View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2005/06

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21

tipp man
14/03/2006, 9:34 PM
why do you say it will be the last big game? St Michaels are due to play Clonmel town in tipp cup 1/4 final if both win next games and also have to go there in the league..do you consider the domestic cups no longer to be big just cause your flying high in provincial and national...believe me you might be glad of them come May..and you have the cheek to call us arrogant....

Tipp Cup quarter final vs FAI Junior Cup quarter final. Do the maths will you.

manalishi
15/03/2006, 2:21 PM
Any word on a few possible retirements or replacements then in the Pike squad for next year? know its still early enough in the season but like Clownboy said maybe this year was indeed Pikes best chance :confused:

Is Davy Wall going back there next year?I heard playing for Newtown was driving him coocoo???:ball:

renovater
15/03/2006, 7:56 PM
remember what I said some time back regards the number of ex League of Ireland players playing on any given match you are not doing your sums some clubs out there are using up to many as 7 league of Ireland players the rule says 4 can only play check rule 3a and 3b
be careful lads

soccerc
15/03/2006, 9:30 PM
The protest saga continues. I understand Neilstown are considering protesting against Castlebar and are prepared to go all the way. Seems they have some "new material".

swinfordfc
16/03/2006, 8:49 AM
The protest saga continues. I understand Neilstown are considering protesting against Castlebar and are prepared to go all the way. Seems they have some "new material".

Cant ye just give it a rest to be honest, this cup is a joke with all this going on to be honest.

tipp man
16/03/2006, 4:02 PM
On the basis that there is an objection pending re Castlebar; will the game with Clonmel go ahead?

soccerc
16/03/2006, 4:42 PM
On the basis that there is an objection pending re Castlebar; will the game with Clonmel go ahead?

No Clonmel will not be playing in the Quarter Final for some weeks yet.................though provisionally reset for Sunday 25 March this debacle is, I am sure, a long way from over.

renovater
16/03/2006, 8:47 PM
I feel sorry for Castlebar Celtic but they alone no who has lead them astray and that man is El duce.
One can not hide behind any committee, whist Mr Kennedy seek the truth there are others seek his down fall.
All I can say shame on you for trying remember you can not wash this off your hands, you need to stand up and be counted and deal with the matter that is in hand.
While clubs in other rounds have objections ruled out of order, because they didn't have there home work done.
I ask what is the F.a.i. done to correct the matter? nothing .
And yet they are governing body. they have fail to put this matter to rest? It would serve football if they would call stop and deal with the people who are cause of this problem rather than embaress Castlebar Celtic anymore and those who have tried to up hold the rules of our game.
Let me see can I help you Under Important Instruction and Regulations
Rule 4 If any committee have any doubts as to the qualification of any player ext ext, so MR Cruise are you listening you have a responabilty to all your Junior Clubs in Ireland.
Remember this was the same league that called for your head 12 months ago for not up holding the rules re- Westport V CARREW.

Fair Play
16/03/2006, 10:50 PM
I think it is time Mr Renovater called a halt to his crusade. If any one is doing harm to Mayo football - it his he. I think any reasonable person involved in football would not lower themselves to the depths he has now gone to. It is amazing how he has all the information, and how that information finds itself outsidethe count - but then again he must be very bitter person. Maybe he is a witch hunt (or should I say a fox hunt).

Thunderblaster
16/03/2006, 11:07 PM
I think it is time Mr Renovater called a halt to his crusade.

Seconded.

Thunderblaster
16/03/2006, 11:09 PM
Sunday 25 March.

Isn't Sunday the 26th March?

renovater
17/03/2006, 2:27 PM
I think it is time Mr Renovater called a halt to his crusade. If any one is doing harm to Mayo football - it his he. I think any reasonable person involved in football would not lower themselves to the depths he has now gone to. It is amazing how he has all the information, and how that information finds itself outsidethe count - but then again he must be very bitter person. Maybe he is a witch hunt (or should I say a fox hunt).
all I can add is that the Renovater is looking for fair play its you and others are hideing behind the misfit.
Remember it was not me who started the fox hunt I only came on board to give my views.
Well let be explain not inside any organisation I am just reading the local press I have at all times defended Celtic in this matter how ever my veiws won't change untill the powers of B deal with this matter for once and for all
Other clubs out there are not happy with whats happened that why they protest which is there right.
regards to the mayo League if they fall on there own sword so be it at lease they as a league are on there own on this." connaught dont support them"
regards to being bitter the answer is no. I always like to afford anyone the oppitunity to reply not try to shut them down I dont think you have any Idear who I am and this is not about who I am its what i say
So lets stick to the topic in hand Ok regardless who you think I am its only your opinion I am interested in Ok

galactico
18/03/2006, 9:30 AM
spoken like a true ex league registrar.....with a grudge .....and a bee in his bonnet (or his tail) about people on the mayo league ...i for one wont be logging on to this site again when guys like him do nothing for mayo soccer and yes we do know who the renovator is ....MR FOX...good luck guys great site ....

