View Full Version : Israel match thread
a beliver
04/06/2005, 9:47 PM
if france didn't win against us twice, i hardly belive that they will win those 2 matches
Forget the ref and the keeper,blame Brian Kerrs woeful tactics
Hang on ... it was Kerr's tactics that got us a 2-0 lead. He wasn't helped by Keane getting injured or by individual mistakes by our players - Cunningham taking a step back away from the ball when they played in the freekick for their first goal! - Given blasting the ball up into the air when he had several easy straightforward passes that lead to the penalty - O'Shea with his arms all over the player in the penalty box (I know there was minimal contact but still). Too many mistakes.
go israel
04/06/2005, 9:48 PM
grant to the israeli tv: "the irish press bragged me before the match that israel didn't win at home, well now - so did they"
04/06/2005, 9:49 PM
grant to the israeli tv: "the irish press bragged me before the match that israel didn't win at home, well now - so did they"
Who is Grant? :confused:
04/06/2005, 9:50 PM
Ireland never took their chances,that much is true but Israel and their excuse of a goalkeeper are a ****ing disgrace to football.****ing shame on you Israel.dirty ****ing *******s :mad: :mad: :mad:
hamish
04/06/2005, 9:50 PM
although i suport israel i've got to agree with all of u irish fans ,
we played like hell , i couldn't belive of some of ireland misses
it was a real miracle for isarel.
Fair play to you and your sportsmanship.
OK, I'm sickened at the result but I'll say this, I can guarantee you that if any Irish keeper behaved like that visiting one today I'd be just as quickly on this thread to criticise him. I hate to see players trying to get others sent off. It doesn't matter where they are from and who they represent.
My tendency is to look kindly on teams like Israel who, like Ireland was not a million years ago, are working hard to develop the game in their country so I could not find it in my heart to criticise you doing your best. But SEVEN yellow cards???
Good luck in your upcoming games. I think you'll will surprise a few more teams in this group yet which could be to our benefit. Who knows what's gonna happen this group is so tight.
Irish lads, like you I'm ultra-disappointed, but let's cool it a little and not resort to name calling Israelis. The team yes, the keeper, yes and the referee, yes but let's leave the racism out.
We showed faults too - let's chat about how things can improve for us.
Peace and love to all. :)
Hang your heads in shame Israel, you are a disgrace to international football.
Cynical. Cynical. Cynical. :mad:
Why on earth are Israel a disgrace they are a country with a national team who came back from 2-0 down away played there hearts out and are doing well in qualifing for the Germany which they would not have expected.
04/06/2005, 9:52 PM
Hamish do you smoke copious amounts of pot or does old age just mellow you out? :D
04/06/2005, 9:52 PM
Why on earth are Israel a disgrace they are a country with a national team who came back from 2-0 down away played there hearts out and are doing well in qualifing for the Germany which they would not have expected.
7 bookings in 35 minutes and 7 minutes of injury time due to shameful time wasting. Did you watch the game? :confused:
go israel
04/06/2005, 9:55 PM
Fair play to you and your sportsmanship.
OK, I'm sickened at the result but I'll say this, I can guarantee you that if any Irish keeper behaved like that visiting one today I'd be just as quickly on this thread to criticise him. I hate to see players trying to get others sent off. It doesn't matter where they are from and who they represent.
My tendency is to look kindly on teams like Israel who, like Ireland was not a million years ago, are working hard to develop the game in their country so I could not find it in my heart to criticise you doing your best. But SEVEN yellow cards???
Good luck in your upcoming games. I think you'll will surprise a few more teams in this group yet which could be to our benefit. Who knows what's gonna happen this group is so tight.
Irish lads, like you I'm ultra-disappointed, but let's cool it a little and not resort to name calling Israelis. The team yes, the keeper, yes and the referee, yes but let's leave the racism out.
We showed faults too - let's chat about how things can improve for us.
