View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

DSMALL1
04/08/2012, 2:58 PM
Any pre season games on over the long weekend??

theboywonder8
04/08/2012, 3:33 PM
From what I saw of carew john boyle, Jonathan grant, Brian ahern, ronan power all signed I think

Is that Brian Ahern from Mungret?good playerThey needed a striker and have got 1 in granty.

allab
04/08/2012, 5:24 PM
Is that Brian Ahern from Mungret?good playerThey needed a striker and have got 1 in granty.
Ya that's him, good footballer

hotspur
04/08/2012, 9:05 PM
How could pat Boyle be signed when he's not home till Monday and young hanlon hasn't signed either you spoofer.thomas.

js79
04/08/2012, 10:15 PM
did u ever here of dhl Hotspur??????????

thomas72
04/08/2012, 10:58 PM
did u ever here of dhl Hotspur??????????

AMazing js79 isn't it ha ha only takes around 3 days to get there aswell they even wait for him to open it sign it send it back there and then amazing.

hotspur
04/08/2012, 11:06 PM
AMazing js79 isn't it ha ha only takes around 3 days to get there aswell they even wait for him to open it sign it send it back there and then amazing.

Ye wouldn't have the brains for that.a fax machine only takes two mins,but then again if ye did that in the FAI ye wouldn't have being thrown out,remember Denis Cruise and what he told ye over the phone????

thomas72
04/08/2012, 11:35 PM
Ye wouldn't have the brains for that.a fax machine only takes two mins,but then again if ye did that in the FAI ye wouldn't have being thrown out,remember Denis Cruise and what he told ye over the phone????

HA ha why are you so interested in who carew park have or have not signed and ill even predict your reply why would you worry about carew there harmless and your right of coarse.

hotspur
05/08/2012, 2:29 AM
HA ha why are you so interested in who carew park have or have not signed and ill even predict your reply why would you worry about carew there harmless and your right of coarse.

You were the one that said pa Boyle was signed and young hanlon,so who's wrong me or you???if I'm wrong ill put my hand up not a bother,will you.and you're def wrong.are you secretary with carew by the way????

js79
05/08/2012, 8:22 AM
That statement you made there pal proves you do not no what you are talking about, no fax or anything could have saved carew park and same thing happened to pike rovers aswell,i don't no much about the pike one that's why I won't make a silly comment like yours,what I do no is both clubs were up against the most corrupt organisation in Irish sport,and fair play to pike they came back and won the fai,,,

Minesapint
05/08/2012, 12:25 PM
There is alot worst people involved with junior clubs in this town than Albert,he was one of the best midfielders in limerick over the last 15 years,he was a very hard player and a top bloke,and for u to come on here and make a statement like that is rubbish,,
Lad Albert has one of the worst disciplinary record in junior soccer whether he is or isnt a top bloke has nothing got to do with it.

mrman
05/08/2012, 3:20 PM
Carew are doing everything right, fair play to them, doing it the honest and hard way, maybe Hotspur should think about that and worry about his own club Pike, they could take lessons from Carew on ethics.

Minesapint
06/08/2012, 2:58 PM
[QUOTE=mrman;1616875]Carew are doing everything right, fair play to them, doing it the honest and hard way, maybe Hotspur should think about that and worry about his own club Pike, they could take lessons from Carew on ethics.[/QUOTE
honest ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

js79
06/08/2012, 4:50 PM
[QUOTE=mrman;1616875]Carew are doing everything right, fair play to them, doing it the honest and hard way, maybe Hotspur should think about that and worry about his own club Pike, they could take lessons from Carew on ethics.[/QUOTE
honest ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Care to explain yourself??????

maroonandwhite
07/08/2012, 9:05 PM
Fixtures and times now up on www.limericksoccer.com

js79
07/08/2012, 9:59 PM
Just want to wish all the players and clubs the best for the new season ahead, hopefully we will see the fai return along with keeping the Munster junior cup,,

booster 03
08/08/2012, 9:52 PM
Just want to wish all the players and clubs the best for the new season ahead, hopefully we will see the fai return along with keeping the Munster junior cup,,

