Bray v Wolves 21/7
Cork v Watford TBC

Anyone know of any others?

04/06/2012, 2:55 PM
Surely you mean mid-season friendlies?

adamd164
04/06/2012, 3:25 PM
Wonder if these lads will turn up at our game vs Watford http://thewsci.tripod.com/WSCI.htm

Seem to have had massive craic at their trip to Richmond Park all them years back.

04/06/2012, 3:30 PM
We play Millwall at some stage

04/06/2012, 3:34 PM
18th July I think.

DeNiro
04/06/2012, 5:32 PM
Well after a 4 week break it will seem like pre-season again for a few clubs!

05/06/2012, 2:39 PM
18th July Longford Town VS Millwall

Trainee
05/06/2012, 4:08 PM
I heard Athlone are to play Port Vale in July (cant remember the date I heard). Can any Athlone fans Confirm

atfconline
05/06/2012, 4:15 PM
We normally play whoever Micky Adams is in charge of at the time, so probably.

pauliek
05/06/2012, 11:30 PM
Westport v Sligo Rovers June 16th

PartySaint
06/06/2012, 12:40 AM
18th July Longford Town VS Millwall

Think Millwall are playing Shels as well

06/06/2012, 12:08 PM
Harps play, umm, Dergview.
Get your tickets early folks.
Date and time tbc but with the expected demand we hope to have it sold out within days.
Hopefully the FAI don't block our attempts to play this glamour game.

DaveyPats
06/06/2012, 12:08 PM
Wonder if these lads will turn up at our game vs Watford http://thewsci.tripod.com/WSCI.htm

Seem to have had massive craic at their trip to Richmond Park all them years back.

Will be popping down to this, born in Watford so always have a soft spot for them. Know a Shels fan thats the same. Happy days.

06/06/2012, 12:12 PM
They played us and Shels last season (beat us 1-0 and Shels 3-0) so wouldn't be surprised if that's the case.

06/06/2012, 6:50 PM

They played us and Shels last season (beat us 1-0 and Shels 3-0) so wouldn't be surprised if that's the case.

Yeah they're playing us, Shels and Glenavon I believe.

Dillonman
07/06/2012, 8:53 PM
Dundalk play Chelski in August

http://www.dundalkfc.com/dundalk-fc-v-chelsea-xi-august-14th

07/06/2012, 9:24 PM
Dundalk play Chelski in August

http://www.dundalkfc.com/dundalk-fc-v-chelsea-xi-august-14th

Not bad prices I must say

cornflakes
07/06/2012, 9:57 PM
Youths playing Bradford on the 24th of July

sheao
07/06/2012, 10:22 PM
Smart pricing for tickets by the club .

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2012/06/06/watford-friendly-tickets-on-sale-tomorrow/

cornflakes
08/06/2012, 10:11 AM
Bradford are playing Bray on the 28th too

08/06/2012, 10:43 AM
Not bad prices I must say

Couldn't really increase them for a Chelsea youth side.

Pats palyed a similar side in 2009. About 2,500-3,000 at it. Pretty sad that games against youth teams bring in decent money for our clubs, but as long as they do...

08/06/2012, 12:13 PM
Yeah agree but its about 2 pints in Dublin airport:(

ahmcd
08/06/2012, 5:57 PM
Bray's Mid-Season Games:
16 June - Bangor City
17 July - Scunthrope United
21 July - Wolvehampton Wanderers
28 July - Bradford City

08/06/2012, 6:37 PM
Couldn't really increase them for a Chelsea youth side.

Pats palyed a similar side in 2009. About 2,500-3,000 at it. Pretty sad that games against youth teams bring in decent money for our clubs, but as long as they do...

The one time record attendance for a match in Flancare Park or Mullologher as it was then was for a Man Utd u16s match against a local selection. About 4,000 at it in 1995 or 1996 I think. There's not been many bigger since.

Fester
15/06/2012, 12:29 PM
Pats v Wexford Youths (15/06) 4:45 apparently.

cornflakes
15/06/2012, 12:40 PM
Pats v Wexford Youths (15/06) 4:45 apparently.

It's off because of the weather

16/06/2012, 8:27 PM
Harps beat Moville Celtic (yup, next door neighbours of Muff) 2-1 today, Kevin McHugh with both goals.

Redzer
16/06/2012, 9:51 PM
Westport United 0, Sligo Rovers 4. Rafael Cretaro with two, Liam Martin and trialist Jeff Henderson with one each.

16/06/2012, 9:56 PM
Westport United 0, Sligo Rovers 4. Rafael Cretaro with two, Liam Martin and trialist Jeff Henderson with one each.

anyone know anything about ur trialist redzer?

Fivesilver
17/06/2012, 12:10 PM
Here you go Marty - http://bit.ly/LnmUww :)

gordongekko
23/06/2012, 10:22 PM
GUST are pleased to announce that Mickey Adams is bringing Port Vale FC to Terryland Park to play a Galway Soccer Selection in association with GUST and The Galway FA.

A management team that includes Tommy Lally (GUST), Derek O Loughlin (Hibs) and Anthony Francis (Hibs) are busy assembling a squad for this fixture, and training starts this week.

24/06/2012, 1:48 AM
Good old Micky Adams, he's over almost every year fair play to him. Never been back to Longford since World War 3 erupted on the building site that was Flancare Park at the time. Match abandoned at half time with players and management fighting their way to the dressing rooms. I think it was 2001 when he was with Brighton.

