View Full Version : You know... it's never going to be about our best back four
08/11/2001, 3:39 PM
This is Xlex, live from the doghouse!!! (arf arf!) :D
I'm going the match (hopefully) on Saturday so i won't be in Valentines or Longford. Nothing will beat the way I can drink Sambuka anyway.
As for being lucky with having a girlfriend going the match, I disagree....
a) You become a 'yes man' and go in the stand
b) You stop bringing Bucky to the game
c) It inhibits the natural shouting/swearing/making an @rse of yourself
d) It's good to have differing interests, and to spend sometime away from each other.
e) You don't want her lusting after the players (one in any relationship doing that is enough!)
So there, Xlex really has no life........ :p
I was with Bucky/Quick nip for athlone and the $heliban game...........
Swaying toward the Quick nip..... once Pauro quits.....Ask young Keano
$heliban game..... I started the Baker $h!te....
d) It's good to have differing interests, and to spend sometime away from each other.
wipe your mouth
e) You don't want her lusting after the players (one in any relationship doing that is enough!) Good point, only so much "Holty, Holty he's our man", you can take
Anyway, suits me grand and i still maintain i have THE life
08/11/2001, 4:04 PM
Some valid points from Macy the Relationship Maestro! :D , After all Stuey Holt gets enough attention from the ladies as it is!
Sinéad
08/11/2001, 4:06 PM
Originally posted by Xlex
I was with Bucky/Quick nip for athlone and the $heliban game...........
Swaying toward the Quick nip..... once Pauro quits.....Ask young Keano
$heliban game..... I started the Baker $h!te....
wipe your mouth
e) You don't want her lusting after the players (one in any relationship doing that is enough!) Good point, only so much "Holty, Holty he's our man", you can take
Anyway, I wouldn't have it any other way!!!
I would....You me and HOLTY!
Only geein! Never! He's so not my type and you know that!!
Its Xlex, Xlex, he's my man...He can do it like NO ONE can!
08/11/2001, 4:07 PM
And sorry Xlex, no plans to quit the Quick Nip yet......this Town aint big enough for the both of us etc. :p
08/11/2001, 4:14 PM
Originally posted by Sinéad
I would....You me and HOLTY!
Ahhh aint that sweet....... yeah right!
Originally posted by Sinéad
Well what can i say?? She speaks the truth, [dodgy greek accent]
08/11/2001, 4:18 PM
Im off for a bit, tell us when you lovebirds are finished!!!! :cool:
Pass the sick bag, please!!!!!!!
My point about lusting after players was that one of ye doing that was enough - witness Xlex with Stuey, Rennie and Lavine........
Wes and Eric Smith.......... as if, But hey what about vinny??
All my heroes :D
But you can take these things too far - Weso for fooks sake!
Now, where did I put the photo of me and stuey that was taken when the team arrived back in Longford after the cup final.....
09/11/2001, 9:30 AM
Now im getting worried!!! No truth in the rumour that we're replacing the smilies in Xlex's posts with lovehearts and lipstick marks!!
09/11/2001, 9:37 AM
This is the last page according to the thread thingy, (i think..) whos on for the last word in the longest ever thread started in Foot.ie?
I think that it means take you to the current last page. I worry about you sometimes Pauro, getting your jocks in a twist over things like this....
09/11/2001, 10:03 AM
Maybe its all the Caffreys feeding my paranoia..... :eek:
or maybe everyone is getting at you?
Anyone heading to Hooped Scum v Bowez Scum in the junkieland derby tonight? (just to keep the thread going!)
better to have a junkieland derby other than junkieland, Richmond.... :D :D
Originally posted by Macy
Now, where did I put the photo of me and stuey that was taken when the team arrived back in Longford after the cup final.....
Where did I put my programme with Kevin Hunt and Glen Crowes autographs................ :rolleyes:
You Judas B@stard!!!!! Fraternising with the Bowez after the cup final was bad enough, but getting their autographs.......
Do you think that anyone who has their photo in the programme regularly is a pin-up to the young ladies?
09/11/2001, 11:10 AM
Nope, but its makes a good dartboard for myself anyway!!!! :D
Judas got free drink all night!! Toccy gave me the FAI cup for a lush, quite nice too, I got the first drink so all the Bowez scum didn't get near it........