Peace and love to all. :)
please tell me:
what did awate do wrong apart from the red card which everybody agrees that wasn't fair. that red card didn't change the game we came back before it.
i think it is a little bit of frustration from you guys out on our keeper
a beliver
04/06/2005, 9:55 PM
i dont think u can blame brian kerr
we scored once a one the a milion goal(goal in head from 16 meters which scored by a defender that was in his first international game including practice(
and the second one was from a penenlty
and u had many chances to score for sure
that game could easily end five neal to ireland
it was all luck
04/06/2005, 9:58 PM
i dont think u can blame brian kerr
we scored once a one the a milion goal(goal in head from 16 meters which scored by a defender that was in his first international game including practice(
and the second one was from a penenlty
and u had many chances to score for sure
that game could easily end five neal to ireland
it was all luck
I salute you for your honesty :ball:
a beliver
04/06/2005, 10:00 PM
no problem
people in israel cant face the truth lots of times
yeah sure i'm glad we drew against u from 2-0
but we didnt deserved it the way we played
04/06/2005, 10:02 PM
please tell me:
what did awate do wrong apart from the red card which everybody agrees that wasn't fair. that red card didn't change the game we came back before it.
Don't you wonder why we had to have 7 minutes of injury time? Feel he faked injury once, or twice or three or four times by any chance?
04/06/2005, 10:03 PM
Don't you wonder why we had to have 7 minutes of injury time? Feel he faked injury once, or twice or three or four times by any chance?
or ten....... :mad:
04/06/2005, 10:04 PM
Not for the first time Israel get away with MURDER
04/06/2005, 10:05 PM
Now now, leave that sort of stuff out angry as you may be.
Lenny
Israel certainly rode their luck at times but they also showed considerable spirit. Lenny - seriously - are you really proud of your goalkeeper?
No. Like i said (in my thread that was deleted for no reason), Awat desrevs an oscar. I'm just ****ed that some irish fans don't give a team that showed a great spirit the respect it desreves by calling her a "joke team".
jorge
Hang on ... it was Kerr's tactics that got us a 2-0 lead. He wasn't helped by Keane getting injured or by individual mistakes by our players - Cunningham taking a step back away from the ball when they played in the freekick for their first goal! - Given blasting the ball up into the air when he had several easy straightforward passes that lead to the penalty - O'Shea with his arms all over the player in the penalty box (I know there was minimal contact but still). Too many mistakes.
Even if Pat Scully was the ireland manager we would have been 2 up ANYWAY.
hamish
04/06/2005, 10:06 PM
Hamish do you smoke copious amounts of pot or does old age just mellow you out? :D
Gave that stuff up years ago. With only two brain cells, like Israel, got to make the best of what I've got. :D
I know it's just me but being older but I went through the agonies of the game in Bulgaria when we were cooned, the game in the early 80s against Belgium when we were conned and Heaven knows how many other games with Athlone, Beeslow etc etc It just gave me a bad stomach so I'm trying to stay calm or I'll get sick with annoyance and I've enough on my plate as it is - read what I said about the leeper and referee. Sorry about this -he was a Greel Tradegy. :o :eek:
When I read the match reports in the morning, I promise to get vexed again.
For the moment got to stay mellow and a bottle or two of wine will help. Thank God I had 'em in the fridge. This is the time to use them.
Libero
The keeper embarassed himself with his antics. The rest of their lads can hold their heads up high; they have shown great team spirit in all their games, always coming from behind and digging out great results. I remember Ireland were a bit like that once....
go israel
and what is that diffrent than any other football game played on earth?
the first injury when duff kicked his face was not a fake. the third one with the blood wasn't either. again i will say that the red card wasn't justified but that didn't change the match
04/06/2005, 10:08 PM
No need for that D2 Red :(
I would Edit it fairly quickly if i was you.
04/06/2005, 10:12 PM
and what is that diffrent than any other football game played on earth?
the first injury when duff kicked his face was not a fake. the third one with the blood wasn't either. again i will say that the red card wasn't justified but that didn't change the match
It's a huge rarity that one player can waste so much time so often yet prove himself between to be not seriously injured at all and play competently.
hamish
04/06/2005, 10:13 PM
please tell me:
Ah come on man - you're trying my patience. So I'm frustrated - so what - part of following foptball at times. I just don't like this thread degenerating to a racism thing. My criticism of the keeper was on his behaviour - it just wasn't acceptable. Nothing to do with your country.
He got injured ONCE and played dead ar least five more times when he wasn't injured.
I repeat, if Shay Given or anyone else did the same carry on, I'd criticise him/them too.
Read my above post again, man.
Adrianovic
04/06/2005, 10:15 PM
I don't think anyone can honestly disagree the antics of the Israeli goalkeeper was shameless and a disgrace to all he represents. And yes, the referee was a clown.
I don't know, I was angry earlier, then I went into acceptance, now I'm onto apathy.