24/06/2012, 8:02 AM
GUST are pleased to announce that Mickey Adams is bringing Port Vale FC to Terryland Park to play a Galway Soccer Selection in association with GUST and The Galway FA.

A management team that includes Tommy Lally (GUST), Derek O Loughlin (Hibs) and Anthony Francis (Hibs) are busy assembling a squad for this fixture, and training starts this week.

Football is coming home in Galway ! Bring on 2013 !

24/06/2012, 9:41 AM
Good old Micky Adams, he's over almost every year fair play to him.

Brought Leicester to play Pats in (our) pre-season 2004. Eamon Collins organised it and said "well I know he likes a gargle or two so I just had to ask..."

geezer
24/06/2012, 10:03 AM
Brought Leicester to play Pats in (our) pre-season 2004. Eamon Collins organised it and said "well I know he likes a gargle or two so I just had to ask..."

thats great news , the rumour was all over shop street yesterday alright. One man from oughterard said it had been like a death in the family and he was going to bring all his extended family to Terryland for a party that day to celebrate the comeback of United. I think i will do the same

Supporters groups from all over the country are welcome supporters will show they wont let their league die

Galway United will never die

24/06/2012, 6:04 PM
Good old Micky Adams, he's over almost every year fair play to him. Never been back to Longford since World War 3 erupted on the building site that was Flancare Park at the time. Match abandoned at half time with players and management fighting their way to the dressing rooms. I think it was 2001 when he was with Brighton.

yep 2001 is correct longfordian.. kirbs and lavine and reynolds played in the game...remember us playin in our new jerseys against them!

25/06/2012, 9:30 PM
Glentoran - Derry City on Saturday 7th July at the Oval at 3pm.
More for the Glens benefit than ours, I assume, since we've UCD away the night before.

DeNiro
03/07/2012, 8:30 PM
Cork City v Blackburn on 12 August confirmed

04/07/2012, 8:53 AM
Cork City v Blackburn on 12 August confirmed

Pats due to play Cork on the 10th, but if we reach the Europa 3rd round (getting by the Icelandic and Bosnian teams), I'd have expected our game to be moved to that 12th date

04/07/2012, 10:17 AM
Athlone Town v Port Vale, 24th July

04/07/2012, 10:19 AM

AFAIK his wife is from around Knockcroghery or somewhere and thats why he mades a Midlands trip whenever he has the chance

04/07/2012, 10:21 AM
Galway XI -v- Port Vale 7.30PM, 28th July , 7.30PM

sullanefc
04/07/2012, 12:04 PM
Pats due to play Cork on the 10th, but if we reach the Europa 3rd round (getting by the Icelandic and Bosnian teams), I'd have expected our game to be moved to that 12th date

This was raised on the ccfcforum site. One poster suggested that, as the FAI have sanctioned the friendly on the 12th, then they can't give us 2 fixtures on the same day and hence, the Pats game would have to be played on another date. Not sure if this is true. IMO, the Blackburn game should not have been sanctioned with this scenario possible. League fixtures should take precedence.

04/07/2012, 12:38 PM
This was raised on the ccfcforum site. One poster suggested that, as the FAI have sanctioned the friendly on the 12th, then they can't give us 2 fixtures on the same day and hence, the Pats game would have to be played on another date. Not sure if this is true. IMO, the Blackburn game should not have been sanctioned with this scenario possible. League fixtures should take precedence.

Wasn't suggesting Cork done anything wrong. I'm just guessing the league didn't even think to check. Same way they announce fixtures each year the day after European games are due to be played, despite knowing definitely which clubs are involved. They only changed the games last week...

sullanefc
04/07/2012, 12:41 PM
Wasn't suggesting Cork done anything wrong. I'm just guessing the league didn't even think to check. Same way they announce fixtures each year the day after European games are due to be played, despite knowing definitely which clubs are involved. They only changed the games last week...

The FAI are doing a great job...........

04/07/2012, 3:24 PM
why would the FAI deny Cork a friendly opportunity based on a game for Pats that is as likely to not happen as it is to happen? The first leg of the first round hasnt even been played yet FFS! Im all for criticism of the FAI but thats just nitpicking.

04/07/2012, 3:46 PM
why would the FAI deny Cork a friendly opportunity based on a game for Pats that is as likely to not happen as it is to happen? The first leg of the first round hasnt even been played yet FFS! Im all for criticism of the FAI but thats just nitpicking.

I wasn't trying to make it a big deal (and I don't think we'll get through). Just thought it interesting it was confirmed as opposed to (*pending the result...)

The scheduling of league games for the day after euro games for Pats, Bohs and Sligo really does bug me though. Euro calendar known well before fixtures announced

04/07/2012, 4:18 PM
AFAIK his wife is from around Knockcroghery or somewhere and thats why he mades a Midlands trip whenever he has the chance

This man is the reason all Micky Adams Teams have used Ballygar as their Base, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Kenny .GMB Sponsored Fulham when Mickey was Manager There and his Parents are from Ballygar. GMB have also had meetings in Ballygar.

06/07/2012, 11:14 AM
LTFC confirmed as playing Millwall on 18th July. Also playing a Man Utd XI on 23rd July, Cork are playing them on the 25th.

10/07/2012, 11:16 AM
Here you go Marty - http://bit.ly/LnmUww :)

HAHA thats brilliant