Have you lost the plot Pauro??
09/11/2001, 11:18 AM
Lost the plot a long time ago pal!! :eek:
Pauros Profile
Interests: Following de Town of course, and chasing lassies in Blazers...
Can you run that fast Pauro???
09/11/2001, 2:51 PM
Off Blazers till Xmas, and cos its a ****hole!! And why is Tombraider.com Xlex's homepage i wonder then..... and using my profile for a cheap gag, hmmmmmm.......
Off Blazers till Xmas
I predict that will last until, hmmmm, 25th November when we play Bray at home. That's if you bother going to the match.....
.........dining with his 12 year old cáilin in Luigi's or somewhat.
The sh!te we talk to keep a thread alive.......
Are we Cork in disguise?????? :D :D
Originally posted by Xlex
Are we Cork in disguise?????? :D :D
whats that suppose to mean..Mr I cant find a girlfriend anywhere.so I'll get one from the internet!!! :D
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 3:31 PM
the only way to drink smirnoff ice is on top of a double southern comfort in a pint glass. hardly sobering, fockin luvly one.
09/11/2001, 3:41 PM
Right thats it, how about a new website called "Lets all take the **** out of Pauro.com!!!", **** now im giving you ideas!!!
the only way to drink smirnoff ice is on top of a double southern comfort in a pint glass
Get off this board now! How dare you disrespect the Stuey Bryne Special with some nonce drink!
Mr I cant find a girlfriend anywhere.so I'll get one from the internet!!!
You do have a point, eh Pauro, but you want to watch the slagging being a part timer who fcuks off the states because city had a poor start to the season, but now wishes he was back......
Check me profile......
BTW I knew my post would rise the Cork few.
09/11/2001, 3:54 PM
Right im off to the pub, its 5.00, times getting on, outta here before it gets nasty!!!! God bless you all...... :cool: :cool:
09/11/2001, 3:56 PM
And nice homepage Xlex!!!!!! :cool:
BTW I knew my post would rise the Cork few
No that is taking desperate messure's to ensure the continuation of the thread. I'd rather have the thread finish than put up with the l@ngers, like, boy ;)
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 4:07 PM
nonce? hardly.
I apologise. I should've said ponce
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 4:14 PM
well i'm not the one throwing money at Rody Boland while watching a game perfectly watchable at home with a few Dutchie's followed by a brief Bucky
woo'hoo ...hardly, hardly, hardly
hey that posting shouldnt count
thats a deliberate typo by Macy just to continue this thread ;)
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 4:20 PM
lads we're digressig big style.
Is Stephen really listening (or should that be listing - should have left that one, it would have been a handy typo for another reply to correct it) to Xlex???
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 4:21 PM
sorry, that should have been digressiNg.
hahahahahahahahahahahahah :D :D :p
Of course Stepho listens to me!!!
Five Star Rating.... For the LTFC's longest thread
And Magoo stops us from digressing... I love it..... :cool:
fosterdollar
09/11/2001, 4:44 PM
A star for every collective brain cell :D
10/11/2001, 7:50 AM
Morning! Saturday morning :o and im here to continue this very long thread and yes i am hungover..... :cool: Do we get a prize for this long thread and for promoting the good name of foot.ie!!!! Well, do we???????????? :confused:
For service beyond the call of duty, for displaying courage, bravery, honesty, and good ol' fashioned Humour. But mainly being there when we could not abuse Richie Baker... :D :D
the Foot.ie sad git award goes to Pauro7. :p
the Foot.ie sad git award goes to Pauro7
Yeah, for not being there when we were abusing Richie Baker. Still so proud of the fact that we managed to get him switched wings. A great night for the Buckfast Army/ Quick Nip Faction.....
..... Pauro, we could delegate you to the stand to get the longford 'roar' going, we on the terrace could then consentrate on abusing the opposition wingers....
But then there would be two of the army/faction becoming yes men in the stand wouldn't it? You're no great loss Xlex, but who would we take the p!ss out off if Pauro followed you over to the stand? And what would the young girls do without their older man charmer?