renovater
18/03/2006, 8:06 PM
sorry to say you are wrong, I have never worked on the mayo league any way
dont get so chidish stick to the topic in hand if you want to make an arument make it.but dont insult my intelligents
should you decide not to reply so be it.

19/03/2006, 3:31 PM
Waterford Crystal v Killester United, Sunday 2nd April
Castlebar Celtic*/Clonmel Town v Athenry FC, Sunday 9th April
*appeal pending

tipp man
19/03/2006, 7:54 PM
but dont insult my intelligents
With a post like that how could he?

Thunderblaster
19/03/2006, 8:07 PM
Waterford Crystal v Killester United, Sunday 2nd April
Castlebar Celtic*/Clonmel Town v Athenry FC, Sunday 9th April
*appeal pending

Has to be a Killester United V Clonmel Town final. Anything else and I will commit suicide!!:eek: :p :D

clean sheet
19/03/2006, 9:22 PM
decide now how you are going to commit suicide because i tell you one thing
killester will not like the draw and i fancy crystal to beat them
winning 3 nil in pike and it could have been more and ok killester might
be favourites but so were pike and the crystal lads were hoping for an
away draw because in a section of waterford people watching will want them to lose.bring on the dubs. 3rd time lucky for the glass:D

tipp man
19/03/2006, 9:29 PM
The Clonmel v Castlebar (or whoever) tie is by no means a foregone conclusion. Much is made of Clonmel's unbeaten record so far this year much like their run in 1994. However this current team is no where near as complete a side as the 1994 team and I would argue that they are far from the finished article. Defence too shakey to be considered FAIJC finalists. That siad they may well make it but is that a reflection on others rather than Clonmel town. A non-vintage year I'm afraid.

Thunderblaster
19/03/2006, 11:41 PM
decide now how you are going to commit suicide

Blow my brains out at 2:59 on the day of the Statoil FAI Junior Cup Final on the centre of the pitch, if the kick off is at 3:00!:eek: Yeah, right, I don't think that foot.ie would be the cause of my own death.:D Better chance of me being killed by a football smashing into my manhood.:rolleyes:

20/03/2006, 12:26 AM
away draw because in a section of waterford people watching will want them to lose.bring on the dubs. 3rd time lucky for the glass:D
Why would the locals want to see them lose?:confused:

The Gaffer
20/03/2006, 7:42 AM
Has to be a Killester United V Clonmel Town final. Anything else and I will commit suicide!!:eek: :p :D
Do you not think Crystal deserve another pop at winning this after the s**t they were put through last year???

Noddy
20/03/2006, 8:23 AM

"winning 3 nil in pike and it could have being more" :eek: you obviously weren't there, best of luck to crystal though I hope they win it out

jug2004
20/03/2006, 9:48 AM
clonmel are not a bad side tipp man, i've seen enough of them to know and if you say that they are not good enough at the back just look at the stats there defence has kept more than half games as clean sheets not a bad record and have only conceeded more than once on one occasion this season, the only thing wrong with the defence is that there is always a different line up and no consistency. Not a vintage year...u must not have many fond memories of junior football so because many years like this have been the same in recent times,if you are a tipp man you will know they have the players to win a game on a given sunday(just look back to tralee dynamos where they were outclassed on the day and pulled it out of the fire with a clean sheet i mite add). U should be encouraging your local teams at this stage no? and maybe not putting them down

Van The Man
20/03/2006, 11:47 AM
I really hope there is a terrific crowd in the Complex on Sunday for the Clonmel Town v Castlebar game. It will be the last big game that will be played in Clonmel this season and bearing in mind that Clonmel have won 27 on the trot it should be a super match. I've said this before though and been dissapointed by attendances. What does it take to get people off their arses on a Sunday when they would prefer to watch Peter Crouch make an arse of himself in Newcastle.

