View Full Version : You know... it's never going to be about our best back four
Sinéad
26/11/2001, 2:42 PM
In defence of Xlex and my Longford town comrades...........
I don't think adam is aware quite how well you know the moderator, Xlex ;)
Originally posted by Macy
I don't think adam is aware quite how well you know the moderator, Xlex ;)
Yes, We speak now and again. She's quite the lady!! ;)
Cheers Sinéad, for not making me look like a donkey. although it was in her best interests!
Careful Macy, your about to reach 400
really? ;)
And who thought this thread would ever die
No good thing ever dies!! :D
Congrats Macy, where better to contribute such an important post....
Pity Pauro has missed the last while!!! :D
26/11/2001, 3:03 PM
Ahhh was too busy working there! ;) Congrats on the 400 Macy and great title too... This thread forever!!!!
great title too... This thread forever!!!!
As Pauro carves into his desk 'Pauro 4 The Longest Thread on Foot.ie EVER..... in dedication to the Cork many who couldn't!' and also writes it on his pencil case in Tippex.....
'Pauro 4 The Longest Thread on Foot.ie EVER..... in dedication to the Cork many who couldn't!
Sinéad had considered it but you can only put in so many characters and well we could ask Adam to make any special cases for this thread.
How about 'Pauro 4 the many ugly birds in cork that wouldn't otherwise'?
It would certainly avoid the Identity crisis Pauro7 suffered when the thread was altered........ He be changing his moaning in his sleep routine!!
Pauro 7 - putting the 'no' in standards.....
It could be his 'big signature'
26/11/2001, 3:57 PM
Sorry, didnt quite get ye there.....
It could be his 'big signature'
Pun intended, Xlex????? I hear he likes some meat on his women.....
I couldn't incorporate the word young though!!!
Yeah - But look at the shape of his head, you can really see it when he got it cut........ Did they stand and jump on it continously?? Or dare to sit on it?? Either way - Damaged!! :D
fosterdollar
26/11/2001, 4:13 PM
uuuuggghghhhhgghghghgh
Originally posted by Magoo
uuuuggghghhhhgghghghgh
I'll edit that
You had a good weekend....
And this week I'll be in rehab
Suits fine.......
26/11/2001, 4:29 PM
Originally posted by Xlex
Yeah - But look at the shape of his head, you can really see it when he got it cut........ Did they stand and jump on it continously?? Or dare to sit on it?? Either way - Damaged!! :D
Oh feck didnt think ye'd notice it, got it shaved again last nite!! Anyway i dont give a feck, since i started the head shaving thing, we havent lost!!!
27/11/2001, 8:08 AM
What a draw, Bohs in the 2nd round of the FAI **** Lager Cup. Revenge!!!!! A mouth watering tie in prospect..... :)
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Oh feck didnt think ye'd notice it, got it shaved again last nite!! Anyway i dont give a feck, since i started the head shaving thing, we havent lost!!!
We'll be scalping you for the boez.
Bleed bleed.
Originally posted by PAURO 7
FAI **** Lager Cup.
What in God's name did you call the FAI Carlsberg Cup??
27/11/2001, 8:54 AM
FAI S h i t Lager Cup!!! Why? Cos it is!!! As Macy said FAI Buckfast Cup is far better....
fosterdollar
27/11/2001, 11:46 AM
you can't drink Bucky out of a cup - otherwise you see what sort of s_hite you're drinking!
Of course you can - you can enjoy the beautiful colour, savour the rich aroma. Main problem is that you're more likely to spill it leaping around the place.....
27/11/2001, 12:34 PM
Agreed!!!! Or even the Stuey Byrne Special Cup, but maybe thats not commercial enough...
27/11/2001, 12:54 PM
Anyway isnt Carlsberg a DANISH beer, so why do they call themselves the Official Beer of the FAI then! Nothing against them mind...
poncership!!
great, just what we need. Never looked at it from the ponce angle, but really does nothing for the image of the game. If only the FAI could sort out sponsorship......
fosterdollar
27/11/2001, 1:29 PM
a sponsor's a feckin sponsor...
ah lads, ur not still at this longest thread lark? a new name even! well at least us cork boys talk about somthing!
Originally posted by Pablo
well at least us cork boys talk about somthing!
Well go and talk about it then Pablo!! Increasing the size our our thread.......... Great!!
Wizzard
27/11/2001, 1:47 PM
Maybe so, but it's mostly, Gunther out, oh look we've won a match, Gunther in.
Ad finitum...
a sponsor's a feckin sponsor
Check Xlex's spelling, and then you'll see what I was getting at. Magoo Jnr - you're clearly not half as intelligent as your Bro - FACT ;)
fosterdollar
27/11/2001, 2:08 PM
i have my moments... or at least I'm hoping to have them some time
well well, u could be more hospitable to a guest tut tut
Xlex - will you do the fans view for Johnny's site?
Find it here (http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~jw/pd-18-ltfc.htm)
BTW Macy, any craic from last night??
28/11/2001, 12:32 PM
Macy strangely, wasnt there!! Hmmmm and i got stick for missing games.... nothing much to report really, could be having a do in a few weeks ill let yis know. but
DUBLIN SUPPORTERS CLUB:
No Dublin Supporters bus to Monaghan.. but you can get Bus Eireann to Monaghan, 11.45 from Busaras and arriev there at 1.45, buses leave at 5.05 or whenever you get yourselves out of the pub!!!
Pauro - post that on it's own thread.....
Couldn't make the meeting last night - so what, could've made last weeks, but then it was cancelled. You only got stick for missing games because you posted up on the web about myself and Sorbo missing the Scumlone match. I will be missing games in the next few weeks - I've other things on - More to my life than football......
I've got a few names for bus companies, but reckon it's too late for sunday. Next away game (depending on Cups) that the Dublin SC will need a bus is in March!!!!! (Wednesday night in Galway, so doubt we'll get the numbers for that one anyway....)
Hmmmm. Thanks for that comment at the end, Xlex! Actually, it wasn't a question of being under the thumb - I was working, and in fact didn't even see her that night. So there :p
28/11/2001, 12:54 PM
Fair enough so..... just i wish had something to fall back on when the footy dies down! Not missing games doesnt mean your any more of a supporter than anyone else i suppose. March is about right for the away bus, and getting the numbers for the bus could be a problem too. Quoted 300 squid for a bus to Monaghan...
Well, from the contact I've had with some of the people that organise the buses for some of the Dublin teams, they reckon that would be about right if it was a 55 seater....
Not missing games doesnt mean your any more of a supporter than anyone else i suppose
Well, it does. All depends on the excuse really - as long as it's not 'can't be @rsed' then I reckon you can't be too harsh.....
fosterdollar
28/11/2001, 2:05 PM
...*whistles off in other direction*...
feeling guilty MJnr???
fosterdollar
28/11/2001, 2:26 PM
... as long as it's not 'can't be @rsed' then I reckon you can't be too harsh.....
shy_irish_bitch
28/11/2001, 6:43 PM
sorry but can someone tell me what exactly is the point of all this bullsh*t???
fosterdollar
28/11/2001, 7:12 PM
don't sound too shy using language like that missus
Will the CCFC lucky mascots (longford 3) be gracing the fine facilities of Richmond Park this coming friday or will they be off at some mid table game on the other side of the liffey?
Worked the last time anyways :D