View Full Version : Loitv

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8

27/03/2021, 3:48 PM
Fair enough. Well in that case, yes, they need to sort streaming capacity out, but a broken mic is something that can easily happen and easily be fixed.

El-Pietro
27/03/2021, 4:13 PM
Argh. Deleted my post.
We had the most subscribers for watchloi last season. If they didn't expect high demand for the first game of the season and the first real Cork Derby in 13 years then thats ridiculous.
It was unwatchable in the first half last night. I had to refresh because the stream froze or dropped entirely 12 times in the first half alone. Once it took over two minutes for the stream to come back up.
We had issues last year too on watchloi including the Sligo game at the Cross where the stream was down the entire game. One of the few games we won all year.
It may well have worked for other games but if they are unable to handle demand and thats what caused last nights issues then I doubt they will have them solved by next week. Shambolic stuff.

27/03/2021, 5:12 PM
Pretty sure there were internet issues in Turner's Cross on more than one occasion last year. Perhaps was the reason for the issues last night too?

El-Pietro
27/03/2021, 5:42 PM
Pretty sure there were internet issues in Turner's Cross on more than one occasion last year. Perhaps was the reason for the issues last night too?

Possibly but that doesn't explain how much better it was in the second half when the club was streaming their own version and the audience was split across two systems.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
27/03/2021, 9:22 PM
Yes I’d love replays but if I go to a LOI game I don’t get replays. Just watch the game as if you’re at it.

trevy
28/03/2021, 7:02 AM
Yes the coverage of the Cork v Waterford game last year had major problems and I think a refund was given to anyone who bought the one off game. It's ridiculous that these issues weren't sorted for the new season.

redobit
28/03/2021, 1:12 PM
Yes I’d love replays but if I go to a LOI game I don’t get replays. Just watch the game as if you’re at it.

I take your point and for the hard-core fan thats probably ok. But for the floating fan or for trying to attract new fans then it isint even close to good enough at the minute.

Look at our game on RTE the other night. Two cracking goals and seeing them replay after replay from all kinds of angles only added to it. Its what people expect.

D24Saint
28/03/2021, 1:20 PM
Just watch the game as if you’re at it.

Shouting criticism at the referee hasn't got the same satisfaction in your living room.

Bucket
28/03/2021, 1:53 PM
Lino's never had it so easy!

NeverFeltBetter
28/03/2021, 2:03 PM
Pretty sure the commentator for Bray/Treaty is calling them "Trinity United".

Edit: 11 minutes in he has acknowledged he was mis-labelled them.

El-Pietro
02/04/2021, 6:52 PM
Feed has already frozen once in the first five minutes at Cabinteely

El-Pietro
02/04/2021, 7:13 PM
https://twitter.com/CorkCityFC/status/1378060878260633604?s=19
I'm done with loi tv after this week. It'll probably get better when half the city audience follows ****.

03/04/2021, 6:07 PM
I don't think the Pixellot is suited too well to Cobh. The lower angle seems to result in a lot more sudden jerking.

Bucket
01/10/2021, 5:11 PM
I'm going to watch Cobh v Utd on LOITV later so I tried to set a recording on RTÉ2 for the Drogs v Pats match. A message popped up on the TV saying "we're sorry, for legal reasons you cannot record this show". I've recorded loads of matches before so it's strange that I'm not allowed anymore. Anybody know if it will be on the RTÉPlayer later on?

01/10/2021, 6:47 PM
I'm going to watch Cobh v Utd on LOITV later so I tried to set a recording on RTÉ2 for the Drogs v Pats match. A message popped up on the TV saying "we're sorry, for legal reasons you cannot record this show". I've recorded loads of matches before so it's strange that I'm not allowed anymore. Anybody know if it will be on the RTÉPlayer later on?

It should be Bucket on my sky box I had no issues with recording it!

mcgonigle
01/10/2021, 7:18 PM
Somebody put a euro in the Internet box in Finn Park, shocking stream. Nearly 4 minutes behind with all the buffering. Plenty on orielweb saying the same

Bucket
01/10/2021, 7:31 PM
It should be Bucket on my sky box I had no issues with recording it!
Thanks. I get my channels from Eir. The stream in Cobh is terrible so I'm watching RTÉ live now anyway!

D24Saint
01/10/2021, 8:49 PM
Good jaysus where did harps get that commentator

01/10/2021, 9:34 PM
Somebody put a euro in the Internet box in Finn Park, shocking stream. Nearly 4 minutes behind with all the buffering. Plenty on orielweb saying the same

Need for the billions of Euro national broadband project...

mcgonigle
01/10/2021, 9:42 PM
Good jaysus where did harps get that commentator

That was actually the only upside of the terrible stream, not hearing him get all the players names wrong for a few minutes

01/10/2021, 11:08 PM

The problem was with Sportsradar, the company that run LOITV.

ToberonaTornado
02/10/2021, 8:53 AM
Na TG4 -Sacar beo 4:45pm = Shelbourne v DLR Waves
Sacar beo could be the tv outlet for LOI next season.

mcgonigle
02/10/2021, 2:15 PM
The problem was with Sportsradar, the company that run LOITV.

