View Full Version : Dublin/Ire foot.ie Christmas 2005 Meetup thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

15/11/2005, 1:19 PM
had to get up before I got bed sores!!!!

sore wrists is it???

Drumcondra Red
15/11/2005, 3:26 PM
Not quite, no

29/11/2005, 5:26 PM
Im There when where ?

So whats the story how do we recognise each other etc.

Drumcondra Red
29/11/2005, 5:48 PM
We meet up, people know each other already, or get a phone number and ring when you arrive!

So, tik-to the-tok, still going for friday???

AidoM
29/11/2005, 8:04 PM
We meet up, people know each other already, or get a phone number and ring when you arrive!

So, tik-to the-tok, still going for friday???
Red

I'm a fairly new kid on the block
Can you PM me your number so that I can ring you when I arrive.

Drumcondra Red
29/11/2005, 8:43 PM
Sure thing, PM me first and I'll reply, plus we have to ensure that at least a few will show up first!!!

Who do you support by the way???

29/11/2005, 10:17 PM
Sure thing, PM me first and I'll replyLazy fecker!:rolleyes: :p

Who do you support by the way???He's a Bohemians man;).

AidoM
29/11/2005, 10:26 PM
Not true :eek:

Read reply on Totty:D

Gareth
30/11/2005, 10:23 AM
I will be there. What time will people get there. I go there anyhow. I know a few people and will recognise the rest from the tracksuits and pitchforks. :)

So Adam, can you make a popup Xmas Dublin Meet notice :)

30/11/2005, 10:27 AM
Don't think Friday is an option for me.

The Rebel Army were talking about meeting in the Barge on Saturday night. There'll be a few heads up for the final.

Gareth
30/11/2005, 10:37 AM
Peadar, awh gowanouttadat and come out. Friday is always doable, even when you think its not :)

30/11/2005, 10:39 AM
Friday is always doable, even when you think its not :)

I'm afraid that if Tiktok isn't there to mind me, Drum Red will try it on. :o :D

Gareth
30/11/2005, 10:42 AM
Tiktok is coming isnt he???? :) I will hold Drums off. Just make him stand under a light bulb and he'll faint from heat stroke :)

30/11/2005, 10:53 AM
Tiktok is coming isnt he?

Is there a difinitive list of who exactly is coming?

30/11/2005, 11:02 AM
Ditto, can't make it this friday, have to head abhaile

Gareth
30/11/2005, 11:03 AM
Lets start one. Who is going (I'll edit it as it grows)

Gareth
Drumcondra Red
Tiktok (to be confirmed)
Peadar :) (to be confirmed)
Green Army Girl (to be confirmed)
AidoM

30/11/2005, 11:13 AM
A more accurate list. ;)

Gareth
Drumcondra Red
Tiktok (not confirmed)
Peadar :) (not confirmed)
Green Army Girl (not confirmed)
AidoM

Can we bring non foot.ie people with us?

Gareth
30/11/2005, 11:15 AM
Of course :)

AidoM
30/11/2005, 12:26 PM
A more accurate list.

Gareth
Drumcondra Red
Tiktok (not confirmed)
Peadar :) (not confirmed)
Green Army Girl (not confirmed)

Can we bring non foot.ie people with us?

I presume the venue is confirmed as Thomas Reads. :confused:

Add me to the confirmed list wherever it is:D

carrickharp
30/11/2005, 12:31 PM
Would love to go myself, but also heading home for the weekend have to get my house ready for my first Christmas in it.

30/11/2005, 12:32 PM
I presume the venue is confirmed as Thomas Reads. :confused:

Add me to the confirmed list wherever it is:D

See you there Aido
do you want me to pm you my number ?

AidoM
30/11/2005, 12:38 PM
See you there Aido
do you want me to pm you my number ?

Yep:)

Gareth
30/11/2005, 2:36 PM
There is a class dj downstairs in Thomas Reads and will generally play good music on request. Are people there early or late. Downstairs opens at round 9:30. What times are people around?

30/11/2005, 2:38 PM
There is a class dj downstairs in Thomas Reads and will generally play good music on request. Are people there early or late. Downstairs opens at round 9:30. What times are people around?

Yeah 9/9:30's good for me

30/11/2005, 2:43 PM
Yeah 9/9:30's good for me

Ah Jaysus lads, 10.00 is my bedtime!