Ade
go israel
04/06/2005, 10:15 PM
It's a huge rarity that one player can waste so much time so often yet prove himself between to be not seriously injured at all and play competently.
that is football - it's not a perfect game, and he got injured but kept playing. he did waste time, but not anything not usual in every game.
i'm sure that he will get high grades tomorow in israel and low in ireland, it's all about your prespective
hamish
04/06/2005, 10:18 PM
I don't think anyone can honestly disagree the antics of the Israeli goalkeeper was shameless and a disgrace to all he represents. And yes, the referee was a clown.
I don't know, I was angry earlier, then I went into acceptance, now I'm onto apathy.
Ade
Apathy?
Ah Jesus Ade - don't go THAT far - I'll keep some of the wine for you!!! :D
04/06/2005, 10:18 PM
No need for that D2 Red :(
I would Edit it fairly quickly if i was you.
I won't edit the statment but i will retract it.
04/06/2005, 10:19 PM
that is football - it's not a perfect game, and he got injured but kept playing. he did waste time, but not anything not usual in every game.
i'm sure that he will get high grades tomorow in israel and low in ireland, it's all about your prespective
Frankly the amount of time he wasted was utterly bizarre. You can see this by the freakish amount of injury time. How often have you seen 7 minutes?
If our keeper did this I would be disgusted and embarrassed. It is not about who you support but you own view of the morals of the game and I find yours questionable if you condone his really really perplexing actions. Even Hamish is almost annoyed. :eek:
the_bonk
04/06/2005, 10:19 PM
(Copy/paste from the other thread)
Hello.
I know you are angry at the Israeli keeper now , but believe me im MUCH more angry then you.
He is THE worst keeper ever that played for the Israeli national team.
The 2 goal's were his fault , The corner kick's were so scary because of him.
The amout of luck he had is unbelievel--> and now people will say his good! DAMN.
By the way , he had blood on his face , so not all of his 'wasting time' were fake.
Over all im really happy we got 2 points rom two match's against a better team and because we still have a chance to finish first or second.
P.S - After the nice welcome your team got and esp. you ( the fan's) got in Israel I was and a lot of Israeli's were angry because of this stupid protest.
If you believe in something , protest it ---> no problem. But to gain supporters to your Idea before a soccer match is not smart and not nice!
liam88
04/06/2005, 10:20 PM
Nout against you mate because your supporting your country and fair play to ya!
But you know it your keeper is a disgrace to your country so he is!
He'll get his wait an see! What goes round comes around and his antics are going to loose your team any hope of a play-off place let alone top spot :D
04/06/2005, 10:21 PM
Hello.
I know you are angry at the Israeli keeper now , but believe me im MUCH more angry then you.
The amout of luck he had is unbelievel--> and now people will say his good! DAMN.
By the way , he had blood on his face , so not all of his 'wasting time' were fake.
Over all im really happy we got 2 points rom two match's against a better team and because we still have a chance to finish first or second.
P.S - After the nice welcome your team got and esp. you ( the fan's) got in Israel I was and a lot of Israeli's were angry because of this stupid protest.
If you believe in something , protest it ---> no problem. But to gain supporters to your Idea before a soccer match is not smart and not nice!
Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football thread.
go israel
04/06/2005, 10:21 PM
Ah come on man - you're trying my patience. So I'm frustrated - so what - part of following foptball at times. I just don't like this thread degenerating to a racism thing. My criticism of the keeper was on his behaviour - it just wasn't acceptable. Nothing to do with your country.
He got injured ONCE and played dead ar least five more times when he wasn't injured.
I repeat, if Shay Given or anyone else did the same carry on, I'd criticise him/them too.
Read my above post again, man.
who said anything about racism? i don't know where you read that?
you are right: you played better, we played bad and got lucky he waisted time in some parts. but the main point of the game was the comeback not the keeper... you guys had a 2-0 lead, awate didn't equalize..
Emmet
04/06/2005, 10:22 PM
To be honest if I was in Givens shoes i wouldnt have passed to any of my back four
That's a fair point actually ... the way that some of them were playing ;)
the_bonk
04/06/2005, 10:24 PM
Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football thread.
Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football MATCH
hamish
Hello.
Hard to argue with a person called "the bonk" - hope you live up to your name. :D
I'm sure the Israeli fans are having a good time too over here - probably getting well p!$$ed in Dublin as we speak.