Looks like it was worth their while staying in watching Liverpool V Newcastle....As Mr. Crouch didn't make an arse of himself this Sunday !

clean sheet
20/03/2006, 7:51 PM
YOU D HAVE TO ASK THEM IT MIGHT GO BACK TO ALL THROUGH
90s WHEN THE CRYSTAL WERE WINNING LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE
AND CUPS AND TO BE ONLY JUNIOR CLUB TO WIN MUNSTER SENIOR
CUP RESULTED IN ALL TOP PLAYERS IN OTHER CLUBS SIGNING FOR THEM
THE OTHER TEAMS PLAY OUT OF THIER SKINS AGAINST CRYSTAL
AND ROLL OVER WHEN IT COMES TO CARRICK:confused:

Thunderblaster
20/03/2006, 8:20 PM
Do you not think Crystal deserve another pop at winning this???

The suicide thing is only a joke; no need to take offence to that. Crystal certainly deserve respect but Killester look the real deal this time around. The 2-0 win over Porto, their bogey team, was a very significant result. It will be a very close game in Ozier Park and like I said last year, Waterford Crystal will give very little away.

The Gaffer
21/03/2006, 7:15 AM
Any news\Update on the Neilstown - Castlebar Objection???

soccerc
21/03/2006, 10:31 AM
Any news\Update on the Neilstown - Castlebar Objection???

It's on today at 5pm - Neilstown are very confident ( I wouldn't be), their searches led to the discovery of some inportant material!

Tipp Man 2
21/03/2006, 11:00 AM
clonmel are not a bad side tipp man, i've seen enough of them to know and if you say that they are not good enough at the back just look at the stats there defence has kept more than half games as clean sheets not a bad record and have only conceeded more than once on one occasion this season, the only thing wrong with the defence is that there is always a different line up and no consistency. Not a vintage year...u must not have many fond memories of junior football so because many years like this have been the same in recent times,if you are a tipp man you will know they have the players to win a game on a given sunday(just look back to tralee dynamos where they were outclassed on the day and pulled it out of the fire with a clean sheet i mite add). U should be encouraging your local teams at this stage no? and maybe not putting them down

Tipp man and jug2004.. i agree with both to be honest and i am a saints man..Town are not the same as 1994 that was a fantastic team..but they are getting the results..they outclassed saints in cooke at start of year ok you can argue saints weren't at the races but a 2-0 (clean sheet) in cooke park is no mean feat.. but getting back to tipp mans point..town's "weekest link" is their defense.. whats the new keeper like i haven't seen him..richie ryan was man of match in september in league game v saints..

jug2004
21/03/2006, 11:26 AM
Indeed i was at the same game and ryan had a cracker the same day, from talking to people he's a different keeper to last year much more consistent,heard this new guy was playing now,know nothing about him but ryan was apparently on holidays for a month after xmas. He played again last sunday i think,sure there defence aren't the best but they can prove hard to break down under Mckeever on a given day. I think to be honest too much is made of their weakness in defence, on the days they have had to do it they always have,I wish them all the best good to see a tipp team still there for now anyway.

kingpin
21/03/2006, 12:11 PM
YOU D HAVE TO ASK THEM IT MIGHT GO BACK TO ALL THROUGH
90s WHEN THE CRYSTAL WERE WINNING LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE
AND CUPS AND TO BE ONLY JUNIOR CLUB TO WIN MUNSTER SENIOR
CUP RESULTED IN ALL TOP PLAYERS IN OTHER CLUBS SIGNING FOR THEM
THE OTHER TEAMS PLAY OUT OF THIER SKINS AGAINST CRYSTAL
AND ROLL OVER WHEN IT COMES TO CARRICK:confused:
I don't know how teams play against Crystal, but saying that teams just roll over when playing against Carrick is bulls**it. Since Carrick had that very good season the season before last, eveybody wants to beat them and they all up there game. They have played some of the toughest games ever both tactically and physically this season, a lot of teams think that if they come out kicking that carrick will lie down. I'm afraid they have a lot to learn if they think just being physical is enough to beat carrick.

The Gaffer
21/03/2006, 12:27 PM
I don't know how teams play against Crystal, but saying that teams just roll over when playing against Carrick is bulls**it. Since Carrick had that very good season the season before last, eveybody wants to beat them and they all up there game. They have played some of the toughest games ever both tactically and physically this season, a lot of teams think that if they come out kicking that carrick will lie down. I'm afraid they have a lot to learn if they think just being physical is enough to beat carrick.
Carrick have come on a lot from a number of years ago when all they wanted to do was kick other teams around the pitch. They are now a very good side and being physical is all part of the game so theres nothing wrong with it. I think it's 1 or 2 individuals that are getting Carrick a bad name, especially one person namely "Minge", all he wants to do is go out and put people out of football. Is it true that there is No sign of Minge in Carrick since his sending off against Pike???