Any news from fair view.. Pile away first game of the yr, remember what pike did to a disjointed Ashling side first game last season?!

js79
08/08/2012, 10:49 PM
Any news from fair view.. Pile away first game of the yr, remember what pike did to a disjointed Ashling side first game last season?!
Any team away to pike will find it very hard,,best team in town,imo,,things very quiet from the view,,

WizardOnTheWing
09/08/2012, 6:47 AM
Wembley 3 Newcastlewest 1 Pre season friendly, only our second friendly so far. Not a bad run out, still missing few cause of the GAA but isnt most clubs. Our pitch isnt in great shape cause of the very bad summer we had, not looking forward to playing on it in october through january.

Cueball
09/08/2012, 8:31 AM
Has anyone on here heard anything from the view? Do they have a squad?

mrman
09/08/2012, 8:46 AM
I heard they are struggling and taking players from the b team and minors, heard that both a team and b team are going to be weak this season.

thomas72
09/08/2012, 9:49 AM
Did richie mullins sign with the view from wembley wizardonthewing??

WizardOnTheWing
09/08/2012, 12:36 PM
No Richie signed for Wembley last night along with Eoin Osullivan and Weezer.. I was there when they signed the forms last night after the game against Newcastlewest

balls
09/08/2012, 2:41 PM
janesboro versus pike rovers in premier league thursday 23rd of august.

dirtfree
09/08/2012, 3:17 PM
Anyone know how balla are this season

js79
10/08/2012, 3:23 AM
Anyone know how balla are this season
there will be no fear of Balla,alot of very good young players mixed with there experienced ones,,they will be good,,,

DSMALL1
10/08/2012, 8:26 AM
Heard Shannon hibs are losing players, anyone with an update on how the squad is looking?

dirtfree
10/08/2012, 9:01 AM
Heard Shannon hibs are losing players, anyone with an update on how the squad is looking?

Yes I heard this too .. They have lost 3-4 from last years panel to Shannon town.. Surprising why lads would go back down a division,. Have hibs signed many new lads

thomas72
10/08/2012, 9:52 AM
Yes I heard this too .. They have lost 3-4 from last years panel to Shannon town.. Surprising why lads would go back down a division,. Have hibs signed many new lads

Finbarr Neville Shannon hibs to carew park.

old git
10/08/2012, 9:54 AM

name the 3-4 you heard so. apparantly they had 25 training last week .

dirtfree
10/08/2012, 10:19 AM
K Buckley D Nolan G o donnell S Burke D mcparland.These are 5 names I heard .. Open for correction though 1-2 might have been youths last year.. But I guess you would know for definate ..

dirtfree
10/08/2012, 10:20 AM
Finbarr Neville Shannon hibs to carew park.

Won't make your team.. I watched Carew twice last year and this is my opinion .. Good cover though

2legged tackle
10/08/2012, 12:31 PM
K Buckley D Nolan G o donnell S Burke D mcparland.These are 5 names I heard .. Open for correction though 1-2 might have been youths last year.. But I guess you would know for definate ..

Ken Buckley and Gavin left all right. As for others didnt play much part last year, Finbar Nev wasnt with Hibs last season.
We had 21 at trainin on tuesday and about 18 for friendly with Lifford last night. BJ Cantillon with first, Ryan Kelly got two and Jay Regan who came from Olympic got the fourth.

New bodys we have are Gareth Quirke, Eddie Dunne, Jay Regan and 4 or 5 from the youths who have made a big impact in pre season. It will be a tough season but I would be alot more optimistic after our last two games.

old git
10/08/2012, 3:21 PM
no i would not know for definate, just going on games i saw last season.. ken buckely & gavin gone to shannon town find it strange you play all year to get promoted into premier and then drop back down a division :confused: sean burke & mcpharland were both u19 now involvement with A team last year and dale nolan was only really a squad player ... colm must have had a good chat with all the lads to get them up to shannon town :D

fifty50
10/08/2012, 8:32 PM
Dave mcparland played with Newmarket last season not hibs.

old git
10/08/2012, 10:06 PM
Dave mcparland played with Newmarket last season not hibs.

apologies for my slip up with young mc pharland .. see dirtfree i did not know for definate.