Game's over lads.
Keane is back for the Faroes - let's start getting UP again. Life's too fcuking short.
Ah be quiet will you and don't drag politics into a football MATCH
I didn't.
liam88
04/06/2005, 10:26 PM
you are right: you played better, we played bad and got lucky he waisted time in some parts. but the main point of the game was the comeback not the keeper... you guys had a 2-0 lead, awate didn't equalize..
Woudln't mind you penalty if the ref had been consistant.......turn out he was only a consistant ****! Does he have his secnd house in Tel Aviv?
Our 3 penalty appeal were easily as strong as yours!
Like i said mate what goes around comes around-fair juice to ya for supporting your team but I hope the ref for the next game denies you all your decisions and sends a player off......preferably your keeper :D (Wate is it?)
a beliver
04/06/2005, 10:27 PM
[QUOTE=the_bonk](Copy/paste from the other thread)
Hello.
i think u'r right , he was truly bad.
he didn't rich first to any ball , and dropped lots of easy balls many times
the_bonk
04/06/2005, 10:28 PM
Hard to argue with a person called "the bonk" - hope you live up to your name. :D
Off-Topic:
When I got the nick I didn't know what is the meaning in English.
I called myself like this because "bonke" is my nick in real life in Israel.
There was a whole page of posts in the Israel-Ireland thread about my name and they told me what it means
hamish
04/06/2005, 10:28 PM
I was referring to other posts made here - not you. Should have made that clearer. Sorry about that if you misunderstood me.
The keeper play acted unsportingly and got frees when he shouldn't have therefore deprived us of opportunities to score more. Good saves - no problem, Play acting - no way.
Anyway, why are you argueing with me - I'm trying to cheer things up a little.
de Bonk - now that you know what the name means, copywrite it - free advertising for the ladies :D :D
04/06/2005, 10:31 PM
Sir Hamish I dub thee chief of foot.ie morale. :D
go israel
04/06/2005, 10:33 PM
I was referring to other posts made here - not you. Should have made that clearer. Sorry about that if you misunderstood me.
The keeper play acted unsportingly and got frees when he shouldn't have therefore deprived us of opportunities to score more. Good saves - no problem, Play acting - no way.
de Bonk - now that you know what the name means, copywrite it - free advertising for the ladies :D :D
no problem, it's just a game, in the end the french and the swiss will advance, and we just waisted all of our time...
liam88
04/06/2005, 10:34 PM
no problem, it's just a game, in the end the french and the swiss will advance, and we just waisted all of our time...
Not a chance mate not a chance!!
Ya can quot e me ont hat when I;m in GERMANY!
Sonic
04/06/2005, 10:35 PM
look you guys are a cop out.I hear it week in week out from the town fans instead of looking at matthews tactics its the refs fault same thing here.If you cant beat israel you may aswell forget it :mad: :mad: :mad:
04/06/2005, 10:39 PM
look you guys are a cop out.I hear it week in week out from the town fans instead of looking at matthews tactics its the refs fault same thing here.If you cant beat israel you may aswell forget it :mad: :mad: :mad:
believe me when i say i'm Brian Kerrs biggest critic but tonight it was not his fault,Tel aviv was his fault.
liam88
04/06/2005, 10:39 PM
Ya havin a laugh! Ya havin a laugh! I dopn't care what ye say-you havin a laugh!
I'll borrow Gorden Strachens big stick to hit negative people with :D
Ya gonan go through all ya life like that! Crikey talk about glass half empty! Good luck with your life-coz your going to need it with that kinda attitude :D
hamish
04/06/2005, 10:40 PM
Fcuking hell - now I've got both Israeli and Irish depressives - maybe both countries will go to Germany.
Besides I hate that Swiss git that made obscene gestures to the Irish bench when they beat us a couple of years ago.
Lets beat those cuckoo clock ringing, cheese eating, nazi gold hoarding bunch of ar$eholes so we'll both be happy.
Damn, guess that shags up my earlier peace and love theme. :D
By the way, I've nearly finished the first bottle of Andreas Cavas Chardonnay so I'm life's looking a little brighter!!
Ron Amikam
04/06/2005, 10:43 PM
Remind me who invent the terror in the world?
We had a prime minister (Shamir) that his nick name in the underground against the British wan Michael, derivative from Michele Collins.
U were a great teachers.
Tahnks (and to o'shea too...)