View Full Version : Dublin/Ire foot.ie Christmas 2005 Meetup thread

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9

Drumcondra Red
02/12/2005, 11:59 AM
Green Army Girl, don't be afraid to join us, apparently you won't be the only girl (sorry for your friend's loss)

GT, when have you ever seen me with a limp wrist??? EXACTLY!!!

02/12/2005, 12:05 PM
Green Army Girl, don't be afraid to join us, apparently you won't be the only girl (sorry for your friend's loss)

GT, when have you ever seen me with a limp wrist??? EXACTLY!!!

Peadar said it was a bit limp when you brushed it against his arse :D

02/12/2005, 12:11 PM
He's on the pull then! :rolleyes: :D

How can be on the pull you won't be there
just making a good impression in case you have any more spies

02/12/2005, 12:14 PM
Enjoy yer big pi$$-up tonight lads. Think of us poor underage culchies who couldn't make it to the capital tonight:( :D.

Green Army Girl
02/12/2005, 12:49 PM
Ill see its been one of those **** days today and im heading up the north Sat with my friend. Her da has been sick for awhile but they didnt expect him to go before the weekend. I cant believe there was another girl going to, ill see if i dont see you all have a great nit

AidoM
02/12/2005, 12:56 PM
Thing to do for tonights meet up

................ buy shirt for no less than €130 :eek: :o :rolleyes:

Gareth
02/12/2005, 1:08 PM
I am not even worth 130 euro :) Does the shirt make tea?

I will be in some band teeshirt with a zippy top and jeans :)

02/12/2005, 1:16 PM
I'll be in about 7ish

I'd say I'll be gone by then.
Busy man, things to do.

02/12/2005, 1:16 PM
Enjoy yer big pi$$-up tonight lads. Think of us poor underage culchies who couldn't make it to the capital tonight:( .

Don't worry Silageman, I'll not be there either. Might be going out in Glasgow tonight though :p

Have fun everyone, be great ambassadors for our forum :rolleyes:

02/12/2005, 1:17 PM
How can be on the pull you won't be there
just making a good impression in case you have any more spies

Good stuff :D Have fun dear :p

Drumcondra Red
02/12/2005, 1:23 PM
I'd say I'll be gone by then.
Busy man, things to do.

Don't be so gay Peadar, you're always off just as things are kicking off!!!

Drumcondra Red
02/12/2005, 1:24 PM
Peadar said it was a bit limp when you brushed it against his arse :D

Lets see who's laughing later GT, I have a very interesting picture people might want to see...

Gareth
02/12/2005, 1:25 PM
So erm, its basically a few shels fans and a bohs fan with a potential cork gathering......

Awh I don't care, PINTS!!! :) Anyone else coming. I am dying for a pint of miller.I may be there for five.:) Cooking my dinner shortly. Anyone like casinos.....:)

02/12/2005, 1:27 PM
I may be there for five.:)

I'll try to get there before six.

Gareth
02/12/2005, 1:41 PM
Are you in any of the fans fotos on the cork city site. :) Roy wont be there till 7 or 8 and he was the lad I hoped would be the marker to spot cos of his hugely oversized head.

02/12/2005, 1:46 PM
Are you in any of the fans fotos on the cork city site. :) Roy wont be there till 7 or 8 and he was the lad I hoped would be the marker to spot cos of his hugely oversized head.
LOL

Wear a Shels scarf or something recognisable like that. I might make it down for 8:30 or 9:00 but I'm not sure. Will anyone still be around by then?

02/12/2005, 1:46 PM
LOL

Wear a Shels scarf or something recognisable like that. I might make it down for 8:30 or 9:00 but I'm not sure. Will anyone still be around by then?
Ill be there till the death

Gareth
02/12/2005, 1:50 PM
I will be there watching Raptor die :) hehehe :) Schumi, do come. Otherwise who will defend UCD when we start saying they should be ousted from the league. :)

02/12/2005, 1:53 PM
I will be there watching Raptor die :) hehehe :) Schumi, do come. Otherwise who will defend UCD when we start saying they should be ousted from the league. :)
I've just turned down a hot date to be there tonight and thats the thanks I get

02/12/2005, 1:54 PM
shirt I'll be wearing cost me €130

Hope your taste in shirts is better than your taste in women! :p :D

Gareth
02/12/2005, 1:55 PM
You will pick up plenty more hot dates, its a 130 euro worth of shirt. The saying "I'd put my shirt on it" suddenly packs more weight with you :)

02/12/2005, 1:57 PM
in fairness pa you cant talk with that purple yoke.