tipp man
21/03/2006, 1:46 PM
Carrick have come on a lot from a number of years ago when all they wanted to do was kick other teams around the pitch. They are now a very good side and being physical is all part of the game so theres nothing wrong with it. I think it's 1 or 2 individuals that are getting Carrick a bad name, especially one person namely "Minge", all he wants to do is go out and put people out of football. Is it true that there is No sign of Minge in Carrick since his sending off against Pike???
He came on as a sub in the 1-0 win over Carew Park in Munster Junior. I would doubt if he is going anywhere.

mullerj52
22/03/2006, 8:34 AM
Morning everybody! Any News on the Objection?
By the way I think this has gone too far, teams are objecting and they have the right, thats why we live in a democracy. If someone has a vendetta against The Mayo League or or any league team then they should stand up and say so instead of (allegedly) going to the losing team and telling them to object. I dont know who did it and frankly I dont care. but with all this everyone seems to forget that the competition is suffering as a result. Over the past couple of years we have boasted about this competition being one of the best in Europe and now we are being laughed at. Last year i was in Carew both times and watched two of the best games i have seen in many years. Despite the Controversy both teams gave everything with the only shame being the last minute.Frankly like all Junior soccer fans I want to see the best four teams in the semi finals and that should be done through the playing field not the Boardroom. Fans will end up deserting the junior game and It is hard enough to put bums on seats without this crap. This is truly a great competition if we actually leave it to the football.

renovater
23/03/2006, 7:52 PM
Morning everybody! Any News on the Objection?
By the way I think this has gone too far, teams are objecting and they have the right, thats why we live in a democracy. If someone has a vendetta against The Mayo League or or any league team then they should stand up and say so instead of (allegedly) going to the losing team and telling them to object. I dont know who did it and frankly I dont care. but with all this everyone seems to forget that the competition is suffering as a result. Over the past couple of years we have boasted about this competition being one of the best in Europe and now we are being laughed at. Last year i was in Carew both times and watched two of the best games i have seen in many years. Despite the Controversy both teams gave everything with the only shame being the last minute.Frankly like all Junior soccer fans I want to see the best four teams in the semi finals and that should be done through the playing field not the Boardroom. Fans will end up deserting the junior game and It is hard enough to put bums on seats without this crap. This is truly a great competition if we actually leave it to the football.

I don't think anyone is against the Mayo League on this matter it's more to the question does those who run this competion understand there own rules.
it appears that if you are from Connaught Council they seem to think that the junior council dont no the own rules.
If you come from Mayo league they have there opinion that CONNAUGHT dont no the rules.
And last year Mayo looked for the head of Cruise over his blunder Carrew V wESTPORT
MORE CONFUSED YET
I THINK AT THIS STAGE WE NEED TO BRING IN AN INDEPENDANT PARTY TO LOOK AT THE ENTIRER MESS SO THAT HEADS MAY ROLL.

Fair Play
23/03/2006, 10:18 PM
It appears as if The Renovater wants to continue his crusade of vilification against certain individuals. Why can't he let it go, and recognise that several bodies have adjudicated on the matter, and found in favour of Castlebar Celtic on each occasion. If he concentrated on football, he would be contributing far more to the promotion of the game.

Let us all wish Castlebar Celtic the very best of luck in the next round of the competition against Clonmel Town. They are up against a very strong capable side, and lets hope for a good and entertaining game of football.

Thunderblaster
23/03/2006, 10:55 PM
It is time that these games are sorted on the pitch and not in the boardroom. Waterford Crystal went through Hell and back last year to get to the FAI Junior Cup Final over a similar issue. I think it is time to leave Castlebar Celtic alone and let them get on with it. Celtic paid their entry fee into the competition and they have every right to win it like anyone else.

cooee
24/03/2006, 5:52 PM
This is on this Monday - with the 4 Junior Cup semi finalists in the hat with the last 16 clubs in the Intermediate Cup.

The draw is at 6pm on Monday, 27th March in the Phoenix Bar - in Phibsboro/Dalymount.

My question as a card carrying cluchies is --- where is this pub?

It is the one opposite Doyles on Doyles corner?

renovater
26/03/2006, 9:27 PM
It appears as if The Renovater wants to continue his crusade of vilification against certain individuals. Why can't he let it go, and recognise that several bodies have adjudicated on the matter, and found in favour of Castlebar Celtic on each occasion. If he concentrated on football, he would be contributing far more to the promotion of the game.

Let us all wish Castlebar Celtic the very best of luck in the next round of the competition against Clonmel Town. They are up against a very strong capable side, and lets hope for a good and entertaining game of football.