Gareth
30/11/2005, 2:44 PM
Peadar I work beside the place so how about 6 and I'll listen to rants about Shels and I wont talk back ? :)

Green Army Girl
30/11/2005, 2:46 PM
Sorry lads completley forgot about this Friday. There is a chance i might be able to make it for one r two. What time are we meeting at. Still no girls i see

30/11/2005, 2:49 PM
Peadar I work beside the place so how about 6

I work up the road so I might get down for one or two but doubt I'll stay out too late.

30/11/2005, 2:52 PM
I work up the road so I might get down for one or two but doubt I'll stay out too late.

conceiveably I can be there by 6:30
finish work around 5ish in kinsealy
could head straight in if lightweights are going home early

30/11/2005, 2:54 PM
could head straight in if lightweights are going home early

It's Cup Final Weekend for some of us, you know.
Busy busy. ;)

30/11/2005, 2:58 PM
It's Cup Final Weekend for some of us, you know.
Busy busy. ;)

Excuses excuses
I was in work at 7:30am the day after we won the league in 2003
I didn't leave dalymount till 5:45am
Still made it in on time (I was the manager so I didn't get sacked for being paralythic on the job)

Gareth
30/11/2005, 3:00 PM
To be honest I can be there anytime. :) I just discovered I am off that day so makes no odds what time. 1pm anyone? :)

30/11/2005, 3:54 PM
can someone please confirm time,venue,date and location and i'll let you know if i can make it

Im not going through the whole thread

30/11/2005, 4:09 PM
can someone please confirm time,venue,date and location

Well the venue is Thomas Reads and the location is Dublin.
It's on the corner of Dame St. and Parliament St. (Just ask your friendly bus driver)

The time is any time from 13.00 onwards. (Gareth will be there)

The date is this Friday, the 2nd of December.

Gareth
30/11/2005, 4:10 PM
Well more relistically I will be there from 4:30 onwards :)

30/11/2005, 4:24 PM
Well more relistically I will be there from 4:30 onwards :)

Gareth can you pm me your no.
I'm going to head in straight from work and as I dont know anyone would be handy to have a contact no for you

Gareth
30/11/2005, 4:25 PM
Giving my number to a Bohs fan, ok, as long as it doesn't appear on the toilet wall in Dalyer :)

30/11/2005, 4:26 PM
Giving my number to a Bohs fan, ok, as long as it doesn't appear on the toilet wall in Dalyer :)

You Have my word :D
nah I'd only do that if you played for shels

30/11/2005, 4:27 PM
Right so,Im playing football untill about 8.30pm,i wont get home untill about 9pm and i have to shower and get changed and all so i reckon i can make it up for 10pm,will all be still there?

Gareth
30/11/2005, 4:27 PM
:eek: :D :p

Gareth
30/11/2005, 4:28 PM
Right so,Im playing football untill about 8.30pm,i wont get home untill about 9pm and i have to shower and get changed and all so i reckon i can make it up for 10pm,will all be still there?

More than likely Anto. :) I will be but excuse my drunken state :)

30/11/2005, 4:29 PM
More than likely Anto. :) I will be but excuse my drunken state :)

Sound,i'll try my best to get there then :)

30/11/2005, 4:34 PM

I A'int going down till the sun comes up

I'll Still be there when there fcuking me out

Whats the story with Totty in that Thomas reads place any way
if its shyte on the night we can head to dandelion on the green
sounds like a similar set up there nite club downstairs free in if your drinking upstairs before 10pm
and top top totty

30/11/2005, 4:36 PM
I A'int going down till the sun comes up

I'll Still be there when there fcuking me out

Eh.....i might just not bother now :p :D

30/11/2005, 4:40 PM
Eh.....i might just not bother now :p :D

Is it coz I is Boez:D

Gareth
30/11/2005, 4:41 PM
:D Is tiktok coming?? Tiktok? Are you there? What about others?

30/11/2005, 4:51 PM
its because your a f*cking nutter :D

30/11/2005, 4:55 PM
its because your a f*cking nutter :D

Not a Nutter, just know how to partay

30/11/2005, 5:04 PM
Not a Nutter, just know how to partay

But not how to spell it,obviously :rolleyes: :p :D