02/12/2005, 1:58 PM
You will pick up plenty more hot dates, its a 130 euro worth of shirt. The saying "I'd put my shirt on it" suddenly packs more weight with you :)
Classic, No I bought the shirt for xmas party few weeks back
wanted to make an impression on a certain Hr mangeress
It worked, lets just say i can post on foot all day and not worry about being sacked

02/12/2005, 1:59 PM

Are you colour blind Paul?
It's wine coloured!
I look very Gay today for some reason.
Hopefully I'll be gone before Drum Red gets in...

Lets see who's laughing later GT, I have a very interesting picture people might want to see...

:mad: cut it out! :D

Hope your taste in shirts is better than your taste in women! :p :D
Dont know havn't met gt
just sounds like my ideal woman ie. red hair and norn iron accent...... heaven
whats she like then?

02/12/2005, 2:02 PM

sure doesn't Peadar wear pinkie shirts too... :rolleyes: :D

02/12/2005, 2:03 PM
Hope your taste in shirts is better than your taste in women!

:eek: Bastad! :D Give him a slap for me someone! ;)

Gareth
02/12/2005, 2:04 PM
Christ, maybe a venue change to across the road to the Front Lounge would suit better? I'll still be in the Oak but hey. :)

whats she like then?

I've never met Julie so I can't answer that.
She seems fairly down to earth though.
Sure why don't you send her a picture of yourself and see how you get on?

I look very Gay today for some reason.

Only today!?? :confused: :p

02/12/2005, 2:11 PM
Ermm, anyway back on topic :o .....have fun one and all....:D

Gareth
02/12/2005, 2:12 PM
Schumi, I dont own a shels scarf :)

02/12/2005, 2:16 PM
Schumi, I dont own a shels scarf :)
I don't blame you, I wouldn't either!

02/12/2005, 2:34 PM
Ermm, anyway back on topic :o .....have fun one and all....:D

Thanks GT Will Try But I'll be thinking of you ;)

Gareth
02/12/2005, 2:41 PM
I'm heaidng for the 16:20 bus back into town. I am in Castelknock so I should be there with time to spare. Maybe :) Anyways see ya all then.

02/12/2005, 2:46 PM
I'm heaidng for the 16:20 bus back into town. I am in Castelknock so I should be there with time to spare.

That 37 can get stuck in Stoneybatter for ages. ;)

02/12/2005, 2:46 PM
Thanks GT Will Try But I'll be thinking of you

;) I'm sure :rolleyes: :p

02/12/2005, 2:48 PM
...I'll be thinking of you ;)

GT prefers the manly type who treat her mean. She can't stand saps! :p

02/12/2005, 2:48 PM
That 37 can get stuck in Stoneybatter for ages. ;)

Wonder how this will compare to the London meet-up Peadar? Do you think you'll miss it? :)

02/12/2005, 2:49 PM
GT prefers the manly type who treat her mean. She can't stand saps! :p

:eek: ha ha!
Where's that French rugby player....? :D

Gareth
02/12/2005, 2:49 PM
Ha, I get that bus every day. Ther eis no end to where it can get stuck :) I just ate three pizza breads , a ton of chips and 3 glasses of milk. I will not need food for a while :)

02/12/2005, 2:50 PM
Wonder how this will compare to the London meet-up Peadar?

London was a proper all nighter!
Great turn out and great craic!

Do you think you'll miss it? :)

Will I miss London or the meet up?

I miss a lot about London but I'm happier in Dublin.
Don't have any time off before Christmas though, so wont make that session in the Quays.

Gareth
02/12/2005, 2:51 PM
We will be lucky to get 5 tonight :)

02/12/2005, 3:42 PM
London was a proper all nighter!
Great turn out and great craic!

Will I miss London or the meet up?

I miss a lot about London but I'm happier in Dublin.
Don't have any time off before Christmas though, so wont make that session in the Quays.

nah, i meant will you miss not being able to go to the london meet-up as it did sound like great craic.

Drumcondra Red
02/12/2005, 4:01 PM
Schumi, there till the death son, mother of all sessions!!! Not looking forward to my match tomorrow!!!

02/12/2005, 4:03 PM
Schumi, there till the death son, mother of all sessions!!! Not looking forward to my match tomorrow!!!

Ah at last someone who knows how to have a good time
I'll Be leaving work in about ten mins should be home around six
in for a quick ballymun wash and back out the door

02/12/2005, 4:18 PM
Ah at last someone who knows how to have a good time
I'll Be leaving work in about ten mins should be home around six
in for a quick ballymun wash and back out the door

You and Drum red together, Jaysus, the place had better watch out! :eek: :D ;)

02/12/2005, 4:54 PM
I'm still in college and likely to be still writing lab reports for hours yet.....:eek: :mad: :rolleyes:

AidoM
02/12/2005, 4:58 PM
Probably after 10 when I get there but I'll make up for lost time:D :D