 5:38 PM
you forgot:

I hope he is there in a pink shirt,he'll get some stick for it,off me i can tell you :D

Drumcondra Red
02/12/2005, 5:38 PM
You and Drum red together, Jaysus, the place had better watch out!

Lock up your daughters!!! :D ;)

Gareth rang about an hour ago, on his 3rd pint!!! :eek:

02/12/2005, 5:42 PM
d red i would more likely say:

farmers lock up your sheep.

02/12/2005, 5:46 PM
you forgot:

:D , yeah, or maybe his seasonal 'wine' shirt ;)

02/12/2005, 5:47 PM
I hope he is there in a pink shirt,he'll get some stick for it,off me i can tell you :D

i'd say he would wear his pink ones more in the summer....:p

02/12/2005, 5:49 PM

f*ck it,he's getting grief anyway :D

AidoM
02/12/2005, 5:51 PM

He probably thinks he'll be in the pink tonight :ball: :mad:

02/12/2005, 5:57 PM
He probably thinks he'll be in the pink tonight :mad:

:D :D

Anto McC Quote:

f*ck it,he's getting grief anyway

heh heh, go for it...

02/12/2005, 6:01 PM
just dont get chatting to him for a long cos he will burn the ear off ye about how great he is.

02/12/2005, 6:13 PM
just dont get chatting to him for a long cos he will burn the ear off ye about how great he is.

Ha ha, thank God I've never met him then...:D

Off out now too, night!

Gareth
03/12/2005, 10:07 AM
:( I left early or I think I did and I am terribly hungover. I drank too much too quickly and capsized. Peadar and his girl are lovely people. AidoM , sorry I left so soon and didnt get to talk much, Roy, I feel sick :), And we SAW the almighty 130 euro shirt, its eminated a glow unlike all others. Truely it was a special shirt. Raptor was a nice bohs fan.I know, shockin :)

03/12/2005, 10:23 AM
Gareth,your only a lightweight,you f*cked off before i got there :rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
03/12/2005, 11:22 AM
And Gareth did his trick of saying he was going to meet someone and then sends a text an hour later saying he's at home, there was a pint waiting for you and all!!!

Gareth
03/12/2005, 12:31 PM
If its any comfort to you, I have never been so hungover ever. I don't know what the hell I was drinking but it must of been part paint stripper. :)

Drumcondra Red
03/12/2005, 12:42 PM
I'm grand now, off to play a match soon too!!! :D

03/12/2005, 12:44 PM
I'd say the opposition will be shaking when they see the dying head on ya :p

Gareth
03/12/2005, 12:47 PM
I just stood in my back garden in my bare feet so I'd feel something harsher than the headache that is currently pounding through my skull. I think I am going to have to take that bold move of not drinking anymore :). In the past year less and less beer has given me worse and worse hangovers. Maybe I am allergic to the stuff :) I use to be a contender......:) A fitting day to give up drinking I think

03/12/2005, 12:54 PM
I just stood in my back garden in my bare feet so I'd feel something harsher than the headache that is currently pounding through my skull. I think I am going to have to take that bold move of not drinking anymore :). In the past year less and less beer has given me worse and worse hangovers. Maybe I am allergic to the stuff I use to be a contender......:) A fitting day to give up drinking I think
Sniff winegums its cheaper, and no hangover :p

Gareth
03/12/2005, 12:57 PM
Sniff winegums its cheaper, and no hangover :p

I have a pack downstairs, fermenting this past week or so, so thats the plan tonight. A Video and some form of food that will stay down, and sniff me winegums :)

I think whilst I was asleep someone installed a trampoline in my tummy cos the moment I eat or drink anything it is rebounding back up :)

03/12/2005, 1:03 PM

You'll probably have to throw up twice before you actually get to Glenagery :D

For the short time i was there,i must admit,i enjoyed myself.It's a good spot with good music :)

Gareth
03/12/2005, 1:12 PM
its a class spot. i love the music and the dj is very cool. they have a good history of sound djs. shame i was uch a woss and left. i asked for the futureheads beffore i left ad they played it.

apologises for the errors in this post asi am not actually at the computer but i have my keyboard with me walking round upstairs. thank god for wirelessness.

Gareth
03/12/2005, 1:52 PM
I am feeling a good deal better :) I felt I needed to share this. :) So what tunes did the dj play? Did he play Turn, I asked for Beretta. I think downstairs is a cool spot for private parties. Cos you got the dj station all set up and its not too big , not too small.

04/12/2005, 7:53 PM
Glad you all had fun....I hope Mr Raptor behaved himself?!?? ;) :eek: :D

AidoM
04/12/2005, 8:05 PM
I'm only fit to come on line now thanks to all who were there

A great night was had by all but unfortunately I missed Peadar :(

As for the Raptor's shirtshirt :eek: well suffice to say that sunglasses were being supplied to all customers on the way in :D

AidoM
04/12/2005, 8:06 PM
Glad you all had fun....I hope Mr Raptor behaved himself?!?? ;)

He was a broken man ;) because he will have to wait for the game to meet you:rolleyes:

04/12/2005, 9:54 PM
I'm only fit to come on line now thanks to all who were there

A great night was had by all but unfortunately I missed Peadar

As for the Raptor's shirtshirt :eek: well suffice to say that sunglasses were being supplied to all customers on the way in

:eek: :D ha ha! As long as it wasn't pink!

05/12/2005, 8:30 AM
He was a broken man ;) because he will have to wait for the game to meet you:rolleyes:

I resemble that Comment

How's it going lads was i there on friday I cant remember a thing

05/12/2005, 8:40 AM
Good to meet you all.
Sorry that I had to rush off.
The Late Late Toy Show had to be watched. ;)

I dragged Drum Red along to the Cup Final yesterday.
I'd say he'll be suffering today.

We'll have to organise another meeting soon.
I'll stay out 'til the end this time, I promise.

Drum Red, wait until you see the pictures on my phone from last night!!!

By the way, that man you were kissing is married. :D

Gareth
05/12/2005, 8:48 AM
Good to meet ya too Peadar. I hope I didn't bore the knackers off ya before the others arrived. I tend to rabbit on a bit. You left for the toy show.....hmmm :). I seen pictures of the occassion and there were people in the pics I didn't recognise so either 4 new people arrived or I really have a bad memory. I know Anto was one of them.

Roy kissing boys again?

05/12/2005, 8:52 AM
Ah no worries Gareth, you didn't even begin to bore me.
Nice little spot for the initial meet up but as the group grew we'd have needed to move to a bigger area.

Roy kissing boys again?

Have a picture of dcfcsteve kissing him but we pretty much all got a kiss off of Roy. :D
We had a good crowd out yesterday.
Roy nearly caused a riot in Jury's though.
He went into the middle of the Rovers fans with his Shels shirt on and spent about an hour winding them up.

Gareth
05/12/2005, 8:54 AM
Good man roy. He's well hard he is :) I imagine there was a great atmosphere. I watched it on tv as I was busy right up to 3:15.

Gareth
05/12/2005, 8:55 AM
Ah no worries Gareth, you didn't even begin to bore me.
Nice little spot for the initial meet up but as the group grew we'd have needed to move to a bigger area.

Downstairs is a fine size.

Dublin12
05/12/2005, 11:31 AM

Many a lady has said this too me:p

05/12/2005, 11:40 AM

That's what she said last night :D