BoyBlue
10/08/2012, 10:08 PM
Tony Quaid from NCW to janesboro heard this today! Good player.

thomas72
10/08/2012, 10:18 PM
St Micheals 3 Carew park 3

theboywonder8
10/08/2012, 10:39 PM
St Micheals 3 Carew park 3

Good result for Carew,who got the goals,had both teams full squads?Carew are shaping up nicely it seems,will be hard to keep them all happy though,how many new signings have ye made Tom,it seems ye have 6 or 7?

thomas72
10/08/2012, 10:57 PM
Good result for Carew,who got the goals,had both teams full squads?Carew are shaping up nicely it seems,will be hard to keep them all happy though,how many new signings have ye made Tom,it seems ye have 6 or 7?

JONathan Grant 2, jamie o Sullivan. SHould of won it missed 2 or 3 sitters to win it. Chalky and especially breen were excellent carew missing mark keane, fra kett, maher, jamie Kelly, was told Micheals were missing two excellent game of ball thou

Hollywood Hogan
10/08/2012, 11:27 PM
Fancy carew in race for third this year, seem to have got in decent players. Is john grant signed?

js79
11/08/2012, 8:58 AM
Fancy carew in race for third this year, seem to have got in decent players. Is john grant signed?
Why not first or second????seems to me alot of teams are already beat before they take on pike and Boro,,would be something else if it happened,,maybe a Fairview,carew or Balla to win the league

thomas72
11/08/2012, 9:12 AM

YEs he Is signed.

deadly man
11/08/2012, 3:34 PM
YEs he Is signed.
A very very good player and a great lad
Will get ye a bag of goals this year

abbeyvale
11/08/2012, 7:07 PM
YEs he Is signed.

Has Dale Mc been starting any of the friendlies for ye Tom?

thomas72
11/08/2012, 8:28 PM
Has Dale Mc been starting any of the friendlies for ye Tom?

Ya abbey been starting up front with Grant has been excellent very clever footballer set up two of the goals last night good lad aswell great attitude.

abbeyvale
11/08/2012, 9:35 PM
Ya abbey been starting up front with Grant has been excellent very clever footballer set up two of the goals last night good lad aswell great attitude.

yeah, good lad, good attitude and good player.....hope he does well (except against me)

abbeyvale
11/08/2012, 9:49 PM
Pike Rovers
Janesboro
Carew Park
Regional Utd
Fairview Rgs
Wembley Rvs
Ballynanty Rs
Kilmallock
Aisling Ann
Corbally Utd
Geraldines
Shannon Hibs

(All games kick off 6.30pm)
Thurs 16/08/12
Corbally Utd v Wembley Rovers
Regional Utd v Geraldines
Carew Park v Kilmallock
Janesboro v Ballynanty
Pike Rovers v Fairview
Shannon Hibernian v Aisling Annacotty

Sun 19/08/12 @ 10.30
Geraldines v Corbally,
Kilmallock v Wembley Rovers,
Ballynanty Rvs v Regional Utd,
Fairview Rgs v Carew Park,
Aisling Annacotty v Janesboro,
Shannon Hibernian v Pike Rovers,

Thur 23/08/12 @ 6.30
Corbally Utd V Kilmallock
Geraldines v Ballynanty
Wembley Rovers v Fairview
Regional Utd v Aisling Annacotty
Carew Park V Shannon Hibernian
Janesboro V Pike Rovers

allab
12/08/2012, 9:46 AM
yeah, good lad, good attitude and good player.....hope he does well (except against me)
did u sign with the dines bud?

Fairkop
12/08/2012, 4:30 PM
anyone have news on pikes big game today lads v shamrock rovers?