I wasn't blaming Harps. Didn't hear of any problems with other streams though which is strange, wonder what their setup is?

joey B
02/10/2021, 2:20 PM
I think there was problems with the Rovers/Derry stream aswell,in the first half anyway…

ToberonaTornado
02/10/2021, 2:44 PM
SHAMS tweet

https://abs-0.twimg.com/emoji/v2/svg/1f4bb.svg Last night's live stream output, and that of the other Premier Division game at Finn Harps, were affected by technical issues at the platform owner. This was reported at the time and is being pursued by league officials.

02/10/2021, 9:30 PM
Shels Treaty stream cut out loads of times in the first half, but was better after the break.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
02/10/2021, 9:31 PM
Longford reported an issue with theirs and the game in the Showgrounds drooped for a few minutes but unfortunately came back

ger121
02/10/2021, 10:48 PM
Lot of complaints on Twitter about the stream for Longford vs Bohs.

Candystripe
04/10/2021, 2:02 PM
I think there was problems with the Rovers/Derry stream aswell,in the first half anyway…

The first half stream was shockingly terrible. The 2nd half was fine but was 6 minutes behind.

CorribsideSteve
04/10/2021, 2:56 PM
The Harps Dundalk stream was beset with pauses and green transmission breaking down type flashes and picture distortion. Rovers game was pausing every few seconds in a stop-start-stop-start way that every sentence was buffered. I ended up finding the LOITV stream for the Harps-Dundalk game on another streaming site and it worked fine, interestingly. Hope it's better this week.

lofty9
04/10/2021, 3:16 PM
The first half stream was shockingly terrible. The 2nd half was fine but was 6 minutes behind.

Skybet stream was brilliant and on time, was direct from LOITV with Con and GG commentating and giving analysis at half time. Not sure how that worked so well? Gartland is very good in this role, and it was funny when Con was correcting his McJarret handwriting.

DCSIL
15/10/2021, 6:51 PM
Tried 3-4 streams of various games all fecked!

15/10/2021, 7:02 PM

Yeah, I’m trying to get Pats/Derry, but just getting an error message. Bohs/Dundalk is working through, which is maddening.edit - working now. Yay.

D24Saint
15/10/2021, 7:30 PM

Yeah had terrible trouble getting the game. I thought it might be the browser on my dodgy box but tried another and got the same. I missed the first ten minutes but delighted to finally get it.

15/10/2021, 7:40 PM
Jesus, that Derry pitch is awful. Pats the better side,, but its not an easy watch.

15/10/2021, 8:03 PM

Yeah, I’m trying to get Pats/Derry, but just getting an error message. Bohs/Dundalk is working through, which is maddening.edit - working now. Yay.

Yeah had terrible trouble getting the game. I thought it might be the browser on my dodgy box but tried another and got the same. I missed the first ten minutes but delighted to finally get it.

Apologies in advance if the problematic streams were from LOITV directly, if not, never moan of poor league cover again!!

D24Saint
15/10/2021, 8:40 PM
Mine went again after the two sending offs.

kksaints
15/10/2021, 8:46 PM
Mine went again after the two sending offs.

As did mine. Disappointing result.

trevy
16/10/2021, 12:51 PM
I was at the RSC but heard after on social media were problems with the Waterford v Finn Harps game too.

joey B
16/10/2021, 1:08 PM
I was at the RSC but heard after on social media were problems with the Waterford v Finn Harps game too.

First 10 minutes or so ,was fine after that apart from the co-commentator:p

DCSIL
12/11/2021, 7:20 PM
Derry v Sligo stream is terrible. Drive 105 it is!

dong
12/11/2021, 7:31 PM
Why is it so poor from Derry.

DCSIL
12/11/2021, 7:35 PM
Why is it so poor from Derry.

Club are saying Broadband issues.

ToberonaTornado
12/11/2021, 7:58 PM
Club are saying Broadband issues.

Cant bate €3bn Free-State broadband!

Straightstory
30/11/2021, 8:48 AM
Well, I'd like to say a big thanks to LOI TV. It was great to watch any game (not just Drogheda's) which took my fancy. Not always slick or 100% professional, but I couldn't fault the enthusiasm of the commentators and co-commentators. Hope it returns back next year.

Bucket
30/11/2021, 2:28 PM
AI cameras are shockingly bad, ridiculous. There's a few things still to iron out but most clubs put in a good effort and I would subscribe again

30/11/2021, 6:57 PM
Pats effort was very good I thought. Good camera work and very good commentary. Ger O’Brien was excellent on it.

SeanDrog
30/11/2021, 7:32 PM
Well, I'd like to say a big thanks to LOI TV. It was great to watch any game (not just Drogheda's) which took my fancy. Not always slick or 100% professional, but I couldn't fault the enthusiasm of the commentators and co-commentators. Hope it returns back next year.

Fully agree - I remember waiting in aertel for scores at away games … loitv is light years away from those days :) I watched many other games too apart from Drogs - was great seeing the different teams.

Sure it’s not 100% perfect but it’s far better than nothing.

01/12/2021, 9:07 AM
Aertel had it's moments all the same. I remember having it on screen at home waiting for the full time from Kilkenny, Harps 2-0 down and an hour after the game was it hasn't gone final to put us out of our misery.

Suddenly it updates and Harps have won 3-2.

F**king magic.

01/12/2021, 9:12 AM
Oh and on LOI TV. Many clubs spending a grand a game or thereabouts on it (some more, some less). Need to find a way to reduce that as you are paying a lot to effectively discourage some from attending, and many watching do so on dodgy unpaid streams.

100% has to be kept but needs to be considered carefully, or else supported by the league / FAI.