I think you are not fair whethered as you may sound you appear to be biast in ya views.
you seemed to represent one of the party's involved you are more concerned to continue your line that I have a crusade, which I don't.All I offer is a ballance view.
So come off the pot and make your defence of which body you represent.
as far as bodys goes they are all contradicting one another
You might make your defence on this matter.
Looking forward to your reply.

renovater
26/03/2006, 9:31 PM
It is time that these games are sorted on the pitch and not in the boardroom. Waterford Crystal went through Hell and back last year to get to the FAI Junior Cup Final over a similar issue. I think it is time to leave Castlebar Celtic alone and let them get on with it. Celtic paid their entry fee into the competition and they have every right to win it like anyone else.
now thunder the foot was on the other shoe last year it was your club who was perpared to go through fire and brim stone to get justice and rightly so
remember we had M.L Call for the head of cruise because he got it wrong and we can't say you did not agree

C.T.F.C
28/03/2006, 4:22 PM
Killester 6/5
Clonmel Town 9/4
Waterford Crystal 7/2
Athenry 5/1
Castlebar Celtic 6/1

7/2 for Crystal is a fantastic bet given the fact that they are only one match from the final. If they win on sunday you will be lucky to get even money.

Thunderblaster
28/03/2006, 11:58 PM
now thunder the foot was on the other shoe last year it was your club who was perpared to go through fire and brim stone to get justice and rightly so

Yes, Liverpool was prepared to go through fire and brimstone alright to get justice and rightly so.:ball:

renovater
29/03/2006, 9:36 PM
Thunder you are getting carried away with yourself not to worry
is there a jingle about to happen

;) By the way has neilstown excepted the ruling that has been handed down?
or
To they intend to appeal the deccision?

soccerc
29/03/2006, 10:30 PM
Thunder you are getting carried away with yourself not to worry
is there a jingle about to happen

;) By the way has neilstown excepted the ruling that has been handed down?
or
To they intend to appeal the deccision?

neilstown do not accept the decision but are not prepared to appeal to the senior council as they believe it would be a pointless exercise. Seems there is one rule for 600 + entrants and a complete set of different rules for Celtic.

Maybe they, Castlebar feel they are within the rules but not playing within the spirit of the rules leaves a long lasting sour taste and people in the junior game have very long memories!

Thunderblaster
29/03/2006, 10:36 PM
Let's sit back, relax and enjoy Clonmel Town V Castlebar Celtic brought to you in association with Statoil, the leader in car fuel in Ireland!!;)

the only 1
30/03/2006, 12:16 AM
Let's sit back, relax and enjoy Clonmel Town V Castlebar Celtic brought to you in association with Statoil, the leader in car fuel in Ireland!!;)

all teams from mayo are cheats same as last year come on clonmel

headerball
30/03/2006, 8:09 AM
all teams from mayo are cheats same as last year come on clonmel

Thats a tad harsh but one thing is worth noting, it seems like mayo teams in the last few years have been on the positive end of all decisions handed down by the fai.
Whether these are the correct decisions or not i don't even think the lord himself could give us a straight answer.
i do think that the mayo league in general seems to have a lot of clout in regard to the fai.
maybe mr quigley has something to do with this !
anyway i firmly believe that castlebar will not even come close to winning the fai and that their stay of execution is only temporary !

swinfordfc
30/03/2006, 12:31 PM
We have to wait and see wont we :rolleyes:

renovater
30/03/2006, 9:46 PM
Thats a tad harsh but one thing is worth noting, it seems like mayo teams in the last few years have been on the positive end of all decisions handed down by the fai.
Whether these are the correct decisions or not i don't even think the lord himself could give us a straight answer.
i do think that the mayo league in general seems to have a lot of clout in regard to the fai.
maybe mr quigley has something to do with this !
anyway i firmly believe that castlebar will not even come close to winning the fai and that their stay of execution is only temporary !

I was of the opinion that no one out there agreed with me, but Iam glad to see there is someone out there can see through yours truly,Quigley and you are dead right of course he would have political clout in every cornor of Ireland except in Connaught. his own league shyed away for cover over celtic V Snugboro so one can understand what Quigley wants Quigley GETS. some how the one think for sure he wont get his hands on the F.A.I. Junior Cup its going else were.
By the way the only 1 how dare you paint every decant club in Mayo with the same Paint Brush.there is alot of clubs in Mayo would feel ashamed as to whats happening over the F.A.I. Junior Cup and do not feel partyed to this entire mess. think again.